TravelerReviews

Paradors of Northern Spain

review_img

Cavalier Jim

Paradores of Northern Spain--September 2018

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

This was an excellent trip and a great value. Our tour director did a terrific job of informing, entertaining, and paying careful attention to all details and all guests. We were quite impressed with how hard the director work to "congeal" the group. We were impressed with his knowledge of history and culture. Excellent hotels/paradores and food.

Most Memorable Moment:

For those who had never been Sagrada Familia is worth the entire trip. We had done that before and found Montserrat and the Pyrenees incredible. The visits to Bilbao, Porto and Lisbon were outstanding. All of this was memorable, but Monserrat takes the cake.

review_img

savannahkathi

Too much bus

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

Our guide and our driver were top notch Tauck quality. This was our 7th Tauck tour and the first that felt like a very long BUS trip. Surely there are other highlights in Northern Spain that don't require winding through a forest for over two hours to sleep on a hard bed in a warm room then winding out the same roads the next morning.

Most Memorable Moment:

San Sebastian and the Maria Cristina were great, Bilbao and the Guggenheim are a must and we always enjoy Barcelona and Lisbon. Porto was a surprise favorite.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for travelling with Tauck on so many journeys. I have passed along your comments to our Operations team who is always looking to make enhancements to our tours based on feedback from our guests.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

SHGB

Exceeded expectations!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

This was our first Tauck trip. Although it was long-1700 miles-we rapidly felt we were traveling with friends-and that included our amusing, well informed, patient and attentive tour director. No detail was too small to be carefully attended to. Be advised, lots of food and long meals, though! Excellent job, folks.

Most Memorable Moment:

All of the moments in Santiago de Compostela. The pilgrims, the square, the music, the history. Also, the cable car ride in the Picos de Europa. Holy cow!

review_img

BarbaraCrossno

Again, You Aced It

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

The scenery was spectacular; food was outstanding; our companions were just what one would hope for: friendly, funny: good traveling companions. Our Tauck guide was superb! Always on top of everything, answered all our questions: his love for his country shone through everything he did. It was a busy trip. Lots of walking. Well worth it.

Most Memorable Moment:

Tie: The evening in Lisbon where, after the delicious dinner, we had a fado concert by one of our Tauck Director's friends. And at our first Parador, we had a private concert. The setting, an old, old building and the beautiful music will linger for a long time.

review_img

gthomsen

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

This was an amazing trip. Three things made it awesome, weather, the itinerary and our fellow travelers. It was awesome on all counts. If there is such a thing as a notch above first class, this tour is it. From the time we were met at Barcelona airport until we departed from Lisbon, everything was taken care of. Our Tour Director was awesome.

Most Memorable Moment:

When we arrived in Santiago de Compostela. The Parador that we stayed in was beautiful and first class. The experience of meeting and talking to the Pilgrims that have walked a Camino way to get to this place was very inspirational. The Mass in the Cathedral was definitely a once in a lifetime experience.

review_img

Arthur Smadbeck

Not your average sight seeing trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Being my first trip with Tauck, I didn't know what to expect. What we got far surpassed anything I imagined. First, our guide was the heart and soul of the adventure. He was superb! As for the trip, the places visited and the hotels we stayed in all exceeded expectations. I never imagined that Spain had such a diverse geography and populace.Thanks!

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many memorable moments it would be difficult to identify only one. So here goes: Barcelona - the Sagrada Familia, going to Andorra, 12th century cathedral in La Seu d'Urgell, where the bulls run in Pamplona, Guggenheim in Bilbao, Picos d'Europa (alps in Spain, really) Pilgrims Way and Santiago de Compostella, Porto Winery, Coimbra

review_img

mtiley

Phenomenal itinerary

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

The Paradors of Northern Spain were amazing. The trip included cities, sites, mountains, scenery, local food and some off the beating path places. A great combination of active city life, gorgeous hotels to quiet Paradors. I take a yearly trip with my mother and this was our 7th Tauck tour. No one does travel better than Tauck Tours!

Most Memorable Moment:

San Sebastian and our tour director were highlights for me. Our tour Director was knowledgeable and went above and beyond at every turn.

review_img

JanetThaler

Too much time on the bus

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

I would not recommend this tour because there was far too much time on the bus and not enough sightseeing off the bus. We went to many interesting places, but not enough time in each. We felt rushed to see the highlights. The hotels were good to excellent. The meals varied from poor to excellent. The limited farewell dinner was disgraceful.

Most Memorable Moment:

I loved Bilbao, but there was not enough time to do the city justice. There were other museums to see that we had to miss because the next three days were going from breakfast to the bus to a parador to eat to the bus to another parador to eat and sleep. That went on for three days.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I have passed along your comments to our Operations team who are always looking to make enhancements or revisions to our itineraries based on feedback from our guests.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

donnastephens

Fabulous Paradors and Portugal to top it off

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

What a delightful trip Paradors of Northern Spain and Portugal was. I picked this trip because I wanted to visit the Pyrenees, San Sebastian and stay overnight in the refinished monasteries in the mountains. I got all I expected and more. The sights take your breath away.

Most Memorable Moment:

La Seu D'Urgell and the El Castell de Ciutat parador...and watching people finish their pilgrimage at Santiago De Compostela.

review_img

donald waldorf

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Wonderful trip filled with great experiences. Every day was chock full. We loved the vistas, the mountains and great gorges, the interesting modernized medieval castles and monasteries we overnighted, all in great locations. Also great Tauck touches - a concert in a 1000 year old castle, a fado show following dinner in Porto at the winery.

Most Memorable Moment:

Always wanted to see the Bilbao Guggenheim and loved it. Countless others. Our 16th Tauck Tour. The best one is always the most recent. This didn't disappoint.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for travelling with us so many times! We are so glad you enjoyed this itinerary, and we look forward to hosting you on many more!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Nancy Sinnott

Non-Foodies Beware

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Beautiful scenery, lovely people. If you're a Foodie, this is the trip for you. 2 to 2.5 hour lunches/dinners every day of great food. That said, I eat to live, not live to eat. Wish Tauck had been clearer about the emphasis on food. Loved the long days but needed more time to absorb each location when outside a dining room.

Most Memorable Moment:

Guggenheim Museum -- could spend at least a day here.

review_img

PeterMorelli

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

The entire trip was first class. Each hotel or Parador was an excellent place to stay. Our tour director was superb. He was very knowledgeable of the location and the history of the area. He was very helpful and thoroughly accommodating to all the guests. Most of all very pleasant to be around. The food was amazing the entire trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing some of the most beautiful landscape was most memorable while meeting new friends.

review_img

BobAnnM

Paradors

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

It was a great trip. Lots of interesting sights, history, culture,and great food.

Most Memorable Moment:

The various events at El Castel de Cuitat were great. Also the tastings, food, and Fado across the river from Porto. Fuentes de and the Parador Monasterio de Corias were also great.

review_img

Stolarik

Wonderful but exhausting

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

This is not a trip for the faint of heart. Our tour guide, Todd was wonderful. The itinerary required a lot of one night stands and I got very tired of packing every day and leaving so early. Some of the paradors were amazing, others less so.

Most Memorable Moment:

San Sebastian and Porto - visual feasts.

review_img

KathleenEdelmuth

Need More Time

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

Wonderful jammed packed trip. Just needed more time. Everywhere. We had a great group. Good weather, food, and adult beverages. All went way tooooooo fast. Needed a little more time when arriving at each destination......but we managed...... Huge history lesson!

Most Memorable Moment:

The trip on the cable car to the top of the mountain was for lack of a better term....."right up there". The drive to the parador at the end of the road was incredible. The Cathedral in Santiago at the end of the El Camino is impossible to describe. You have to see the swinging of the incense burner to believe it. Yes, those 3 things.

review_img

MiriamyPepito

Great experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

This was our 5th Tauck tour. Paradors of Northern Spain was a unique experience with beautiful sightseeing, magnificent and unique accommodations (castles, monasteries), fantastic (too much) exquisite local cuisine. What made it more special was the tour director. He was attentive, very informative, simply the best.

Most Memorable Moment:

Staying in Seu D'Urgell, a small town in the middle of nowhere with exquisite accommodations and a magnificent host. Will definitely go back at a future date.

review_img

MarkQ

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

I only gave 4 stars instead of 5 since "Best Vacation Ever" (Tauck's definition of 5 stars) doesn't leave much to look forward to! The trip presented a wonderful blend of modern and traditional Spain and Portugal. The Fall weather was quite comfortable and the venues we visited were not overly crowded at this time of year.

Most Memorable Moment:

Each locale was unique and different, so the lunch and overnight stops were well chosen. San Sebastian should "not be missed". We enjoyed the optional "Nordic walk" in La Seu d'Urgell and the cable car ride at Fuente De. Porto has an almost quaint feel in comparison with Lisbon. Enjoying the local food and wine specialties is always fun.

review_img

Alexiou

Paraders of Spain Review

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Great trip, great tour guide. Meals were excellent if not a bit overwhelming. Dinner in castle restaurant in particular was spectacular. My only complaint was seating in rear of coach which had inadequate leg room for long bus ride.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sagrada Famiglia (mine) in Barcelona.

review_img

Libelula

Northern Spain: Natural Beauty and Cultural Diversity

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Perhaps many people think of beaches along the Mediterranean coast when considering a trip to Spain, but the Paradors of Northern Spain tour provides guests with unique opportunities to compare and contrast beautiful geographies, cultures, languages and foods in this somewhat less-traveled part of Spain. The Paradors are themselves treasures.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the "pilgrims" complete their long journey along the Way of St. James in Santiago de Compostela was a memorable experience. From observing the hugs and tears of the pilgrims as they arrive in the plaza in front of the cathedral, one can only speculate on the meaning this trip holds for those who have taken it.

review_img

Mike_5020

Awesome trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Tauck outdid themselves--again. The scenery was spectacular, and delicious food never stopped. We learned so much about Spanish and Portuguese history from our tour director and the wonderful local guides. They even helped me celebrate my birthday with a seven-course dinner in a castle. That was one of many memorable days.

Most Memorable Moment:

The gondola ride at Fuente De and enjoying breakfast overlooking the Guggenheim in Bilbao we're special, but the most memorable moment was the evening Mass in Santiago de Compostello where we saw the incense spread from a giant, swinging burner at the end of the service. Impressive. Seeing all the pilgrims there was also special.

review_img

JonathanWeil

Overwhelmed

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Exceptional! Memorable! Whether it was the gastronomy, the paradors, fellow travels, geography, tour director, or pacing, this tour is as close to heaven as I can imagine.

Most Memorable Moment:

Being pleasantly surprised daily

review_img

2BRetired

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Fantastic trip, but it was tiring. We saw beautiful country and majestic mountains that required a few long days on the road. I think the hardest part for me was living out of the suitcase for the three one night stays. It was worth it, but be prepared. The hotels were fantastic and glamorous. Food and wine was always plentiful and delicious.

Most Memorable Moment:

I love Gaudi! I loved his furniture, his houses and his churches. I would have loved to stay in Barcelona for a few more days. The spa treatment was also very nice and very welcomed.

review_img

John Robers

Scenery, Paradors and Food

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Throughout our trip of Northern Spain and Portugal the scenery, especially in the Pyrenees, the Paradors we stayed at and especially the food were extraordinary. Our bus driver, tour director and fellow travelers made the trip interesting, informative and a lot of fun.

Most Memorable Moment:

A number of great dinners all of which were unique were the highlight for us.

review_img

Peanuts13

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

This was a wonderful trip! The scenery, the tour director and driver, the food and wine, the activities made it so special. Loved all the activities, guides, and tours, the paradors, though one night stays were hard at times. The itinerary made it extraordinary.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to note all - Loved Barcelona, the Familia Sagrada, Gaudi, the Pyrenees, food and wine, San Sebastian, the national parks, the Camino de Santiago, Porto, Cuimbra, Lisbon.

review_img

GFranz

Wonderful Paradors of Northern Spain and Portugal

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

This trip exceeded by far our high expectations for a Tauck trip. Our tour guide was a delight. He was well-prepared, charming, caring, knowledgeable, and passionate about the Camino de Santiago, the route of much of our trip. The accommodations were all top-notch, and the food and service were wonderful.

Most Memorable Moment:

It's a tough choice because there were so many highlights, but our visit to the Sagrada Familia was exceptional. Dinner in the castle in La Seu D'Urgell was also an outstanding experience. As were just about all the dinners during our two-week journey. Tauck really went all out to wine and dine us, and we loved every minute of it.

review_img

DJ

Landscapes , Food and Bus Journeys

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

2 weeks travelling with a mix of US , Canadian and Australian folk aged 50 -85 . Superb Tour Leader, He was....expansive, sympathetic, generous, knowledgeable. Too many long bus days with only an overnight stay and too many church visits. Northern Spain has astonishing landscapes, bland food and warm August weather. Not a bucket list trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Four Seasons Hotel is spectacular. Walking with Spaniards on The Ramblas the day after the terror attack chanting 'No Tengo Miedo' .....I am not afraid ...... but we all were!

review_img

schragenm

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

The usual Tauck experience: excellent itinerary, tour director, driver, and hotels (except the Le Meridian in Barcelona where the rooms are very small, not consistent with a five-star rating). There was lots of food and all good. We like the new Tauck-owned bus with more seat pitch.

Most Memorable Moment:

I witnessed the terrorist event on August 17th in Barcelona. Tauck was on the phone a number of times to make certain that we were ok.

review_img

21Taucksand counting

Great trip

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Our 26th Tauck trip, and we think they are getting even better! Our tour director was fantastic. No details were left to chance. Sights were fascinating, and the food was the best! Expert guides were each full of personality and knowledge.

Most Memorable Moment:

We loved the banquet in El Castell de Ciutat. San Sebastien was a great town for strolling and sampling foods. And the scenery through the National Park was amazing.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Welcome back from your 26th journey with us! We are so glad you have been able to travel to so many wonderful destinations. We look forward to hosting you on your 27th!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

MaggiefromDC

A Great Way to See The Road Less Traveled

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

The Paradors of Northern Spain and Portugal tour was a great way to see some less visited parts of Spain and Portugal, tasting the best of cuisine from the regions. It is a real highlights tour, covering a lot of ground (1475 miles on the bus). The tour director was knowledgeable, super-organized, and fun to be with.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were several highlights--the time spent at El Castell de Ciutat was very relaxing, reaching Santiago de Compostela at the end of "The Way" was inspiring, and the views at Fuente De were spectacular. The stop at the University in Coimbra was educational. And the big cities at either end were fun.

review_img

HobieJim

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

This was our first Tauck tour, and we are now official Tauck groupies! Every aspect of the tour was meticulously planned and thoughtfully executed. It was a five star experience - the exciting itinerary, our fabulous tour guide, careful and conscientious bus driver, and of course, the amazing sights and culinary delights.

Most Memorable Moment:

Staying at the Hotel El Castell de Ciutat in La Seu d'Urgell, basking in an outdoor whirlpool, at the top of a precipice, overlooking the majestic mountains in the Basque provinces. Just one of the many fairytale-like experiences of our trip.

review_img

donaldc

Fun Time

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

This trip was a fun time! Great people and a wonderful director.

Most Memorable Moment:

Montserrat-Cardona-LaSeu was a wonderful stop and the people that ran the hotel and restaurant were great! Also the Bilbao-Santillana-Fuente De,the drive and views from the Picos de Europe were breathtaking,in the morning riding the gondola to the top was really fun!

review_img

wizdom

A journey that is feast to your eyes, soul and stomach!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

I always want to visit the Frank Gherry museum in Bilbao to see the architecture wonder besides the modern art content inside. I thought that would be the highlight of this trip; however, the entire trip following the pilgrimage route in the most unique and luxious accommodations has made this trip unforgettable.

Most Memorable Moment:

I love the unique landscape along the way: the rock formation with wild yellow flowers enveloped the hills and cloud freely flowing above and below the mountain took my breath away. I never forget the feeling when I opened a door in the upstairs courtyard in the monastery we stayed in Leon, the century old private chapel was right under my sight!

review_img

Andrea Roitman

Great food and wine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

This trip was all about the food/wine in Spain and the cheeses/wine in Portugal. San Sebastien was the highlight city. Our tour guide was sensational. Barcelona and all the Gaudi homes/Guggenheim museum were the highlights. There was more time spent on a bus than I would have liked.

Most Memorable Moment:

Dinner in the castle.

review_img

geralddbay

Continuing Life Long Learning

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

How better to grow in one's knowledge than by traveling the cultures of others. The richness comes by being accompanied and directed by an individual that so understands the history, beliefs, religions and personalities of the people of the countries you travel. Spain and Portugal came alive because of our Tauck Director's insights and guidance.

Most Memorable Moment:

The complete adventure was memorable, but always the people we get to know top the list of memorable.

review_img

vinnie

Paradors: An Awesome Experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Some years ago we took the Portugal/So. Spain trip and loved it. Fellow travelers had just taken the Paradors trip and raved about it. If anything they undersold the Paradors trip because for us it was fantastic. We went with some friends who had never taken a Tauck Tour and they loved it too. The experience was amazing.

Most Memorable Moment:

San Sebastion where on our free night we dined at Arzak; the most amazing dinning experience we have ever had. Our tour director driver were fantastic.

review_img

tod

Paradors of Northern Spain-June 5 2017

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

This was a small group tour which began in Barcelona. Over seventeen days, we traveled across the northern part of Spain and into Portugal. Our tour guide planned a busy and entertaining schedule. He had a wonderful sense of humor and kept the group in stitches with his commentary. The pace of the trip was very busy.

Most Memorable Moment:

The cablecar ride to the beautiful mountain top at Fuente De. Despite ground fog, we broke thru and saw a awe-inspiring view of the mountains and blue sky.

review_img

Rhapty

An Unforgettable Camino - Paradors of Northern Spain and Portugal

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Our first journey with Tauck was spectacular. It truly was a "camino" or journey from Barcelona through Catalunya, the Basque Country, Cantabria, Galicia, and Portugal. Each experience was so well designed from a cultural, historic, gastronomic,and/or scenic perspective. Many thanks to our excellent tour director and our driver.

Most Memorable Moment:

Out of many memorable moments: The Pyrenees and Paella in La Seu d'Urgell; La Concha Bay, the old town, and the Maria Cristina Hotel in San Sebastian; The Spiritualality of Santiago de Compostela culminating the Camino; The Wines and Vistas of Porto. Buen Camino for all those who choose this journey.

review_img

farzanehmt

Paradors of Northern Spain and Portugal

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Well organized itinerary, great hotels and food. We could easily walk around and see other points of interest. Four seasons hotel in Lisbon was beautiful but not as close as others were to major attractions. Probably because it was closer to airport and allowed those that flew early to sleep in. Counting the days to our next Tauck trip!

Most Memorable Moment:

Perfect highlights were chosen for this trip. Tauck special touches for its guests (the private concert and sponsoring Botafumeiro) made this trip even more memorable. Our tour director, city guides and driver were super. Hats off to our driver for maneuvering that big bus in some small, narrow roads!

review_img

Howie74

Paradores of Northern Spain and Portugal

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

This was a most choreographed tour down to well spaced and ample bathroom stops. Food and hotel quality exceeded expectations as does every Tauck Tour. Activity level 3 was accurate.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the emotion on the faces of most pilgrims as they arrived at Obradoiro Square in Santiago de Compostela completing their journey on the Camino de Santiago, St. James Way. Our most memorable dinner was served at our hotel, Parador Santiago de Compostela, located right on the square.

review_img

MarieD

This Tauck trip not as good as others

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

Loved Spain & Portugal but Tauck's choice of 4 of the hotels took away from the fun of the trip. My purse was stolen at the welcome dinner at Meridan hotel in Barcelona. I have since learned that this is a repeated problem for Tauck guests at this hotel. The paradors weren't worth the ambiance since the beds were very hard and rooms were very dusty

review_img

dudley11

A Must "Bucket List" Tauck Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

The Paradors of Northern Spain is highly recommended and should be on everyone's travel list.The trip in Northern Spain and Portugal covers over 2000 years of world history and significant events. The pace of our voyage was spot on, and staying at 5-star hotels, all with various historic significance, added to our wonderful travel experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

Learning all about the historic events and sights from our Excellent Tauck Director, Oscar, who has previosly directed this same trip for Tauck over 20 times. Of course, the Goudi Sagrade Familia Barcelona Cathedral is world class and was most memorable to see.

review_img

tmann

Title of my review

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

Wonderful trip. Our guide was terrific. Could have done with fewer one night stands.

Most Memorable Moment:

Loved our free day in San Sebastián. Great walking town.

review_img

deborah moceri

Paradores of Spain and Portugal

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

I loved the trip and all the places we visited. The hotels were wonderful. Our tour director was very well informed and did a very good job of preparation and in imparting his in depth knowledge of the areas we visited. My only complaint is that while our Tauck Director was knowledgeable, he was not personable. He did not enhance the tour experience.

review_img

CherylHuffman

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

This trip (my first with Tauck) was the best European tour I've had. The tour director, Todd, was a gem! I do think he was trying to 'kill us with kindness' or...FOOD, but the tour was truly enjoyable. The hotels/Paradors were the best, with some similar to staying in a castle. All of the food was wonderful and I'm still trying to RECOVER.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Guggenheim in Bilbao was the reason I booked this tour, but the 'tasting menu' service at the castle in La Seu d'Urgell, with the long table and seven-course presentation was the best!

review_img

rudic

Becoming Tauckies!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

This was our second Tauck experience and first coach tour. Our tour director made this experience one we will not forget. We learned so much and saw such varied sites, he organized wonderful dining venues and explained local foods with suggestions for dishes to try, etc. Our driver Olivio was super!

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Seeing the Gaudy Cathedral in Barcelona, a spectacular architectural venue'

review_img

Murphy's Mom

Tauck At It's Finest

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2016

This trip through the north of Spain and into Portugal was absolutely delightful and far exceeded any expectations we had. Tauck chose fascinating destinations for visits and overnight stays. We felt we experienced so many facets of the personality of Spain from Catalonia to Basque Country and we were fed incredibly well as is their custom.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many memorable moments to choose from but our visit to Santiago de Compostela was special to us. The Parador is so historic and charming and the Cathedral was beyond incredible. We saw many pilgrims and Tauck arranged for the "Incense Burner ceremony" to take place during the evening Mass we attended. It was spectacular!

review_img

Walter

Wonderful trip...would suggest everyone do it!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

We have been on several Tauck trips (land and river cruises) and have never been disappointed! This was no different. The trip sights, the food, the Tauck people, the selection of hotels...I could go on and on but can only say this was excellent! If you are considering this itinerary...do it!

Most Memorable Moment:

Many memorable moments but, for us, it was the stay in San Sebastian and learning about "The Way" pilgrimage.

review_img

arnieleni

The Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Great vacation trip as expected and more. Made possible by the best tour director ever. Tour directors in other companies walk up & down the bus aisle soliciting sign ups for excluded excursions. When Tauck's tour director did his aisle walks it was to distribute surprise local treats. From my 10 past vacation trips,I have never seen this before from a tour director.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hotel Maria Christina,where actress Sigourney Weaver was staying same time we were there and whom we met at the elevator. Just imagine staying in a hotel where celebrities stay. This is the type of accommodation that Tauck offers you. Sagrada Familia,location of hotel in Barcelona,view from room Ciutat D urged,& wine tasting at Porto are memorable too.

review_img

Long

Our 7th Tauck Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

This was one of the best trips we have taken with Tauck, partially due to the Tour Director. He was over-the-top knowledgeable, great with people and had a wonderful sense of humor. The tour is not for the inactive person. We moved around a lot, including a lot of bus time. However, that was the only way to see everything we saw.

Most Memorable Moment:

Following the St. James trek, ending in Santiago de Compostela. Seeing the "Botafumeiro" during the Mass.

review_img

Paul Flotken

Tauck Scores Again

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

This was our sixth Tauck trip, and once again, it was an amazing experience. Our tour guide made the whole trip incredibly informative, fun and enjoyable. Our hotels were magnificent and as usual, in the prime locations. We covered a lot of ground, but it was necessary to see all of the sites. The Spanish people are also very welcoming.

Most Memorable Moment:

It is hard to pick a favorite, but the water side city of San Sebastian was very memorable. The city had a positive energy and the people were especially nice. The hotel there was over the top and we did a lot of walking on our own.

review_img

Lorelli

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

We have tried to think of a negative but there aren't any. This tour was so extraordinary that I would enjoy repeating it. Our Tour Director was the best we have ever had. His lectures during the motor coach journeys were entertaining and enlightening. We enjoyed the parador experiences, the history, the meals and wine, fellow travelers, etc

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many memorable moments but I particularly enjoyed the accommodations, particularly in Lisbon, San Sebastian and Santiago; the port sampling and meal in Porto, the meals (particularly the breakfasts at the Ritz in Lisbon and the Maria Christina in San Sebastian); the warm hospitality and banquet at El Castell de Ciutat.

review_img

denmccarthy

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

Almost 1,500 miles traveled. Come hungry, the food and wine are spectacular. Tauck is great at getting full VIP access where ever they take you. Tour guide and coach drivers were great! The scenery and natives make it a pleasurable vacation.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to say! Basque Country, The beach day at San Sebastian, the awesomeness of the Picos De Europa, the Pilgrims and their Mass at Santiago, the local tour guide in Leon ;), and beautiful and bright Lisbon!

review_img

ElliePat

Paradoxes of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

As always, it was wonderful--filled with enriching experiences. Tauck does a fabulous job finding outstanding places to stay as well as fine wining and dining experiences. Of course, we will book another trip. Kudos to Tauck!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Guggenheim in Bilbao. Ten o'clock mass in the cathedral at Santiago de Compostela

review_img

JLepanto

Paradors of Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

Our ninth Tauck trip and one of the best, Outstanding venue and wonderful accomodations. Tauck guide and driver were top notch.

Most Memorable Moment:

The majesty of the Spanish National Park mountain ranges.

review_img

seibling

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

We were lucky enough to get the guide that we got. Our second tour of Spain and Portugal. Food and wines were wonderful. Loved Barcelona and seeing the works of Gaudi, incredible. San Sebastian was so much more than we expected. Loved the mountains of the north. Staying in Santiago de Compostela, attending the Pilgrims Mass at the Cathedral, Wow!

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to name only one, but these highlights... Gaudi's buildings in Barcelona, staying in those incredible Paradors, San Sebastian hotel Maria Christina. Porto boat ride on the Douro River and the wine tasting!

review_img

tracpat

Paradors of Northern Spain and Portugal

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

This trip is a stunning feast for the eyes and palate. Flawless logistics, amazing quality accomodations, food, activities and scenery. The Tauck Director is the best in the business: personable, beyond knowledgeable and a real scholar. Both countries are more calm, formal and gracious than the south. Loved it so much, will return again soon

Most Memorable Moment:

Brilliant scheduling brought us to Santiago on a Sunday so able to attend pilgrims mass in the Cathedral with the amazing swinging of the massive incense urn. Historical drama not to be missed. Dinner in the castle at Le Sur was spectacular. Not stuffy, just beautifully done with wonderful presentation.

review_img

carolwr

A wonderful experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

I had heard that Tauck was the best,now I know it's true. Everything was well done. A real effort to make the group a community. the welcome dinner, changing bus sets, open seating helped. Arrangements were superb. Interesting extra stops. The hotels,food, wine, stops, all great. The website needs work. It's set up to buy trips, not for help

Most Memorable Moment:

The Castle banquet dinner. It was so unexpected and delightful.

review_img

Jimmy Hinkle

Paradors of Northern Spain & Portugal

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

A very good trip, but exhausting for anyone over 60 because of distances travelled, shortness of stays ( all two or one nighters). late in day strenuous walking tours. "Paradors" were superb, but we hardly had time to enjoy them. Travelling companions very congenial. Tour Director and bus driver both excellent. Will try Tauck again on river cruise.

Most Memorable Moment:

Pentecost Sunday in St. James Cathedral with huge incense put swinging back and forth over our heads

review_img

D.E.

Northern Spain & Portugal, The Tauck Way

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

What a wonderful trip - great itinerary, spectacular scenery, first class hotels, gourmet meals (tapas especially in San Sebastián are not to be missed), super travel companions and last but not least, the best Tauck Director who expertly and kindly led us throughout this unforgettable experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

Every day was memorable in its own way, but just to mention a few stand outs, going to mass in Santiago de Compostella (and I am not Catholic!), as well as talking to pilgrims who had just finished their journey, the Coimbra University library, the jewel town of San Sebastián, the Guggenheim in Bilbao, the ice cream in Pamplona, fado in Lisbon.

review_img

Lettriches

The Paradors of Northern Spain - just absolutely First Class!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

We are veteran Tauck - enjoy their first class treatment of both the guests and the itinerary ...............recent trip was no exception - The Tour Director provided a simply first class experience. This is our first review for Tauck we feel it is more than worth noting the care, attention to detail and passion the Tour Director provided!!!

review_img

Tom Bowles

THIS TRIP HAS IT ALL

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

New world Urban, incredible Mountains, old world villages, specutular food, wonderful people, the Camino and of course Gaudi. Never having been to Spain we needed to decide to take Tauck’s northern tour or it’s southern tour. We are delighted we chose to go north. San Sebastián may now be our favorite city in Europe. Don’t miss this one.

Most Memorable Moment:

With so much how can one choose but here goes. We were fogged in at the parador in Fuente De in the Paco’s mountains. But we took the Teleferico gondola into the clouds anyway and were rewarded with truly breathtaking views of the most spectular mountain peaks once we were above the clouds. Literally took your breath away. Talk about a photo op.

review_img

artist 3377

News from Sunshine in "Sunshine State of Florida"

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

Wonderful experience from the Director to many of the guests. Spain is Fabulous and the Maria Christina was so teriffic, one of the lovliest hotels I have stayed at in my life. Lots of beauty there and so much information regarding the news re the history of Spain and Portugal. The pilgrims were such an inspiration as well.

Most Memorable Moment:

Gaudi Church was a mind blowing experience. l What a genius before his time...

review_img

Kathy18

Unexpected Delight

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

Tour was beyond expectations. This was not my first choice but it became one of my favorites. Enjoyed learning about the Way and seeing the pilgrims walking it. Staying in the Paradors was an unique experience. Sangrada Familia was impressive. Enjoyed trying all the different foods in San Sebastian.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking around San Sebastian which is a seaside town. Also Santiago which is the end of the Way. Here we met a pilgrim from Texas who had just completed the journey. Seeing the pilgrims greet each other as they arrived was inspiring.

review_img

Lucile

Paradors of Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

Our trip was one of the best. We were blessed with good weather most of the time. We had an outstanding guide and he made it a memorable journey, be it with little souvenirs, attention to details or crash courses on language. Although I am catholic, I think the visit to Fatima is certainly not a priority. To me it is for tourist

Most Memorable Moment:

Very difficult to assess. Maybe Santiago and the cooking class at the castle.

review_img

lindamitch

paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

Tour cities (except Fatima) were great. Accommodations, food, scenic routes, and skilled driver were first class. However, it was the knowledgeable, organized, friendly, and efficient guide that made the trip perfect. Be forewarned though, it is not trip for out-of-shape couch potatoes!

Most Memorable Moment:

I can't mention just one. The drive through the Pyranees foothills (reminded me of Yosemite), charming San Sebastion and the Maria Christina hotel, the museum at Monserrat, the wonderful -- and cheap -- local wines, and the sensational Four Seasons Ritz in Lisbon (except the 20 euro split of red wine in the minibar).

review_img

njtravelers

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2015

What can I say about this vacation, except Wow! Fabulous hotels, beyond marvelous food, and the best tour guide.

Most Memorable Moment:

I would have to say San Sebastian. Gorgeous hotel, magnificent scenery. I would compare it to a mini Monte Carlo.

review_img

The Hare

Northern Spain & Portugal

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

The Paradors of Northern Spain & Portugal is simply a wonderful tour which covers areas well beyond the major tourist centers of Barcelona and Lisbon (without neglecting those cities). Our tour director, Oscar, was marvelous. He was both personable and competent in terms of information given and logistics management. Recommended!

Most Memorable Moment:

Santiago de Compostella was the highlight for us with the swinging censer at the end of a mass in a historic and beautiful cathedral.

review_img

thopkins4

A very memorable trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Overall the experience of taking a Tauck trip exceeded the expectations that we had. Our tour guide made the experience truly wonderful. The little extras that were included, i.e. private dinners in castles, by-passing lines at museums, etc. made the trip. We will be taking a second trip in a few months as a result of this one.

Most Memorable Moment:

Fabulous off of the beaten path towns, castles and especially the private dinners in castles with the owners, a cooking class and the private concert were memories that made this trip wonderful.

review_img

fattydoc

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

We feel compelled to say that not only was the scenery beautiful and the history intriguing, but we believe that on our 8th Tauck trip we have had the good fortune to meet the best tour director we have ever encountered. We celebrated our anniversary and he truly made it special! It was obvious that he truly loved this country and this tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

Touring Gaudi's unfinished Sagrada Familia Cathedral was probably the most moving experience of the tour. It was very spiritual and deeply moving.

review_img

Patsy Ann

fabulous vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Northern Spain turned out to be an amazingly diverse and beautiful experience. We experienced the scenery, language and food of several different regions: Catalonia, the Pyrenese culture, the Basque culture, and the pilgrimage center of northwestern Galicia. Everywhere we went the locals were warm and welcoming and treated us to great food and wi

Most Memorable Moment:

Dining in a medieval castle at Castle Ciudad or walking beside the sea on the promenade in San Sebastian or attending mass in the cathedral in Santiago de Compostello with the pilgrims.

review_img

DeeG

Wonderul tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

The Paradors tour is a trip full of wonderful sights and experiences. I would highly recommend this tour, especially for our guide.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many, but I think the city of Lisbon overall and the delight of the seaside at San Sebastian.

review_img

Fernando y Mari

We loved our tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

It was our first time with Tauck and we are very pleased with our trip. We met wonderful people and learned a lot about the North of Spain and Portugal. The tour guide was well prepared and knowlegable.

Most Memorable Moment:

We both loved San Sebastian, our tour guide was great and loved the free time there.

review_img

TomCon

Magnificent Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

This was our first Tauck tour & we loved it! Absolutely the best tour we've ever taken. The itinerary is obviously well planned visiting many diverse areas. Food was excellent-never eaten as well over a 2 week period. The parador & castle stays were fantastic. The tour director was amazing-the best. Great travel companions. Surprise--belfry storks!

Most Memorable Moment:

Such a delightful 30th anniversary trip--can't pick just one: the magical lighting inside Sagrada Familia, seeing the Black Madonna up close with no lines, concerts/cooking demos/dining at El Castell de Ciutat, beautiful San Sebastian & its pintxos bars, Picos de Europa & the teleferico trip, and the swinging botafumeiro at Santiago de Compostela.

review_img

jzvolenskyjr

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

This tour really was our best. The wonderful food and wine combined with our Tour Director,and 22 members of our "little" family combined to make this a tour to remember. This land tour had just enough bus time to relax, learn about Spain and socialize. The history and the sights are remarkable. Did I mention the tapas?

Most Memorable Moment:

Our stay at El Castell de Ciutat in La Seu d'Urgell was "pure" Tauck. No body does it better! The concert, the dinners, the Paella demonstration, the golf and the hospitality of the owners was over the top. On our own in San Sebastian ranks a solid second. The 5 star Maria Cristina was, well, 5 star! Also, white port at [Employee Name]'s in Porto.

review_img

Ileana

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

This was my first Tauck trip and it was absolutely fabulous. Northern Spain has so much to offer-the sights, the people, the food, and so much more. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone (I'm ready to go back). Portugal was also very nice. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and his enthusiasm was an added benefit.

Most Memorable Moment:

San Sebastián!!

review_img

WilliamHenry

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

Overall--the trip gets an "A"-the tour director was a fantastic individual for this assignment--the only situation that detracted for an "A" plus rating was the first stay at the Meridien--the hotel lobby is dreary and dull--most uncomfortable furniture and crowded with backpackers-your New York tour does not start on Times Square-why on La Ramblas

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many--the food and again--the quality of the tour director--but I have to single out Mass at Santiago de Compositle

review_img

Bellisari

Exceeding expectations

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

This is our second trip with Tauck our first was Essence Of Japan and it was fantastic and so were Bill & Mickey. Well this trip with Todd was the best and his knowledge and useful maps and other information . In fact he made this trip one of the best we have ever been on and we have traveled extensively. Need more space for this

Most Memorable Moment:

The swinging of the incense and the Michelin starred restaurants and Todd was responsible for getting us in to the restaurants. Santiago de Compostela, Bilboa and San Sabastian was the best stop on the trip. The hotel was marvelous, the Michelin three star Arzak and in general many of the food establishments. I'd write more but no room

review_img

DBrotherton

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

The Paradors that we stayed in were amazing. Todd our guide was exceptional, and went above and beyond our expectations. When we were scheduled to go to the airport after a 2 day extension in Lisbon,everything went flawlessly. Will travel with Tauck again!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Fatima and Santiago

review_img

t-dog

Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

great trip, great bus, lots of territory covered, great travel companions, super great tour director

Most Memorable Moment:

San Sebastian and the Basque country, a really pleasant surprise

review_img

rxgale

PARADORS OF NORTHERN SPAIN AND PORTUGAL

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

Trip provides a very comprehensive view of northern Spain and Portugal. It was the perfect accompaniment to a private tour we took a few years ago starting in Madrid and Toledo and working our way south to the Costa del Sol. Yes, there were a lot of churches, but that is what the history of Spain and Portugal is all about.

Most Memorable Moment:

LaSagrada Familia!

review_img

LennyFromNewark

Northern Spain is Beautiful!

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

This Tauck Tour of Northern Spain was just wonderful. It was managed very well, venues were all first-class, tour director was very knowledgeable and patient and there was plenty of free time to explore on our own. I would very much recommend this tour for anyone who is interested in seeing and touring the north of Spain.

Most Memorable Moment:

Following "The Way" to Santiago de Compostela and all the marvelous dinners that we enjoyed in many of Northern Spain's castles and historical buildings. The sights are quite unlike those seen in central and southern Spain. More mountainous and with more vegetation. Also nice is that the tour ends in Portugal which was exciting and beautiful.

review_img

PRAFUL

One of the best trip of life.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

Totally surprised how beautiful and diverse Northern Spain is.To me it was mini world with different climate,topography, food,culture and rich history.Fantastic scenery .Santiago De Compoestella is best and spiritual.I am suggesting this trip to all my friends who are sophisticated travelers. Well choreographed trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Pilgrims service at Santiago Compostella,Paradors and Monteserrat

review_img

Marilyn Nuber

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

This trip was phenomenal from beginning to end. Everything we did was worthwhile. The itinerary was very well thought out. It's hard to put into a few words how much we enjoyed the experience. One would be hard pressed to have a tour guide more wonderful than Todd. We made lifelong friends from this trip too. The sights, food, hotels top notch!

Most Memorable Moment:

The Maria Christina in San Sebastián, the cable car up the mountain,the stay at the Castle in the countryside and dinner, the time in Porto, and the synagogue trip in Porto.

review_img

Bart Hatfield

Great Food and Sites

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2014

We had heard about how good Basque and Catalan food is and we were not disappointed. However, there is a lot more to this trip than just great food and wine. It is a good mixture of city and countryside. We got to hike at Fuente De and enjoy the beautiful scenery on the bus trip back to more urban areas. Todd did a great job leading the tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

Even though we are not Catholic and don't speak Spanish, attending the mass in Santiago was a moving spiritual experience.

review_img

Lovely way to see Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2014

The tour is excellent, well plan and it covers a lot. the hotels are as usual the best and the service impeccable. The tour guide was incredible, always helping everyone well inform about the area and very pleasant during the journey. I had a little issued with the food , not every day you feel like eating fancy gourmet food. Great trip. Love it.

Most Memorable Moment:

I enjoyed everything. The mass in Santiago de Compostela. The Spa in El Castell de Ciutat,the trip up in the cable car @ parador de fuente, Porto, Lisbon everything. The lunch after the visit to Coimbra, family own rest. DELICIOUS!! the Port testing and dinner Divine!! the wine!!! along the entire trip Wine, Wine and more Wine! :)))

review_img

ruthie346

Paradors of Northern Spain.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2014

This was a fabulous trip, despite the weather being abnormally cold. We even had snow in the Picos Mountains! Loved going along the Pilgrims' Way. We watched the genuine pilgrims walking along side the roads on which we were travelling. The paradors were amazing - each totally different from the next. Accommodation & food was outstanding.

review_img

Antrios

Northern Spain/Portugal - Not to be missed

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2013

This tour was touted as one with focus on culture, history, architecture and gastronomy. It delivered on every front. The one star deduction is for too much time spent in churches. I've suggested to Tauck a minimum time for a basic orientation in each church followed by an optional more comprehensive discussion. Hotels and restaurants excellent.

Most Memorable Moment:

Time spent in San Sebastian Spain. One of the most charming spots in Europe.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are very pleased you enjoyed your journey with us and we thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our product team who are responsible for our itineraries. Again, we thank you for your patronage and look forward to hosting you in the near future.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

MSexton

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2013

It was my husband's and my first trip with Tauck and we thoroughly enjoyed it although found it a little tiring with one night stopovers and early starts. However I would make two criticisms of the trip. 1. Our first hotel, the Le Meridian was not to be expected of a 5 star hotel and the breakfast was dreadful. 2. The Cathedral in Leon - too long.

Most Memorable Moment:

Santiago de Compostela.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your overall journey. Rest assured your comments regarding Le Meridien and Leon will be shared with our Product Team and corrective actions will be taken where necessary. We thank you for your patronage and do hope you'll travel with us again.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

JudeFranklin

Great Vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2013

This was one of the best vacations. Tauck booked great hotels and Paradors. We had a feast in an old castle, dined at Fladgate, saw interesting places. The vacation was in my Tauck Top Three along with Holland and the river cruise from Prague to Budapest. The guides were very good and educational. I only wish Tauck would go back to the Castle Feast

review_img

Chiquita

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2013

The food and accommodations were excellent. The trips itinerary is very ambitious and so it does not leave very much personal time. I knew that before taking the trip so it was a trade off in order to stay or dine in paradors which were the highlight of the trip for me. Too much bus time for us and not enough flexibility.

Most Memorable Moment:

Several: La Sagrada Familia in Barcelona, awe inspiring; our stay in Hotel El Castell de Cuitat, very special, beautiful property, 7 course dinner in the castle, excellent. Loved San Sebastian, time there to explore the sea side town. The drive through the Pyrennes to Fuente De. Mass in the Cathedral of Santiago de Compostela.

review_img

RUrquiza

Paradors of Norhern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2013

A fantastic trip. The Tour Director was outstanding and the driver was great. The food was out of this world. This was the best trip in my travels so far. The other people on the tour were fun and friendly. The accommodations were beautiful and comfortable. This tour was well organized. The time was well utilized. No waiting in line anywhere

Most Memorable Moment:

San Sebastian was beautiful and great fun. Traveling through the Pyrenees and ascending on the cable car was enjoyable. "La Sagrada Familia" church was unbelievably amazing

review_img

kfnknfzk

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2013

Everything about this trip was marvelous...the food...the sights...the Paradors...the people...the tour director and driver. We enjoyed it so much that we have booked a return visit on the Spain and Portugal tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

Embarking on a new and exciting adventure every day!

review_img

rraether

Paradores of Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

The trip was wonderful, scenery great, good food. Steve our guide was wonderful and so was our bus driver, Carlos.

Most Memorable Moment:

The city of San Sebastián. The hotel was great and it was close to everything so that you could walk to the old city and also the beach area.

review_img

MGoldfinger

Paradors of No Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Tour director, Jeff [Employee Name], OUTSTANDING! Conscientious, caring, organized up. Trip too rushed. would have preferred another day in Barcelona, 1 more San Sebastian,another Lisbon;or don't go all the way to Lisbon. Paradors disappointing, especially first overnight one: worst meal on the trip. Other Hotels excellent, as usual.

Most Memorable Moment:

Guggenheim in Bilbao trip through Picos de Europa.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you sharing your feedback. We're sorry some aspects of the trip fell below your expectations. Rest assured that we will look into your comments and will take any and all corrective actions where necessary.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

GFattman

Well beyond expectations

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Tauck's description of this tour falls short of the surfeit of activity, often wonderful surprises arranged by our enterprising tour guide. There was so much to do that the trip was almost overwhelming. We have never been so well-treated on a tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

Interior of the basilica Sagrada Familia. 2nd: The "pilgrim's mass" at Santiago, when eight burly guys swung a huge pot of incense, on a rope tied to pulleys, higher and higher through the transept as the organ pealed to crescendo. The tradition began in an effort to purify the cathedral of the odor of pilgrims who had been on the road for 30 days.

review_img

EIreland

Paradors of Spain/Portugal

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

My husband and I loved the trip.. We've been on 2 other Tauck trips and Jeff [Employee Name] was the best tour director!! He was always "up" and we felt that he truly enjoyed being with us!!

Most Memorable Moment:

The town of San Sebastian was fabulous! The hotel was luxurious and the walking tour through old town was well done.

review_img

ferd

Paradors Of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

This was our fifth Tauck Tour, and as always when it ended, we claimed it to be the best one yet. Our tour director, Jeff [Employee Name], was terrific, and as this was a small departure group, we felt that we were able to socialize and get to know everyone quite well. We saw so many beautiful things, ate so many wonderful meals, and laughed every day!

Most Memorable Moment:

Watching the infamous "Botafumeiro" ( a 120 lb. solid silver incense burner) swing from the rafters in the cathedral in Santiago de Compostela. With the ancient organ playing at full volume and everyone singing at top voice, it was an experience I will never forget. Thank you Tauck.

review_img

BillJ

A fantastic way to travel!!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

We were impressed with our guide's love of country and his knowledge and enthusiasm. Our stops were universally jaw-dropping, and his running commentary added to the overall experience. The food was - what - incredible. Beyond description. We enjoyed ourselves immensely.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were several. Portugal was a great surprise. Such good food, and the port wine wharehouse tour was great. The hotels and meals were fantastic. But I guess what I remember, is the way Tauck took care of us. We always knew what was next. They took care of our luggage. It was wonderful

review_img

LMurdick

Paradores of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

I enjoyed the large cities, San Sebastion, Lisbon and Barcelona very much. Going through the small cities and villages, was special. We got to see the country. The Paradores were great to stay in with their long history. The wines we tasted were wonderful as was the food.I really feel like I experienced northern Spain.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the pilgrims come to the last stop in their journey in Santiago, resting on the ground in the middle of the square and touring the library in Coimbra, where the university students were gathering, teasing and cheering each other in their black capes. These events just happened, they were not planned.

review_img

Geri

Paradors - be prepared to ride, ride, ride

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

Way too much motor coach riding. 7, 6 or 5 hrs on bus didn't leave much free time for independent exploring as banquet dinners loomed for early evening. Food was exceptional, local guides & tour director all were top notch. Most hotels were very good, some excellent. Fuente de was not worth the 7 hour ride - parador only 3 star not much to see.

Most Memorable Moment:

Church service in Santiago de Compostela at Cathedral of St. James was unique. The interior of the Sagrada Familia in Barcelona was breathtaking.

review_img

James Morrison

Terrific trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

I loved the paradors of Spain. The best part of it was Carmen F. Nunez, our tour director, who was way better than wonderful. She worked very hard to make sure everyone on the tour had a great time. She knew so much about where we were going and what we were seeing that at times I felt I'd enrolled in a college level course.

Most Memorable Moment:

Several of them come to mind, most of which involve the wonderful food we had in so many locations. Breakfasts were an unalloyed pleasure, chock-a-block with fresh fruit. Why can't American hotels be like this? Did I mention how terrific Carmen Nunez was?

review_img

dolores kuliga

paradores of northern spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

Great itinerary, but it covers way too many bus miles . We could have used more time at some of the locations. Three quarters of an hour at Fatima was not worth going all the way out there. The director was great, as was the food, wine accomodations. Bring comfortable shoes, as there is a lot of walking.

Most Memorable Moment:

Watching the pilgrims walk the Way of St. James and then arriving in Santiago was fascinating, as we had not known about this practice before the trip .

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are please you enjoyed your overall journey. YOur comments will be shared with our management.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

EPorteny

Northern Spain 2013

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Our tour guide [Employee Name] went out of his way to turn a very good trip into an excellent one. He is simply the best. Beware, after Todd, all your tour guides will seem to be average. I could use more two night stays in the hotels. The schedule is to demanding and the daily packing and unpacking was not enjoyable.

Most Memorable Moment:

San Sebastián, Barcelona and the people we met.

review_img

marebob

We loved Paradors of Northern Spain!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Every detail of this trip was thoughtfully and professionally planned and executed by our director Todd. He was terrific in all regards! The hotels, paradors, food and wine were all wonderful. Even the hours on the bus were very tolerable. The scenery was outstanding. Take this trip and stay extra days in Lisbon. You'll love it. We did.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking into the Great Hall for our dinner in the castle at Hotel El Castell de Ciutat. It was definitely a "WOW" moment visually, and the dinner was equally outstanding.

review_img

lindaelizabethr

Paradors of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Wonderful, pampered, offering great variety. Todd is the best tour director ever providing a range of information about Spain in general (we tested this - a member of my party was not well) and locally. Excellent local guides. Interesting sites and scenery. Food varies from 5 star to interesting local dishes. The Wine was great!

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to pick one. Walking along the lovely beach in San Sebastian, visiting buildings hundreds of years old, standing at the top of one of the peaks of Europe.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey and returned with so many memorable moments!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

CFahey

Outstanding Adventure!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Truly a trip of a lifetime that far exceeded my expectations! Our tour director and bus driver were both excellent, providing superb attention to every detail. I was overwhelmed by the art and architecture in Barcelona, the magnificence of the Pyrenees, the incredible Paradors, the splendor of San Sebastian and the beauty of Santiago de Compostela.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many memorable moments! My favorite - taking a walk in the quaint town of Fuente De, seeing the cows grazing at the base of the mountain and hearing the sound of the cow bells, a moment I will always treasure. Arriving at Santiago de Compostela and standing in awe at the magnificence of the Romanesque Cathedral of St. James - beyond words.

review_img

DoubleD

Iberian Memories

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

This was our first Tauck trip and we were extremely impressed with all aspects of the trip from choice of restaurants and rest stops to the attention of detail shown in the daily handouts. We would have never found the quaint café in Lisbon hidden down a little side street not far from our hotel.

Most Memorable Moment:

Being in the Cathedral of Santiago and observing the 'Botafumeiro Ceremony'.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your first trip with us and look forward to hosting on many future journeys!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

lasermom

Paradores of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

We loved staying in the old castles & monestaries, with the modern hotels at the beginning of the trip & at the end of the trip. Our tour director, Matt, was very knowledgable & humerous. One small "kink" occurred with our transfer to the Lisbon airport, a cab was called by The Ritz, instead of a driver to take us. We had stayed an extra day.

Most Memorable Moment:

The fantastic group of people with whom we traveled! This was our 12th Tauck tour & everyone was so friendly, eating with all at all three meals each day. We especially liked Barcelona, Spain, Porto & Lisbon, Portugal.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey and experienced so many memroabel moments!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

KShin

Paradors in Northern Spain and Portugal

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

It was one of best trips I and my wife ever had. Fist of all it was great itinerary. The accommodations and foods were almost perfect. Our tour director, Matt, was so funny and efficient. Had he been able to control weathers he would have been absolutely perfect !!

Most Memorable Moment:

Dinner at the Castle in Seu de Ugrell!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Dear Mr. Shin, We are so happy you and your wife enjoyed your journey even though mother nature did not co operate! Edel K

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

OQueiroz

Peace of mind

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

The tour director Carmen was so nice and professional. The weather was rainy but everything was good. My wife and I would like less churches and more different places for to visit, for exemplo, a car museum. The pace was very good until I don't remenber where, we began to change the hotel for 3 days in a row.

Most Memorable Moment:

The hotels are very good.

review_img

Silverhart

Romantic Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

The culture of Northern Spain and Portugal, especially Spain, was an eye-opener. I speak Spanish so had added pleasure at communicating with the locals. One of the most diverse and beautiful places we've ever been. The paradors were jewels, and the architecture left us breathless. It as superbly organized and executed.

Most Memorable Moment:

The time in Basque Country, especially in San Sebastian, a town we had never heard of but would consider returning for a week at least.

review_img

apoltens

What a Pleasant Surprise!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

Other than Barcelona, San Sebastian, Bilbao and Lisbon, the rest of the places on our trip were unknowns. But they proved to be fascinating snapshots of culture, history and gastronomy. Our tour guide, Todd, was the perfect accompaniment. He gave us insights along the way that made sense of the bits and pieces of each stop. A fabulous tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

A pre-dinner concert of Spanish music by a violinist and piano player in a 12th century castle just outside La Seu d'Urgell. A magical evening if there ever was one. The violinist wrote most of the tunes herself and explained each one before she played it.

review_img

CarmenDavis

We did not want to go home!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

Our Tour Director, Steve was extraordinary. His knowledge, expertise and professionalism added so much to the experience. Thanks to Steve, we all went home with a better understanding of Iberian history, and culture. Exceptional hotels,superb food,excellent guides,new friends. Paradors is a trip we will never forget. Thank you Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

Castel de Ciutat,Seu d'Urdell was beautiful. The view of the Pyranees from our terrace was breathtaking. Dinner at the castle was a special treat, and our fellow travellers made every leg of the journey fun. What a wonderful group of people!

TAUCK RESPONSE

So glad you loved your trip and hope you'll travel with us again!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Gloria Johnson

Paradors and Mountains

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

Having visited southern Spain, we looked forward to experiencing the differences in the north. We also looked forward to all of the Paradors. Each district was unique in foods and customs. Most astonishing were the Picos de Europa. We missed the local musical performers we had seen in the southern regions. The foods and wines were great.

Most Memorable Moment:

For us, it was the time spent at the castle in la Seu d'urgell. the dinner in the castle and concert were very special.

review_img

Ztravel

Great Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

Great Food and the best Paradors.

Most Memorable Moment:

Food and more GREAT Food!

review_img

kennethrichey

Enjoying Spain's Paradors

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

This itinerary is refreshing and unique. Visiting and staying in the Paradors is a real treat while touring so many historical places. Spain has done a great job restoring and using the Paradors...KR

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the hikers finishing their journey at the Cathedral and along the road.

review_img

James F

Parador of Northern Spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

Traveling from Barcelona to Lisbon and traveling over 1500 kilometers and staying in 8 hotels (Paradors) in 14 days sounds difficult but Tauck and our Tour Director, Todd Hudnell made it look easy...and very enjoyable! The tree-covered mountains that ran forever were a surprising and wonderful contrast to the sand-cover beaches of San Sebastian.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the look in Louis' eyes and listening to his answer in perfect english (he is from Bosnia), to my question: "Why did you take the journey,"camino" to Santiago de Compostelo? Humbling experience! This took place in the square of Santiago de Compostelo.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience and we hope to see you again soon! -The Tauck Guest Relations Team

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

lindaj7348

paradors of northern spain

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

This was a wonderful trip. We thoroughly enjoyed everyday. The cities and sights were beautiful. The rides through the mountains were just breathtaking. The hotels and meals were unbeatable. I can't say enough about our tour director, Carmen, she was amazing and is a large part of the reason we had such a great time.

review_img

plduffey

Paradors of Northern Spain and Portugal

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

Incredible first impression. Recognizing that we traveled about 1500 miles by coach, I appreciate the need to cover everything, yet I would have like a three-night stay in one of the Paradors or San Sebastian. Checking in late for the one-night stops was too late with a turn-around departure in early morn. Needed a rest when we got back to U.S.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Medieval Castle dinner on the grounds of La Seu D'Urgell. Walking into the castle and viewing the long table, fireplace, lighting and elegance of the room, took our collective breath away - as if we all transformed to a different era. The only thing missing was the apparel of the time. Our host, Katia, delivered a fabulous feast.

review_img

Peregrinator

Knew it would be good, but it was great!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

This started our back-to-back tours with a perfect balance of city, country, history, culture...and of course, food! The Paradors were fun. Tauck maintained their excellence with service and details, and our Tour Director was very generous with his time, wisdom, and individual advice. There were lots of happy travelers at the end of our two weeks.

Most Memorable Moment:

Barcelona was a pleasant surprise. Following "The Way" to Santiago de Compostela and seeing the botafumeiro in action was incredible. Leisurely San Sebastián was well timed. Colorful tiles in Porto. Exploring in Lisbon. I guess there weren't any moments that weren't memorable!

review_img

PatY

You Won't Be Disappointed!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

The "Paradors of Northern Spain" is the 15th Tauck tour my husband and I have taken, so you can realize how much we enjoy traveling with Tauck. I believe this is a path less traveled by most tourists yet the scenery, sites and experiences were fantastic and well worth seeing. We'll be taking our 16th tour with Tauck in September.

Most Memorable Moment:

So much! I totally enjoyed the cooking class in La Seu d'Urgell while my husband relished the golf outing! And the dinner in the castle there - Wow! Yet attending Mass at the Cathedral of Santiago was very special, and Fatima is incomparable (would have liked more time there). The wine tour and dinner in Porto was very enjoyable too!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your patronage and kind words. You're definitely a VIP in our eyes and we can't wait to see you again for trip #16!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Lance

Reflections of Our Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2011

We liked all our stops but particularly Barcelona, San Sebastian, and Porto. That doesn't mean we didn't like the other sites such as Seu d'Urgell and the kayaking course, Pamplona(running of the bulls), Aliva, San Glorio, mass at Santiago, and Coimbra. We weren't that enthused about the coach museum in Lisbon.

Most Memorable Moment:

Gaudi's Sagrada Familia was probably the most memorable experience.

review_img

Jim G of Tennessee

A great trip if you don't mind a lot of bus time

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2011

A wonderful tour with great hotels and restaurants and a very attentive tour guide. If you want to see a part of the Iberian Peninsula that you probably haven't seen before, take this tour and wonder at the sights. From the sophistication of Barcelona to the seaside beauty of San Sebastian to the friendliness of Lisbon, this tour is one you will remember for a long time. The only issue we had was the time spent on the bus to get to all these places: 1500 miles over 13 days. Worth it, though!

Most Memorable Moment:

We expected a lot from the cities of Barcelona, San Sebastian, Santiago, Porto, and Lisbon, and we were not disappointed. However, the unexpected pleasant surprises were the quaint towns like our nights at la Sue D'Urgell and the Paradores Fuente' De, lunch in Santellana Del Mar, and the ride through the beautiful mountains of Picos National Park.

review_img

carol s

paradors of northern spain.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2011

The paradors were beautiful, like staying in museums specifically the ones in Leon and Santiago de Compastile. The food was about the best I've had on any of my 7 Tauck trips - maybe that was because of all the wonderful wine included with just about every meal! The Ritz in Lisbon was a true 5 star hotel and if I had to be stuck in my hotel room on the rainy day from Hell, this was the place to be stuck.October not the best time for this trip because of risk for rain, of which we got our share.

Most Memorable Moment:

The concert in the chapel at our parador in Santiago de Compastile. Thanks to our tour guide Jeff for arranging tickets for us.

review_img

dvbaker

Paradors:Stopping Places

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2011

What a beautiful trip! Spain was a splendor to see, and we couldn't wait to see what parador we would be staying in each night. We learned so much about the beauty of northern Spain—what a dignified country. Some of our favorite "stopping places" were the Guggenheim, the Picasso Museum, Gaudi's unfinished cathedral and of course, the tapas!

review_img

lash

Paradors of Northern Spain - A memorable journey

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2011

We started in Barcelona a couple of days earlier. Rich in history - we walked everywhere. The hotel was very central and it was accessible to all places. This was an almost 1,500 mile journey. Having read so much about The Camino and the history and pilgrimage, it was great to see the places that we had read about. Northern Spain is very mountainous and staying in the Paradors, built several centuries ago was thrilling. Portugal was a little bit of a letdown. Did not like Porto.

Most Memorable Moment:

Entering the Cathedral in Santiago de Compestella and seeing the Buttefumero and attending the Mass. Very moving and touched the Soul.

review_img

BT Fearn

Northern Spain/Portugal

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2011

Great food, wine and scenery. Spanish "paradors" were all great places to stay. Barcelona and Lisbon awesome places to visit. We enjoyed the entire trip. Tauck director excellent as usual.

Most Memorable Moment:

Cable car ride up in the Pyrenees.

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button