TravelerReviews

Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks

review_img

bmcclenathan

Grand Tetons and Yellowstone National Parks

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

We had great weather and that certainly made the trip better. We had been warned that the accommodations were not to the normal Tauck standard but we were pleasantly surprised with what we experienced. The sights we saw, met or exceeded our expectations other than not seeing bison herds as they were not cooperating during our trip. Great trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

After hearing about the Crazy Horse monument, I was afraid I would be underwhelmed by Mt. Rushmore. I was not. It was very moving to be there. Extremely well done by the National Park Service. We had great weather for our visit to the sights and sounds of Yellowstone. Tauck provided a great way to see the National Parks.

review_img

siewiejerry

Yellowstone & Grand Teton NP

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

Our first Tauck tour went without a problem. The scenery was terrific both with mountainous/river views and our Tour Directors efforts in finding wildlife.

Most Memorable Moment:

Old Faithful area dual eruption with a rainbow tail.

review_img

Judy Tyrrell

Grand Tetons and Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

It was good. Understanding we were in national forests, the accommodations were a far cry from what we are used to with Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

None per se. Hate to say - you see one mountain, you see one waterfall - you have seen them all.

review_img

Linwood

Yellowstone and Grand Teton

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

Wonderful trip. Great Tauck director, driver, itinerary, food, lodging, weather and group.

Most Memorable Moment:

Artist Point in Yellowstone.

review_img

Renart

Grand Tetons and Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

It was wonderful in spite of long bus rides and moving rooms every day. We covered 850 miles and saw amazing sights. I would not change a thing!

Most Memorable Moment:

I have 2. The Bison that swam across a river to our side The bull at the rodeo that jumped over the fence Both priceless

review_img

Dottie Kinlaw

See the USA

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

After considering several international trips, we decided to stay in the USA and visit parts of the west we hadn't seen before. Tauck never disappoints. Lodging in the National Parks and seeing all the sights up close was amazing. Definitely recommend this trip to those who want to enjoy the beauty of our country.

Most Memorable Moment:

There is nothing like experiencing Old Faithful and Mount Rushmore in person. Pictures just don't do them justice.

review_img

AliceFiedler

The National Parks-Tetons and Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

This was a very nice trip meandering through the two parks via motor coach. We were treated to the most beautiful sites this country has to offer. Weather was perfect except for a day of snow as we climbed to an elevation of over 9,000 feet. I recommend this trip to all who have never explored our national parks.

Most Memorable Moment:

An evening at the rodeo and climbing on a 2000 lb bull. Loved the touristy town of Jackson. Would like more time there.

review_img

DavidKrempecki

Yellowstone -Rushmore

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

OMG. Scenic, educational, historic, and FUN. Never could you do this trip on your own. Meals, park & museum passes plus drive right up to the entrances. Do this on your own and you are crazy. Slept in the best, dined in the best, don't lift a bag, just be on time. Assigned, rotating seats on the bus so no ninnies whining. Best Ever.

Most Memorable Moment:

There wasn't. The entire trip blended.

review_img

WilliamMcDevitt

National Parks Extravaganza

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

The Grand Tetons and Yellowstone are the ultimate National Parks combination. The jaw-dropping sight of the Grand Tetons coupled with the other-wordly landscapes of the thermal basins of Yellowstone create an experience that cannot be duplicated anywhere. Throw in bison, antelope, a rodeo and Mt. Rushmore and you have the perfect trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking through the thermal basins in Yellowstone was out of this world. On a boardwalk inches above the bubbling ground, you appreciate the power of planet earth that is just below your feet. In addition, the colors, steam, smells and occasional geysers make you think that you are on another planet. It is truly amazing, and right here in the USA

review_img

JaneMason

Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

It was a wonderful trip. Our guide and bus driver went above and beyond. Everyone on the trip was on time and lots of fun to travel with. We covered more territory than we would have ever seen on our own. The places we stayed and the meals we had were wonderful.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many it is too difficult to pick even two.

review_img

Gorgone

A Wonderful Experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

From the beginning of our trip in Jackson Hole, Wyoming to our final destination, we tremendously enjoyed the sights of Yellowstone, the Grand Tetons, Mount Rushmore and all the stops between. Our bus driver and tour Director guided us through the wonders of the West. Making sure we saw the best sights including many wildlife.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were two. One was while were staying at the Old Faithful Inn. A large Bison walk across the road, no more than 100 feet away from us. The second was while rafting down the river, our guide,who was great,had one oar broken by a tree limb and then lost in the river and within a minute he quickly obtained his spare oar and we continued on.

review_img

Journey together

Beautiful country

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

There were so many beautiful sights on this trip. The Grand Teton Mountains, the many lakes and forests and rafting on the Snake River. We saw elk, moose, grizzly and black bears, a wolf and many prong horned and mule deer. And the topper was Mt. Rushmore. Our tour director was extremely knowledgeable, having been with Tauck for nineteen years.

Most Memorable Moment:

One hopes to see wildlife on a trip such as this and we were not disappointed. Especially seeing a grizzly mother and 2 year old cub on a hillside made our day.

review_img

jafinkbeiner

Tetons, Yellowstone, Wyoming ranches and South Dakota

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

Very pleased. Just as advertised. Bus driver and tour leaders were excellent. Two complaints: Food at Grand Teton Lodge was mediocre, at best; please consider some type of “no perfume policy” on buses. We had to change seats on the bus frequently because one traveler always wore a great abundance of perfume which made my wife sick.

Most Memorable Moment:

The U-Cross ranch in Wyoming was a first-rate facility.

review_img

hcf

Yellowstone, Tetons, National Parks

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

Very disappointed in trip after coming so highly recommended by family and friends. Tour director was very unorganized and the "Ken Burns Experience" was not achieved. No time to enjoy hotels as we arrived late and left early each morning. The handling of the luggage was good and the bus driver was superb. Not impressed with this tour at all.

Most Memorable Moment:

People on the tour were very nice and came from a variety of backgrounds. The scenery was beautiful.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I have passed along your comments to our Guest Relations Department who will be in touch with you.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

BCShauver

Grand Tetons, Yellowstone, Mount Rushmore

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

The trip was well organized with a good itinerary. Of course, the national parks are amazing. The tour director enhanced the trip greatly by providing a running commentary on history and with his vast knowledge of the region.

Most Memorable Moment:

It is hard to pick just one. I found the bonfire and music at U-Cross Ranch extremely enjoyable.

review_img

DWP

Yellowstone and Grand Tetons September 23 thru 30, 2017

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

The itinerary was terrific and the scenery was beautiful. The entire trip went well. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, however, we felt the tour guide was not as enthusiastic about the tour as our previous tour guide had been. If this had been our first Tauck tour we would have rated it average. He did not follow reserved seat plan.

Most Memorable Moment:

The entire tour was good, so choosing a memorable moment is difficult. Therefore, I suppose the sights of Yellowstone would be our choice.

review_img

jackpreiss

Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

It was magnificent and we would do it again.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing Mount Rushmore

review_img

susibenj

It was what it was!!!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Not too good...Due to weather, the first 4 days were not too eventful. Some of scheduled activities were cancelled. Then we got stuck in Lake Yellowstone Hotel because of snow. It was then decided to cancel rest of tour because of snow. Our tour guide did everything possible to make us comfortable.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the 'retired' Bison roaming around the Lake Yellowstone Hotel. And the few sightings of Elk.

review_img

Barbji

Awesome trip to Yellowstone and Grand Teton!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

I have never seen such beauty. We had a somewhat rare snowstorm for Sept. which only enhanced the experience. Trees were covered in snow & animals came down from the mountains, including a grizzly & her cub. Cannot say enough about our wonderful Tour Director, Murray, & our driver, Steve, who expertly navigated some pretty challenging roads.

Most Memorable Moment:

In Yellowstone everything was memorable, but having a herd of bison run past us at really close range was my most exciting moment, and we were able to video most of it.

review_img

sally Klemp

SLN39

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Our tour director was excellent. She tried very, very hard to overcome the problems that we encountered. The driver was excellent too. He is very competent and a nice guy. The bus that Tauck provided WAS the problem. The flat tire and other problems with the bus caused us to miss important sites that we were supposed to see

Most Memorable Moment:

The bus was not up to Tauck standards. It was cramped, uncomfortable, and not as clean as it should have been. Many of my fellow travelers were NOT happy! I still will recommend Tauck to people because I think this was a fluke.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I am glad that you enjoyed the Tauck Director and motor coach driver despite some unfortunate incidents involving the motor coach. Fortunately this was an isolated incident, but we do apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to having you travel with us in the future, and trust that this will not happen to you again.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

eileenwolk

National Parks

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

The tour related to the National Parks and Monuments was not to be forgotten. The part of the trip that travelled to the T-A Ranch was a waste of the day. Another day in Yellowstone would have been preferred. The lunch served at the Ranch was not very good. The Buffalo Bill museum in Cody was worth the visit. Our guide was not very informative.

Most Memorable Moment:

Old Faithful Geyser and having the chance to see multiple times.

review_img

Leary

Amazing and beautiful trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

We usually cruise but this was so wonderful to be in the USA and see God's amazing landscape. Last Sept. we went to Ireland for 2 weeks with Tauck and loved it.

Most Memorable Moment:

Mt Rushmore - really everything.

review_img

Dean Horton

This is what America is all about.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

From the time we stepped off the plane at Jackson Hole and viewed the majestic Grand Tetons Mountains to our first view of Mt. Rushmore, we were literally on Cloud 9. This relatively untamed territory makes you proud of those who had the foresight to set aside the space for National Parks.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to list but I will never get tired of looking at the Grand Tetons mountains morning, noon, or night. The raft ride down the Snake River was both beautiful and educational. The "cowboy country of Wyoming" brings new meaning to the word "Americana" and Mt. Rushmore is uniquely inspiring. Our Tauck Director made it all seamless.

review_img

OrientPete

The Tetons, Yellowstone and More

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

This was our first Tauck tour and it was wonderful! Every detail is well planned and executed. The Tour Director was extremely organized, knowledgeable, thoughtful, helpful, kind, and had a sense of humor. Sights chosen to see in the national parks, and places in between them were awing, interesting, historic. Lodges, motels, restaurants- 1st class

Most Memorable Moment:

Memorable moments ... river rafting on the Snake River, horse back riding, buffalo, pronghorn, moose sightings, Old Faithful, Mt. Rushmore, interesting people to travel with - all memorable!

review_img

SandMerchant

Our first trip with Tauck, but not our last!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

What a great trip! Staying inside the parks was amazing! The accommodations are rustic, but how great it was to have moose and elk roaming in front of the Jackson Lake Lodge and a bison roaming in front of the Old Faithful visitors center that is next door to our hotel. Our guide and our bus driver were top notch!

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to list, but our guide and driver enhanced everything we did and saw! Our guide prepared us in depth for everything we saw on our tour. He was organized and our arrivals & departures were well orchestrated! Grand Tetons (beauty and peace), Yellowstone (wildlife, Old Faithful, everything), Ranch at U Cross (heavenly), Rushmore (powerful)

review_img

mumski

ill be back

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

everything is so well planned and the people are great food was delicious accommodations very nice all and all a great trip

Most Memorable Moment:

mount rushmore it took my breath and the great tetons were spectacular i loved the rodeo it was truly an american moment

review_img

Lienzo

Yellowstone/Grand Tetons Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

We chose Tauck because it advertises SMALL groups, high-end service and accommodations. We appreciated the fact that Tauck was clear that accommodations and service in national parks are not up to its usual high standards. However, we did expect a tour group of 24, NOT 48! Many of our group felt totally misled!

Most Memorable Moment:

The guide of our float down the Snake River made it very special. Our Tauck Director and our bus driver were fantastic.

review_img

Gayle Agnew

Grand Tetons and Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

I was so disappointed as I was told by many how wonderful it would be traveling with Tauck. Our guide was only present loading and unloading the bus. You need to contact me as there is not enough room to tell you about my experience. This was my worst trip ever and I have let my friends know!

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking the geysers at Old Faithful, but this was spoiled by the lack of food at the Inn when we arrived past our scheduled time and our guide was no where to be found. The mountain scenery was nice on the way to Mt. Rushmore.

TAUCK RESPONSE

I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this journey. I have passed along your comments to our Guest Relations Department and they will be in touch with you.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Raymond Wong

Yellowstone Park & Grand Teton tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Overall it was a great trip with very good itineraries, the hotel locations are great but all has some issues of cleanness and no AC which we felt uncomfortable, also the food quality at most restaurants are very average even Tauck offered us A-la-cart menu, it will be great that Tauck can improve these two areas to make the trip more enjoyable.

Most Memorable Moment:

Grand Teton mountains and the Old Faithful.

review_img

Brenda Bell

Great Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

We took the Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Park Tour. It was outstanding. We toured everything we wanted to see plus much more. The tour director was amazing and very knowledgeable. We saw lots of wildlife and the days were filled with beautiful scenery and wonderful tours.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Snake River float trip was amazing. We saw lots of wildlife up close and the scenery was beautiful. We loved visiting Mt Rushmore. Pictures do not do it justice. Must see. And, of course, Yellowstone was a real treat. So much to see.

review_img

Richard Lee Childs

First Timers

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

WOW! Our first time with Tauck, but not our last! Exceeded our expectations. Our Guide was excellent. We heard history and facts about every area we passed on the bus and each site we visited. All travelers were fully engaged in the experience. Our first time to Grand Teton and Yellowstone and it was fabulous!

review_img

Bengal2

Awe Inspiring

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

The itinerary was excellent and provided us with one awe inspiring visual after another. My husband and I and our fellow Tauck travelers were often literally dumb struck by the natural beauty we were taking in! Loved staying in the historic national park lodges. This was our 3rd Tauck Tour. We just booked our 4th tour!

Most Memorable Moment:

Sitting on the rooftop terrace at the Old Faithful Inn and looking out to Old Faithful and the multiple geysers and hot springs

review_img

Bernadette Rich

grand tetons & Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

I feel you should be up front with travelers that their accommodations in the park hotels are very rugged. I thought I was staying in an army barracks in Jackson Lake Lodge. It was even worst at Old Faithful. The food for almost all of the trip was substandard. Not only poor quality but always cold. I so much about Tauck, I was disappointed.

Most Memorable Moment:

Going home

review_img

Mac2

Majesty USA!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

This was a long-awaited trip for us (been on "bucket list" a long time). After doing lots of international travel we decided to stay in the US and finally check this one off! How impressive is our mid-west. Even though the raging wildfires in Montana clouded the vistas (and wildlife) some, we still thought the Tetons and Yellowstone magnificent.

Most Memorable Moment:

We really really enjoyed our float down the Snake River. It was a beautiful morning and it was so relaxing and peaceful out in nature. Also appreciated the opportunity to see a rodeo and learn story of Mt. Rushmore before viewing it.

review_img

GlennShevins

Great experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

We had a great tour guide. He treated everyone like family.very knowledgeable and approachable. I would highly recommend the trip from the Grand Tetons to Mount Rushmore. We had such a great time and met lots of wonderful people.

review_img

AWundrach

One of my best trips ever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

This trips was a fantastic one. The scenery was breathtaking....there was so much to see. I loved the raft experience. The Grand Tetons were majestic and beautiful. The trip to Yellowstone will be a memory that I will return to. There was so much variety and beauty. I completely was in awe of Crazy Horse and Mt. Rushmore.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were countless memorable moments --I especially found Mt. Rushmore a rich memory. It combined the beauty of the sculpture and the history of the four Presidents. The variety of sights was especially memorable from the majesty of the Tetons to geysers in Yellowstone...the mountains and then history involved at Crazy Horse and Mt. Rushmore.

review_img

rnbyer

Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Just came back from my first Tauck trip to Yellowstone, Grand Tetons and Mount Rushmore (7/22/17 - 7/29/17). What a fantastic trip! Fabulous tour director, great itinerary and wonderful hotels and meals. The people on our tour were so extremely nice - what a great group to travel with. I highly recommend Tauck and look forward to my next trip!

Most Memorable Moment:

Loved the beauty of the Grand Tetons especially in the morning and the evening - the sky was beautiful against the mountain range

review_img

Claudie

Grand Tetons & Yellowstone-more than I hoped for!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

The service Tauck provides is top notch! I traveled 7/21-7/29 and the weather is weird...40 in the morning and 80 in the afternoon, so bring layers. But try and pack light, as you are moving to a different hotel every day. We saw so much and the sights took my breath away! It was worth every penny!

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many beautiful and memorable places it's hard to pick one...the Grand Tetons, the geisers, hot springs, bacteria maps, etc in Yellowstone, the bison roaming free, the Grand Canyon of Yellowstone, Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial...it was all awesome!

review_img

Malik

Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Great trip. Well organized. Excellent and knowledgeable tour director.

Most Memorable Moment:

old faithful

review_img

Turnpike

Awesome Tetons and Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

The Tetons are absolutely awesome. Yellowstone was what I hoped it would be. We saw lots of wildlife and of course Old Faithful. The lodges were great. The one at Lake Yellowstone was unexpected, a refreshing change from the previous ones. The sunset there was breathtaking. The ranch experience was wonderful. Mt. Rushmore was fantastic!

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing Mt. Rushmore up close and personal.

review_img

BCO

Westward ho

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Just back from the GRAND TETON AND YELLOWSTONE TRIP of 6-26-17. It must have been great because I gained 7 lbs. (Great BBQ Ribs and Brisket}. We have been there before in winter and always wanted to visit it in spring/summer to see the flowers bloom, was not disappointed. The view from the Old Faithful Lodge lounge of the Tetons will last forever.

Most Memorable Moment:

Arrived a day early and had a great fly fishing trip on the Snake River. Seeing a bison and a cow feeding their calves. The Yellowstone Lake Lodge did not disappoint along with the Dude Ranches where we got in some horse back riding. The museum in Cody should not be missed all in one building. A must do trip for scenery and the wilds of the west.

review_img

JohnCW

Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

My wife and I just finished our second trip with Tauck. Everything with Tauck is first class, from the hotels, restaurants, to the buses. The drivers and tour directors are excellent. They know the best places to go to at the best times of day. They know the sites of interest and the history of the area. Extremely informative.

Most Memorable Moment:

Yellowstone National Park. Breathtaking!!!

review_img

Barbara Dawson

Beautiful experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Our entire trip was well planned with an excellent director who knew the areas traveled and how we could get the most out of our time at each stop. Accommodations were first rate and it was obvious that Tauck was highly regarded wherever we went.

Most Memorable Moment:

We had close encounters with wild life and the driver was glad to stop so we could get good photos. Learning about horse training and then riding was educational and lots of fun.

review_img

Cathie ottmar

Grand Tetons and Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Great Trip. Accommodations were good to excellent. Old Faithful Inn was poor. I would skip staying here and spend two nights at Lake Yellowstone Lodge where the accommodations and service were excellent. The Ranch at UCross was also excellent.

Most Memorable Moment:

Grand Tetons- river raft trip and very brief visit to Jenny Lake. Yellowstone- the grand canyon of the yellowstone river and staying at the Lake Yellowstone Lodge

review_img

Tom Bowles

National Parks Linked Tours

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

We decided to link the Canyonlands tour and the Yellowstone/Grand Teton’s tour to get a full two week National Parks experience. Tauck’s clout with the parks dept insured we were in the parks and on the rims which allowed perfect access and early mornings to see the spectular sun rises. It was all wonderful, fulfilling our dream of seeing the Parks.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Grand Tetons for the first time then getting up close and personal with them from floating the snake river. But also Yellowstone clay pots, Cody Rodeo, Rushmore. The beat goes on ...

review_img

Teresa Hooton

Yellowstone and grand tetons

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Saw so much beauty!!! Unexpected animals, great meals, unique places to stay. To top it off we had the best tour guide! He was so informative, friendly and just plain fun! He took very good care of a large group. And the driver was great too, always smiling, friendly and always had cold water! We enjoyed this trip gratly.

Most Memorable Moment:

Upper falls and Mount Rushmore

review_img

JFW

Take advantage of U.S scenery

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

Just returned from the Yellowstone to Mount Rushmore trip. The scenery was absolutely gorgeous. The trip was well planned and Katie, the tour director was exceptional, with her knowledge of history and funny stories. The hotels were fine even better than we had expected in the national parks. The dining room at the Yellowstone Lake Hotel fantastic

Most Memorable Moment:

Watching Old Faithful , even from our hotel room.

review_img

MGalloway

Everything we expected

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

The scenery and fall foliage was superb with plenty of wildlife sightings. Lodging was always clean and comfortable with plenty of choices at mealtime. Remember you are staying in national forests. Our guide had you prepared for every stop with his stories and history of the outing. This was our third tour with TAUCK and have next year booked.

Most Memorable Moment:

Everything, but if I have to pick one it would be between Tetons and Crazy Horse. The Tetons were beautiful with snow on the peaks and surrounded by fall foliage. Crazy Horse is such a wonderful story. Be sure to watch the video. Thank you for another great experience.

review_img

DrewM

magnificence

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

This vacation is well worth the money. If you live on the East Coast, you will be fascinated with the landscape of Wyoming. Magical scenery dominates this section of the country. Was I really in the USA? Fab tour guide

review_img

bonniemobile

Grand Tetons, Yellowstone and Mt. Rushmore (SLN-33 Tour)

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

I already filled out the comment card on this trip but forgot to add a few items; 1) We had a great guide on our Tetons raft trip-very knowledgable about the area, history of the river/Grand Tetons; he was great on spotting wildlife on our route down the river.

Most Memorable Moment:

2) Our Tauck Director did not inform us until Tuesday that we had 110 outlets on the bus to charge up our cell phones; so I conserved a few days taking pictures to save on my cell phone battery. 3) Overall had a great time; hope to go on another Tauck tour within the next few years! Our Tauck Director did a great job and the motor coach driver was wonderful.

review_img

Sandra Borden

Grand Tetons and Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

The tour director is amazing narrator of the nature and ecology of the high desert. The trip is one that every American should take to connect with their history and country. And for that reason I was especially pleased with the Cody Museum and Crazy Horse Monument. We were fortunate to have a beautiful sunny day at Mount Rushmore.

Most Memorable Moment:

I had the opportunity to hear the Jackson Lake Lodge historian Mary McKinney give her Sunday lecture on the history of the Jackson Lake Lodge. I especially connected to the part of her entertaining account of the trappers and Indians at the Jackson Hole Rendezvous. Worst experience was the toilet that didn't work at the Jackson Hole Lodge.

review_img

kpchet52

Yellowstone and Grand Teton

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

While the sites and scenery were indeed impressive, and our guide and driver were thoroughly capable, courteous and professional, this tour has to be marked down because the hotel accommodations were generally mediocre and did not live up to the expectations created by our previous travel experiences with Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

This trip hurt our perception of the Tauck brand. There should have been far more candor and honesty about the hotel accommodations from the very beginning, rather than a vague reference in the itinerary book we received shortly before the trip. I would not be able to recommend this tour to friends or family members.

review_img

Cary

Grand Teton, Yellowstone & Mt. Rushmore

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed being at Old Faithful, Grand Teton and Mt. Rushmore. The float trip down the Snake River was lots of fun. The guide was great. The TA and UCross Ranches were a wonderful way to spend the day. We didn't have enough time in Jackson Hole and too much time in Cody. The stay at the Holiday Inn was not a good experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

Mt Rushmore was the highlight of the tour, not to take anything away from Grand Teton & Yellowstone. The scenery along the bus route was amazing. All in all we had a great time..............Our Tauck Director did a fantastic job.

review_img

jbalevre

Fantastic trip to cowboy country

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

The views of the Grand Teton mountains were outstanding. Yellowstone National Park was much more than we expected. We loved the float trip down the Snake River, the rodeo in Cody, and Mt. Rushmore. We saw bison, prong horns, deer, a black bear cub, and lots of cattle. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly, organized, and outstanding.

Most Memorable Moment:

It's hard to pick. So much was fantastic. Loved it all.

review_img

Mountain Rich

Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, June 2016

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

From the majestic cragged peaks of the Grand Tetons to the awe inspiring eruptions of Yellowstone's geysers, Tauck provided me a grand journey through the parks. With a tour director who was very knowledgeable of all aspects of the parks, the sights and history of the parks will forever stay with me. This was a trip of a lifetime.

Most Memorable Moment:

Some of the outstanding moments for my wife and I were: Rafting down the Snake River with a very knowledgable river guide, Attending a rodeo in Cody, Wyoming and observing a part of Americana new to me, Watching for animals during the bus trips with my new travel friends and, just standing in the majesty of those amazing parks.

review_img

KMansfield

Northwest National Parks

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

We traveled through beautiful country. The Old Faithful Inn was a total disappointment. We felt it was very over rated, service was horrible, rooms dingy, etc. We wished we had skipped it and just stopped to see the Gyser and the hotel and move on for two nights at the Yellowstone Lake hotel. Moving every night was difficult.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing Mt. Rushmore.

review_img

Fisch

Another great Tauck tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

This was my 6th Tauck tour and as always it was wonderful. Superb tour guide and fantastically skilled and professional bus driver. We were entertained and educated through out the tour by the Tauck Director. Additionally he was very helpful at every turn...typical of Tauck tour guides. Oh yes, and the scenery was gorgeous!

review_img

AshvEd

Americana at it's Best

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2015

The scenery and experiences on this trip were spectacular. After so much International travel, we have taken time to visit the good old USA. The geothermal features in Yellowstone were mystical. Staying in the National Parks was a great experience. It was rustic however also the best there was. The Ken Burn's vignettes were wonderful.

Most Memorable Moment:

There are so many visual experiences on this trip. Rafting on the Snake River where John Muir photographed the iconic Grand Tetons was special. Great itinerary and loved every minute of it.

review_img

GEMSCAT

America The Beautiful

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour & seeing this part of the USA for the first time! We saw a lot & enjoyed the awesome sights, especially the National Parks. We especially liked the hotels in the Grand Tetons & Yellowstone. We went 3 days early & did 3 excursions out of Jackson Lake Lodge to see more of the Tetons.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the National Parks & staying at Jackson Lake Lodge, Old Faithful Inn & Lake Yellowstone Hotel. Old Faithful was a highlight along with the Grand Canyon of Yellowstone. The Buffalo Bill Museum was remarkable & we enjoyed seeing Mount Rushmore and the museum there too.

review_img

Trebor

Grand Tetons and Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2015

This was our first trip with Tauck and we couldn't have picked a better way to start our future travel agenda. The scenery was unbelievably beautiful and the details of the tour were well planned and executed.

Most Memorable Moment:

While there were many memorable moments, I think the beauty of the Grand Tetons as viewed from the Jackson Lake Lodge will forever be ingrained in my memory.

review_img

MLGINFM

Great trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Great opportunity to see Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks and Mount Rushmore. Loved the raft float down the Snake River with spectacular views. What a treat to stay in two marvelous vintage hotels in Yellowstone, which is so unique with so much to see. Well organized trip with relaxed atmosphere. Knowledgeable, kind tour guide.

Most Memorable Moment:

Riding a horse named Charlie Brown during the afternoon ranch visit!

review_img

aiappel

Grand Tetons and Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Tauck Tour Director and Driver were wonderful. Best tour director I ever travelled with. Extremely knowledgeable the motor coach was immaculate and extremely comfortable. It was Brand New. The Tauck Director took us to all of the highlights of the Tetons and Yellowstone and we learned a lot and took some wonderful photos.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the Grand Canyon of Yellowstone, seeing Mount Rushmore, rafting down the snake River and having the Tauck Director ask us if we were "well" each morning. The Dan Miller concert in Cody WY was great!

review_img

NJ Gal

Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

What a trip! It was wonderful. This was our first Tauck trip. Both our tour director and driver were outstanding. Tauck delivered everything that was described in their brochure. It was very nice to have all of our dinners included and not have to arrive at a hotel without any dinner plans.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing all of the sites we have heard about namely Yellowstone, Grand Tetons, Old Faithful and Mt. Rushmore.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you enjoyed your first Tauck journey! You truly got to see some of the most amazing sights in all of North America! We look forward to having you travel with Tauck again.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Raven08

Yellowstone/Grand Tetons

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Wonderful trip. Great scenery. Loved Mt. Rushmore. A must trip in our wonderful U.S.A.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing Crazy Horse and Mt. Rushmore

review_img

Weimaraner lady

Grand Tetons and Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

The trip was great. Lots of beautiful scenery and great accommodations. However, I would recommend staying at the U Cross Ranch longer to take advantage of their amenities vs the TA Ranch.

Most Memorable Moment:

Meeting 3 other couples that made time together so much fun!

review_img

Ruebob

Grand Tetons and Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

This was our 10th trip with Tauck and was by far the best. Our group and leader were great. The beauty of the area helped to make this trip memorable. The Tauck Director and her audio aids helped to set the scene for what we were about to see. We were able to make some great friends that we hope to continue contact with. Tauck never disappointes.

Most Memorable Moment:

The beauty of Mount Rushmore and the Snake River.

review_img

rider62

Yellowstone/Grand Tetons - Wonderful

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

I thoroughly enjoy this tour. I had a fantastic time. Overall it was one if the best Tauck tour I've been one. The tour director was great. Very professional. Great guide. I was very impressed with his knowledge. Staying in the NP hotels was great. Wonderful trip. The scener was spectacular. A trip I would recommend highly.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing Yellowstone & Mt. Rushmore. My lifetime dreams coming true.

review_img

cmdelano

Yellowstone and Grand Tetons June/July 2015

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Fantastic time. We had a wonderful Tour Director who went above and beyond. Besides the beautiful sites, I really enjoyed some time shopping in Jackson Hole and Cody. And time spent at the ranches was just great.

Most Memorable Moment:

Beautiful scenery was expected but I really enjoyed the TA Ranch Horse-back riding and Horse Whisperer.

review_img

david posner

great trip to Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

this is a great trip. We saw beautiful scenery and lots of wildlife. The coach was roomier than usual and the tour director was great. Only complaint (a minor one) is that the usual hotel stays were just one night per place which means living out of a suitcase. This is a minor issue, considering what we got to see and the distances we had to go

review_img

Elandee

Amazing Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

The only 4 Brits we were made so welcome and everyone was so friendly. Our tour director looked after us all perfectly and made sure everything went smoothly. We had always wanted to visit Yellowstone and it was even more amazing than we had envisaged. There were so many magic moments. Our driver was 100% too.

Most Memorable Moment:

The geysers and landscape in Yellowstone. It was extraordinary and almost looked prehistoric - you almost expected to see a dinosaur walk round the corner.

review_img

SusanGasparik

Yellowstone, Tetons, and so much more....

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

So much to see in so little time. If you are considering, do a pre or post-stay or two. Vistas are awesome, lots of animals to see. Ready to pack up and move to SD! Food and accommodations are fine, but we didn't come for that. Be grateful that you live in the best country on Earth; revel in its pristine beauty and glorious experiences with Tauck!

Most Memorable Moment:

The entire visit to Cody, WY was truly wonderful! Loved the blissful float trip down the Snake river, staying at the National Park Lodges and visitor centers, and ending in great Rapid City. Mt. Rushmore should be a required stop for every American! Only negative was the trip was woefully short; SD offers a lot that we tried to see in 2 extra days.

review_img

D_Pauls

Review of Grand Tetons and Yellowstone Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

The tour was disappointing because we spent so much time riding in the bus, hours and hours. Also the river raft ride was nice, but lasted too long - 2 hours and although the rower told stories, it was still too long. The Hotel in Rapid City was horrid. It is right on railroad tracks, and we got blasted awake in the night from the train Whistle

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Grand Tetons at Jackson Lake Lodge. Also we went to a museum, can't remember where, and they have live wolves and bears. The Museum in Cody was great too.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. While we are pleased you experienced some truly memorable moments but disappointed that some aspects of the tour fell below your expectations. Your comments will be shared with management for further review. We thank you for traveling wiht us and do hope you will travel with us in the future.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Up north

Yellowstone grand Teton national parks

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

To Mike our guide and Gerry our driver , super job! Our raft tour gave us views only we could see, along with our guide who was amazing! Our rooms were the best of the area and restaurants were excellent , with free range of the menu .Horse back riding at the T- A ranch was fun with great hospitality . To many to mention, go see yourself

Most Memorable Moment:

Jackson hole lodge. Our first stop on tour well worth every cent! This is first class all the way with the very best views right outside your door. Raft rides that capture nature, with again views in places you can not see from the roadside. Teton mountains are so close you feel like you can touch them. If you want the best, this is the place !

review_img

rojo78

Grand Teton--Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

The topography of the area speaks for itself. What enhanced the trip for us were, in no particular order, our tour guide Katie and driver Steve were wonderful. We were fortunate to have very pleasant traveling companions. Suggest forgoing a night's stay in Cody in favor in favor of 2 nights at the ranch in Ucross.

Most Memorable Moment:

There was no one favorable moment as the areas we visited were beautiful, unique, and quite different from one another. The raft trip was very enjoyable as was staying at the ranch with their wonderful ambiance.

review_img

GrandmaRuth

A great trip of national parks tour!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Our guide Katie and coach driver Steve are quite a superb pair! The accommodations were great and we loved the special treatment they provided each one of us! Our coach was always the cleanest as we saw Steve feather-dusting the outside when we stopped! Katie kept us informed and curious of what we might see next with chatter!

Most Memorable Moment:

I was quite excited and impressed to be facing the geyser of "old faithful". The Fall weather was perfect to see great color and comfortable temps with fewer tourists so we could stop - in mid to late September! The 'horse whisperer' at the ranch was fascinating and very insightful, but grandmother most enjoyed the wagon ride. Best was float!

review_img

Norwich 65

Yellowstone North

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Tauck takes care of everything. Rooms, meals, baggage, entrance fees, transportation and gets the best rooms available. The pace is perfect for senior travelers - not too frantic! We always went to the head of the line for every attraction.

Most Memorable Moment:

We wanted to stay at the Old Faithful Inn and could not get reservations on our own. I had heard from a friend that Tauck is the tour company to choose. Staying at the Old Faithful Inn was a "bucket list" checkoff.

review_img

vyner

teto/yellowstone, sept.2014

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Absolutely marvellous holiday. Great tour director and driver. Amazing organisation - no hiccups, excellent hotels, travel, visits & experiences.

Most Memorable Moment:

Not easy to say - so many highlights - all above our expectation. Wonderful scenery, wildlife.

review_img

Jnet

Yellowstone and Grand Tetons. Northbound

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

This is our first Tauck tour. It has met and exceeded our expectations. We were blessed with spectacular weather, which created the perfect backdrop to our events and activities. We came away with great memories, from the jagged Teton mountain range to the Bighorn mountains to the grandeur of Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse.

Most Memorable Moment:

My personal memory will be when we were slowly driving down the winding road through the Bighorn mountains. The sky was bright blue, the colors in the mountains were lit by the sun and Rob, our tour director, played "America the Beautiful". It truly is beautiful. My husband would say that his memorable moments were horseback riding and rafting.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Rita Lemanski

WOW!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

We had the best trip we could have ever asked for! We saw the most amazing sights and hit all the key spots on our journey. Everything was taken care of for us and all we had to do was sit back and enjoy the wonders of the US!

Most Memorable Moment:

They were all memorable and ticked off quite a number of things on my bucket list!

review_img

bags are packed

Exceeded all expectations

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

A most incredible trip in so many ways....Tauck's handling of the details were seamless. Great value for monies spent! I was able to experience the awesome environments of Yellowstone, Grand Tetons and Wyoming without a concern. The entire trip was enhanced by the tour guide's extensive scientific, historical and cultural knowledge of the area.

Most Memorable Moment:

The vast Wyoming night sky without any type of pollution to obscure a view of the stars...I saw the entire Milky Way!

review_img

Marilyn Dooge

T etons and Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

W e enjoyed our trip very much. Our guide Jan George was very good. In her knowledge and friendliness. Steve was a very good driver and kept his bus neat and clean, Always had water for us. the combinations and food was top notch. Of course the scenery was beautiful as only God can make.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Tetons And meeting the great people that traveled with us

review_img

angel33

Great job.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Everything went smoothly and Tauck is very professional. You get more than you expect. This was our first Tauck tour and we will definitely be traveling with you again.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Tetons for the first time from the Jackson Hole Lodge.

review_img

ladygustina

Grand Tetons & Yelowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

It was a wonderful trip. We took over 400 pictures.....159 of them just on the Snake River. We've been going over the pictures and re-living the trip all over again.

Most Memorable Moment:

The unbelievably fantastic float on the Snake River & Crazy Horse memorial.

review_img

TimothyDriscoll

Yellowstone & Grand Tetons / USA's Natural Wonders

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

From the Grand Tetons to Yellowstone to Mount Rushmore you look in awe with what our country has to offer. The Grand Tetons with some of the most amazing scenery. Yellowstone with the world's greatest natural wonders! And you look up at Mount Rushmore with so much pride! Instead of looking at TV and saying someday.. TAUCK TOURS can take you there!

Most Memorable Moment:

To many...... The Scenery of the Grand Tetons The Geysers and wildlife of Yellowstone Standing and staring with pride at Mount Rushmore!

review_img

Ready 2 go

Wyoming Dream Trip and Mount Rushmore/Crazy Horse

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

Despite the weather, the shear magnificence of the Grand Teton area still was appreciated. The thermal area of Yellowstone was unique. Nothing can beat coming over the Bighorn Mountains and traveling across the state of Wyoming visiting two ranches. Also as my husband said, "every American should see Mt. Rushmore". Rob (tour guide) was amazing!!

Most Memorable Moment:

All of it. A life long dream of seeing the Grand Tetons, Yellowstone, Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse. Also, having my childhood dream of riding a horse on a ranch in Wyoming come true.

review_img

Skoo

The Spectacular Grand Tetons and Yellowstone~Northbound

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2014

Weather/views were perfect! Loved walking the springs, geysers/monuments/forest. Bison, beef and fresh trout, delicious. The Rodeo in Cody is a must see! Suggest Tauck utilize another lodge in Jackson, views of Tetons great but rooms and food fair-poor. Maybe the Rustic Inn? The Xanterra hotels were marvelous. Rob/Tour Guide very knowledgeable.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Yellowstone Canyon and Lake including the fountain paint pots was the best. Never experienced such a variety of beautiful sites all in the same day. The Lake Yellowstone Hotel was "first-class" with live classical music, gourmet food selections, spacious rooms and peaceful views of the lake from your room. Would have loved more time there!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your overall journey and disappointed that some aspects fell fellow your expectations. Rest assured that we will immediately look into your comments and will take any and all corrective actions where necessary. We thank you for your patronage an do hope you'll travel with us again.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

McCarthyFamily

Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2014

This was a wonderful trip. The scenery is breath taking and unforgettable. If you go to the music revue in Cody, try to go early and see the Buffalo Bill's famous Rosewood bar in the Irma Hotel. If you can, go a day or two early to acclimate to the altitude. Tour director was great. Staying in the parks was wonderful.

Most Memorable Moment:

My first view of the Grand Tetons from the hotel lobby!

review_img

HGraumann

The Grand Teton's and Yellowstone National Park, and also Mount Rushmore

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

The accomdations were excellent, except the stay at Lake Yellowstone Hotel. The rooms there needed to be updated, it was very noisy. The food was great at most locations.

Most Memorable Moment:

Old Faithful Inn. Not to say that the others were not, but this was our favorite.

review_img

NHatzenbuhler

Wonderful trip through Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

This was our first Tauck tour and we had a wonderful experience. The trip was very well organized, all the accommodations were as expected, the food delicious and the tour director very knowledgeable. Staying in the National Parks gave us a greater appreciation of the beauty of these parks. We will consider Tauck for our next vacation.

Most Memorable Moment:

We really enjoyed the beauty of Yellowstone National Park (especially Old Faithful), the rafting in Grand Teton National Park and the evening at the Ranch in Ucross.

review_img

ESchiller

Yellowstone, Grand Teton, Mt. Rushmore

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Had a great time. Made new friends. Tour was a little busy. Bus driver was great.Tour director Winny Bradley exceptional, well informed, good sense of humor and spot on with arrangements and went out of her way to make things right. Food was "7" out of a possible "10". Rooms were clean and adequate but the Grand America Hotel in SLC was palatial.

Most Memorable Moment:

A tie between Yellowstone, Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse. Fulfilled expectations for my bucket list. Heard that SLC may be dropped from future tours. Not advisable since we and everyone we were with enjoyed all of it in town and at the Olympic Sight and certainly the Grand America.

review_img

JPrichard

Yellowstone and Grand Tetons -Northbound

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Our motorcoach was clean & comfortable. We were fortunate to travel with a good group of people and had good weather. Meals were very good, some much better than others. The last three nights of the trip, we stayed at Holiday Inns. Comfortable, but nothing extraordinary.

Most Memorable Moment:

The boiling mud pots of Yellowstone were truly extraordinary. Old Faithful gets all the press, but the sight of the Mud Volcano was an unexpected thrill.

review_img

dragon2014

Yellowstone & Grand Teton

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

The coach was broken down on third day of the trip. The DVD was not working on the replaced coach. We missed the "Ken Burns story" on the trip. Any way to remedy this loss?

Most Memorable Moment:

Old Faithful Geyser! All the pictures and films cannot prepare one for the magic moment!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback. I will have one of our Guest Relations Specialists contact you. Perhaps they will be able to send you a DVD.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

sandym

Great experience!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

This was my first Tauck trip and it fulfilled all my expectations. The accommodations were the best available, the food was excellent, the tour director made the trip interesting and handled all the details efficiently, and the driver was very competent. I enjoyed getting to know my fellow travelers. Overall, just a great trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

I wanted to see a moose in the wild and one showed up at the lodge at Grand Tetons. And the float trip on the Snake River was a highlight.

review_img

DHammerich

Salt Lake City to Rapid City, South Dakota

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

Great trip through most of Yellowstone, the plains of Wyoming, the Black Hills, and all the sights in between.

Most Memorable Moment:

Viewing the Tetons from the breakfast table, all the encounters with buffalo, elk, and pronghorn antelope along the way, and the outstanding commentary, history, and comeraderie afforded by our fantastic tour director, Murrey Rose.

review_img

DHennie

Trip to Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

Jam-packed with scenery and activities. Enjoyed being in a small group. This gave a more relaxed trip and added to the fun. The motor coach was very comfortable and clean, and the driver (Verna Gerber) was exceptionally good. The tour director ([Employee Name]) was very knowledgeable and kept us informed about current sights, and history of the west.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Grand Tetons from the Snake River early morning raft trip was the highlight. Also the area around Old Faithful was a revelation. Mt. Rushmore was very impressive. People will be seeing that a thousand years from now, much like the Egyptian pyramids. Salt Lake City is beautiful, and is a great way to start or end this trip.

review_img

Poozle

SLN#20

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

The guide and driver were terrific, as was the weather. The sites were extraordinary. However, most of the hotels were sub-standard and dirty. The cabin in Jackson Hole had a view of street and rear parking lot and were dirty. The rooms in both Yellowstone Hotels were dirty. The worst was the Holiday Inn in Cody! Still sick with allergies and colds

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to rate. Every day was another awakening. The Grand Tetons and the raft trip on Snake River were wonderful. The geysers at Yellowstone were amazing. And the creativity and endurance of man at both Crazy Horse and Mount Rushmore was phenomenal.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry that some aspects of this journey fell below your expectations. One of our Guest Relations Specialists will contact you to discuss this matter in more detail.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

BMcLaughlin

Great Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

Beautiful and overwhelming natural sights ------ very well organized and planned. Great tour director !!!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Mt. Rushmore

review_img

Elyserw

Wonderful Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

The trip was exceptional in every way. Our guide was extraordinary!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Most memorable moment was seeing Mt Rushmore

review_img

BImpellitteri

parks

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

It was great....the tour guide and driver were fantastic! Enjoyed it all!

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Tetons.........

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are thrilled you enjoyed your journey!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

BWiley

Awesome western experience!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Tauck Tours provided us with the best western experience we could have ever imagined! Our driver, Gerry, was the best and our tour director, Murray, was very knowledgeable about everything we saw. Awesome experience, we did not want to come home!

Most Memorable Moment:

We loved Yellowstone with all that it offered from Old Faithful to the grizzly bear protecting her cubs, even the bull snake I almost stepped on! Loved the snake river raft trip as well. Each destination had something different to offer. The changing mountains from Salt Lake to Rapid City were amazing.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Almost stepping on a bull snake...that is definately a memorable memorable unforgetable momemt!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

MBrodsky

Gorgeous scenic US West!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

It was outstanding in so many respects! First, our guide, [Employee Name] was over the top. So knowledgeable about everything from history to bird types! And he had a great sense of humor. Knew when to talk to the group, and also when to have quiet time. This part of the country is magnificent. A great itinerary.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many great moments to pick just one.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey and returned with so many memorable moments.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

MCulbertson

Grand Tetons Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

It was our first bus trip and we had a great time ! The best part was the great people we traveled with and met. Meals were excellent . The bus was comfortable and the driver not only excellent, he had a great personality. The host was amazingly sharp with interesting narration, stories and humor. He answered all questions !

Most Memorable Moment:

Horseback riding

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your first journey with us!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

JBrodsky

America The Beautiful

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

From beginning to end, it's a first class experience. The Grand America in Salt Lake City is "top drawer" and a terrific way to start the journey. Actually, it's an even better way to end the journey!! The Tauck "crew" of [Employee Name] and Jerry [Employee Name] are the best one-two punch around!! Tour Director and Driver par excellence.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Tetons was very memorable and Mt.Rushmore is truly a grand work of art and beauty. The whole experience is one of the best we've ever had anywhere in the world.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey with us!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

CBourland

Spectaclar sights and Tour Director

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Our first trip to the western parks confirmed what everyone knows - the diversity of this country is amazing. Salt Lake City is magnificent in its cleanliness, wide streets and easy transportation. We gained added respect for the Mormon faith. The Grand America Hotel may well be the best in the nation. But best - clearly Tour Director Don [Employee Name]

Most Memorable Moment:

After dinner cordials at the UCross Ranch.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and are so please you enjoyed your journey!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

khenkel

We live in a beautiful country

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

We scheduled our National Park trip to beat the family summer rush and heat. We had cool weather (even a little snow!) and the family rush we experienced were the animals (bison,bear,antelopes,deer,sheep)coming out for the beautiful green of spring. The scenery was specatular, second only to the outstanding tour director - Rob Rice

Most Memorable Moment:

Without a doubt the most memorable moment was the moment of silence the tour director did as we pulled up to mt rushmore. He built anticipation and pride for the moment and it didn't disappoint at all. I was actually in tears.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are very happy to learn your journey was a memorable one and look forward to hosting you in the near future.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Lou B

Teton & Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

The Tour Director (Don [Employee Name])was excellent and made the trip most enjoyable. He has a vast amount of knowledge on everything from the history of the mountains, battles, insects, strata, etc. Our driver Randy Gerber was also excellent and we always felt safe while Randy drove. Some of the hotels/cabins were less than luxurious.

Most Memorable Moment:

The river rafting was grand although very cold. The views and the history supplied by N. Wayne [Employee Name] were outstanding. He has written a history of the Grand Tetons and therefore, made the trip very educational. The weather was cold, but sunny and the views were magnificent.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Dear Mr. Bonin, Thank you so much for your feedback which will be shared with management. We are very glad you enjoyed your journey and look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Edel K

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Randall

Yellowstone in Summer

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

This was our first Tauck trip. We LOVED it. The intinerary is well planned with activities/sightseeing, but there is also alone time to do your own thing. It was also nice not to have to think about tipping and handling luggage from place to place. Tauck made it so easy to relax and have fun.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Cody cowboy review sing-a-long. The show was actually finished for the season, but the tour director was able to arrange a show just for our Tauck group. It was fantastic!!! Do not miss it if you are ever in Cody. We also loved the people we traveled with and wish them Happy Trails!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks for sharing your experience. We're happy you loved your trip!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Elaine07

Ten days of sights, sounds, laughs and patriotism that we won't ever forget!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

This was our first Tauck trip, and as predicted by everyone we knew, it was a top-notch affair. The planning and reservations were perfect in every way, and although we were a group of 42, we began to feel like family. The daily change of seating arrangements on the bus made it easy to meet everyone. Rob, our director, was amazing!

Most Memorable Moment:

The ever-changing scenery of Yellowstone was most memorable, as well as the number of wildlife we saw.

review_img

mln

Grand Teton/Yellowstone National Parks Tour Northbound #54

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

It was excellent!! The sights were breathtaking, and the travel was first rate. Our tour director and driver made it a wonderful experience, two absolute professionals. The tour director's knowledge of the area's history enabled him to provide outstanding commentary and anecdotes.. a wealth of boundless information. A trip we'll never forget!

Most Memorable Moment:

Turning the bend and seeing the Grand Tetons for the very first time.

review_img

Travler 100

Yellowstone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

Our trip started out in the grand style of our previous two trips. We started in Salt Lake City Utah at the Grand American Hotel. We then traveled to the with a too short shopping stop in Jackson. From there to Grand Teton National park. This is where the Tauck first class travel went awry! We stayed in a cabin that was hot when we arrived,

Most Memorable Moment:

windows that would not open fully and a noisy ceiling fan. With Tauck we would have expected to stay in the lodge. Our past two trips to Hawaii and the gold coast were outstanding. on both of tese trips luggage was handled from the carrousel onward, not on this trip. If we travel on Tauck again we hope that the standrds have not been lowered.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks for sharing your feedback. The cabins at Jackson Lake Lodge are considered preferred accommodations for the area. In the future, please notify your Tour Director immediately if you have any issue of any kind and I'm sure he/she will do everything in their power to make it right.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

tully412

Magical Tour of National Parks--Northwest

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

Kudos to our guide, Don and our driver, Randy for ensuring our safety and providing us with a most memorable vacation. Don was extremely knowledgeable, informative, detail oriented, hilarious simultaneously. Yellowstone and Grand Tetons were magical. Wildlife abundant and accessible. Best accommodations and food per stop. Great!

Most Memorable Moment:

So many to tell. I loved the ranch at UCross. Yellowstone was unique. Grand Tetons as seen from the Snake River were mesmerizing. Cody museum was Smithsonian quality. The rodeo was authentic and a fun evening. The folks in our group were friendly and considerate. What a trip!!

review_img

Wilkes

Great scenery!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

This is our fifth tour with Tauck, and once again, it was a wonderful experience. Great scenery. Loved the float trip, and all the wildlife in the national parks. Glad we took advantage of the volunteer opportunity. Be aware that the hotels are pretty basic in the national parks, but adequate.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too hard to identify one moment -- enjoyed the float trip, seeing the many gysers and the gorgeous mountain ranges. We really enjoyed the music show in Cody and the campfire in the evening at the Ranch. Great people on our tour made it only better.

review_img

wmmarsh60

Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks - Northbound Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

Our trip was outstanding and the views were breathtaking. Tauck put together a well-organized tour. We could not have asked for a better Tour Director, Don [Employee Name], and driver, Randy Garber. We would wholeheartedly recommend this trip.William & Linda MarshFlorida

Most Memorable Moment:

There were a lot of memorable moments, but if we had to choose one, it would be the raft trip on the Snake River where we were privileged to see a lot of wildlife.

review_img

craftyjgv

Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks- Northbound

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

Was a wonderful trip, the scenery is outstanding, far better than I had imagined it would be. Tauck Tours certainly know how to get the most out of your time with them, their knowledge of the area & driving is very impressive. If we had done it on our own, we certainly wouldn't have seen what we did!

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to say, as in every day something turned out to be memorable. The float trip, the animals we saw every day, the amount of geysers, Crazy Horse & Mt. Rushmore are so much larger than I expected. UCross Ranch was wonderful!

review_img

paymd0

Yellowstone & Grand Tetons

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

The trip was absolutely wonderful. Our guide, Jan, was just great. She was very attentive and so knowledgeable. Yellowstone was beautiful and the ranck was truly a highlight. Thanks Tauck! Can't wait to take another trip!

Most Memorable Moment:

The float trip on the Snake River was awesome and the Ranch at Ucross is a must do.

review_img

Denny and Marcie

The great west

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

The Yellowstone and Grand Tetons trip was everything that we thought it would be, from the first class accommodations to the expert travel guide. The ability to understand the culture of the people and to see how the geology and climate shape the lives of residents as well as the lives of the early traders and settlers added to the experience

Most Memorable Moment:

We were very fortunate to be in the Mormon Tabernacle during the recording and airing of their Memorial Day special. An emotional and moving experience. This may not have been planned for the trip but in my opinion this kind of “little extra” sets Tauck apart from other tour groups.

review_img

Texas OT

Enlightening tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2011

This was my 4th trip with Tauck as a solo traveler as a 40 something traveler. It was beautiful. We were able to see so much in a short period of time, from Salt Lake City to Mount Rushmore. It has been over a year since my journey but I still fondly remember the blue skies, the vivid colors, and the fresh air.

Most Memorable Moment:

Wow, where can you begin on such a fantastic journey. I loved it all.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience and we hope to see you again soon!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Randall and Donna Lau

An American Experience

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2011

A great casual and relaxing experience across one of the great sections of the North American continent, and all in the U.S. Yellowstone was and is always a great place to visit. Getting a room in the lodge at Old Faithful was fantastic. We even got to watch her blow right out of our window. The bears and bison were great to see at a distance.

Most Memorable Moment:

Mt. Rushmore has got to be one of the greatest sights and locations in the United States. We got to walk through the small museum and found out that more had been intended, but what was there on the mountain was truly something to behold.

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button