TravelerReviews

Costa Rica: Jungles & Rainforests

review_img

sherie schneider

Costa Rica

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Costa Rica was great in terms of activities, county, events planned and the people. Our director gave good explanations of the days activities but provided little else. We were traveling with two 10 year old boys and twice they were not fed dinner until 8:30. And that was unacceptable. Our guide did nothing to help prevent this.

Most Memorable Moment:

Turtles laying eggs on the beach.

review_img

LisaKM

Excellent vacation for multiple generations!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

We took this trip with seven family members ranging in age from 13 to 69 and could not have been happier. We all learned so much, had so much fun and really felt immersed in the Costa Rican culture. Our Tauck guide was amazing and the lodging and food were outstanding (especially for those of us who are gluten free). It truly was a dream vacation!

Most Memorable Moment:

From volcanoes to beaches to a pop-up parade in town, we loved every moment of this trip! The best part was our time in the rainforest. Loved the close contact with howler monkeys, tree frogs, boas, sloths and iguanas plus the visit to the local village. Loved falling asleep to the sounds of the rainforest. And the local guides were fantastic.

review_img

Sanibeltom

A great time despite the rain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Someone in Costa Rica said "we have two seasons, rainy and less rainy". Our vacation was in July and yes, it rained every day but our last. Despite that, it was a great trip and we didn't get "rained out" of a single activity. This was our second outstanding Truck Bridges vacation. A little less rain and this would be a 5 star review.

Most Memorable Moment:

Probably the two days and nights we spent at the Aninga Lodge in the Tortuguero National Park. I've traveled a lot and never stayed anywhere quite like this. If there is such a thing as an upscale, primitive lodge, this is it. No air conditioning and other basics you'd expect but this was a little slice of heaven right in the jungle-very unique.

review_img

KatieHallett

Bus rides and bugs

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

This trip was a celebration of my Mother's 70th birthday! 10 family members, ages 11-72, were geared up and ready for adventure. Costa Rica is a beautiful country filled with beautiful people. Every adventure we went on was incredible, however the bus rides were long and slow and often left us with limited time to enjoy the experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many moments! Tiptoeing down a black sand beach at midnight to watch sea turtles come ashore and lay their eggs, zip-lining down an active volcano, soaking in hot springs with family, horse-back riding in the rainforest, white-water rafting, and the unexpected encounters with the rare and beautiful animals of Costa Rica.

review_img

wonderrmom

Costa Rica

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

I decided to take my oldest grandchild with me on vacation. I choose Tauck because of the Bridges program. It more than met my expectations. It was such an experience to see Costa Rica through the eyes of an 11 year old. I'm already planning to take her brother on my next vacation. Perhaps we will visit Alaska.

Most Memorable Moment:

We were both wowed seeing a turtle laying eggs on the beach. We couldn't have been more than 6" away. What an experience for a child and her grandma.

review_img

Little E

Making Memories

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Wonderful family vacation/adventure. Within 2 days the whole group had bonded and kids had become good friends. It was a great educational and cultural experience. We felt that we had experienced the whole country with all its different regions. Excellent tour director (Wendy) and guide (Diego) answered all questions and were very knowledgeable.

Most Memorable Moment:

Although we will remember it all, I think the white water rafting trip was an exceptional family bonding time. Great fun for all ages. We could truly relax and have fun!

review_img

StephenMcQuide

Tauck "Bridges" the way to go with kids

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Costa Rica "Jungles and Rainforests" lived up to our expectations. Our grandchildren (12-year-old twins and a 10 year-old) loved the trip, the activities and making new friends. Bus rides were long, but tolerable.

Most Memorable Moment:

We saw a green turtle laying her eggs on the beach at night. It was a lifetime experience.

review_img

SarahMorgan Brooking

The whole family LOVED it!

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2018

Diverse ecosystems and wildlife, amazing guides, new friends and so much fun! From the rainforests to the beach, the adventurous activities, all the little extras along they way. A perfect mix of activities and pool/beach time for the kids (aged 7 and 9). Loved waking up every day knowing that Tauck had another amazing day planned for us!

Most Memorable Moment:

So many!! The kids would say ziplining and white water rafting. For me, it was watching my kid's excitement every time they would identify new wildlife.

review_img

Una

Costa Rica: Jungles & Rainforests

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2018

Super trip with our two 10 year old grand children. The hotels were great, as were most of the activities. The two I would change would be the trip into the village of Tortuguero. It was so touristy and the coconut demonstration was interesting but too long. Also, the pineapple plantation was not as interesting as the one we visited 4 years ago.

Most Memorable Moment:

White water rafting!! Both Zip lines! Our amazing tour guide.

review_img

quidmaine

Jungles and Rainforests

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: December 2017

We were a group of 7 family members, ranging in age from 9 to 78. We all had a wonderful time - seeing, learning, doing. There were so many fun activities that appealed to the whole family. How does Tauck do it?! Each of the accommodations provided a different experience and added to the "flavor" of the trip. Our tour director was amazing!

Most Memorable Moment:

I guess I have to say zip lining but I must also mention the Toucan Rescue Center and the Chocolate Tasting. First the chance to see so many animals up close and then tasting the best chocolate of my life. Great day!

review_img

Eyebiz

Great for kids, not so much for adults.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: December 2017

The hotel choices were good and there was plenty of food. Lots of activities for the kids. But, we expected nature walks/hikes for the adults and the kids. That never happened. Where were the talks regarding ecology, wildlife, geology, whatever? The one and only wildlife talk we had was regarding insects, which was great and enjoyed by all.

Most Memorable Moment:

The most indelible image of Costa Rica was the rain forest and foliage. But if you ask my granddaughter, what she loved the most was the zip line and rafting down the river with the other kids. I genuinely enjoyed the visit to a wildlife rescue center, the chocolate factory and the pineapple plantation. Would have liked a hike though the forest.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I have passed along your recommendations to our Operations team as they are always looking for ways to enhance our journeys based on feedback from our guests.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Steven Lasher

A True Family Adventure

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Trip was loved by all members of our family whose ages go from 10 to 70. There was diversity of activities, fun, adventure, and a good learning experience. Our Director Wendy was fantastic and our bus driver exhibited driving skills which were a level above the norm.

Most Memorable Moment:

Ultimate Zip-lining was incredible, particularly for a 70 year old.

review_img

AndrewMarias

COSTA RICA

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

This trip was as close to 100% as it can get. Our tour guide worked non stop to make sure everything went butter smooth. The hotels were sensational, our fellow travelers first class. Best of all, the things we saw and the things we did were better than expected. Even the weather cooperated. A terrific experience all around.

Most Memorable Moment:

Zip lining!! It was very different from what I expected, but absolutely 'memorable'. Also, we took our two grandsons, both 14. There were a dozen other kids on the trip, too. They all got along marvelously, stayed together most of the time and had a lot of fun. I wanted the kids to enjoy this trip more than anything for myself and they did.

review_img

Jeff Jefferson

Fun for Bridges kids and parents/grandparents

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

There were plenty activities for all ages of the children. Interesting things to see and do: river rafting, zip-lining(too much fun for all) great pools, restaurants, hotels, animals to see, and pineapple choosing directions. We also had a chocolate tasting activity and kids could make their own. Super trip!

Most Memorable Moment:

Zip-lining through the rain forest.

review_img

Gagasusu

Costa Rica Bridges

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

All the kids on the trip bonded and had a very fun time together!! We have been on Tauck tours before and were disappointed with our guide. She seemed preoccupied with her daughter being ill and her upcoming Peru tour. There were several places that she did not do a good guide's job.

Most Memorable Moment:

It was awesome to see the giant green turtles laying their eggs on the beach!!

review_img

JoyceBailey

Great Trip But A Word of Caution

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Our whole family of 11 on this trip, including our 2 sons and their young families. Was wary of the in-country flight on Nature Air. We carefully divided the families between the 2 planes, so in worst case scenario, a plane goes down, like Nature Air did on 12/31/2017 , segments of each family and significant heirs would survive. See memorable:

Most Memorable Moment:

Memorable: Tauck headquarters accepted my list. But evening before flights, the tour director was clueless. We recreated the list for him, but when we arrived at the flight line, the list had again been ignored. He advised that it was too late to change. Husband wanted to refuse flight, but family consensus was to follow through. No incident.

review_img

Nancy Huhn

action, adventure, relaxation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

My husband and I had the most fabulous Tauck Bridges trip to Costa Rica with our two 14 year grand daughters. Everything about it exceeded our expectations. Not only did we have a lot of fun but we learned about and experienced Costa Rica in ways we never could have done on our own. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, caring and fun!

Most Memorable Moment:

Our most memorable experience was zip lining above the tree tops. Also loved the fun of spotting the tropical animals and birds cruising down the river in the rain forest.

review_img

SamandBev

Costa Rica

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

It was one of the most exciting Tauck Bridges tours that we have taken. We saw lots of jungle animals and the ziplining experiences were fantastic. We really were lucky because the weather was great.

Most Memorable Moment:

The jungle ziplining

review_img

JillDollahan

Family Adventure

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

Costa Rica was a great experience - we'll definitely go back! (party consisted of senior grandparents, parents, 1 12YO boy) Hotels were great - best was Aninga Lodge - probably not what many people would like (its the most rustic and least upscale); we like to enjoy the true experience of new places Least fav part: too much time on bus!

Most Memorable Moment:

When a spider monkey peed on our 12 year old son! "It's good luck" our Naturalist told him! HA

review_img

Sherryp22

Memories Forever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

This was, by far, the best family vacation we have ever taken. Our group had guests from 8 to 80 years old and everyone enjoyed their experience. The tour guides were informed, polite, accommodating and funny! We saw hundreds of species of Costa Rican wildlife -- including birds & insects. Costa Rica is a beautiful country and we hope to go back!

Most Memorable Moment:

Definitely the zip-line hundreds of feet above the forest canyon! Hearing howler monkeys on our roof during our Tortuguera stay was also memorable!

review_img

Biere

Costa Rica is truly magic

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

We were on the 'generations' trip with family via Tauck. As always, they delivered a marvelous experience. The only 'knock' I would have would be the last day where we were at a great beach setting with little or no time to enjoy it. Instead we did another zip line, another spa plus bus rides.

Most Memorable Moment:

Jungle river tours in Tortuguero ... fascinating!

review_img

Seal Safari

Costa Rica - A Land of Enchantment

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

We loved our trip, and saw many animals, plants, & marine life. Costa Rican people are so friendly and warm hearted. The local guides are very knowledgeable. The hotels are all excellent, and the food is outstanding. Enjoyed the beach, dry & rainforest, & San Jose! Terrific itinerary! Pura Vida! Wish we were still there!

Most Memorable Moment:

Being present at Tortuguero to see the green turtle laying her eggs in her nest on the beach. Two more female turtles came ashore to lay their eggs. Seeing sloths, monkeys, birds, lizards, butterflies, caymans, crocodiles,the dry and rainforest, flowers & plants, & meeting the beautiful Costa Rican people. Our world should be more like Costa Rica

review_img

JacksGrammy

Grammy, Grampy and Grandson Became Ticos for a Week!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

A magical week on the beach, by the volcano, and in the jungles of Costa Rica was full of animals, local cuisine and the wonderful people of Costa Rica---they call themselves Ticos. Now, so do we! Our Tour Director and her local guides made the jungles come alive for us.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many moments to choose! Seeing our first toucan? Watching a Green Basilisk run across the water? Watching a mother Capuchin monkey and her baby? Watching a rain forest storm from our front porch rocker? Spying a caiman near the shore? Watching my grandson in the midst of a friendly water battle with his new friends? How to choose one?

review_img

Denny Alvey

Costa Rica

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2016

The trip was great and we had a wonderful time. I do want to ask why you put 5 couples with no children on a Tauck Bridges Tour? There were 3 little girls, my two granddaughters and a 10 yr. old girl. There were 5 boys - 4 traveling together and a 7 yr. old. Then a couple with their 23 yr. old son and the 5 older couples. Seems odd to me

TAUCK RESPONSE

Some of our guests enjoy the itinerary of our Bridges' tours. We always tell them up front that it is a multi-generational tour, and they are happy travelling with that mix of people.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Ruth Castro

Our Costa Rica Vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: December 2015

This is definitely a very active tour so if you expect to relax, you won't get that much time to do so. Nonetheless, we had a great time but we believe our 9 year old daughter enjoyed it the most. Not only was she able to experience all the exciting activities we had but also made friends with the rest of the kids from the tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

Each of us had a memorable moment. My husband enjoyed the tour to the Chocolate Factory, I enjoyed the River Tours and meeting the local family, my oldest daughter enjoyed being able to see "sloths" and my youngest daughter favorite moment was arriving to our hotel on the Caribbean side and see all the capuchin monkeys throughout the hotel!

review_img

DonaldGraham

Bonding is what it's all about!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

This will stand out as a keepsake set of memories for us as we were able to obtain insight to the personality of our grandson in a relaxed non conforming setting. The information we gained into his personality and behaviors was rewarding to us as we plan our future. Thank Tauck for sharing such great personnel to lead us during this adventure.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many on this trip, but the one that stands out the most was the excited look on my grandson's face as he started his first ZIP-LINE attempt. Second place was the water battle on our 1st rafting effort.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you had such a wonderful time on this journey with your grandson! Thank you for travelling with Tauck.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

MDavis

Costa Rica

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2015

Beautiful weather and informative guides. The guides knew Costa Rica extremely well. They were able to answer all questions about history, politics, drug traffic, and all topics they were questioned about. Enjoyed the trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

The joy in my granddaughter's face when she took the zip line that was so high in the air.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you were able to share this wonderful adventure with your granddaughter! Thank you for travelling with Tauck.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Shakerjoan

Memorable time

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2015

Great family trip. A joy to share the experiences with our children and grandchildren.

Most Memorable Moment:

Eating the best pineapple ever in the pineapple field. My only "complaint" was the lack of safety mats in the showers. With seniors on the trip, these are really a necessity!

TAUCK RESPONSE

I am glad you enjoyed your trip to Costa Rica! I have passed along your comment regarding the Safety mats to our Operations' Team.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

JOLLIFFE

COSTA RICA; JUNGLES AND RAINFOREST

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2015

Costa Rica Jungles and Rainforest exceeded our expectations. Our guide director, Federico Grant, was extremely experienced and provided us with knowledgeable information as we were touring the different cities and sites. Every attention to detail was taken care of! Highly recommend this trip with Tauck!

Most Memorable Moment:

The howling monkeys waking us up every morning!

review_img

Boomfan

Amazing Trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2015

All four of us (including kids ages 8 & 10) had a fabulous time! The wildlife was amazing, the hotels were fun (kids loved the pools - especially at Tortuguero) and the tour director was extremely knowledgeable. We enjoyed the fresh and healthy food, the activities (especially the rafting and zip-lining) and the amazing people we met too.

Most Memorable Moment:

Zip-lining at Sky Trek was simply exhilarating - I was stunned that my eight year old loved it as much as we did. It's beautiful, high up, fast and stunning. Even saw a coati while on a platform waiting to zip. Bravo!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Wow! We are so pleased you and your family had such an amazing trip!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Pjds

Costa Rica: Jungles & Rainforests

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

Thank you Tauck for guiding us through the wonders of Costa Rica from one side of the country to the other. We would not have seen, experienced and learned half as much without Tauck's great Team.

Most Memorable Moment:

I will never forget hearing the thunderous roar of the Howler Monkey while floating town the river!

review_img

Markus

Best trip ever!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

It was very organized and very fun. We had a very nice organizer and the tour guide was great. The hotels were nice most of them were 3 or 4 stars. Personally the 2 best hotels were Playa Hermosa and the Tortugero jungle lodge.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Ziptrek and water slide were a moment of a life time. A thrill!

review_img

buddy'smom13

Jungles & Rainforests 2014

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

We had a very congenial group of people on our tour, which included 10 young people ages 10-18. Our tour director Federico, was not only very knowledgeable, but knew just what to do to keep everyone learning and interested. The hotels we stayed in were, very nice, the meals very good. Enjoyed the boat rides where we spotted many birds & wildlife.

Most Memorable Moment:

I feel that I met people that I would like to keep in touch with and perhaps travel with in the future!

review_img

RachelAR

My Gift of Travel

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

We had a fantastic time on the Costa Rica Jungles and Rainforests Bridges tour! My grandchildren hugged and kissed me and said “Thank you, Grandma” over and over many times. They said it was the best vacation they have ever had. Tauck, you did it again for me. This was my seventh tour with you and again you exceeded my expectations!

Most Memorable Moment:

Tasting the pineapple fresh out of the field at the Pineapple Plantation.

review_img

RKirschner

Costs Rica with an 11 year old !

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: February 2014

This is our third Bridges trip. Rated first Galapagos then This then Anchorage. Archorage third only because we saw little or no wild life. We loved it but our 13 year old grandson would like to have seen bears or ????

Most Memorable Moment:

in a previous review I said zip lining (not for me but my husband and grandson. We are always very lucky with our fellow travelers. There was an ugly stomach bug for most people on this trip. We were lucky to escape this malady. ANother bridges planned for June to Italy.

review_img

Janet T

Costa Rica: Jungles & Rainforests

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Great choice by my granddaughter for her 10 year old birthday trip somewhere in the world she wanted to visit. My 3rd visit to CR; her first and perfect for both of us, thanks to Tauck's careful planning and great tour director, Stuart. Stuart gave us wonderful advice about out of the way stops for our independent travel after the formal tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

For me, the extraordinary visit to Don Pedo's home during a river raft trip. For my granddaughter, it was sharing daily her experiences in a different culture with new delightful friends.

review_img

HRich

Costa Rica/Jungles and Rainforest

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Amazing. Guide Stuart was great, local guide Giselle was very informative. Could not have done without the superb driving. All in all terrific. Most outstanding was the zip lining, pineapple farm and the Sibu Chocolate. A great time was had by all.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the kids bond and have a good time together.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey to this wonderful region and we thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

BStehbens

Costa Rica Jungles & Rainforest

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

It was the best adventure trip yet. It was our 4th Bridges trip. It was full of unusual experiences both very active and very educational. Our director Stu could not have been better. He had a very positive attitude and was very clear with his suggestions. There were many selections to choose from each day.Thank you

Most Memorable Moment:

The many friends we met on the trip.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey to Costa Rica and thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

SGarrett

Costa Rica adventure

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Another adventure with Tauck Bridges. I thought it would not be possible to top the Cowboy Country that we did last Summer, but we just have !!! Our grandchildren had a ball and so did we. I highly recommend this trip. It was very active, but worth every minute.

Most Memorable Moment:

We especially enjoyed watching the faces of our grandchildren experience seeing another country. They had never been out of the US, and to see them observe how other people live and work was very exciting. I also enjoyed hearing my grandson practice his Spanish. We loved seeing our grandchildren eat foods that they have never had before.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed another journey with Tauck! It is wonderful to be able to share these moments with grandchildren!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Bob Mesnik

Great Adventure

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

This was our second time on this tour. 3 years ago we took our other granddaughter and we had an excellent experience so we did it again with our younger granddaughter. Not only did she have the time of her life she made new friends. By the way so did we.

Most Memorable Moment:

Watching our granddaughter enjoying the water fight on the rafts, and her amazement at seeing all the animals.

TAUCK RESPONSE

So glad you had a great time!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

sid s

a excellent vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2013

Our costa rica vacation was awesome. tauck did a superb job in planning and executing the trip. Everything was taken care of. we simply enjoyed. Hotels, food, activities were all very good. the pace was just right, did not feel tired. Our tour director was very good. Our group of families got along very well and everybody enjoyed.

Most Memorable Moment:

water fights on rafts on the river.

review_img

Samsarah

A terrific trip.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: December 2012

We enjoyed all the activities along with our grandson. Our travleing companions and the kids were great. We feel lucky in that regard, sometimes groups don't work out. The one down spot was the dreadful Tilajari Hotel with the shower that was unfixable and uncovered breakfast fruit covered with flies. Awful hotel.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Hotel Playa Hermosa Bosque del Mar and relaxing on the beautiful beach. The service was lovely as was the food. We went white water rafting and ejoyed just hanging out. We also loved walking on the beach where the turtles lay eggs-all the local guides were excellent.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We thank you for your feedback regarding your recent Bridges journey to Costa Rica and are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience overall. As with all of our journeys, we strive to provide the best possible overnight accommodations for our guests - so we are sorry that the Tilajara Resort fell below your expectations. We will be sharing your comments not only with the Tauck Manager who is responsible for this trip, but with the hotel manager as well, so that we can may further review this property together.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

mariekemper

Great Family Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

Our Bridges Tour to Costa Rica was everything we could hope for. The young people bonded quickly and had so much fun together. All activities were appropriate for their age group. Our tour director, is definitely an "in charge" person who handled everything approprately. All local guides were personable and well educated.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many special moments. The water fight while floating down the river was intense, as was the water slide and zip ride.

review_img

filsan

A resounding success!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

There was just the right balance of exciting times, learning times, and down times! The young people in our group bonded, and it was a real joy. I cannot omit a good word about our tour director. He was relaxed, had everything running smoothly, and was very knowledgeable about the country.

Most Memorable Moment:

My husband would like to add that he thought Earth University would have been more educational than the gardens we visited. Also, the accommodations at Evergreen Lodge were below Tauck standards compared to Tortuguero Lodge where we stayed 2 years ago. But all in all, the trip made wonderful family memories.

review_img

bonnie max

costa rica jungles and rain forests

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

THE TRIP WAS MEMORABLE FOR MY 13-YEAR OLD GRANDDAUGHTER AND ME. WE LOVED EVERY SINGLE MOMENT OF IT. I AM WRITING TO MAKE SPECIAL NOTE OF OUR MAIN GUIDE, FREDERICO. HE IS KIND, SMART, VERY SPECIFIC IN HIS DIRECTIONS AND INFORMATION. HE TOOK TIME TO PAY ATTENTION TO EACH ONE'S CONCERNS ABOUT EVERY ASPECT OF THE TRIP.

Most Memorable Moment:

I think the turtle watching moment was awesome. At the Tilajari Hotel, you need to know that the sandy area around the river is dangerous. Feels like quicksand.

review_img

roxiero

our great adventure!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

lots of unique and exciting experiences that my 13 year old granddaughter and i will always remember. Skytrek,water slide, jungle animals, turtle nesting,ziplining and more. we both enjoyed meeting new families and getting to really enjoy each other as well. we had a great time, thx tauck!

Most Memorable Moment:

Surviving Skytram!!!

review_img

Travelfan

Boys Will be Boys!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

My 11 year old grandson used the same phrase over and over, "Grandmother, this is so epic!" The Costa Rica trip was one exciting adventure after another. It was the perfect amount of active experiences mixed in with educational information on the fauna and flora of the country. He couldn't wait for what the next day had to offer.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing my grandson as exhausted as he was every night, insisting he had to record in his journal his experiences of the day and telling me over and over how much he appreciated this special trip.

review_img

seljaws

COSTA RICA BRIDGES TOUR OUR 2ND BRIDGES AND 6TH TAUCK

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: December 2011

WE LIKED THE ACTIVIES, THE GUIDE AND THE OTHER PEOPLE ON THE TOUR. WE DID NOT THINK THE WILD LIFE WAS EXCEPTIONAL SINCE WE ARE FROM SOUTHERN FLORIDA AND SEE BIRDS AND ALLIGATORS. WILDLIFE WAS DIFFICULT TO SEE BECAUSE THEY WERE HIGH UP IN THE TREES. WE THOUGHT THE HOTELS WERE POOR. THE ROOM IN HOTEL BOSQUE DEL MAR WAS AWFUL. THE ROOM HAD NO HANGERS, NO DRESSER, SHOWER WAS ALMOST NOT WORKING. TILAJARI RESORT HOTEL WAS BELOW STANDARD.

Most Memorable Moment:

ZIPLINING

TAUCK RESPONSE

We pride ourselves on exceeding guests’ expectations in all aspects of their journey experience with our company and we take pride in having been able to do that for over eighty years. It is therefore all the more disappointing for us to hear of your disappointment with the accommodations on your trip. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and have shared your comments directly with the Manager of this journey.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

traveler P

Bridges Works Well

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2011

Bridges tours are perfect for intergenerational family travel. There is something for everyone. Every family should make the effort to get the family together and book a Bridges tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

The river water fight was the most fun and memorable moment.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience and we hope to see you again soon!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button