TravelerReviews

Castles & Kings: London to Paris

review_img

Atlantanana

Memories to treasure

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

My husband and I traveled with our granddaughter, 13, and grandson, 10, and the four of us had a fabulous time with no complaints! Excellent tour guides throughout. We highly recommend going to London two days early if Buckingham Palace, the Royal Mews and Houses of Parliament are open for tours; visit Churchill’s War Rooms and see an extra play.

Most Memorable Moment:

It’s hard to pick just one; our pictures capture so many, but the top of the Eiffel Tower on a “free night” at sunset until all the lights came on was breathtaking. We purchased tickets online because tour groups were not allowed for security reasons.

review_img

KSM

Five Star Magical Family trip - London to Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Every detail was first class accommodations from the airport transfers, to the hotels, the local day tours, the meals, and the eurostar! Tauck put tremendous thought into an itinerary that entertained families of all ages from 7 to grandparents! Amazing how they do it. We had a terrific tour director, loved our local guides and our group too!

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to pick just one because so much thought went into every day and detail. It was great not having to think about any detail and really spend family time together. The after hours tour of the Louvre in Paris was a one in a lifetime opportunity.

review_img

Kelly P

Wonderful Family Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Our family loved the Castles and Kings tour. From the minute we were picked up at the airport to the minute we were dropped off for our return trip home, Tauck made sure every detail was taken care of. Our tour guides were exceptional and very knowledgeable. They made the trip just perfect! If anyone is contemplating a trip with Tauck, just go!

Most Memorable Moment:

The riverboat ride in London....it was our family plus two other families with children and we all had a blast! What a way to kick off a great trip. I think every moment was memorable!

review_img

dpetex4

Tauck didn’t disappoint-another 5 star trip-this one with our 13 yr old granddaughter!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

As with our previous Tauck trips, our guide took exceptional care of us despite having to make a few last minute changes due to issues outside her control. It was a quick overview of London and Paris and we got just what we expected. Tauck’s high quality in hotels, attention to detail with a lot of fun thrown in. All 3 of us loved it.

Most Memorable Moment:

That is impossible to choose. Our granddaughter loved something about each thing we did. How do you pick from Windsor Castle, British Museum, the Eiffel Tower, Mont Marte, Notre Dame etc. The thing we loved the most was bypassing ALL the people in lines for all of the above. It all was just priceless!

review_img

KEJ

London and Paris Castles and Kings with family

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Wonderful trip with our daughter which worked out great because there were other 17-18 year olds on the trip. Tour activities opened us up to things we may not have done on our own (bike riding in Kensington/Hyde Park, speed boat on the Thames, great final dinner with wine, tapas & magic in Paris. Guides all excellent. Loved every minute.

Most Memorable Moment:

Just relaxing and enjoying the beautiful cities without having to worry about tickets, lines, transportation. Soaked up every minute. Learned a lot in each museum and even on the bus rides.

review_img

marpau

From Spies to the Mona Lisa - How can you beat it!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Although it is impossible to see every wonder offered by these two great cities, Tauck managed to hit all the high points in a fun (and educational) way. The Tauck local guides were simply outstanding with their wealth of knowledge that they shared in a fun manner to keep all of us interested, no matter what our age.

Most Memorable Moment:

Running around Mayfair on a spy walk has to be our high point but all of the sights and activities with Tauck will give us great memories for years to come.

review_img

Sheryl Bates

Bridges London to Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

I took this trip with my 12 year old granddaughter. It was her first time in Europe. She was in awe. It was a great experience for me to see her excitement. It was a fabulous trip, wish we could have gone up the Eifel tower. We tried on Thursday and it was "sold out". Then it was closed Fri-Sun because of Bastile Day and the football game.

Most Memorable Moment:

We were in Paris when they won the football championship.

review_img

NancyGendron

Castles and Kings Tauck Bridges

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Having been to London and Paris before what made it an amazing and wonderful trip was the adventure of experiencing the sights with my children and grandchildren. We all enjoyed the speed boat ride on the Thames,the Theatre,the Spy Walk with a MI5 agent, the trolley ride up to Montmartre, the premier trip on the Eurostar, the really nice tour director.

Most Memorable Moment:

Climbing to the top of the Arc de Triomphe-all 300 steps- and seeing the city of Paris from the top with my family. The vista and sights are exceptional!

review_img

Gray Reavis

Castles and Kings

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

This was the trip that we told our twelve-year-old granddaughter that we would take her on, and she invited her sister (10). We looked for a trip that would include other kids, and that would have activities geared especially toward children. Our granddaughter wanted to go to England, and this seemed to be a good fit. It was.

Most Memorable Moment:

Perhaps when I fell off that bicycle in Hyde Park! Or when I saw Paris for the first time in over 20 years. Our granddaughters would say it was the speed boat ride on the Thames! Or the Eurostar trip to Paris. Apart from some issues with food and fatigue, we--and most importantly they--seemed to thoroughly enjoy the trip.

review_img

JohnDeller

Castles and kings London to paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

We took our 14 year old granddaughter with us. She learned so much, tried all new foods, and loved it all. Our Tauck Director made it so much fun for all the kids and adults. Will take another Tauck trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Kids enjoyed London eye, speed boat ride, run up arc de triomphe. Louvre, British museum also a hit. As an adult enjoyed local restaurants where we ate together. The play was a definite hit.

review_img

bayoupolo

Awesome introduction to london and paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

This was my first tauck trip and I was blown away. The way they seamlessly kept both young and older guests entertained was amazing. We got to see and do things, that I probably would not have thought were necessary or would take too much time, each day that really made the most of our days traveling. I would highly recommend!

Most Memorable Moment:

Gardens of Versailles. The kids all loved picnicking on the lawn and the fountains.

review_img

Honey63

Great Experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

We went on the Castles and Kings Bridges Tour. Our director was fantastic! The local guides were also excellent. Everything we did was first class. I would recommend this trip to anyone traveling with children or teenagers.

Most Memorable Moment:

We loved the Tower of London, the speed boat ride on the Thames River, the bike tour through Hyde Park, the British Museum and Versailles. Everything else was fun, but those were our favorites.

review_img

3CajunS

Everything you could ever want in a guided tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

From start to finish, Tauck did an excellent job of showcasing London and Paris in a family friendly and safe environment. The schedule was packed just enough so that no one got bored and even allowed for some free time in both cities. So pleased overall that we are looking to schedule another. I wouldn't travel overseas any other way.

Most Memorable Moment:

The private Louvre tour was hands down the best experience. We wished it could have been longer. To see such masterpieces in a quiet and empty room was breathtaking. Second on our list but definitely not second rate were the guides. Our Tauck guide was invaluable. The local guides, also made the entire experience memorable

review_img

velban91

Great family vacation!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

I took my three sons(ages 11,16,19) on the Castles and Kings vacation. They absolutely enjoyed both cities. The pace was perfect and not too brisk. Lots of things to see and do. They especially loved our tour director. He was an absolute gem. He had a way of making everyone feel right at home! "Best vacation ever!!"

Most Memorable Moment:

Magic show during our last night together!

review_img

John Mac

Castle and Kings - Great Experience for Children and Adults

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

This trip was well organized and full of new experiences, e.g. speedboat ride on the Thames, bicycle ride in Hyde Park, magic show, etc. Our tour director was outstanding and did a masterful job of managing young and old guests alike. Our only complaint was we had a couple of issues with both hotels, not Tauck's doing.

Most Memorable Moment:

Spending nine days with our granddaughter and showing what world travel is all about.

review_img

JayZim13

Bridges London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

The trip was great. Our tour director was fantastic. She was the perfect coordinator. The trip packed a lifetimes worth of sights into this 7 day tour. The guides were very informative. They communicated with both the adults and the kids equally.

Most Memorable Moment:

My granddaughters favorite moment was going to the top of the Eiffel Tower.

review_img

suemiesnik

Spectacular trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

We wanted to introduce our 10 1/2 year old granddaughter to travel abroad and this was the perfect tour to do so. Saw the major highlights of both cities. The tour director was wonderful. She made the trip as fantastic as could be. Our granddaughter loved her. Would highly recommend this tour for children 10-14 years old.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our granddaughter loved the speed boat ride on the Thames. Watching our granddaughter experience the wonder of international travel was what made this trip so memorable for my husband and me.

review_img

AStarrett

Wonderful family experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

We took our three teen boys on this trip in April 2017. The itinerary was well planned, our tour leader was fabulous and the overall experience was excellent. The itinerary and the guides provided a perfect mix of history, culture and fun. I highly recommend this tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

The boys loved the speedboat, I loved the British museum and we all enjoyed the red bus tour of London.

review_img

Morningglory

Rockstars

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

Our Bridges trip to London and Paris was the most fun. We had a wonderful group of Children and Parents and Grandparents. What a great way to introduce youngsters to these fabulous cities. We made life long memories. Our tour guide kept everything going totally smooth and kept everyone happy.

Most Memorable Moment:

The last night we went to a magic show where each child performed a magic trick. It was a spectacular ending to a great trip.

review_img

RebeccaHarris

Wonderful in every way!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

My family shared a fantastic vacation on the Castles & Kings trip. We loved all the activities and had just enough free time to do things on our own or just rest up in the (lovely) hotel. What really made it special was our Tour Director who got to know each family and was an extraordinarily fun leader. She was AMAZING.

Most Memorable Moment:

We loved everything - but particularly the bike ride through the parks in London and the last dinner/magic show in Paris.

review_img

PeytonLewis

A Terrific Trip for all Ages

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

We had nine family members on the trip and three generations. Since it was a Bridges Trip, the focus was on activities that educated and thrilled the children. And thrilled they were! First and foremost was the skill of our guide. She made everything run smoothly, including having to change our Paris hotel at the last minute.

Most Memorable Moment:

The last evening in Paris was a favorite for our family. The venue was creative, the food was tasty, and the kids loved taking the spotlight to do magic tricks. The trip was magical in both cities. Going to the Eiffle Tower was particularly amazing since it had been closed for two previous weeks, including a riot the night before.

review_img

jacobwright

What an amazing week

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

We just returned from the Bridges Castles and Kings Tour. If you are on the fence about this trip I highly recommend you take the leap and do it. This was my and my families first trip out of the county. We loved it. Paris and London are great cities for your first trip. Our Tour Director was the best!! Do it you won't be sorry.

Most Memorable Moment:

Being on the Eiffel Tower at night was amazing as she shimmered, seeing Paris lit up at night. But most memorable was our tour Director and new family member - she made the trip so special with little things like gifts for the kids and adults, she was real with us and we really grew to love her. She was truly remarkable!

review_img

Sophiemoone

BEST EVER

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

Our guide was outstanding. She was so well organized, enthusiastic and full of fun and energy. Our group became one big family. Every place we went: tours, hotels, food and the games was exceptional. You can't have more fun. Second trip and highly recommend. Tauck does everything first class. We met such wonderful people.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Mona Lisa at night without other tourists. Loved the boat ride along the Themes. Everything: the eye, spy game were so fun.

review_img

dvbaker

Castles and Kings

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

The trip was fabulous. The adventures we enjoyed with our granddaughter were fun and challenging. The guides were so patient, energetic and inclusive of all the children. We loved the various hotels and restaurants we visited. And the best part was our granddaughter met friends that will last a lifetime from all over the US. Thanks.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Spy Walk with its many spy clues, the speedboat ride on the Thames and the ride in the London Eye. We also loved the musical Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. Everything was great!

review_img

Mary Wallace Johnson

Great trip to London & Paris!

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

I took this trip in June 2016 with my daughter and grand daughter. It was a delightful experience and so special being with these two. Tauck did a wonderful job! We loved our tour director. The group was very cohesive and lots of fun. I had been to London & Paris a number of times, but thought I still learned a lot from the tours.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were several memorable moments. Riding the speed boats on the Thames, riding the London Eye, In Paris, Versailles was very special. The hotel in London was wonderful, and I loved the trip to Windsor Castle which I had never seen.

review_img

meg dinapoli

London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

Traveling with Tauck is a first-class experience. Our Tauck leader eagerly helped with every detail, thought up interesting, new experiences, and hired knowledgeable local guides throughout the trip. We learned a lot, met interesting fellow travelers, and had a wonderful time. The hotels were first class, and the airport transfers were excellent.

Most Memorable Moment:

Bike riding in Kensington Park and Hyde Park.

review_img

runred

TAUCK NEVER DISAPPOINTS

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Our tour director truly blew us away (and that is not saying we have ever not been pleased with any of the previous tour directors) but she just could read the group. From the first night when she took all the kids and had them sit together so they could bond to the last night when the kids were all sad to leave their new friends.

Most Memorable Moment:

I asked my grand daughter and she said the kids. Everything they did was more fun and more interesting because of the group. It was a fun trip- from the double decker bus to the theater to going to the top of the Eiffle Tower. Thanks to Gina, she knew when to change an event to something they would like.

review_img

NHirsch

London and Paris for family fun and education

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Great experience for grandparents and grandchildren, could not be beat. Our guide was tremendous.

Most Memorable Moment:

The whole trip.

review_img

Ruthieshoe

Castles and Kings Bridges Tour: London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

From the first activity to get to know our fellow travelers, we knew we had a winner. Our tour director and guides throughout the week were so helpful and interesting - almost like family. They made the history of Paris and London come alive. The fun times (like the magic show) were awesome and included everyone from the 4 yr. old to the elders.

Most Memorable Moment:

Every moment was memorable, but the fact that both hotels were in the heart of the city, so I could walk to Trafalgar Square and then in Paris walk to the Champs-Elysees and view the Arc de Triomphe, walk across the street from our hotel through the Tuileries garden to view the Eiffel Tower. The speedboat adventure on the River Thames - thrilling!

review_img

freshfields

Disappointed

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Having one family of 12 and one family of 8 certainly had a negative impact on the group dynamics. The tour director missed many opportunities to make the trip a more inclusive experience for all. Taken to Versailles when fountains not on with lunch at 10:30. Too much time at Montmartre. Parliament and Westminster Abbey should be included.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sadly, the activities we did on our own - Greenwich, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, Churchill war rooms.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I am sorry that you felt the groups on this tour affected the group dynamics. I have passed along your comments to our Guest Relations team.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

RXMM

Wonderful trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

We enjoyed Castles and Kings. Everything was great except the weather. Our tour director was the best! We enjoyed the London Eye, touring in the double decker bus, the British Museum, and The Tower of London. In Paris, we enjoyed the Louve, Versailles, shopping, and the magic show. The people on our tour were friendly.

Most Memorable Moment:

We liked the London eye and the Eiffle Tower the best.

review_img

Harriet and George

London and Paris for Grandparents and Grand Children

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

We took our 12-year-old grandson on this trip. Aside from the fact that there were no boys of his age and inclination -- not sports, yes, Disney, it was a great trip. the hotels were grand, better than the ones we normally use, although we might trade a smaller group for les grand hotels.

Most Memorable Moment:

Although we have been to Paris, several times, we had never been up the Eiffel Tower -- the crowds were always too large. Tauck' marvelous tour leader , Tina, was able to bypass that problem for great views of Paris. Also, we had never been to Versailles, a crowded treat.

review_img

JLax

Castles, Kings, and Grandchildren

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

We and our granddaughter, along with other very compatible family groups, had a remarkable time in London and Paris thanks not only to the wonders of those cities but to the impressive array of activities arranged by Tauck for travelers of all ages and the highly competent tour director and local guides.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to single out just one, but must say that while such standard things as the Tower of London, the Louvre, and Versailles are as impressive as ever, new things like a speedboat ride on the Thames and a scavenger hunt in Mayfair were especially enjoyable, in part because they were so well chosen for the younger travelers.

review_img

John Francis Martin

Memories for a lifetime

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

My wife and I took our grand daughter on the Bridges tour "Castles and Kings-London and Paris". This tour was everything I hoped it would be. The tour was jam packed with 'wow" moments over the 8 days. I had been to these two cities before but never experienced them as on this trip. So much to do and see...but well organized/paced. no wasted time

Most Memorable Moment:

Watching my granddaughter seeing the Eiffel tower for the first time....and then seeing it at sunset with all it's lights. We loved the speed boat trip on the Thames river...ending with a spin on the London Eye....Bike trip thru Kensington Gardens was a nice surprise ...And the Magic show dinner was a great way to end the tour

review_img

sclapp

Castles and Kings Exceeded Expectations

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

From arrival at the airport to bidding a fond au revoir to our fellow tour mates, the attention to each traveler's comfort and requests was seamlessly accommodated by our guide. This being our first time in London and Paris, the local guides' in-depth knowledge enhanced the experience. Tauck exceeded our expectations!

Most Memorable Moment:

Arriving at Notre Dame just as Mass was beginning and hearing the iconic bells tolling, the splendor of the organ and choir chanting, was illuminating and spiritually uplifting - priceless. When friends have asked about the trip, it is the first thing that comes to mind that I share.

review_img

einbondpj@aol.com

Magical Castles and Kings

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Our tour of London and Paris,with our Grandaughter was magical. Trully, a tale of two cities; we thoroughly enjoyed the Spywalk in London,and our trour of Versailles. We had a great time sampling british cuisine in the London Pub and French fare in the Bistro in Paris. Our Grandaughter had a wonderful time with the other kids on the tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

The magic act at the farewell dinner, and seeing all the kids perform their magic tricks. Our Grandaughter was the last to perform and did a great job. We also greatly enjoyed the spywalk in London's Mayfair district. Our Grandaughter blossommed during the event, and took on a leadership role.

review_img

Klindsey

Castles and Kings a hit

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Our family just returned from the Castles and Kings tour of London and Paris. The Tauck guide was exceptionally well organized and went out of her way to get the kids on the tour to mingle and connect. The days were full, the hotels were centrally located, and we experienced as much as possible of the regional highlights in the time allowed

review_img

Beckybuc

Family Memories Castles and Kings

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

We were very impressed with how well planned this trip really was. Our group was mostly grand parents and their grand children. Our guide was really fantastic! She made the whole group one, plus made special times for the teens to get together. Very important as they are all social...and need to be with their own age group.

Most Memorable Moment:

The last night when they were so inclusive of each other.

review_img

Futrell

Great Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Great Trip. Traveled with our 2 16 year old granddaughters. Tour guide was outstanding, particularly her ability to get the 17 kids to get to know each other. The itinerary covered all the sights for both adults and kids. We also got lucky with perfect weather.

Most Memorable Moment:

"It was truly a trip of a lifetime" "Thanks so much for giving us the opportunity to experience London and Paris, I can't thank you enough." These are notes we received from our granddaughters after the trip.

review_img

arol

Exceeded Expectations -- Perfect!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Our "Castles and Kings" Bridges trip to London and Paris was one shared with my daughter and her family to honor the memory of my father and mother recently passed. From the time we picked up our bags at Heathrow we were treated like special guests. Everything was first class, and our tour manager and guides professional, gracious hosts

Most Memorable Moment:

Receipt of British Museum postcards from my two grands, thanking me for this memorable family outing.

review_img

Goo

Educational, fun, fabulous!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

My three grandchildren, the parents and I loved letting Tauck do the planning. We saw exactly what I would have done plus the fun Tauk extras. The kids immediately connected with children of another family. Our guide was so good that the rating don't go high enough. It was a dream for me to introduce the children to these two great cities.

Most Memorable Moment:

I loved seeing London and Paris through the eyes of my grandchildren. With the serious mixed with fun, they were never bored. Tauck helped we provide a memory of a lifetime.

review_img

jean brackett

Castle and Kings

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

London was so well planned. Great group (only 19 of us). We had the best guide ever!! He is so good with the kids!! I was on this same trip in 2011--- and this one has been revamped and so well "tweaked" that it doesn't even seem like the same trip. I really loved the location of the Royal Horseguards Hotel.

Most Memorable Moment:

I think that my granddaughter really loved the day spent at London Tower, boat ride and The eye----That is a great day for the kids.. See you in June for the Ireland trip with another granddaughter!!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you enjoyed this vacation with your granddaughter! Thank you for choosing Tauck!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

glassmant

Castles and Kings

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2015

Great trip. Lousy weather in London and Paris. Wonderful director. She went above and beyond to make our trip terrific.

review_img

SRW

London, Paris made easy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

This was our 3rd Tauck trip & everyone had a great time. Our guide, Maria, was fantastic - enthusiastic, caring & well organized. Our teenage kids really appreciated not just the fun activities, like bike riding in the park, but also the cultural destinations as well. Trip flew by so quickly - met really nice families & so too much to see & do.

Most Memorable Moment:

Exploring castles, mansions & dungeons was great, but the biggest thrill (I did not expect this) was the speed boat ride - a lot of fun & the boat guides were great. The Eiffel Tower trek was well worth the crowds up top. Walking down the steps was an experience as well! The surprise show the last night was really a great experience - kudos to all!

review_img

SLandreth

Perfect Grandchild Introduction!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

Castles and Kings (Bridges) was the perfect introduction to European family travel. My three grandchildren, their parents, and I did it all, seeing important sights and enjoying active opportunities especially appealing to younger travelers. The guides kept the kids interested! We're all eager for our next trip. Tauck made converts!

Most Memorable Moment:

While I've taken a good many Tauck trips, this is my first Bridges experience and it was just perfect. What resonates with me is our guide's statement on our last day directed to the kids, expressing how blessed they were to "have parents and grandparents who love you enough to literally show you the world." Many adults sniffled!

review_img

dksmith7

Memorable Moments for a Lifetime

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2014

We introduced our 6-year-old granddaughter to the joys of European travel on this well-orchestrated trip. Although we had visited the sites in the past, seeing it all through the eyes of our granddaughter (with her parents) exceeded all expectations. Our capable guide enchanted the children and cared for the adults. Hotels/activities were terrific

Most Memorable Moment:

To see our granddaughter bond from the first night with children much older than she, engage enthusiastically in the spy walk in London, shout "faster" on the Thames speedboat, record her findings with great care on the treasure hunt in the Louvre, and perform admirably in a magic show on the last night of the trip.

review_img

Mimimoo

Not quite as advertised

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2014

A Mimi & 10 yr old grandson trip. No one met us at the airport. We did not stay in the advertised hotels in London or Paris. There was no treasure hunt in the Louvre and though we participated in the clue hunt in London, there was no mention or awards after. The fast boat trip down the Thames was stopped because an adult was scared. But it was fun.

Most Memorable Moment:

Ferris wheel, trip on the Thames (too bad, see above), the Eiffel Tower, The Magic Night: the BEST.

review_img

Tennjed59

First time traveler with Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2014

This was the first time we traveled with Tauck. Surprisingly everyone else in our group had traveled with Tauck before. The accommodations were first rate. There was no waiting in line at any of the sights we visited. The trip was absolutely first rate in every way. We have already booked our second trip with Tauck.

review_img

CRossinow-Cohen

Tauck Bridges Castles and Kings

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

It was a wonderful adventure I shared with my 14 year old Granddaughter! Exploring and discovering new adventures with a very organized Itinerary was very helpful with enough free time to explore on our own as well!

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing my Granddaughter's eyes upon arrival to London and Paris!

review_img

Mike and Sandy

Really terrific for the kids

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

It was terrific. Your rep Tina was fantastic as were all the guides who took us around London and Paris. Our grandchildren enjoyed every minute, seeing things they might might never have seen and places they have only read about, and ate new foods (escargot, crepe suzette, lots of fish and chips and and so forth) which they loved.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking down from the second level of the Eiffel Tower with my grandchildren just as I did it with my father in 1949.

review_img

Jillsklein

Great trip, great tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

We went on castles and kings, london to paris and had a terrific time. The tour guides were informative and very nice to deal with. The fellow guests were very nice. The trip was well executed and everything ran very smoothly. We saw many things that we would not have seen on our own. The trip was efficient and well run.

Most Memorable Moment:

The two most memorable things about the trip were going bike riding thru the parks of London and going up to the Eiffel Tower. Iconic, spectacular things to do.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey to London and Paris. What great memorable moments you experienced!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

eplevenson

Castles and Kings

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

If you are looking for a unique way to bond with your grandchildren through an amazing educational, cultural and social experience, you could not find a better venue. Tauck knows how to make it happen, with incredible guides who move beyond skill and efficiency to touch all the right buttons to bring the youngsters together into a cohesive group.

Most Memorable Moment:

The activities were all fantastic, but I would have to say the most memorable "moments" were watching our granddaughter bond with her new friends and enjoy the sights together with them.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your journey with us and look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

DoreenC

Castles and Kings -London to Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

My husband and I took our 18 year old daughter on the June 23, 2013 Castles and Kings Bridges Tour. This was our third Tauck tour and once again we had a wonderful time. Our tour director, Maria, was extremely knowledgeable, organized, and friendly. The local guides were extremely informative and humorous. Hotels were in great locations!

Most Memorable Moment:

I loved London - the sights, people, everything! Highlights for me were the Tower of London, the speed boat ride on the Thames, and our private pod on the London Eye! My daughter fell in love with Paris! She was fascinated with the Eiffel Tower and was so excited to see it "sparkle" our first night in Paris! So many memories to cherish!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we are delighted you enjoyed your journey!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Diamond

Good experience for kids

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

It's basically a great trip - very good guides, hotels and places to visit. For young boys there is too much free time especially if there are few other same sex, same age kids. Boys don't want to shop as do the girls and need more guidelines for "free" time. A tour of Westminster Abbey, Les Invalides should have been included.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our trip to the summit of the Eiffel Tower (not included). The show "Matnilda" and other shows we added. Included restaurant.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are pleased you enjoyed your overall journey and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

FReed

Castles and kings

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Every aspect of the trip, hotel busses guides food fellow travelers was absolutely first class. I can't say enough positive things about the whole experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

The London eye coupled with the speed boat on the Thames.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are very pleased you and your family enjoyed your journey with us!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

dale orman

experience of a lifetime

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

This trip exceeded all our expectations. The group was congenial, the tour director amazing and the guides personable and knowledgable. We would sign up for another in a minute. thanks to all.

Most Memorable Moment:

the most memorable moments were seeing london and paris through the eyes of our awed grandson.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey and the special moments with your grandson!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Traveller46

How to connect with your grandchild!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

I traveled with my granddaughter, age 13. With both of our busy schedules, this was a wonderful time to be able to relax and learn while having fun and building our relationship. It was a memory that she will remember forever. You need to be in good shape as there was LOTS of walking during this tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many memorable moments, I don't know where to begin. First....our guide, Maria, was amazing. She was so organized and helpful. The theater, bike ride, spy walk and the Eiffel Tower were the highlights of the trip. The comradeship with other traveling families was a big plus.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you and your grand daughter and such a wonderful time and experienced so many special moments together.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

RFootlick

Each trip gets better and better

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Two years ago we did the same trip with two other grandsons and had a fabulous time. But this year returning to Castles and Kings was even better. The activities for the teens were even more well planned out from the Spy Walk to the ride in Hyde park. I thought the treasure hunt in the Louve was a brilliant approach to museum going.

Most Memorable Moment:

Watching the kids perform magic tricks at our closing dinner. What a great night!!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your trip and spending such a wonderful time with your grand children!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

DOwens

Castles and Kings

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

We visited most all the famous sites in London and Paris...lots of walking which was good exercise...Even took a bike ride through HydePark and Kensington Gardens. We were lucky to have great weather..the tour guides were extremely knowledgeable about each venue...a lot of history in just a few days...no rest for the weary!

Most Memorable Moment:

there were too many to name just one..Probably most impressed with Versailes...such opulence....way over the top...

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoye your over all journey and got to experience all of the wonderful sights of London and Paris!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

fastfreddie24

London & Paris A Great Way To GO

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

Tauck does it ALL, You get to see sights and visit places with real experts, Great for the entire family. Everyday on the tour is another adventure.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the Eiffel Tower, plus we walked all the way down what a memory to always remember.

review_img

Travelfan

My Granddaughter's Dream Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2011

My 11 year old granddaughter is a girlie girl! So this trip was just perfect for her. She imagines herself as a princess so visiting castles and hearing about the queens and kings of England and France was interesting to her. She met incredible friends and it was so fun watching these young girls soak up the aristocratic history of Europe.

Most Memorable Moment:

My granddaughter having a "fancy" dinner in the Eiffel Tower and discovering that she liked escargot. And after dinner telling me that this was the best trip ever and a memory she will keep in her heart forever.

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button