TravelerReviews

A Week In... Spain

review_img

Kathy Kida

A week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

We are first time Tauck travelers and were extremely happy with the service and attention to detail. Our tour director was excellent and fun to travel with. Each hotel was great with the Hotel Alfonso XIII in Seville as the favorite! We saw so many beautiful sights with easy access to each one, local tour guides were experts. Great trip!

Most Memorable Moment:

I was awestruck at the Sagrada Familia Basilica in Barcelona, it is a masterpiece!

review_img

KingQueen

Tour itself great...but I was robbed then abandoned by Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

The trip is all that is advertised but I was robbed of all identification, passport, monies and abandoned in Madrid by Tauck at the end of the week. The emergency assistance company was of no help whatsoever and our tour director kept calling Tauck for help to not much avail. Travelers beware!!

Most Memorable Moment:

When I realized that I would be left in Spain without any identification to be able to pick up any emergency funds and Tauck would not intervene even though the tour director phoned them repeatedly, the other people on the tour took up a collection for me!! Without their help, I would still be standing outside the Westin Palace Hotel!!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so sorry that you had this unfortunate incident occur to you while in Spain. Although our Tauck Director did provide you with $100 and a transfer to the embassy, I am sure that this was a most upsetting situation for you. Our office staff worked with our Travel Protection company, and fortunately you were able to get your replacement documentation and return home.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Dhamo

One week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

Very good

Most Memorable Moment:

Time in Seville. When we went to get ice cream in HazenDoss across the hotel by 1 PM, me and my wife paid by cash and went for walking. When we came back to the room by 6 PM , I saw I don’t have my credit card. Searched every where. Finally went back to the ice cream place the gentleman there said I left it in the counter and gave it back. Wow!

review_img

denmccarthy

Whats not to like - Barcelona, Seville and Madrid

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

This is a fast paced trip that covers a great deal of territory. Spain is so spectacularly vast and different both culturally and aesthetically and this trip captures just that. This was my fourth excursion with Tauck and I was blown away by the incredibly detailed guide who provided outstanding customer service.

Most Memorable Moment:

Two full beach days in Barcelona. The town of Ronda. The Alahambra Hotel in Seville and its gorgeous pool. Local tour guide in Seville, Carriage ride in Seville, the Cathedral in Seville, did I mention, Seville? The PRADO and Madrid, oh Madrid, I can't wait to return. Inter-trip travel via plane and train were easy and efficient.

review_img

JudiMorehart

Magnificent Spain!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Our recent trip to Spain was both amazing and surprising. We were overwhelmed by the beauty and cleanliness of the country. This was our third trip with Tauck. We also went to Peru and the Canyonlands. I will say we were a little disappointed in the amount of “free time “ and the number of meals on your own. I would advise research ahead of time.

Most Memorable Moment:

We LOVED Seville and the very special accommodations there. This city was our favorite. Ranks right up there with Rhonda! I could live there! All our accommodations were excellent and added to the experience.

review_img

DomenickFalcone

Memorable Tour of Spain

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

The trip was a wonderful introduction to Spain. The tour guides and planned excursions were uniformly excellent. We especially appreciated that the large group was divided into two smaller groups while touring. The hotels were outstanding and well situated in the cities we visited, which allowed for easy independent excursions.

Most Memorable Moment:

The walking tour of Cordoba including the tour of La Mezquita were breathtaking.

review_img

Papa50

A week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

A wonderful fully packed trip. Tauck does a great job of getting as much as possible in a one week trip. We had a perfect tour director for this trip, and Tauck seems to get the very best guides. This was our 4th trip and we have really enjoyed all of them.

Most Memorable Moment:

There are several, but the temple they are still building in Barcelona, the Sagrada Familla was stunning. The Alhambra palace, the Mosque Cathedral, the Prado Museum, and I could keep going. The whole time was wonderful.

review_img

Frankcuoco

First Tauck trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Very disappointed in initial scheduling. Out bound connection was impossible to make. If we did not notice we would have never been able to make connecting flight. Never would have made Spain that next day. Very bad mess up on Tauck’s part. Welcome dinner was not acceptable by many attending. Food served cold & two guests did not get meal t

review_img

meg dinapoli

The Feel of Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

This trip was very comprehensive. I felt I learned about many different regions in a very short time. Although we were kept moving at a good pace, we still had time on our own to relax. Two of the hotels were stupendous, and the other two were excellent. All were well located.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the Alhambra and seeing the incredible art and architecture.

review_img

KarenU

8daysinspain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

All of the accomadations were just what I expected from a tauck tour..the effort put into every detail of the trip was amazing. And our tour host was the best I have ever had! He was organized, thoughtful, prepared with local history and covered all those "details" seamlessly; that's quite an achievement when you are leading a large guest list.

Most Memorable Moment:

Alhambra

review_img

MM Walsh

The best of Spain in one week

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

A great overview of Spain! The pace is fast. Up and out early every day but plenty of free time built in. Lots of walking, stairs and standing. Mobility and the ability to keep up with the group are a must. Our guide and driver were great. We traveled by bus, plane and train and all of the transfers went perfectly. We loved it!

Most Memorable Moment:

La Segrada Familia (with the tour) and Gaudi buildings (on our own) in Barcelona. Striking views and the bull ring visit at Ronda. Alhambra Palace and La Mesquita Mosque/Cathedral. Walking beautiful Seville. Dancing in the streets of Madrid with the locals after Real Madrid won the soccer championship. Spending time with great traveling companions.

review_img

Tech27

A Week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

Tauck made us feel special. We were small group, but when we toured with local guides, we were divided in half with each group a tour guide. It made it such that we could get up close to the places and ask our guide numerous questions. We never touched our luggage outside our room. We group toured in morning and left to explore in the evenings.

Most Memorable Moment:

Horse and carriage ride, the Flamenco Dance, Each and every site we saw. The history we learned. Sagrada Família

review_img

Edward Wong

Viva Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

The trip to Spain was totally amazing. The cities visited and activities planned were very interesting. The local guides were so informative and easy to work with. The hotels we stayed at were all first class! A job well done Tauck!

Most Memorable Moment:

Unfortunately, our most memorable event was not a positive one. We used Tauck to schedule our flights from LAX to Spain. Without any prior notice the airlines switched our flights from Madrid to LAX to another flight. The refund given was so minimal it was laughable. Lesson learned is do your own flights and inform Tauck!

review_img

NickV

A Week I Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

The overall trip was fabulous. The towns and cities we visited were wonderful and the weather was spectacular. Our Director did a great job and all of our local guides were informative and engaging. This was our fourth Tauck trip and all of them were first rate. Look forward to the next one!

Most Memorable Moment:

I really enjoyed the town of Ronda as well as visiting the Prado in Madrid and the Picasso museum in Barcelona.

review_img

john connor

Tauck great as usual

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

Typical Tauck TLC. Weather was lousy but our Tauck Director made the best of it, rescheduling events to accommodate the conditions. All the hotels were top notch and the venues did not disappoint. Our fifth Tauck trip and more to come.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sagrada Familia tour. Fabulous!

review_img

Danny Felps

Tauck A Week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

We have recent experience with three Tauck River trips. The pacing is too quick. Example is the move from Barcelona to Malaga. We had to pack our bags for pick up the night before by 10 o’clock awake on a Tuesday morning and transfer to airport for flight. The flight was only one and a half hours. Then a coach trip to Rhonda, then another bus to Granada. Too fast-paced.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sagar familia

review_img

PageWalker

Week in ...Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

There was a perfect balance of planned activities and free time. Everything went seamlessly. Our tour guide was fun and solicitous of everyone. The meals provided were wonderful and there was an ideal blend of Tauck meals and meals on our own. The pace of the trip could not have been better.

Most Memorable Moment:

Many - our lunch in Ronda was delicious and what a beautiful location. It was such a treat to have our private flamenco dancers in Seville. Our final evening was so special being serenaded by Castillan entertainers. I even danced with one of the performers.

review_img

rbaloha1

Action packed trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

Overall very good. Hotel accommodations at the smaller cities are legit five star. Tours are informative and well done. The problem with this tour is the continual rushing. Almost every day your luggage must be ready for pick up. Too little time in cities and shopping.

Most Memorable Moment:

Interacting with the group outside of the tours. Spain is full of great alcoholic beverages and tapas. Strongly suggest partaking.

review_img

Anayse12

Week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Our trip to Spain was excellent. Good hotels,plenty of planned activities. Our favorite city was Sevilla. The hotel in Sevilla Alfonso X111 was beautiful we were super excited about staying there. Our tour director was helpful, friendly, and always there for us. Dissapointed that the Royal Palace was not a planned activity. Too little time in Madrid.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sevilla and our own carriage ride since we were there celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. A very nice surprised,not expected. The week in Spain is great,loved Barcelona and Madrid. The town of Ronda was super fun, loved the small town feeling and the no traffic light .We are looking forward to returning to Spain in the future.

review_img

Joannacake

Spain in 8

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

We traveled recently with Tauck. It was incredible! We stayed in the most beautiful hotels,and visited many different locations. We were impressed with the TLC every step of the way. We didn't have a worry about anything leaving all that up to our fantastic guide. Our bus driver was so sweet and a fantastic driver.

Most Memorable Moment:

We loved the Prado museum. So many interesting works of art. Our guide was so knowledgeable. He really made the visit memorable.

review_img

gpandian

Spain 8 days

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

This was a fascinating trip for us. Destinations were perfect and the monuments with their long history were very interesting. We had a tour director who as a Spaniard was able to educate us about their culture and history. It was like hearing from the horse's mouth. It is very thoughtful of Tauck to have a local tour director.

Most Memorable Moment:

Being at the Cordoba Cathedral with a very long and rich history and architecture of Moors and later the Christians.

review_img

Michael Bruce Bradley

Great trip to Spain!

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

My wife and I spent a wonderful week with a great group of people touring Spain. Our tour guide was more than excellent and was, by far, the best we have ever interacted with. We also made some new friends and "touring pals" in the course of this trip. My wife and I stayed a few days extra and Tauck really took care of us.

Most Memorable Moment:

The high speed train ride. The food was horrible, but the experience was great. I also became a big fan of Madrid.

review_img

Doris N

Loved week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Wonderful introduction to Spain. Wished it had been longer so we could have spent more time in Granada, Córdoba and Madrid. Would also like to see a post-extension to Toledo. I did this as a day trip on my own and found Toledo to be lovely but would have preferred to have had the arrangements made thru Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to say -- Segrada Familia in Barcelona? Alhambra? Cathedral in Seville? Mosque/cathedral in Córdoba? The Prado in Madrid?

review_img

MSSMH

Great tour guides, great sites to see, great food, great new friends, great fun!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

The tour exceeded our expectations. The logistics for a group of 37 people went smoothly and there was minimal waiting. The sites selected to visit were perfect - the highlights of each city. The right amount of free time was filled with more sites recommended by our tour guide based on our interests, who also told us the most efficient ways.

Most Memorable Moment:

The most memorable moment was seeing the immense mosque in Cordoba that had a huge cathedral inside it. The building of the mosque began in 700's AD and the cathedral came after 1236 AD. The architecture and engineering of the building was phenomenal.

review_img

Gail Frances

Fun with the grandkids !

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

Took 3 teenage grandchildren to Spain....many laughs ...good tour group ( not Bridges ) EVERYONE LOVED the Alphonse XIII Hotel in Seville. Excellent Tour Director. Only dislike is the Director's salary not being included in the trip. Had to carry too much cash around all week. This should NOT be an extra !

review_img

PWGaletto

THe best of times

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

I have been on nearly ten Tauck trips and this certainly ranks as one of the best if not the best. The weather was perfect, the places we visited were phenomenal, the guests on the tour were amicable and the food was exceptional. The trip required much transition time - the time and distance to get from one location to another - but that is okay,

Most Memorable Moment:

I went so that I could check off Sagrada Familia from my bucket list. THe cathedral-mosque in Córdoba was an unexpected treasure that became the icing on the cake.

review_img

Claiew

A Week In Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

The trip was very nice. As usual you are wonderful to travel with. I had 2 of my friends join me as they had never travelled with Tauck and I just kept bragging about you. Being my 7th trip , I was a little disappointed as in the past, we always had a little surprise along the way and there was nothing. Maybe it was the locations or director?

Most Memorable Moment:

I liked Seville and Rhonda.

review_img

Micimacko

A ton of beauty squeezed into one short week.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2016

A magnificent itinerary, touching fabulous cities in the greatest comfort and style. We stayed at unusual, beautiful hotels, had great meals and excellent, gracious tour director. What more does one want?

Most Memorable Moment:

City tour of Barcelona, visits to Granada and the Alhambra and the Prado in Madrid.

review_img

agnes1345

Fabulous, as all my Tauck vacations. (This was my seventh.)

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2016

My trip was organized most efficiently, despite the large (40) number of participants. Smooth transition from place to place, information and especially expert local guides made this trip totally pleasurable.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many memorable moments. Each city had its own uniqueness and distinct characteristic, therefore it is impossible to chose just one. Barcelona, Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Madrid, magnificent places that offer pleasures to be found nowhere else.

review_img

wilbur

Very Nice Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Our tour director did an excellent job. She was always attentive to our needs. Very thourogh itinerary and nice hotels.

Most Memorable Moment:

Flamenco Dancing and the tour of Sagrada Familia.

review_img

Allan Rein

Spain in 8 Days

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

This was our second Tauck trip and our first in a small group. The small group was the best. Tauck makes it so convenient to travel in the best way possible. Hotels outstanding, Tour Guides the best and most caring of your enjoyment of the trip and the local guides Tauck gets are so knowledgable it makes ever city come alive.

Most Memorable Moment:

There was not just one. The most memorable moments were the daily camaraderie with the other people on the trip, none who we knew before the trip. This was due to our Tour Director We had such good memories of our time together that we have continued our contacts with each other when back home. Truck puts together the best vacation trips ever

review_img

King62947

A Week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

I would like to start by offering my highest and most sincere praise for our tour leader. Her knowledge, professionalism, creativity, and concern for the group’s well-being were all second-to-none.

review_img

Gmommy

Perfect trip with grandchildren; there were a fair number of youngsters in our group!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

Tauck arranged seamlessly for us to see all the major sites from Barcelona to Madrid with minimum inconvenience. Flying from Barcelona to Malaga was somewhat tiring but saved us a day on the bus, or the sad thought of missing Barcelona altogether.

Most Memorable Moment:

Watching my grandchildren adapt to overseas travel and embrace the idea of "one world", "one common humanity." Or it might be seeing the wonder in our eyes at the sight of the Alhambra in the sunshine...

review_img

gregball

Memories for a lifetime

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

The trip was outstanding in every respect! So many "special events," with all details managed to perfection. The pace was brisk, but paid dividends. It was amazing that we were able to see so much of Spain during the week. Our Tauck Director, as well as the local guides, were excellent!

Most Memorable Moment:

The Alhambra was absolutely amazing! Ronda was beautiful - truly a unique Spanish town. Sevilla is special in so many ways -- great culture, food, and people!

review_img

BillyandDi

Week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

Beautifully executed, high paced taste of Spain. Every detail was well planned and first class. Even surprised us with "extras" for our Birthdays. Truly a trip of a lifetime!

Most Memorable Moment:

We loved our time in Seville from the hotel to the horse carriage and flamenco dancing.

review_img

gaby13

Spain 2016

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

The trip to Spain exceeded my expectation. Our tour guide was amazing. Great Hotel choice with character, old world elegance, great location, rooms and service. Ronda was not necessary, I would have enjoyed more time in Barcelona and Madrid. Please include Palace de la Musica concert hall in Barcelona, a must see.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Gaudi Basilica, and my trip to Girona. Time spent in Granada and the amazing surrounding area of the Hotel.

review_img

Michaeldwise1

One week in SPain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

We Chose to travel in May expecting nice weather but oh were we surprised with rain for the first 6+ days of the trip. The sites were wonderful but it did put a damper on things as there were sights we did not go to due to the rain in Spain. The hotels were very nice though we were given twin beds at all four hotels! We had requested a king bed.

Most Memorable Moment:

AlHambra was amazing and we loved Madrid in general(better weather helped). Rondo was a beautiful town with a special feel. We loved what we could see of Barcelona.

review_img

JStiles

A "Week" in Spain...not really

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

TD was skilled and caring Tauck pro; numerous special moments. But this is NOT a "Week" trip--all visits done in only SIX days. Day 1 is just a dinner/meeting; Last Day is just breakfast/transfers. Each day much too rushed; others agreed. Hotel room quality very uneven; others agreed. I refused 2 of 4 assigned rooms. SLOWER pace would be more FUN!

Most Memorable Moment:

Royal Botanical Garden, Madrid: WOW! "Carmen" looked pretty good for a ghost! Beautiful Sevilla! Stupendous Westin Palace, Madrid: a true destination hotel! Spectacular Alhambra Mosque/Cathedral, Granada: world history come to life! (This is why folks travel!) El Grecos in Museo del Prado, Madrid! As usual, our fellow travelers were a delight!

review_img

hgamer

An incredible week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

This video pretty sums it up about our trip. https://youtu.be/MgqaZg4rNv0

Most Memorable Moment:

The Familia and the bullfight.

review_img

Arlyss Burkett

History Reviewed

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

Traveling through southern Spain, I saw mile after mile of olive groves, the vestiges of former large estates owned by the rich and worked by the peasants. I realized I was looking at the cause of the Spanish Revolution. This Tauck trip was an opportunity to review history, and preparing for it by reading the suggested books was half the fun.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Granada was more beautiful than ever conveyed in books. To see in person the many rooms and pools of this palace was breath-taking.

review_img

Susan Fitzgerald

Spain - a Week

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Tauck, as usual, organized a fabulous trip. Excellent service, very informative, delicious meals and outstanding itinerary with balance for personal and group time.

Most Memorable Moment:

Horse carriage ride.

review_img

steelerron

Spain is VERY hot in June and July!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

I would suggest going a day early to help with the 6 hour time zone change. This is especially true since you fly again on the 2nd day you are in Spain at 7 AM. Very hot in late June and July. 109 degrees. Only uncomfortable part was the final dinner where the singers asked each person (one by one) to buy their CD. Tacky.

Most Memorable Moment:

The views of the castles and churches are amazing!

review_img

AileenMcQuarrie

A Week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

What an amazing visit! The history and flavor of Spain were captured in the architecture, paintings, landscapes, and people of this beautiful country, as well as the stories told by the local guides and our tour director. We and our teenaged daughters LOVED the entire experience. Be forewarned that Spain in late June/July is VERY hot!

Most Memorable Moment:

Standing in the nave of La Sagrada Familia in the midst of the stained glass windows. Awe-inspiring!

review_img

Investowiz

Another wonderful experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Visited and saw what we were hoping to see... the Moorish influence on the southern Spain architecture. There was the incredible tour of Gaudí's Sagrada. The hotel placements and the amenities could not have been better. We were in the center of things everywhere. Barcelona won the European soccer championship and we were there for the celebration.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to recount. Start with the food.

review_img

ElliePat

A week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

As always, Tauk created a memorable trip. Although the pace was hectic because we visited so many places, our tour guide was sensitive to our needs. Free time interspersed with guided time were well balanced. I suggest NOT visiting Ronda which is insignificant when compared to Seville and Madrid. In Madrid there is so much to see, so little time.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to recount. It's a great trip!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for your comments. I have passed along your comment regarding Ronda to our Operations team, who is constantly striving to improve our tours. Thank you for choosing Tauck.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

jsherwint

Barcelona to Madrid and Southern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

This was our first Tauck tour but will certainly not be our last. Extremely well planned, hassle free, with first class hotels and many extra surprises. A pleasure to go with a group where everybody shared love of travel and intellectual curiosity. The only suggestion- skip Ronda and add Toledo.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sagrada Familia, Al Hambra, Prado Museum

review_img

LizM

Wonderful Week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

This trip takes you to Barcelona, Granada, Seville, Ronda, Córdoba, and Madrid. You'll travel by plane, train, and automobile (well, maybe taxi)! It's fast paced, but we had most afternoons to ourselves to sightsee or just enjoy a pitcher of sangria and a few plates of tapas while people watching in a square. Tour director is terrific!

Most Memorable Moment:

The Royal Palace and the Prada in Madrid.

review_img

Patti S

Tauck is fantastic!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

The WEEK IN SPAIN has it all. If we tried to do it on our own, it would have taken us a month. It's a fast-paced, exciting week. Everyone had a good time. Our driver drove very well, and our Tour Director was great. She amazed us! If you sign up, you won't regret it. Thank you, Tauck!

Most Memorable Moment:

The most memorable moment for me was being in the town of Ronda and taking the most beautiful cliffside pictures. It was breathtaking. The whole tour, however, was outstanding.

review_img

Sojourners

Georgous Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

Tauck has really perfected the tour experience. The TD was excellent, the itinerary was planned exceedingly well and the hotels were superb. I would definitely recommend Tauck to friends and we plan on using Tauck again. PS We met the most wonderful people on our tour and they contributed greatly to the overall experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to single anyone in particular but among them would be "Sagrada Familia" in Barcelona, the Alphonso XIII Hotel in Seville, The Prado in Madrid, The Corrida in Madrid, Silavanna's portrayal of "Carmen", and of course the natural beauty of Spain, it people and Spain's historical significance. What else is there?

review_img

janice greenberg

week in Spain May 3-10, 2015

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

Excellent planning and taking care of luggage. Hotels located in best locations near everything. Tour Director fantastic. Guides fantast However, necklace stolen by person at the Alhambra Hotel which we have irrefutable proof because our key missing and someone went into our room with it which when were on the tour bus and walking tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

Places we saw were incredible. Director and guides made it that much better. All were very knowledgeable and thoughtful.Prado, I guess, was the most memorable. Necklace stolen was the second. Loved the tour very much especially with the personnel you had in charge of it. We never touched our luggage and hotel were in the right location and

TAUCK RESPONSE

We apologize for the loss of your necklace. Your comments have been passed on to our Guest Relations Department.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

yogi

Fast paced, but enjoyable

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

Lots of history packed into a short week - with a couple of very long days. Overall, a well organized tour, featuring the history and religions of Spain - not so much current socio-economic or geographic impacts on Spanish life.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seville and Cordoba walks

review_img

madrid

A Week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

We were extremely satisfied with all the arrangements made. Location of the hotels and food were excellent. Tour director and local guides were very knowledgable. Tauck will always be our number one travel agent!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Our stay in Seville

review_img

2031HK

Week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

It was a great trip. Guides were extraordinary. Every day had its WOW moment.

Most Memorable Moment:

Very hard to pick just one but I most impressed by Cordoba. What a pleasant surprise.

review_img

MyAnnieLynn

Too short!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

This was a fabulous first time in Spain trip. It gave an overview of the country...necessary since we had never been to Spain. Now, I can't wait to return and do the slower version. We were exhausted!

Most Memorable Moment:

My husband is a Sephardic Jew which means his family left Spain 500 years ago and went to Greece when they were expelled. Our guide in Barcelona was fully aware of this history and was extremely welcoming to "his Spanish brother."

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you enjoyed your first trip to Spain! Thank you for your patronage.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

toddalex

A Week in Spain....tiring but amazing!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

My wife and I just returned from the Tauck Week in Spain trip. We wanted to experience as much as possible in a short period of time and Tauck certainly delivered! We were able to see so much of the culture and history of Spain with Tauck's expert local guides and our Tour Director Frederiko. It was an amazing experience and one we'll remember

Most Memorable Moment:

So many....hard to pick one! The bull ring in Rhonda, the city of Seville, the Prado Museum in Madrid. The hotels, food and scenery is outstanding. It gives us confidence to go back on our own and see the many museums of Madrid on our own. Thank you Tauck!

review_img

GrammySwan

Spain - 8 days

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

We found Spain to be beautiful with tons of historic sites to see. The pace was intense and we did appreciate the free time that was scheduled. Also, we noticed that Tauck did not include as many dinners as customary on their trips and this worked to our advantage since the very late dining enjoyed by the Spaniards was not something we could do.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were several - Sagrada Familia, the Alhambra, the Mosque with the Catholic Church within, the Prado.

review_img

analyzer

Fantstic Tours in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

"A Week in Spain" was a wonderful journey through fascinating historic sites and charming cities and towns. Without exception, hotels were ideally located and the meals delicious. The guides that provided information at the various locations were experts in their field. And, the main guide was dedicated to our well being and kept us entertained.

Most Memorable Moment:

A tour through the Alhambra revealed the significance of the Arab cultural in southern Europe, particulary southern Spain. The splendid architecture was something to behold. I'll never forget what I witnessed. Other members of the tour group were equally impressed. All of us agreed that the tour was incredibly detailed.

review_img

eea

Week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

We had a wonderful week in Spain, thoroughly enjoyed all the major attractions. The group was wonderful, 24 individuals from all over, for the most part very cohesive. The only detraction was a very poor, detached, aloof and uncaring guide. Fortunately we did not let him ruin the trip. But, with the right guide it would have been prefect.

Most Memorable Moment:

Very hard to limit to one moment or experience. The amazing architecture and structures, the beautiful history dominated.

review_img

Satya

A week in Beautiful Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Overall the trip was well planned,saw a lot in a short time, and of course what made a difference was the Tauck Director,his bubbly personality,knowledge, and they way he interacted with all the guests. The guides at the various locales were also very good and were a wealth of information.

Most Memorable Moment:

Two particular instances come to my mind. Visiting Casa Don Bosco in Rondo,I went to a DonBosco school!!! My first experience riding on a bullet train.

review_img

suzikco

A Wonderful Week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our weeklong tour of Spain, and once again appreciated the care and planning that Tauck puts into every trip. We saw so many highlights in each place we visited, and the local guides helped us learn of the history of Spain and the people who live there.

Most Memorable Moment:

Anything Gaudi.

review_img

rootdr

A Week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

Absolutely wonderful trip with first class hotels! Our guide [Employee Name] was energetic, humorous and a wealth of information. This a faced pace trip with limited time in Barcelona and Madrid. We were so grateful that we added on two extra days at either end in order to see sights not covered by the Tauck itinerary.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking Las Ramblas and people watching in Barcelona

review_img

gyongyos

Best ever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2014

It was the most amazing trip! Barcelona was so unique and wonderful, Seville was incredible, the Alhambra-like a dream, Madrid just beautiful. The tour director, Carmen was everything a tour director should be: knowledgable, funny, and she went out of her way for each and every member of the tour. The hotels were great the food as well. Perfect

Most Memorable Moment:

I can't choose. The entire tour was fantastic.

review_img

FDiMarcello

Top Spanish Cities In 8 Days

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Enjoyed a well organized tour of Spain's top cities. The best hotels in the central location of each city allowed the most time to see the sights. Time was balanced between organized tours and free time. Tour guide, Carmen, was amazing. She was very organized, well informed about the history, the sights, restaurants, etc.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many, but the highlight was the visit to the Prado with the excellent local guide.

review_img

markfao

Week in Spain was fun.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

A wonderful way to see a country rich in history and culture. The tour was well planned day to day, with down time. Beware --it is a tough schedule, up early, eating later, cobblestone streets and long walks (it's Europe, you know). The group was wonderful, people we enjoyed travelling with all around. Director was dedicated and supportive.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many, but we enjoyed the horse carriage ride in Seville. A fun way to explore a city in a short time, with a different type of view.

review_img

DBrower

Week In Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Even experienced travelers were surprised at the timing on the trip. In Barcelona, where most people had gotten in on the first day of the trip, they only had the next day to recover from travel to Spain and then had to get up at 3:30 for a 4:30 AM departure to Granada. It would have been much better to have an afternoon tour of the Alhambra.

Most Memorable Moment:

Rhonda is a most beautiful and charming city in Spain we all wished we had had more time there perhaps spend the night? All of the guests were very enjoyable. A very nice group to travel together.

review_img

SGraff

Graff's week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

The technical aspects of the tour ie baggage handling, planning and execution of site seeing, use of the Whispers technology were excellent. The additional dimension of how diverse guests were brought together and encouraged to enjoy the tour as a unit was a major plus. Tauck's empowerment of the Tour director and bus driver ensured success.

Most Memorable Moment:

The opportunity to participate in the farewell dinner's entertainment consisting of the 4 gentlemen TUNA. We also enjoyed the Flamenco presentation. Special thanks to [Employee Name] and Luis Rojo for making this an unforgettable journey.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your overall journey and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

CBridges

Amazing Experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Tauck really does it right. The care and attention to detail is beyond comparable. If we do another land tour, it will definitely be with Tauck. The hotels were superb and the tour guides were top notch. Well Done!

Most Memorable Moment:

Most memorable moment was walking into the huge cathedral (former mosque) in Cordoba. We weren't prepared for its size nor architecture - truly a wonder of the world.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey and look forward to hosting you on another advernture in the near future!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

DNelsen

Week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

The travel aspects, sights, and local tours were well organized and informative. The tour director was amazingly linguistically talented in multiple languages. However, the tour director lacked a sufficient personal touch with the tourists. Even at the farewell dinner, he spent basically all of his time at the table where the minors were seated.

Most Memorable Moment:

When we (my wife and two other couples) ate at a recommended restaurant in Madrid, we were not warned that there would be an extra charge for the bread rolls already on the table and another separate charge for the "complimentary" liquor served at the end of the meal. It is OK if this is the custom of Spain, but forAmericans, this was not expected

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are very sorry that some aspects of this journey fell below your expectations. One of our Guest Relations Specialists will contact you to discuss this matter in more detail.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

CDBreen

Simply Superb

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

From beginning to end..."A Week In Spain" was simply superb. Our guide, Silvana, was well educated, well informed and is overflowing with personality. Our time on the coach was filled with her knowledge of the area, the culture, the history, the agriculture, the food, the politics...and she unfailingly answered anything else we asked.

Most Memorable Moment:

That would be hard to choose as each mosque or cathedral we entered left us thinking we simply had never seen anything like it...that is, until we went into the next one! The local tour guides added flavor and flair to their presentations and left us with just the right amount of curiosity to want to go home and Google for still more.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are thrilled you enjoyed your journey and thank you for your feedback.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Calgren

A Fabulous Time in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful time in Spain. Our tour guide, Sylvanni, was very, knowledgeable, fun, efficient, and enabled our small group of 22 to have a magical experience. The hotels were luxury, and the food was excellent. There was plenty of time on our own as well. We covered a lot of territory, but never felt rushed.

Most Memorable Moment:

All of the wonderful moments in Seville.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey withs us and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Lisa_C

Not nearly long enough

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

I loved Spain, but this itinerary really blows through it. I longed for more time everywhere, especially Barcelona and Ronda. This was my first Tauck trip and I was very impressed. The tour director was not only great with all the details, but I loved how everywhere we went she was greeted like a family member!

Most Memorable Moment:

Ronda was charming.

review_img

TimLynette

Spain with Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

The itinerary is rigorous with one 4 a.m. wake up call for a flight but the sights were incredible and our guide was superb! Eight days of wonderful sights, historical information, private performances and surprises to please any traveler. By the end of eight days our fellow travelers were our friends. I would recommend Tauck to all.

Most Memorable Moment:

Dancing with my husband for our 40th Anniversary at a lovely dinner while being serenaded by a Spanish singing group in Madrid. It was also bitter sweet as it was the night we said goodbye to our travel companions.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey and look forward to hosting again in the near future!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

CRothschild

A fabulous Week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

The trip exceeded my expectations. I never dreamed I would be able to see so much beauty and visit so many interesting places in such a short time. Our tour director [Employee Name] was the best. She was always available and offered many practical suggestions on how best to spend our free time.

Most Memorable Moment:

While I had visited the Alhambra Palace and gardens in Granada before this second visit allowed me to appreciate its beauty once more.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased to learn this trip exceeded your expectatinos and we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

ASzerencsy

Wonderful experience!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with our latest May 19 '13 tour (our third) and we would highly recommend it. The tour director (Silvana) and our driver (Ceci) were WONDERFUL. My usual complaint was the food since the meals are all American and the menus were virtually the same in every restaurant. There should be more ethnic menu choices.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Alhambra was incredible and the trip to Ronda and the gorge was just beautiful. Seville was our favorite city and Silvana (A/K/A Carmen) went over and above taking us on her own tours in the evenings when we arrived in Seville and Madrid. She also arranged a great tapas lunch for us on her own time as well. Otherwise, same old, boring food.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Dear Ms. Szerencsy, Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy learn you enjoyed your overall journey. I will certainly share your comments regarding the menu choices with management. Edel K.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

AYager

A Week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

Fast-paced trip! Not for the faint of heart! Got to see much of Spain in a short time. Favorite places were Ronda and Seville. Loved experiencing traditional tapas! All excellent tour guides, fun travelling companions-seems you meet exceptional folks with Tauck, just as we did in Italy in 2011. Will travel again with Tauck ASAP!

Most Memorable Moment:

Loved the carriage ride in Seville, the beauty of Ronda, the landscape, all of it!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey and looking forward to hosting you in the future.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

TravelGirl416

An excellent way to see Spain!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

This trip was so wonderful. Six cities in a week is fast paced, but we wouldn't have it any other way as it was truly the best way to see the country and we loved every second of it. We had an amazing tour director that made the travel between cities seamless and she was so helpful and fun. This trip is a must to see Spain!

Most Memorable Moment:

Seville - we loved this city. The hotel was amazing and it was so relaxing just to stroll through the beautiful streets.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Dear Ms. Fontanazza, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your overall journey. Edel K.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

ALustgarten

Week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

The main tour guide and the city guides brought the history to life and the varying Spanish architecture made for a wonderfully interesting tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our most memorable time was when our tour guide, Savinal (sp), dressed as Carmen and told the story as we headed into Seville.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Dear Ms.Lustgarten, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Best regards, Edel K.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

jorrie

What a Week in Spain !

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

Hotel rms were splendid except for the 2nd tier rm I got behind the elevator @ the Alhambra Palace .. my shoulders hit both door jambs on the tiny bathroom door & my knees hit the bidet when I sat on the potty. And not quite enough time @ the Alhambra ... it is such a wonderful place to see. Guide was Phenomenal and it was a Fabulous trip

Most Memorable Moment:

The town of Cordoba was simply amazing and our guide there, fantastic.

review_img

stormy

too little time

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

Rained in Barcelona but did not reduce desire to spend more time there. Trip to Alhambra too hectic because restaurant took much too long - we are not on these trips for food! Hotels were excellent and our Tauck guide was incredibly competent, humorous and full of great events and suggestions. Would travel with Tauck again

Most Memorable Moment:

too many to answer

review_img

Dan D

Insights into Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

The accommodations and Tauck care taking of us were first class all the way. The pacing was about right for this shorter overview of a country type tour. (Not way too much "bus bottom" time.) Most of all, I appreciated the insights into the country provided by our guides. We didn't just see things, we saw into the culture.

Most Memorable Moment:

Realizing that the people in Spain think of themselves more regionally than nationally.

review_img

M2

A Week In Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

I really enjoyed how the logistics were perfectly planned. I loved the luggage 'fairy', a very nice touch. The hotels were fantastic, and close to the center of town, with the exception of the Alhambra Hotel. The Alhambra Hotel had views that were spectacular. This was my 1st Tauck tour and it will not be the last

Most Memorable Moment:

The entire week - learning more about Spain, its people, culture, history and food. It was all memorable. I also met 2 new friends on the trip. I look forward to seeing them again soon.

review_img

Married guy

Week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

Just got back. Second Tauck trip. Met several on trip with multiple Tauck trips. Only rave reviews. Trip was fast paced, but extremely well planned. Incredible exposure to Spain in short time. Best guide ever. Accommodations were absolutely first rate and the food wonderful.

Most Memorable Moment:

Many spectacular sites, but the "raunchy tapas" visit to an out of the way restaurant in Seville organized by our guide demonstrated the above and beyond ability of Tauck to bring a travel group together into an enjoyable, memorable experience. Thank you, Savanna.

review_img

anabaptist

A Week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

The trip was a learning experience for me. I did not have prior knowledge of the architecture and art of Spain, The people were very gracious and the food was outstanding. We really enjoyed the tapas bar that our host took us to at noon. Lots of new food and great wine. I would highly recommend this trip and highly recommend the host, Savonna.

Most Memorable Moment:

The cathedral in Barcelona that is an ongoing building project.

review_img

Matt88

Spain is Exquisite!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

Everything about this trip was perfect. The food, the wine, the people, the sights, the hotels, and the travel all exceeded my expectations. I will undoubtedly return to Spain again and I recommend everyone visit this pleasant country.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our amazing tour guide accommodated our wildest wishes as a few of us included a bull fight in our trip. Despite the moral dilemma instilled by our western culture, it was an unforgettable experience.

review_img

RConetta

My Tauck number 6

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

The sites were beautiful and very different from most other European cities. Multiple cultural influences all in one place. The hotels alone were outstanding.

Most Memorable Moment:

The mosque in Cordoba is unlike anything else I have ever seen.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Lindsay Elizabeth

A Week in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

This was our first guided land tour in Europe. We loved it! Tauck took care of everything...luggage, train travel arrangements, internal flights. The accommodations were first class. During our free time, we were given helpful suggestions. Our tour guide, Matt, was amazing. We are definitely going to travel with Tauck in the near future.

review_img

DJAcorn

Such fun in Sunny Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

Wonderful tour of several cities and towns in Spain. Excellent hotels. Very professional tour director and bus driver. Good pace. Nice balance of group meals and free time. Wonderful group of people on our tour! We'll be back.

Most Memorable Moment:

As an artist, the most memorable moment for me was seeing the photos of Guernica in development at the Prado. Also had a fantastic, experienced and passionate guide through that museum.

review_img

J. Hale

A Few Surprises

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

With all the news of the financial issues facing Spain and several other Euro-zone countries, I didn't know what to expect in our week in Spain last week. I'm sure Spain has its challenges, however, none of them surfaced in our sight. As usual (it was our 6th Tauck tour) our tour director and the accomodations were "Tauck-top".

Most Memorable Moment:

We loved each of the tour sites that Tauck arranged. But, most memorable was the serendipidous Grand Re-openning of the Alfanso the 13th Hotel in Seville one of the nights we were there. This is the grandest of all the hotels we have ever stayed. Their festivities just added to the many highlights of our tour. Tauck really knows how to spoil you!

review_img

eiscress

A week in spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

Very well done. Susan was a great tour guide. Good sights. Good food. Good company. Saw a lot in a short time, but with adequate free time.

review_img

Julie Stone

Many faces of Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

We were pleased with accommodations, food and the director. Following are the issues that we wanted to share to perhaps improve the trip for others: 1) many of the local guides were very difficult to understand 2) many travelers struggled with mobility issue, perhaps a clearer statement of physical demands of the trip need to made.

Most Memorable Moment:

Loved the Gaudi cathedral (could have used more time) and the stop in Ronda (could have used more time)

TAUCK RESPONSE

We're happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your holiday in Spain, especially the Gaudi Cathedral and time spent in Ronda. We're sorry to learn that there was a language barrier between the local guides; Our managers will look into this immediately. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Big Walt

8 days in Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

8 days in Spain gave us a terrific overview of Spain. Our guide was just wonderful. If I could change one aspect of the trip I would shorten the tours through buildings and cathedrals and spend more time outside. We found that our brains could not process so much information in such a short time. The fellow guests were delightful.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the town of Ronda on a gorgeous day.

review_img

jjl

Make it perfect

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2011

Other than one morning we had to get up at 4AM, the trip is near perfect. A group photo was arranged with a "professional" photographer. He is much less than an amateur. His flash light is weaker than my own traveling one. He is so careless that there were 2 heads missing in action. I have a copy of the photo to prove if you need it.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our tour director Silvana is really trying hard to entertain us.

review_img

Arlene

Fabulous trip in every aspect

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2011

7 day whirlwind trip through much of Spain. We had a wonderful congenial group and an amazing tour director. We managed to see the major sights in 6 of Spain's most fascinating cities and had just enough time on our own to explore our individual interests. Every detail was handled for us. If you tire easily this is not the trip for you. We covered a lot of territory in a short time.

Most Memorable Moment:

Tour of the Prado in Madrid.

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button