TravelerReviews

Galápagos: Wildlife Wonderland

review_img

Brooklyn 74

Amazing trip to the Galapagos

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

My daughter and my parents took a trip to the Galapagos. We shared lots of wonderful adventures and memories. Everything went like clockwork and we had lots of laughs and learned a bunch!

Most Memorable Moment:

Our most memorable moment was snorkeling with a young sea lion. It was truly incredible to have this wild animal swimming around us within arm's reach.

review_img

eburch

Tauck Bridges: Galapagos Wildlife Wonderland trip June 9-16, 2018

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

The ‘experience’ of being on the tour exceeded anything we could have imagined. Every single person connected in any way to the trip was wonderful. Our tour director and the ship staff just oozed with enthusiasm consistently. Our grand daughter says she misses them and The Galapagos! The hotels, ship and all meals were outstanding.

Most Memorable Moment:

All of the encounters with animals and birds were very special. Blowing bubbles with the sea lions while snorkeling was incredible. Being within 6 feet of sea lions and their young, the red-footed & blue-footed boobies, Galapagos penguins, the tortoises, the marine iguanas and all of the birds was awe-inspiring! Memories for a lifetime…

review_img

Loraine 2

Bridges provides a wonderful experience.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Really the entire trip. This is my second bridges trip with a grandchild. It is wonderful to share new experiences and create a closer bond. Once again I’m impressed with Tauck’s organization and personnel. One suggestion is to have something to bring the grandchildren together the first night.

Most Memorable Moment:

Watching my grandson snorkel

review_img

Bob_In_FL

Galapagos Island isn't for everyone BUT....

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

This was a Tauck Bridges tour. It went very well. You can see in a good zoo what was seen in Galapagos Islands. However, if you want the "adventure" and willing to face walking, wet feet, very hot/humid temperatures, TAUCK does a very good job of putting together an "expedition". Tour director excellent. Food on boat very good.

Most Memorable Moment:

Every Galapagos Island unique to it's own wild life. Excursions off the boat had options from swimming/snorkel to walking to just a boat ride or doing 2 out of 3 daily. Each day a new experience.

review_img

Mel Hughes

Galápagos: Wildlife Wonderland (Bridges Tour)

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: December 2017

The Galapagos Islands have been on our "bucket list" for a long time. This Tauck Bridges Tour fit right into our Holiday schedule. There were just the two of us. The kids and grand-kids of many of the other guests were never a problem. They help keep us young! The Park Naturalists were excellent. The trip was a photographers dream come true.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking among all the the amazing birds and anamals

review_img

sabinenharris

Galapagos was so much more than we thought.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: December 2017

Where do we begin? The wildlife on the islands is incredible, and being a foot away from any given animal was amazing. Being able to see nature like this is really an experience. The cruise was amazing because all the naturalists were truly passionate about what they do, and the personal attention, fabulous.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the sea lions basking in the sun only a few feet away.

review_img

FRLuedke

Exceeded expectations-Galapagos

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

This grandparent trip was beautifully organized and executed by our Tauck Tour director. His special appreciation for the wide diversity of our "Boobies" group made for very smooth sailing. Excellent food, service, BBC videos and orientations by on board naturalists helped all to learn much.

Most Memorable Moment:

visit to the Darwin Research Center

review_img

Lee Mossel

Galapagos Tauck Bridges

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Three generational Tauck Bridges tour to the Galapagos including two days in Quito and one day in Guayaquil, Ecuador. Experienced the charm and history of Quito including the equator museum plus the remarkable wildlife and geologic features of the Galapagos Islands. Accompanied by two grandsons, ages 10 and 13, who thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Two: 1) The incredible bird population of Genovesa Island. 2) The tortoise breeding center on San Cristobal.

review_img

Lablove

Fabulous with 3 18 year old recent grads from High School

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Every inch of this trip was the very best. Especially our Tauck Director and his support staff. Attentive, helpful, considerate, knowledgeable, caring, etc. The mix of kids was the best. We will be back with our next group of 3 out of 12 grandkids. To our Tauck Director, we can't thank you enough.

Most Memorable Moment:

The most pristine beaches we have ever seen and snorkeling with Sea Lions turtles and sharks

review_img

Anie

Incredible Experience.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

I took 2 of my granddaughters on your Galápagos trip. From our guide to the other travelers on the trip with us, we could not have had a better, more delightful experience. We learned so very much about the animals, the islands, the equator, & the wonderful people of Ecuador. The entire crew of the Santa Cruz II was tremendous.

Most Memorable Moment:

Snorkeling with the girls.

review_img

Pitt Traveler

Bridges to the Galapagos

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

We took our granddaughter on this trip (age 11). We had taken a previous Bridges trip to Alaska for both grandkids. Frankly, the Alaska trip was ten times better, as it had many activities specifically pitched to kids. This trip, less so. We've been to the Galapagos previously, and it is a truly wonderful and fascinating place.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking amidst the boobies and their nests - they are so unafraid of humans.

review_img

George-Kathy

Great Wildlife Experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

Great wildlife adventure, but requires some effort and endurance. Birds are numerous and have no fear of humans. We are inches away from Boobies and Frigate Birds nesting inches away from the walking path. Be prepared, much of the wildlife is underwater and the water is very cold. Lots of unique wildlife on land. Love the Tortoises.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to say, since each stop and Island had it own unique atmosphere and wildlife experience. On board the ship, Tauck's cocktail hour begins an hour before dinner and includes a limited, but adequate, menu of cocktails and spirits.

review_img

charlie1932

Thanks for a Wonderful Vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

The planning involved from the entire TAUCK organization and the extra final polish by our tour director was excellent. Our Tauck Director was the perfect person for the job and will be one of the reasons my family will choose and recommend TAUCK in the future.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking among wild animals that are not afraid of humans. It was like going to a friends house with their dog sleeping in the corner, unafraid of a new human.

review_img

pstewart

Galapogus

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

Wildlife was terrific -better than expected. Was not pleased that we shared the boat with at least two other tours. Was less pleased that while we all shared the same experiences,. their price range was significantly lower. Also was not pleased that we were not separated into Tauck only tours with wildlife experts

Most Memorable Moment:

Up close and personal with Blue footed Boobies

review_img

Nanagraham

Fantastic Adventure

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

Great trip. Very well organized. The tour director [Employee Name] was the best. All the guides on the Santa Cruz II knew their stuff. It was an experience of a lifetime.

Most Memorable Moment:

I loved all the snorkeling we did. I saw some incredible fish! We also did some amazing hikes to see a lot of the Galapagos wildlife.

review_img

Eileen Barrett

Galapagos Adventure

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

The Galapagos islands were uniquely beautiful and full of amazing birds and wildlife, although the ship's accomodations were very rustic. We loved touring colonial Quito but unfortunately our guide was unable to get us into the Presidential Palace. She instead treated us to a lovely cocktail party on a rooftop of a luxury hotel only steps away.

Most Memorable Moment:

Watching a baby sea lion on land on San Cristobal yell for its mother to get out of the water, see the mother come out of the water to nuzzle with her cub and watching them both go back into the water. Getting so close to amazingly beautiful birds, sea lions, fur seals, iguanas and sea turtles. Being on pristine islands and in crystal clear waters

review_img

Wallace61

Galapagos (intergenerational0

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

My wife and I had made a previous trip to Galapagos. This one was for the grandchildren. It was a success. They had a wonderful time.

Most Memorable Moment:

Their first reaction to our cabin.

review_img

rachel neville

Galapagos :Wildlife Wonderland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Great variety of city [Quito] and sailing on the M/V SANTA CRUZ Ronnie our guide was VERY attentive to both the adults and the kids and aware of anything that might be a problem before it became a problem. He works well with trip participants, guides, naturalists, hotels,airlines to make everything go smoothly and be FUN!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Being with my grandson and observing him discover nature make friends and have a GREAT trip

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your overall journey and just having this time with your grandson definately is a memorable moment!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

MHoye

Great destination

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Loved the people (our tour group), animals and the equator. The tour director very good. The food and ship quality not as expected or paid for. The old ship is shared with other tour groups. Meals on land were in the hotel banquet rooms over an actual restaurant, except 1. Ship meals poor.

Most Memorable Moment:

The equator and the examples used on the equator and on either side. Scientific proof. We also enjoyed our only restaurant meal at El Crater, where the view was amazing and a delightful atmosphere. Very enjoyable.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are sorry some aspects of this journey fell below your expectations. One of our Guest Relations Specialists will be contacting you to discuss this matter in more detail.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

BSarrett

Galapagos is perfect for all

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

A friend and I joined a Bridges trip and we two adults found the family element of its makeup to be very special. There were grandmothers who had brought special grandchildren, three generations of another family, mother/son, couples, and just families too. The dynamics helped us view the experiences differently and made it more fun.

Most Memorable Moment:

The first day snorkeling in freezing cold water a young sea lion swam right up to me. What a fun surprise!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey with us. What an incredible memorable moment, thank you for sharing!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

EHurwitz

Tauck Bridges- Galapagos:Wildlife Wonderland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Positive- Great tour Director (Ronny Mena), excellent National Park and local guides and excellent hotels Negative. Santa Cruz is an old ship-not Tauck quality- and should be replaced with a different Galapagas ship

Most Memorable Moment:

Wonderful itinerary and great family experience

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are very pleased you enjoyed your overall journey. Your comment regarding the Santa Cruz will be shared with our operations team and we appreciate your feedback.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Romei

The Galapagos Islands Rock

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2013

We had a fantastic time ! The guides were so knowledgable and the Tauck supervisor was amazing, especially with her understanding of kids. Everything was so well organized, yet flexible.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to name, but LOVED when one of our sons came up for air in the ocean and was face to face with a sea lion!

review_img

pmnolan

The Galapagos

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2012

Absolutely a great place to visit. This was not a "sit on the beach" vacation. Lot's of hiking, snorkeling and informative talks. The ship, Santa Cruz, was very good. Getting a little on the old side but still good. The crew was excellent all the way from cooks to naturalists. The Tauck tour director, Wendy, was excellent.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking among sea lions and marine iguanas and standing next to giant tortoses.

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button