TravelerReviews

Majestic California: San Francisco, Yosemite & the Pacific

review_img

SheilaK01

We Loved the entire trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Great! Loved San Francisco, Yosemite, and Monterey. Tour director was excellent. People on tour all friendly and the group meshed together.

Most Memorable Moment:

Kayaking on the Monterey Bay, the Fisherman's Wharf, Days in San Francisco, Glacier Point, the tram ride in Yosemite, Cannery Row in Monterey. So many favorites.

review_img

claire melville

Majestic California -- Bridges

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

OK, but nothing we could not have done on our own, for the most part. Other Tauck tours have been better.

review_img

JPM

Intergenerational Life Experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Our first experience with a Bridges Tour and it was great! Family ranging from 7 years to over 70 engaged in activities that were fun for all while seeing and doing things we would never have considered on our own. No one was left out! And the sights and sounds of the region included surprises we'll never forget.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing whales while on a tour of San Francisco Bay; first sight of Yosemite from Glacier Point (breath taking); train ride with campfire after panning for gold; Monterey Bay and the magnificent Aquarium.

review_img

18Wheeler

First time tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Seeing this was our first time going on a tour, we were pleased that everything was planned for us. Some times it seemed that not enough time was given to see certain things: for example THE GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE. We also felt that nothing was planned for the children to get to meet other children along the way. Tour guide was disappointing.

Most Memorable Moment:

Spending three days in Yosemite valley.

review_img

wss

majestic

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Great trip. Lots of fun

Most Memorable Moment:

Glacier point

review_img

huntstock

Majestic California was wonderful

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Tauck ran a marvelous tour in California from SF, Yosemite, and Monterrey. Out tour leader was superb. She kept us entertained with games, history, and stories. Our granddaughter said she was disappointed because she did not have enough time with us!

Most Memorable Moment:

The kids all joined in good spirit in presenting charades on the final night.

review_img

Buzzie

Tauck "Golden Gate" Bridge and beyond

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Went with 10 year old granddaughter. Our group was delightful. Itinerary great. Tour director the best. Especially with the kids. Bus driver fabulous. Will definitely look into more Tauck Bridge trips and other offerings. A great trip overall!

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to choose. Yosemite natural sites are hard to beat.

review_img

Michael Eades

Trip of a lifetime!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

First of all if you're not sure about traveling with a large group of people with children, as I was initially, Tauck bridges put all my doubts to rest. It was very interactive for both children and adults! Our guide was amazing providing us with both historical and cultural perspectives of the different places we ventured to. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐

Most Memorable Moment:

The scenery was amazing!!! It was nice not having to drive so I could enjoy it. Although it's a tough decision, I had so many memorable moments on this trip, I would say kayaking with the sea otters and the seals in Monterey was the most memorable for me and my children. Our tour guide and our bus driver were simply awesome! 6 stars!

review_img

Bro Keith

majestic california YP 11

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Changes to activities disappointing! Told of mariposa sequoias grove closed at welcome dinner.we would have cancelled trip till reopened as main reason tour selected. Science museum dropped for bakery, speaker too long, lunch advance selected but hour late delivered. Booked car and driver on own to muir woods, should be on tour! Yosemite great!

Most Memorable Moment:

Muir woods and yosemite trees, glacier point. Call for more details

TAUCK RESPONSE

I am sorry you were disappointed by portions of this journey. I have passed along your comments to our Guest Relations Department who will be in touch with you.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Bob Strub

Majestic California

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

We have been with Tauck before but this was our first Tauck Bridges experience.It was extremely well planned to keep both adults and children interested and engaged. We could never have put an experience like this together on our own.

Most Memorable Moment:

Mariposa Grove and Yosemite Valley which I had seen with my parents 60 years ago brought back many special memories . We now have new memories of this area with our granddaughter who became a Jr Ranger here along with her grandmother.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you had such a wonderful time with your granddaughter. Tauck strives to give you a vacation where all you have to do is sit back and relax - we take care of all of the details so you can simply enjoy the experience and your fellow travelers.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

titanfan2000

Better than Expected!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2014

Itinerary was very busy, but I wouldn't have skipped a bit of it. The children in our Bridges group got along incredibly and were inseparable by the end of the first day. Our TD did everything possible for the members of the group. Yosemite was beautiful, Mariposa Grove a marvel, and Monterey one of our favorite cities. Will use Tauck again!

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to decide between watching my daughter with the other children on the Catamaran in San Francisco, or the TD's response when we requested a reservation for 28 on a free night in Monterey.

review_img

Groton4

California Dreamin

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

We began in San Francisco one day early using our "Gift of Time" saw the highlights of San Fran, and spent 3 nights near Yosemite before moving on to Monterey. The hotels were fabulous as was our tour director, Jennifer. We relaxed, spent time with our 14 yo daughter and 10 yo son and enjoyed meeting the other families. Highly recommend!

Most Memorable Moment:

Sailing under the Golden Gate, seeing the Giant Sequoias, or kayaking on Monterey Bay were highlights. The tram tour of Yosemite, walk(or climb) to Vernal Falls, Monterey Aquarium, and California Academy of Science were all wonderful experiences as well.Seeing my 10 year old row and steer the kayak as my husband filmed was most memorable experience

TAUCK RESPONSE

So glad you enjoyed your trip and hope you'll travel with us again!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

JMB2000

Majestic California - A Dream Vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

This fast-paced trip was full of natural beauty, education, history and fun! The hotels, the site seeing and the special Tauck Only events - like the Aquarium's Behind the Scenes tour - were exceptional! Our guide, Jenée, was knowledgable, tireless in her efforts to help us with dinner reservations, etc. and kept the kids interested and involved.

Most Memorable Moment:

My favorite moment was coming through the tunnel to Yosemite and Jenée told us to close our eyes. Once through the tunnel, we opened our eyes to the most spectacular view. We could never have done that if we were driving and we will never have that first moment to view one of the world's most amazing sights ever again.

review_img

Jack R

Majestic California

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

1st majestic Ca trip was 3 yrs ago with grand daughter. This time was with her sister. The first was great, but this one was even better, possibly because more children were on the trip. Our granddaughter is telling anyone who will listen, about her trip? The trip director was outstanding.

Most Memorable Moment:

Monterey was outstanding. Would have liked more time there.

review_img

grandmary

Majestic California

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

This is our second trip with Tauck to California with our grandaughter and it was even better than our first with her older sister three years ago. That was the very first year for that particular trip and we like the changes that have been made in the program. Our tour director, Jenee' is outstanding!!! She goes "above and beyond".

Most Memorable Moment:

The night hike in Yosemite and spending time, one on one, with our 11 year old grandaughter. The children and teenagers were all very compatibile and inclusive. It was a great experience!

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button