TravelerReviews

Sicily, the Amalfi Coast & Rome - Southbound

review_img

grams7

Journey from Malta to Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

Beautiful weather, well planned itinerary, We had wonderful tour directors and the ship and crew were the best. The ability to select activities each day that suited our interests was great. After being turned off by a river cruise, we were a bit leery of a small ship cruise, but has us rethinking our next Tauck trip to another cruise.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many--The Sistine Chapel at night would probably come out at the top of the list.

review_img

Carole Redlus

Rome, Amalfi, Sicily and Malta

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Great itinerary! Loved our guides: They were so amazing...organized, charming, knowledgeable and professional. Would travel with them any time. Very disappointed in the food on Le Ponant. Traveling through Italy, I was expecting Italian food on the boat. I didn’t even think the quality of French food was that good.

Most Memorable Moment:

Had many memorable moments. Beautiful day in Ravello and Amalfi. Going to Malta was a highlight. Dinner at the Palazzo in Malta, lunch in Amalfi and the opera singing in Palermo were all very special.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I have passed along your comments regarding the food to our Operations Department who is always looking to make sure everything on our journeys exceeds your expectations.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

cvc

Great Trip - Loved Sailing!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

We had a great time. The scenery was beautiful, the service was incredible, and sailing on the Le Ponant was a wonderful experience. Our tour directors were fun and knowledgeable, handling all of the logistics flawlessly. The itinerary was well-balanced providing time to see amazing sites, do a little shopping and enjoy time with new friends.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to name them all – but the motorboat ride along the Amalfi coast, St. John’s Co-Cathedral in Malta, and breakfasts in the open air aboard the Le Ponant.

review_img

JeffreySchlossberg

view of Sicily and Malta

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

.in general very good. guides were wonderful. cruise directors great. Dinner on La Ponnant was fair. French food and not very healthy and nothing exceptional. S Rome hotel was fair for 5 star hotel. Malta is hidden gem. Wish we spent more time there. Phoenicia hotel was superb. breathtaking swimming pool.

Most Memorable Moment:

special things that Tauck did to add value such as private tour of Vatican, tour of personal residence, opera performance and dinner in Villa.

review_img

Pat Gibson

We love to travel with Tauck Rome and the Amalfi coast.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

The Amalfi coast is beautiful seen from ship. The Positano beach was wonderful, food was great, but be sure to put bug repellent on your feet, ankles-sand fleas! We really enjoyed the salt flats, winery and private home tour in Trapani. Skip the Opera House in Palermo and just wander the town. Worst dinners ever on a Tauck trip. Rethink the menu.

Most Memorable Moment:

View from the ship along the coast, casino night, Sistine Chapel, Positano Beach and Trapani tours. The ship's pastry chefs efforts.

review_img

rjth

Small Ship Cruising

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

The Amalfi/Sicily/Malta small ship cruise was absolutely terrific. The hotels at the beginning and end of the tour were simply great. The level was service was terrific. The whole tour was simply a very, very enjoyable experience, one that we did not want to end.

Most Memorable Moment:

Just one? The evening tour of the Sistine Chapel was unbelievable, the panoramic view from Ravello looking down on Amalfi was stupendous, Taormina is a jewel, Malta was a wonderful surprise. St. John's Co-Cathedral on Malta must be seen to be believed!!!!!

review_img

StuartKerievsky

Sailing around Sicily and Amalfi Coast

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Thank you,thank you, thank for your outstanding staff and a truly perfect itinerary. Everyday was special and your sailing ship Le Ponat was remarkable. I recommend this trip for everyone. Tauck..you did it again.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sailing around Sicily and each daily stop was perfect. Ending in Malta was very special.

review_img

CherylWagner

Best Ever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Ah, such a wonderful trip! Loved our tour directors who were fun and amazing! The Hotels in Rome and Malta were lovely and comfortable! When we boarded the 3 masted Ponant, and watched the sails go up for the first time, it was a special thrill! The cabins were well organized and comfortable.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many!!! I loved going up to Mt. Etta! Amazing!

review_img

Paigeturner

Heavenly adventure with Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

If you are searching for a trip that combines the pleasure of camaraderie and the joy of a cultural experience, look no further. Our Tauck Directors made sure every detail of our journey went as smoothly as possible and the ship staff was most accommodating. Sicily is rugged, but beautiful and our fearless leaders somehow made it accessible to all.

Most Memorable Moment:

Private tour of Vatican. Majestic Hotel in Rome Walking ancient streets of Sicily Being able to sail

review_img

dockertie

Wonderful Tour, Just Don't Take the Boat

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

Our tour guides were wonderful! Our tour each day was fun, informative, and memorable. I don't think Tauck could have done a better job. We were on Le Ponant for 7 days. Our cabin was cramped and cold. The thermostat didn't work. The food was tasteless and skimpy. Don't go on Le Ponant.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Sistine Chapel all to ourselves!

review_img

blogan0821

Tauck does it again!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

The south bound itinerary of our Rome, Amalfi Coast, Sicily, Malta aboard the Le Ponant sailing schooner was fabulous. We plan to return to the Amalfi Coast, Toarmina, Sicily and Malta in the future as these places could be a Tauck Tour all by themselves. Our guides were the best. Food was five-star!

Most Memorable Moment:

Forgetting some clothes on the ship after disembarking in Malta, but our guides made sure I could return to the ship to retrieve them.

review_img

GManning

WONDERFUL TRIP!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

My husband & I enjoyed our Tauck tour of Sicily, Amalfi coast & Rome. This was our 2nd Tauck tour & it matched the first with its attention to detail & guest satisfaction! Our tour directors were excellent,seeing to every detail & were engaging & personable. The crew of Le Ponant were highly professional & we could not be more pleased.

Most Memorable Moment:

The evening tour past Stromboli, the luncheon in Ravello, the after hours tour of the Vatican (tremendous)and the excellence of all the local guides were just a few of our special highlights from this trip!

review_img

Liza Ying

Malta, sicily, amalfi coast

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Informative is the most significant aspect of this trip. As that part of the world is so steep in history, Tauck made sure that each stop we made, we were given the detail history of that city thru the centeries. The rest of the trip is just Tauck - pampered, fed, safe, lots of pit stops, fun, lots of like minded companions. We loved it.

Most Memorable Moment:

Memorable moments - when we were ushered in to see whatever we were booked to see without the queues. That was impressive. Real luxuries. Just one comment and that is the tour director said that we were not to have a group photo. I have been on many tours with Tauck, and this is the first time this has happened.Please reintroduce.

review_img

DebBianco

Extraordinary in every respect

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Every part of our trip was excellent. Our guides were amazing. They were always available, always cordial, no request was too much trouble, and they did many small and large things to enhance our experience. There were so many small touches, so much attention to detail that made our experience special, unique, and memorable.

Most Memorable Moment:

There wasn't just one; there were many-from the Sistine Chapel (which was certainly one of the highlights of the trip) to the middle of the night view of Stromboli (and the incredible night sky!), to the carriage ride on Malta. We also enjoyed the opportunities to become acquainted with the other passengers, who also enriched our journey.

review_img

Kliu

Northbound Sicily, the Amalfi Coast & Rome (2017)

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

The small size of the tour group and ship was cozy. The ship's crew seemed to learn everyone's names in just two days and the service from everyone involved - the tour leaders, local guides, ship's crew - was great. I like the information and context the local guides provide on the sites visited in terms of history and culture.

Most Memorable Moment:

Watching the Stromboli volcano erupt from the deck of the Le Ponant after dinner was pretty impressive. Of course, seeing the Sistine Chapel and the Basilica was also impressive. Actually, there were several impressive churches/chapels - it's hard to choose which was the most memorable.

review_img

kipford

Small Ship Cruise down the Amalfi Coast of Italy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

This was the trip of a lifetime...one never to be forgotten. We had never taken a tour before and weren't sure what was in store for us. But we were so pleased! And Tauck and our ship (Le Ponant) were top of the line! Our tour hosts were fabulous. Given the size of the ship (only thirty-two cabins), we made many new friends.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many amazing memories and moments... - Boarding Le Ponant in Naples for the first time - Touring Ravello - Having dinner on the rear deck watching volcanic Stromboli's fireworks - All the wonderful seaside villages we explored - Life aboard Le Ponant

review_img

Norman D Goldman

Small, small ship vacation!

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

Ship was very clean, personnel outstanding, liquor flowed, room too small but the adventures were great. Our tour guides were exceptional and set the bar so high for other leaders. We met great people and walked a lot.

Most Memorable Moment:

Rome and all the beautiful sights. Getting into the zodiacs and being guided by the ships crew worked out perfectly.

review_img

bertajames

Sicily & the Amalfi Coast - A Dream Come True!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

The weather was spectacular with sunshine and smooth sailing everyday. The tour directors and the staff aboard La Ponant were exceptional. They knew everyone's names and the service was outstanding day in and day out. The scenery was breathtaking and the people in Sicily and Italy were very welcoming.

Most Memorable Moment:

We loved the opportunity to take the zodiacs away from the ship to see the ship at full sail. The private tour of the Vatican was amazing. The views high atop the hills in Sicily and Italy will be forever memories!

review_img

Lizbrew

Amazing

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Simply amazing!!!!!! From the tour directors to the Captain and crew, to the food and service on board as well as the on shore excursions I could not have hoped for more. Surpassed all expectations which is saying a lot as a repeat Tauck customers I had set them pretty high.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many moments to choose one. The whole experience was wonderful. Well done!!!!!!

review_img

CL and DL

So much to see and do

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Great trip with memorable places and Tauck surprises. Local tour guides were , knowledgeable and helpful. We had super Tour Directors, always there with information, arranging things, looking out for us and they took great care of us. LePonant, beautiful ship but French food should be replaced with Local foods.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many: Fabulous views with lunch in Ravello; delicious local lunches in Erice,Taormino, Marsaxlokk, and Otigia and the nearly private tour of the Sistine Chapel

review_img

Marilen

Rome, Sicily and Malta

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

My husband and I had a marvelous time once again in Italy and once again with Tauck. Our tours directors were upbeat, knowledgeable and prepared. The cruise on Le Ponant was fantastic; we certainly felt special, like we were on our own personal yacht. The food was as good as in any upscale restaurant.

Most Memorable Moment:

Swimming in the Mediterranean and seeing Stromboli erupt while eating a marvelous dinner under the stars.

review_img

Prez

TAUCK ROCKS!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

OMG! Just returned from our Sicily, the Amafli Coast & Rome - Northbound Tour. Amazing trip, amazing travel company! Can't say enough about our first tour ever overseas, especially the itinerary Tauck provided for this trip. Tauck's outstanding service from their office staff, tour directors to service personnel on the sailing ship, is spot on!

Most Memorable Moment:

Our most memorable moment.....all eight (8) days of sailing, visiting numerous Mediterranean's most impressive archeological sites/cities with many perched high above the sea offering spectacular views of the Mediterranean. We now have the travel bug and it will definitely be with Tauck!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you loved our Sicily, Amalfi Coast, and Rome small ship cruise! It is a beautiful part of the world! We look forward to having you travel with us again.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

YTargTec

Malta, Sicily, Amalfi Coast, and "andiamo" to Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

Great tour. Spectacular scenery, history, and art in a dozen small towns from Malta to Rome. Relaxing and eating on the beautiful ship, Le Ponant, between stops. Excellent local guides at each stop provided details about Greek and Roman ruins, flora, fauna, food, churches, kings, museums, and volcanoes. Excellent Tour Directors and ship's crew.

Most Memorable Moment:

Rome was best, Amalfi was cool, too. Vatican Museum, Saint Peter's Basilica, Coliseum. We gained new insights into these sites we had seen before. Herculaneum showed how Roman's lived in 79 AD. Free time in Rome and Valletta let us explore Hadrian's Tomb, St. Agnes' Church, Valetta's forts, ancient temples, local markets, and great cafes.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience on our small ship cruise to Sicily, the Amalfi Coast, and Rome. We are so glad you enjoyed a variety of experiences on this tour! Thank you for travelling with Tauck.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Antonio Scenna

Sailing Le Ponant Sicily, Amalfi Coast & Rome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

Tour exceeded all expectations. The sites were exciting. I cannot heave enough accolades on our tour directors and the crew of Le Ponant, 31 of them to take care of 57 of us. Everyone appeared to be genuinely enthusiastic about having us aboard and assuring us of a pleasant trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Being allowed oto the bridge where the captain explained our routing, sailing & navigation procedures and various crew functions.

review_img

rick54971

Rome, Almafi Coast, Sicily, Malta

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

This was the most wonderful trip! Full of interesting places and loaded with spectacular art and architecture. We saw a lot and learned a lot from all the excellent tour guides we had in Italy. Very knowledgable and congenial. Relaxing on our private yacht, the le Poinant was heavenly. Sailing into Malta was so beautiful with the morning sun.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Vatican and the Sistine Chapel. Tauck did not disappoint us. We are planning our next trip already! I can't think that there is anyplace more interesting to visit than Italy. It sure has it all in my book. Thanks everyone at Tauck for doing such a splendid job and making our dreams come true.

review_img

Gwaugh

Malta cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

The portion on the Le Ponant was very nice and could recommend that portion. The staff on the ship was very helpful and a pleasure to be around. The land portion started off well and our tour of Herculaneum was interesting. On the trip to Rome we were told that a major part of the trip was cancelled! Tauck people blamed it on the Vatican!

Most Memorable Moment:

The view of Stromboli erupting

review_img

Whitneyfrey

Sicily and the Amalfi Coast Small Ship Cruising

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

One of the best trips we've taken with Tauck. The boat was lovely, and the staff friendly, responsive and courteous. We liked the smaller group and got to know everyone by first name. I would recommend this tour to everyone! Just make sure the guests are able to climb steps, as there is a lot of that in the boat and the villages along the coast.

Most Memorable Moment:

We enjoyed Herculaneum most...but loved dining at the captain's table, and the day at Taormina was spectacular. We were lucky with wonderful weather the entire time.

review_img

Washashorecapecod

Another excellent trip !

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

We took a small ship tour that left from Malta and went to Sicily, Amalfi Coast, Naples and Rome. It was very well done. The food, most accommodations,and the tour guides were just excellent. The pace of the trip was a bit hectic but we all managed to keep up. Would have liked more free time in Vatican Museum. We learned a lot, met great people

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing Stromboli erupt at night. The show that nature provided us, was awesome. Could not believe that it would be that beautiful.

review_img

Rick Leonard

Best Ever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Great directors and guides

Most Memorable Moment:

Swimming in the Mediteranian under Stromboli

review_img

Geer

FANTASTIC....!!!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Absolutely, positively the best trip ever. The ship, staterooms and public areas were in perfect condition and spotless all the time.! The Captain & crew were fantastic in every way, they were especially concerned with our safety. I would have liked a few more Italian dishes on board. Terry our Tauck Director couldn't have been better!

Most Memorable Moment:

Roberto's cannoli's.!! Truly the entire trip.! Every town was so beautiful, the ship so relaxing and peaceful..! I could live on the Le Ponant.! Truly this trip will be hard to beat. Tauck does it ALL right the first time.!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your vacation with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

martha muscat

sicily amalfi coast +rome south

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

The tours were great the tour guides great the transportation bus were great the staff on le ponant was great.the ship was not up to Tauck standards. The plug I ws charging my cell phone with shorted out the power in our room and other cabin next to us. The wifi didn't work w/samsung phone told me that on the 4th.day I asked everyday. The a/c

Most Memorable Moment:

Stromboli the dinner outside with the spue of the black giant and the full moon the prettiest site ever.

review_img

Willoughby

The ultimate trip of a lifetime!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

We loved our trip!! From the LePonant ship to Rome we had an absolute blast. The ship's captain and crew were wonderful hosts, treating us with french cuisine and unlimited wine, and the views with the excursions at each port were unimaginable. We thought the trip was fabulous and then we went to Rome to see the Vatican, St. Peters,and etc.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Zodiac Shuttle Service to shore at Lipari with a 16th century castle and a 17th century cathedral. Then we sailed past Stromboli that night (the Black Giant) - one of the only active volcanoes in the world.

review_img

SGraff

Smooth Sailing from Malta Up the Amalfi Coast

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

We started in Malta and then set sail on the French registered ship "Le Ponant." This was our first small ship cruise and the on-board crew was exceptional. The ship was well-designed and we really enjoyed when the sails were raised. The sights in Rome were a real highlight and great deal was learned about the Vatican and the Coliseum.

Most Memorable Moment:

The tour schedule did not include a stop in Messina, but one was made to avoid rough sailing conditions from Taormino to Palermo. Thanks to Tauck's contingency planning and highly trained Tour Directors, we were met in Messina by an excellent set of local guides who added greatly to the content of the trip, and no stops had to be skipped.

review_img

JScarpantonio

Joe and Lin's Trip to Sicily

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Waited 1+ hour at Rome airport for Tauk rep to take us to hotel.Seas were too rough for Le Ponant-sleepless nights and sick often. Food was French and not regional-very disappointing. POIs-terrific. Tauk and ship staff-terrific. Local guides-some focused on minutia. Loved eating lunches at local places. Not enough free time to shop!Steve&MelissaA++

Most Memorable Moment:

So many (great and not so great)

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. WE are sorry that some aspects of this trip fell below expectations. Rest assured that we will immediately look into your comments and take corrective actions where possible. Again, thank you for your patronage and we do hope you will travel with us again.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

MKobylar

Amalfi Coast

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

What a wonderful experience. Best of both worlds, travel by land and sea. We started in Rome, with a visit to the Vatican and a tour of the Sistine Chapel and Vatican Museum. From there on to the Herculean ruins, and a bus ride to Ravello. We set sail along the Amalfi Coast, to Stromboli, Lipari, Erice, Palermo, Taormina, ending in Malta

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Sistine Chapel and the painting of God touching Adam's finger giving him life.

review_img

Bob Silberblatt

Benesimma

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Our tour of Rome, the Amalfi Coast, Sicily and Malta was the usual Tauck fare, absolutely fantastic. If you like to struggle with your luggage while on vacation, then Tauck is definitely not for you. If you like to feel as though you are being nickel-and-dimed for tickets, snacks, food and drink at every stop, then Tauck is not for you.

Most Memorable Moment:

Going aboard an inflatable to take pictures of Le Ponant while it was under full sail. Our private tour of the Sistine Chapel wasn't bad, either. Lunch in Taormina was right up there also. One of the things about travelling with Tauck is that every experience is the most memorable until the next comes along and betters the last. The people we met!

review_img

Shatzy

Wow, another great trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

This trip was special. The crew and captain of the ship, Le Ponant were amazing and our guides Elise and Tim too. We did most of the sailing at night and spent the days touring with plenty of down time to explore on your own or enjoy time on the ship. When we swam or on tour, they took extra care to ensure our safety, with the ships doctor prsnt

Most Memorable Moment:

Swimming 500 yards off Stromboli after our daily adventure and then later that evening watching the small eruptions after dinner on the Sun Deck.

review_img

LLLustig

Spectacular Sicily

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Our 4th trip with Tauck. Life aboard the Le Ponant was surreal. Great food, drinks, & entertainment. Captain set up a safe swimming area whenever we were anchored off shore and all guests went swimming in the Tyrrhenian Sea! Wonderful Trip. Spectacular ship & crew, nice guests, 5***** hotels, perfect weather, terrific Tour Directors & local guides.

Most Memorable Moment:

After-hours tour of the Sistine Chapel. No crowds!

review_img

james

Rome,almafie Sicily Malta

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Tauck never includes visit to Villa Borghese,on any tours to Roma. Including their Rome Event tours, on my extra day in Rome I visited Villa Borghese, is most outstanding collection. Also while the itinerary took us to Palermo,Sicily again we didn't visit Monreale which was just a few miles from Palermo, Two big disappointments of the trip

Most Memorable Moment:

Becoming sea sick, no sleep for 24hrs, and had to immediately leave the dining room at dinnertime.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed that some areas were not included in the itinerary. We will be sure to share your coments with our Product Team.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

JLepanto

Siccily,thee Amalfi Coast

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Sailing ship is charming. Cabins a bit cramped Tim and Elise were excellent tour guides.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visit to Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel in intimate setting

review_img

retired woman traveler

Malta, Sicily, Amalfi Coast & Rome

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

This was a wonderful trip. We enjoyed the ship accommodations, food, service and entertainment and loved being able to unpack for the week and go on the interesting daily excursions. The itinerary was packed full but there was still plenty of time to relax. Our Tauck tour directors, Elise and Tim, helped make this trip seem flawless.

Most Memorable Moment:

My most memorable moment was the breathtaking view from the concert stage in Ravello but the most memorable excursion, for us, was seeing the ruins of Herculaneum on the way to Rome.

review_img

Dutchess

Sicily, Amalfi Coast & Rome -Northbound

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

It was fabulous! We wanted something very special to celebrate our 50th anniversary and Tauck did not disappoint!! Everything was done in a caring and thoughtful way evidencing Tauck's vast experience in dealing with the traveling public. Our guides Elise and Tim were just great and a lot of fun. We will definitely be back. The Matturros

Most Memorable Moment:

I loved seeing Stromboli erupt from the ship on a beautiful moonlit night

review_img

buzzb

amalfi coast & rome southbound

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

weather best time go. le ponant very professional. ports of call tour guides all knew their areas top shelf.

Most Memorable Moment:

all lunches on ship

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button