TravelerReviews

A Week In... London and Paris

review_img

lencapu

A Week in London & Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

My wife and I enjoyed the tour immensely, although it was hectic at times. Our tour guide was great! He was very organized, humorous and kept the group together. Other Tauck guides were good, but he stands out. A minor point: When at the Louvre, the museum guide referred to "da Vince." It should be Leonardo da Vince or Leonardo.....

Most Memorable Moment:

....."da Vince" means the village where he was born. The guide acknowledged the error, but did not correct herself to the group. Typical Parisian attitude/arrogance. The Dinner cruise on the Seine was delightful.

review_img

SteveP

World-Class Cities

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

Great experience in two world-class cities and at many iconic sites. Tauck tour director was professional, helpful, friendly and had a welcomed sense of humor. Enjoyable & memorable tour. Did have difficulty with airport transportation both at the start and end of our tour (Tauck has already followed up & addressed).

Most Memorable Moment:

The Seine river cruise with the Eiffel Tower gleaming. The London Eye and Eurostar were the two most enjoyable surprises.

review_img

gizzma

Tauck First Timer!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

Our trip with Tauck - A week in London and Paris was amazing! From our guide to the last day cruise on the Seine, everything in between was just perfect! We saw all the important sites, the food was delicious, the local guides very knowledgeable and our accommodations were top notch! We look forward to our next adventure with Tauck!

Most Memorable Moment:

The beautiful dinner cruise on the Seine in Paris seeing the Eiffel Tower at night. Perfect!

review_img

JHagen

Beyond Amazing Week of London & Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

I have always wanted to travel to Europe! My wish came true. London and Paris held such wonderful sites, people, history, and wonders for me; and I am still looking at all of the pictures with wonder and amazement that I was there. Tauck made my European experience so much more than I could have ever imagined! THANK YOU!

Most Memorable Moment:

Oh my, this is such a hard question to answer. The trip from start to finish was most memorable for me. However, the Tauck tour director made this week so special for me, and my fellow tour group. I enjoyed the people, sites, food, and history, as well as all of the many other adventures that happened in this London and Paris experience of my life.

review_img

PK651

Fabulous!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Every day of my trip to London and Paris brought a new adventure. There were some early mornings, but it was well worth having an early start to visit sites before they became crowded. One of the perks of traveling with Tauck is being able to use the group entrances to beat the lines. The coaches were very comfortable and air conditioned. Loved it!

Most Memorable Moment:

I can't choose one moment: seeing the Royal Standard flying over Windsor Castle during our visit; the Crown Jewels, the Hall of Mirrors, seeing the Eiffel Tower, too many others to mention.

review_img

Shannon Priddy

From the Thames to the Seine!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

A fantastic sampling of two European Cities in 8 days! Tauck managed to show us all the highlights of London and Paris while giving us some time to explore and dine on our own. The Tauck and local tour guides contributed to the overall success of the trip by giving us an insiders view of both cities and handling all our logistics.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to pick just one, but dinner at the Savoy, followed by the musical Dreamgirls at the Savoy Theater in London's West End was amazing.

review_img

RitaO'Farrell

London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Well planned and organized. Our tour director was great! She kept us well informed of our every move. The places that we visited were well chosen and the guides that were provided were knowledgeable and very nice. Our dinners were fun; plenty of good food, wine and visiting with other tour members.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Eiffel tower twinkling on the Seine cruise.

review_img

TaraNosich

Week in London/Paris-Graduation Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

This was a graduation present for my daughter. It was three generations going: Grandmother, Me, and my daughter. This was my daughter's first time in Europe and my first time with Tauck. From beginning to end the tour was first class. We felt we really saw and appreciated both cities fully!

Most Memorable Moment:

Key moments were visiting Windsor Castle along with Westminster Abbey tour and explanation of tombs. In Paris, Versailles and the dinner cruise down the Seine (Eiffel Tower twinkling); couldn't have ended better. One suggestion, add an optional night tour of London to see key places lit up! Made lifelong memories!

review_img

mbianchi

A weaken London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Excellent service, excellent guides, excellent tour director, excellent tour agent service.

Most Memorable Moment:

British Museum, Louvre museum.

review_img

Travel5

Great trip with wonderful memories!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Our first Tauck trip, and look forward to many more! The tour director and tour group were great! Saw so many sights in London including the the Tower of London, the British Museum, and more! Paris was also wonderful including Versailles, and the City Tour including the Eiffel Tower. The after hours tour of The Louvre was fabulous.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many wonderful memories to choose from! Meeting and listening to amazing stories from Celia Sandys and Carolyn Robb were London highlights. The private Louvre tour was fabulous, and seeing the Eiffel Tower during the day and sparking at night was wonderful! We also enjoyed meeting so many lovely people on the tour. Well done, Tauck!

review_img

svguy

Very nice trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

This was a great intro to London and Paris. They added a visit to St Paul’s Cathedral which was very impressive.

Most Memorable Moment:

The dinner cruise on the Seine river was awesome! Our tour director was incredible! I need to go back and spend more time at the British museum and the Louvre.

review_img

JudithRogers

First Tauck and hopefully more to come

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

Everything organized. Guides were great. Smiles and concerns were always present.

Most Memorable Moment:

Listening to Winston Churchill's granddaughter.

review_img

Linekin

A week in London @ Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

I thought overall it was a wonderful trip. Tauck is the best This is my 3rd Tour with Tauck The only part of the tour I was not happy with was the trip home. I am accustomed to leaving Europe in the morning and arriving in the late afternoon in Boston I didn't get home to Boothbay Harbor until 2:00 AM.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Eiffel tower is so beautiful I saw it before on the Paris Southern France riverboat tour with Tauck but only at night. This time we got off the bus in the daytime to take pictures and we saw it again at night on the Seine cruise.

review_img

Richard Bowman

A week in London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

Airlines, Trains, Buses and hotels were all Top Drawer. The Guides had infinite knowledge and provided insight to history, architecture, customs and current events. Dining was amazing from the breakfast each morning to the Savoy, and a final River Cruise in the city of lights. The tours provided quick access to crowded attractions. Wonderful!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to beat the Eiffel Tower at night!! Gorgeous!!

review_img

Edwin B Peacock Jr

Suggerstions for improvments

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

As always, Tauck does a fine job. Two suggestions: (1) higher quality wine at the Tauck dinners (2) give guests the option of opting out of the London Eye and the short boat ride preceding it. Both of these items are carnival rides and unworthy of Tauck. I suggest the Churchill Museum or any of many other quality places to visit in London.

review_img

trimom

Fantastic trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

We loved our week in London and Paris. Tour director was great! The city tour guides were also terrific. In London we hit all the hot spots . In Paris (during fashion week) we also experienced all the highlights. Food was great in both cities. As always fellow travelers were wonderful. Our fourth trip with Tauck. Already booked next year.

Most Memorable Moment:

For both my husband and I the Louvre was the most memorable of trip. Also loved Eiffel Tower at night and palace of Versailles! You will not be disappointed!

review_img

CSB13

London and Paris July 2017

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Wonderful experience for my 18 year old niece. If u r looking for a slow moving tour - this isn't the one - if u r looking for a grand adventure -- this is it! The small group of tour companions were lovely, especially to my niece who was the youngest of the group. Our tour director was excellent and so very helpful. This was my 9th tour - perfect.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Louve, the farewell cruise, the eye, the Crown Jewels, the special speakers, the tea party -- my niece especially enjoyed that!

review_img

kmae

A Week In London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

This was our first Tauck tour and we were extremely happy with every aspect of it. The accommodations were great, the food was great, the local tour guides were outstanding, and our tour director was extremely attentive and friendly.

Most Memorable Moment:

The private after hours tour of the Louvre! It is amazing to walk through the museum without a million people being around you.

review_img

Bartrowe

A week in London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

We just returned from our third Tauck trip- a week in London and Paris with our daughter and son-in-law. Once again everything was first class and all four of us had a wonderful time. The director and tour guides were fantastic, the accommodations and food excellent. There was so much history and it was wonderful to experience two beautiful cities.

Most Memorable Moment:

We especially appreciated the after hours tour of the Louvre. What a treat to get up close and personal with the Mona Lisa!

review_img

JFO

A Week in London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

The best of both cities, made so extremely easy by Tauck. Skip the lines, move right ahead and enjoy the site you are visiting. The hotel selection was superb from location to friendly staff to in-house amenities. The special touches like talks from well-connected people, luggage greeting you inside your hotel room and personalized transfers.

Most Memorable Moment:

Wonderful moments almost daily. It is, however, quite impossible to surpass an after-hours private tour of the Louvre. One of the most well known art museums in the world made available for a Tauck group only. Followed closely by the private farewell evening on the Seine, viewing a sparkling Eiffel Tower and the London Eye with its amazing views.

review_img

Pekins

London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

We had a wonderful trip to London and Paris. Our tour director and our group were awesome and all of the Tauck itinerary was fantastic. Everything was well coordinated and well planned. Tauck's ability to get us preferential access to the tours makes the trip very special as you walk past the lines of people waiting.

Most Memorable Moment:

The most memorable moment for us was the farewell dinner with our new friends on the cruise down the Siene River. Getting a picture with the Eiffel Tower and Statue of Liberty at sunset was special. Also the special touches our Tauck Director gave us at each location as well as his phone call prior to the trip were wicked. Can't wait until our next Tauck trip.

review_img

Ann Merino

Another Memorable Tauck Experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

This was our 4th trip to London & 3rd to Paris (always on our own) but every trip with Tauck is memorable. We had visited some sites in the past. However, Tauck's professional local guides made even these excursions more enjoyable & insightful. Thames River cruise, London Eye & OUTSTANDING restaurants were all excellent, as was our Tauck Director.

Most Memorable Moment:

London: Highlight for us was meeting & hearing Celia Sandys, Winston Churchill's granddaughter. We had both read her book in our local library, brought it with us and she was happy to sign it! She was truly outstanding and made you feel like you had a personal connection to such an extraordinary individual. Paris: Farewell dinner cruise on Seine

review_img

nana24

A (fantastic) week in London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

This tour was just what these first timers to London and Paris needed. Itinerary was well planned for each day, offering the right amount of group activities with some free time as well. It gave us a stress free week to enjoy ourselves. Hotels were top notch and conveniently located for shopping and dining on our own. Thumbs up!

Most Memorable Moment:

Dinner cruise on the Seine

review_img

Stu Grogg

A Week in London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

We enjoyed our trip from beginning to end. The tour director was great, the hotels were fantastic, the food was excellent, the other members of the tour were great, the guides were well informed and very interesting, the tour sites we visited were great. We were well taken care of. The trip was fantastic and we will be back. Great job!!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Dinner at Maze in London was fantastic as was the farewell cruise and dinner on the Seine. Made many new friends on the tour.

review_img

Kevin and Lynn

London and Paris...better than we had imagined!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

Paris has been on my bucket list since high school. While my husband has traveled to London, this was my first trip and I had very high expectations. EVERYTHING was perfect and beyond what we had hoped for to celebrate our 40th anniversary. From the museums, to meals, to knowledgeable tour guides...it was a trip full of forever memories.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our most memorable moment was the private, "after hours" tour of the Louvre! Getting up close and personal with Mona Lisa and Winged Victory was a once in a lifetime experience that will never be forgotten...and we have some fabulous photos to prove it!

review_img

Rose Levy

London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

This was the trip from hell. Wrong crowd, services, everything. My suitcase was left at the hotel on the day of my departure. I am still awaiting reimbursement for that cost. It took a certified letter from me to get even an acknowledgment of this problem. After 6 wks I was assured reimbursement by 7/1/16. So far nothing.

Most Memorable Moment:

My departure from Charles de Gaulle airport required three security personnel to insure I was not a terrorist because I had no baggage. I am 70 years old with a hip implant and a cane. Because my suitcase was left behind I was almost barred from leaving France. It was a terrifying experience.

TAUCK RESPONSE

I am sorry you had some misfortunate incidents on this journey. I have passed along your comments to our Guest Relations team who will be in contact with you.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

malandreth

PERFECT first European trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

Our first trip outside North America. We told our agent if we had a great tour company experience, we'd be customers for life. They suggested Tauck. It was home run every minute of every day. All details were managed expertly, including help with an add-on to Lucerne. Great value, amazing guides, lovely people. We've booked another trip this fall!

Most Memorable Moment:

There are so many great memories, but I would say it is between the changing of the guard at Windsor Castle and our final night in Paris on the Seine Dinner Cruise when the Eiffel Tower sparkled with a thousand twinkling lights as we passed by--timing arranged by Tauck!

review_img

jackpreiss

A week in.... London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

This was the second time we have taken this trip and this one was even better than the one we took in 2013. Perhaps it was due to our tour Director/guide. She was terrific. The people we were with were also very nice with maybe one or two exceptions. The hotels and restaurants and sites in Paris and London were excellent.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many memorable moments.Seeing the paintings of the Musee du Lovre and the Musee d'Orsay. In London, the British Museum and and that wonderful Tea at Fortnum Mason.

review_img

lrp

London & Paris revisited

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

This was our 7th trip with Tauck, and more than lived up to expectations. It had been years since I'd visited these great cities, and the Tauck Director made this visit fun and congenial. I especially enjoyed the time we got to spend in the gardens at Versailles, including a lovely lunch there in a former stable...delightful!

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Eiffel Tower burst into sparkling lights at night viewed from our river boat on the Seine was simply spectacular.

review_img

roy and jill

Wonderful week in London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful 40th wedding anniversary trip to London and Paris. It was a fun filled and educational tour of two great world cities. Our tour director made sure we enjoyed every minute. The tours, tour guides, hotels and restaurants were all first-class. We especially enjoyed the commentaries from the local tour guides.

Most Memorable Moment:

The river boat cruise on the Seine at night watching the Eiffel Tower lit up was very memorable. The grandeur of Versailles and Windsor Castle was amazing as well as travelling around two world class cities steeped in history and culture.

review_img

slkess1

London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2015

I loved travelling with Tauck. We had excellent, knowledgeable, and passionate guides and that made the trip a "Best Vacation." This was my first trip to Europe and everything exceeded my expectations.

Most Memorable Moment:

If I had to choose one moment it would be the tour of Buckingham Palace on the day and hour the Queen became the longest reigning monarch. There was a wonderful courtyard filled with pictures, and it was exciting to share this moment with the people of the UK.

review_img

tstall

London & Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2015

Great trip to two wonderful cities. Our director was fantastic and gave special attention to everyone. Ours was a small group so we got to know everyone well. Hotels in both cities were first class. In Paris our room overlooked the Opera which was fantastic at night. Nothing went wrong, and our coach drivers should win awards!

Most Memorable Moment:

Highlight was the dinner cruise on the Seine as the tower was illuminated. Fall is best time to go!

review_img

Clare Shaw

Wonderful London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Great trip , awesome tour director , cohesive - lovely group . Was a well balanced trip to get the flavor of London and Paris , in a short period of time . I would not have changed a thing !!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Many , but top 3 were a lite up Eiffel Tower while on a dinner boat on the river Seine , the Tower of London and the show War Horse in London.

review_img

B Rob

A Week in London & Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Wonderful trip! Loved the sights in London and Paris. Tauck took great care of us. Loved having local guides along with our Tauck guide. Being able to pass long lines and arriving early enabled us to see more. Met a lot of great people. Tauck made us feel very pampered and we were well taken care of.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many wonderful sights!!! Westminster Abbey, Tower of London, the London Eye, Versailles and the Louvre. Had a very special night on our dinner cruise on the Seine. Seeing the twinkling Eiffel Tower with just our group of Tauck friends was very special.

review_img

d levine

Fantastic trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

We loved almost all events on the itinerary. Our escort was excellent. Transportation was first class though busses should be equipped with WIFI. Tauck should consider dropping the Simpsons on the Strand dinner. Wine should be offered at every meal. Might want to add churchill war room to the tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Louvre was unbelievably beautiful.

review_img

Egret Fan

Well managed trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

As usual, Tauck left nothing to chance and even the smallest detail was handled seamlessly. Guests can relax and enjoy every minute of their vacation since EVERYTHING has already been taken care of. This is the way to vacation!

Most Memorable Moment:

Our riverboat cruise on the Seine on the last night in Paris. The food was fantastic and to watch Paris go by at dusk and into nighttime was absolutely unforgettable! this was not our first Tauck trip and it will not be our last. You can travel for less money, but I guarantee you will not travel as well as with Tauck.

review_img

zoie

London/Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

The trip was unbelievable, thanks to the support and professionalism of our Tour Director Gina. The Local tour guides were also great and provided a lot of interesting information. My husband was celebrating his 70th birthday and this was a very memorable trip. It was our 5th trip with Tauck and we are looking forward to #6.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Chef's Dinner at the Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill.

review_img

Lou1945

London/Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

First of all, Gina was great, outstanding , and fabulous. All of our tour guides were very professional. They knew how to show us the highlights of each tour, and then turn us loose on our own. Great variety of food. And the play was great. This was our fifth tour with Tauck. And it gets better each time.

Most Memorable Moment:

The train ride from London to Paris. (I'm a rail fan) . And the London Eye.

review_img

Huliegans

Superb Experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Visiting two of the world's greatest cities is done with style and ease on this tour. You are able to maximize what you experience more efficiently than you would on your own. I advise getting there a day or two early to see Stonehenge or Harry Potter Studios, etc., otherwise everything is covered! This tour is a must for any educated traveler!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Windsor Castle, Westminster Abbey, The Louvre, the farewell Seine River cruise, the view of Paris from Monmartre, and going to the Musee D'Orsay ON OUR OWN, since it is not included on the tour. Any trip to Paris is not complete without seeing this #1 visited museum in Paris, so skip the walking tour and walk down the Left Bank to this museum!!

review_img

reinerls

London/ Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

We only booked a week for this trip - 4 days London/ 3 days Paris. I would LOVE to go back to each city again. SO VERY MUCH TO SEE. The local city tour guides arranged by Tauck are excellent. They know ALL the history. They are also FUN! Everythings runs on schedule...the guides are prompt in every way. WONDERFUL !!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Could be anything...probably the French military flying over the Champs Elysees practicing maneuvers for Bastille Day. Unbelievable! And the Arc de Triompe - a street circle with no lines in the street, yet all cars move through quickly...without a crash!

review_img

johndtx

Tauck Never Disappoints!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

This is our second trip with Tauck, but definitely won't be our last. That's the only problem...after traveling with them you don't even consider another company. The week in London and Paris was awesome. Not sure you could see and experience everything there in a lifetime, but this was an awesome introduction. Expensive but a GREAT VALUE!

Most Memorable Moment:

Difficult to select one...London Eye, Westminster Abby, Versailles gardens, dinner and boat ride on the Seine River. Both hotels were first class. The Tauck Director was great! All of the people that we came in contact with were friendly and helpful. The food was great in London, and the people were very nice in Paris!

review_img

Robert9

Wonderful tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Recently returned from Week in London & Paris (June 2015). Had a great time. Tour director was terrific and local guides were great. Trip is a little intense with a lot of visits to various sites. Time spent at each was a little short but generally enough to satisfy most people. First class hotels, and great food.

Most Memorable Moment:

We really enjoyed the private dinner cruise on The Seine on our last night. So many great things to see, hard to point out just one.

review_img

tjm423

A Week in London & Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

This was our first Tauck experience, but I'm sure it won't be the last! This was also our first time visiting London & Paris. The itinerary is perfect and accomplished our goal of seeing all the highlights in both cities. Hotels were outstanding, as was the food, transportation, and most of all the Tour Director and guides.

Most Memorable Moment:

The tour of the Louvre with our guide. She is a most accomplished guide. Her knowledge and ability to explain these wonderful works of art and the "backstories" were both educational and entertaining.

review_img

kajazzy

London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Tauck masterfully paced and orchestrated the exploration of these two iconic cities so that it felt like you floated from one highlight to another effortlessly.

Most Memorable Moment:

We enjoyed the theater experience of War Horse, plus we had enough free time to attend Beautiful and the Lido show on our own! Views from the London Eye were exquisite! Tea at Fortnum and Mason--elegant fun; The Baton Mouche dinner river cruise on the Seine was SO memorable...seeing the Eiffel Tower lit was magic.

review_img

Cherron

A Week in London and Paris - May 2015

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

I have been home for two months and STILL have very fond memories of my trip. Our tour director took care of everything. She is the best and was such a delight! The people in our group were very nice. All of the sites we visited, the play we attended and our evening "conversation" with Churchill's granddaughter was just wonderful!

Most Memorable Moment:

People ask me all the time what was my most memorable moment...I have to say everything and then I tell them that going through Tauck is the only way to do it! Best vacation ever.

review_img

IYAAYAS

london and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

Absolutely fantastic!Tauck does it again for us!!

Most Memorable Moment:

I think the Eiffel Tower hit me the hardest your so used to seeing it on TV or other media entities i wasnt prepared for how enormous and magical it was!

review_img

Miss Scarlett

A once in a lifetime trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

It was a week in London and Paris. We were able to see everything. We also enjoyed the wonderful restaurants where we ate. The hotels were wonderful.

Most Memorable Moment:

Everything!

review_img

irenebroncofan

London-Paris Spectacular

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

Travel Director and fellow tour guides were helpful and informative about the rich history of the many places on our tour. The historical locations really came to life with their knowledge of the many locations. Transportation provided was excellent, on time, and courteous. Dining stops were excellent clean and with very good service.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Eiffel tower at night in person.

review_img

Terri2015

A Week In London And Paris---Itinerary 2015

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

We decided to take this tour to London and Paris to celebrate our 30th Anniversary. Not knowing what to expect, as this was our first trip abroad, this wonderful trip far exceeded any expectation we had. Everything on this tour was spot on and we loved every minute of it! Your tour director was wonderful!! Thank you Tauck! Hope to do the Tour of Italy.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to choose just one but we loved the afternoon tea at Fortnum & Mason, the London Eye, Palace of Versailles, and Musee du Louvre. Trip of a Lifetime!! Absolutely spectacular!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you had such a wonderful time in London and Paris! Thank you for choosing Tauck.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

LillyLady

London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

I had a wonderful time. The Tauck Director was a treasure. Everything was planned. We knew what was going to happen, when, and what we were suppose to do. We had just enough free time, free meals, etc. More would have been a burden.

Most Memorable Moment:

London, seeing the city, the dinners, the play, shopping

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you enjoyed your journey to London and Paris! Thank you for travelling with Tauck!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

nhgy

London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

Well organized, experienced leader, well chosen itinerary, feel very at ease and have nothing to worry about except play

Most Memorable Moment:

dinner on the Seine looking at the sparkling tower

review_img

Missbee

Fantastic Journey

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

The London/Paris trip was our first trip abroad. Thank you Tauck for making our journey so remarkable. The quality accommodations and service were exceptional! The tours and events were amazing! Dining was a great culinary experience! We were intrigued by the two cities and will always remember this wonderful journey! Tauck took care of everything!

Most Memorable Moment:

We had so many wonderful moments from London to Paris! Visiting the home of HRH, the Queen of England, atop the London Eye, Fantastic castles, museums, quaint villages, the Eiffel Tower, remarkable history, fabulous shopping and finally the fantastic riverboat dinner cruise down the Seine River in Paris, all truly Extraordinary!

review_img

Rogers

London and Paris 2014

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

Had a wonderful tour with [Employee Name] on our trip to London and Paris. My wife needed a wheelchair and extra help which Maria was there every time. We could not of done it without her.

Most Memorable Moment:

We loved the hotels in both cities, 5 star and the service we wonderful.

review_img

plvozar

London/Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

This was a nostalgic trip for me as I lived in Paris 55 years ago and had not returned since. Since this was my 7th or 8th Tauck trip, I was expecting the best - I experienced MORE! Tauck manages the best hotels (ours in London & Paris could not have been better!), the best restaurants, the best tours & guides. Everything was the BEST!

Most Memorable Moment:

My return to Paris (and London) after 55 years was a memorable moment in my life. The beauty of both cities had not changed through the years & all the sights packed into this trip brought back unbelievable memories.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased we could provide you with a great experience on your trip back to Paris!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Big Ben

A perfect introduction to Europe

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

London and Paris are two of the best cities to feel comfortable in as newcomers to Europe. London so welcoming and easy to navigate. The London Eye gives one a bird's eye view to all that London offers. Paris as chic as it is still beckons its visitors to all it splendor. Easy to navigate and definitely a walking city . Romance is in the air.

Most Memorable Moment:

That is a very easy answer beside the gorgeous hotel, InterContinental Paris Le Grand, the evening dinner cruise down the Seine with the twinkling Eiffel Tower puts magic in the moment. Not enough days ,you leave craving more.

review_img

Wireman1

London-Paris Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Best trip ever and worth every Pound and Euro! Even the weather cooperated with no rain. Tauck leader (Maria) was special and made sure everyone was having an amazing time. The hotels were top notch and very well located in both cities. Everyone from the tour guides to the bus drivers to the hotel staff were terrific.

Most Memorable Moment:

Watching the flashing lights on the Eifel Tower at 10 PM during the private dinner cruise.

review_img

Steelman

September in London & Paris with Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

This was our first experience with Tauck, and it certainly will not be our last. From the very first day when we met our Tour Director Maria to our final evening cruising on the Seine, everything was perfect. We saw the best of London and Paris and enjoyed every minute. Wonderful places to see, great accommodations and meals.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing some of the greatest sites of both countries over 7 days makes this a difficult decision. Perhaps the most memorable would be the way Tauck chose to end this wonderful trip with an evening dinner cruise on the Seine with the Eiffel Tower sparkling and all the sights of the city aglow with lights and sharing this with all our new friends.

review_img

donmcdonald

London/Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Very few disappointments. The ride to the hotel upon London arrival was not in the waiting area - thanks to help from another tour company rep., he was contacted by cell phone and showed up. The hotel room in Paris was fantastic, but there was a long wait. The hotel made a great effort to compensate us. All other aspects of the trip were great.

Most Memorable Moment:

Eiffel tower lighting on river cruise

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your trip. We are sorry that our representative was not at the Airport to meet you and we will certainly address this with the transfer company. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to hosting you on a future tour.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

pslpvet

A trip to remember.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2014

This was a "first Class" trip in every regard. The accommodations, modes of transportation met or exceeded expectations. The tours were wonderful, timing was impeccable and well-coordinated with no long waiting in line. The tour leaders were friendly, accommodating and handled every challenge swiftly. The tour guides were very knowledgeable.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were too many memorable moments to have one stand out alone.

review_img

AnnieCoop

Springtime in London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2014

Our trip, as always, began with a wonderful transport person ready to escort us from the airport to the hotel. Just one of the many things we don't have to worry about when on a Tauck Tour. Our hotels in both cities were lovely and the food excellent. We were ready to soak in the history that both cities offer and Tauck presents so well.

Most Memorable Moment:

We especially enjoyed the dinner cruise on the Seine River. The evening was so beautiful and the Eiffel Tower shimmered with twinkling lights.

review_img

SWOZ1

London and Paris May 2014

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2014

Truly amazing! My wife and I thought nothing could be better than our week in Venice, Florence and Rome in May 2012 but once again Tauck Tours proved us wrong. Christine our Tour Guide was the best! Attention to detail second to none and we felt like we were home and part of the family! The transportation, food and wine was "First Class"!

Most Memorable Moment:

The question would be, what day and what attraction. Dinner at Gordon Ramsey's Maze Grill was over the top. The Grand Finale had to be on the River Seine and the Eiffel Tower "Twinkling" on cue as our boat passed by. Thanks for making our 25th Wedding Anniversary so special!

review_img

Profile

Joan & Terry's 60th BD

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

Overall the vacation was graded an A. Tauck thinks just about everything and it was a memorable, fun vacation. Suggestions: plastic name badges (with city location) on our tour group from day to day... it helps reinforce peoples names/faces so you become friends quicker--not easy to remember names as u age! Also, warn tour about getting taxi

Most Memorable Moment:

in Paris when all you have is a credit card. Made for some frustrating/scary nights getting back to hotel! Also disappointed that our birthdays were not acknowledged in some way since that was the reason for taking trip (bottle of wine in room or some small upgrade. etc) Most memorable: Dining cruise & open bar up the Seine River in pm-WOW!!!!

review_img

stanratner

LONDON AND PARIS

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2013

This was our second trip with Tauck. The first being with Nicole our tour director in Italy. We never thought that we would ever have such a wonderful trip as that one. To our delight, we experienced another fabulous trip with Maria our tour director in this trip to London and Paris. It also is a trip that we will never forget. Thanks to Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many memorable moments on this trip and not enough space to cover all of the beautiful museums and interesting and fun places etc. We especially loved the dinner cruise in Paris on the Seine River at night and seeing the Eiffel Tower and Statue of Liberty in lights.

review_img

Susan and Martin Goodfriend

A Real Nice Trip

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Our trip to London and Paris exceeded our expectations. Hotels were wonderful and top notch as always with Tauck. Besides the London Needle experience and the farewell dinner on the Seine watching a twinkling Eiffel tower, our guide, Maria was always on high alert to make sure all was well. We would return to both cities: sign of a good trip!

Most Memorable Moment:

The Palace of Versaille.

review_img

SBailkin

London/Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Everything was great. However my wife upon returning to Philadelphia suffered from food poisoning. After hospital took cultures it was determined that the cause had to have occurred during the London part of the tour. We have been in contact with other members of the tour group and have learned that others have experienced the same problem.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Hello, We are so sorry to hear about your wife's food poisoning. Hope she is feeling better now. We have not heard of any food poisoning incidents from your tour. We will look into this with our suppliers in London. -The Tauck Guest Relations Team

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

RobbieBG

A Week in London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Every detail of the trip was handled impeccably. Our Tauck tour director Maria was fantastic, full of great information and tidbits. The local guides in London and Paris were superb. I have special dietary needs and Maria insured that these needs were met. The only less-than-perfect aspect was the food on the cruise on the Seine our last night.

Most Memorable Moment:

Tea at Fortnum and Mason in London and our time in Montmarte in Paris were fabulous. Again, the local guides were terrific with great info. Our hotels were well placed and lovely... first rate all around.

review_img

RGotwals

A week in London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Absolutely top notch from the first moment until the end. We were in 5 star hotels in both cities. Saw a show in London that had difficult to get tickets. Reservations in wonderful restaurants. We had enough free time to wander on our own. The tour director and the local guides were all excellent. We had a better experience than expected.

Most Memorable Moment:

It's difficult to identify one highlight as every experience was better than expected.

review_img

RWischusen

excellent experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Tauck came highly recommended and now we see the reasons why. the hotels, meals, itinerary and tour guides were all top notch. we were very glad that we booked our additional days before and after the trip through Tauck. getting to all the most popular sites early in the day allowed us to enjoy them without the crowds.

Most Memorable Moment:

seeing the eiffel tower at night while we were cruising on the Seine

review_img

HappyRetiree

Great intro to London/Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Great experience with no worries! Tours of Windsor, British Museum and Versailles timed to avoid the crowds - great! Hotels in good locations - unique experiences at Fortnum & Mason and Gordon Ramsay restaurant which Tauck does so well. So convenient to take the Chunnel. Views from the London Eye were stunning - even in the rain!

Most Memorable Moment:

Farewell cruise along the Seine which Tauck timed to pass the Eiffel Tower after sunset when the light show was in progress. The history you feel walking around the Tower of London and eeing the crown jewels - pictures and TV just don't prepare you for this.

review_img

GaryAnn

London/Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Great.

Most Memorable Moment:

Versailles.

review_img

PMaterdomini

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

I never traveled alone before, but because I had such a great experience, I would do it in a heartbeat.

Most Memorable Moment:

Everything

review_img

L Freudensprung

London/Paris September 2013

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Wonderful first trip with Tauck. Every detail was taken care of for us, thus allowing us to enjoy every moment of our vacation to the fullest. Our tour director, Maria, exceeded our expectations and made sure that each and every guest had their wants and needs met. If you are contemplating booking a tour with Tauck, I encourage you to do so!

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many memorable moments too list. However, our groups camaraderie made every day and every event special.

review_img

RElliott

Two lovely cities

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

We saw so much of each city, with first rate accomodations, food to die for, and detailed planning. This was the first tour of any kind for me. There is no way, even in my long ago youth, that we would be able to experience so much in so little time. Our Paris room had three balconies; across the narrow street the beautiful Paris Opera.

Most Memorable Moment:

I loved the walk around Montmarte.

review_img

Lu Elliott

London and Paris on 9/04/2013

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

This trip was a dream. We loved the way it is planned by Tauck, every place we visited, the restaurants, the hotels, are elegant and superb. Gloria our Tour Guide,, made everyday a wonderful experience, she became our best friend from day 1, the guides that collaborated with her in London and Paris, were knowledgeable and sweet. Thank you.

Most Memorable Moment:

The entrance to the Grand Hotel Intercontinental in Paris. Opening our room balcony on the 5th floor and seeing The Opera du Paris in front of my window!! Tea at. Fortnum&Mason. In London. Exquisite and so elegant. It is difficult to pick a place, I wouldn't want to miss anything we saw.

review_img

salsno

Dream Cities

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

Everything I expected & so much more. This tour packs a lot of activity yet there is time to do your own thing...plan ahead! It includes many iconic places but don't go thinking you will see everything...close, but London alone you could spend a month there easily. The special events were excellent and local tour guides make all the difference.

Most Memorable Moment:

In London: The London Eye. Wow, wow and wow! Just incredible! In Paris: Standing at a distance looking at the Eiffel Tower in all her glory...you know you are in Paris when you do that!

review_img

RBecnel

Don't want to?

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

If you don't want to be ushered around in luxury, informed by professionals of the historic attractions, wined and dined with the best cuisine, including no paper napkins, meet interesting and friendly people and not having to pick-up 50# of luggage. THEN DON'T GO ON THE "A WEEK IN LONDON AND PARIS" ARRANGED BY TAUCK.

Most Memorable Moment:

The final night, enjoying a fine steak dinner, with champagne, while floating down the Sane River and looking up to the lighted Eiffel Tower. All in our private tour boat for the 36 members in our tour group. My wife and I may have dreamed this fifty years ago but now we lived it on our 50th wedding anniversary. LIFE IS GOOD.

review_img

William Stevens

London/Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

Our 5th Tauck Tour; Sandra's 1st European trip & William's 2nd. Thoroughly enjoyed this experience. Glad we selected "small group option"; interesting & compatible people, excellent tour director & special guides in London & Paris. Accommodations & hotel staffs were 1st rate; also transfers from & to airports. Good sites selected for first visit

Most Memorable Moment:

Farewell dinner cruise on Seine fabulous with beautiful sights including lighted Eiffel Tower, bridges and the street life along the banks of the river.

review_img

dwunchel

London & Paris in 9 Days!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

In 9 days, we saw the highlights of London & Paris so efficiently, avoiding long lines and not wasting time getting lost. The local tour operators (Wendy in London) & (Christine in Paris) were outstanding with their knowledge of history/events, and always with a bit of humor thrown in. [Employee Name]....absolutely the best Tauck Tour Director!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Our last night in Paris cruising down the Seine and seeing the Eiffel Tower lit up!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are thrilled you enjoyed your journey to London and Paris and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Bob28

London and Paris Delight

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

The London and Paris tour was a great way to see these two iconic cities for the first time. The hotels and restaurants were all first rate and the selection of sites to see were excellent. But what made the whole experience so much more enjoyable was the insight provided by our guides about each site we visited. This tour was a joyful treasure!

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to pick just one moment from this trip since every day was a treat. But I guess the most memorable moment came on our farewell dinner cruise on the Seine in Paris. Sailing with our new friends past the glamorous sites of Paris was the perfect way to bid farewell, Notre Dame in the Sunset, the Eiffel Tower's lights glistening in the night, Wow!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey to London and Paris and returned with so many memorable moments.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

DaveW

A great week in London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Tauck delivered everything as advertised. All the folks we dealt with were very knowledgeable and helpful. The expected schedule was kept well, and we stayed in great hotels and saw highlights of the two cities. We added days before and after the tour, which allowed us to deal with jet lag and see some special sights on our own. Great trip!

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many memorable moments on this tour. We thought the best one included was the dinner cruise on the Seine, with all the great views of the city. On our own, we made a point of going to the top of the Eiffel Tower at sunset, and saw the lights of the city come out as we sipped champagne at the top of the Tower.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your overall journey and returned with so many memorabel moments!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

KCostanzo

A WEEK AND LONDON AND PARIS

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

I love to complain about service because usually there isn't any. With this Tuack tour everything was perfect from the hotels, to the restaurants, the tours and most importantly the wonderful tour directors. The people giving the individual tours throughout the city were great. [Employee Name] our main tour director was absolutely fantastic!

Most Memorable Moment:

I think my memorable moment was when we were on our private yacht--sipping my cocktail--and going past the Eiffel Tower all lit up. That was breathtaking. I truly could say that each day was special and this was my first tour in 16 years. My first one--different company--was absolutely awful. I need to go back to Italy with Tauck!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

kleinapk

Great trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

I had a wonderful first time experience with Tauck. I loved just about every minute of the trip. The Tauck guide Marianne was amazing, she truly added to the trip and made the experience so special. The special touches at the various sites just made it perfect. Marianne always added a personal touch with her knowledge of London and Paris.

Most Memorable Moment:

Oh my, that is so hard to narrow down to one. Seeing the Eiffel Tower blink at night was top, I loved the Louvre Museum with the guide Wendy, and the Crown Jewels because I have always wanted to see them. But so many of the things we did were amazing.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your first journey with us an we look forward to hosting you on many more! The Crown Jewels are definately a sight to behold!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Maverick

A week in London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

We had a fabulous trip. It was everything we hoped it would be. The hotels, the food and the tour director were terrific. As this was our first trip abroad, we wanted to be real tourists and see all the famous sights, and we did. Everything was on time and the tour guides were knowledgeable and extremely courteous. We signed up for your Italy tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking down the champs élysées at 11pm. Just outstanding.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled you chose Tauck for your first journey abroad and delighted you enjoyed your trip!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

chickadee

London/Paris event

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

This was my first tour trip and my first Tauck experience. I must say that I had an exceptionally good time. Tauck gives you first class treatment. Our Tour Director, Jacqueline [Employee Name], was awesome. There was nothing we had to do. The day to day events along with extras that were not on the schedule, were informative and entertaining.

Most Memorable Moment:

I waited 7 years to make it to Paris and staring at the Eiffel Tower brought tears to my eyes. Tauck made the whole trip special. Thank you

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey and we look forward to hosting you in the not to distant future!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

NSikora

Fantastic Vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

This was our first Tauck trip but we had heard many wonderful things about it. It lived up to our expectations, seeing all the sights in London and Paris, never having to wait in line, eating at great restaurants, lovely hotels and those breakfast buffets. Nothing was missing from our trip. The Director and Guides were so helpful and informative

Most Memorable Moment:

Never having been to Europe we enjoyed each day. And especially sharing it with our co-travelers. Tauck is really the way to travel.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your first trip to Europe. What great places to begin, London and Paris!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

JGreely

A Week in London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

The trip was wonderful. Gloria Swanson Ream, our tour director, was outstanding and Tauck is very fortunate to have her on their team.

Most Memorable Moment:

Windsor Castle and Versailles were over whelming

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your overall trip!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

BLeff

A week in London & Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Everything was wonderful, especially our Tour Director Gloria

Most Memorable Moment:

Dinner cruse down the Seine with the Eiffel Tower all lit up. It was spectacular!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Norma Jaffe

Tauck To Me

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

The actual experiences on Taulk far exceeded my expectations. Everyone in our group was lovely, educated, fun to be with, personable and charming. Maybe we were just lucky to have had such a harmonious gathering from all over the states. The welcoming party was sooo nice and it was a great way to break the ice and chat with all.

Most Memorable Moment:

Unfortunately I will always remember falling off a curb and breaking a bone in my foot after the very last tour. Gee, here it is, my birthday and I've got a removable cast on my left foot! And it happened on the RIGHT bank of Paris. Seriously your guides made every part of our tour wonderful. We especially liked Nikolai.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Dear Ms. Jaffe, Thank you so much for your feedback and we are very glad you enjoyed your journey! Edel K.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Ole Miss

Bliss in London, Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

Tauck exceeded its normal excellence on this tour to London and Paris. Great tours, but what made it so fabulous was their attention to detail, their sweet surprises that enlivened our time, and the accomodations in both cities. Bravo!

Most Memorable Moment:

Dinner on a riverboat on the Seine in the evening, where we could admire the lights of Paris and the Eiffel Tower.

review_img

RPhelps

Christine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

Wonderful trip. First class guide, Christine, and excellent hotels and food.

Most Memorable Moment:

River cruise in Paris

review_img

Double J

Our "Bucket List" Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

A Week in London and Paris was our 4th Tauck Tour. It was wonderful. The tour director was great and the local guides in both cities were exceptionally knowledgeable and interesting. As usual, the whole experience from the hotels and restaurants to the events was top notch. Everything on my Paris/London wish list was covered.

Most Memorable Moment:

We particularly liked the sunset dinner cruise on the Seine. As night fell, the lights on the Eiffel Tower came on. It was magical.

review_img

tne1025

A Week in London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

Our 1st experience with Tauck was truly our best vacation as a couple.Ever.This trip was in celebration of our 10th wedding anniversary and it met every expectation and exceeded many as well.My husband and I felt that we experienced everything that we wanted to while in both cities & it was a perfect length of time. Tauck is the travel Co. for us!

Most Memorable Moment:

I really liked Afternoon Tea at Fortnum & Mason. Eric liked "everything. It could not have been any better in any way." And for him to say that, well, it made my trip & memories THAT much better! Not having to make reservations to restaurants,stand in line at museums,personalized service. The best!Highly recommended!

review_img

Mariska

A Week in London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

In 7 days, I saw all the major attractions in London and Paris that I'd wanted to see for nearly half a century. I definitely want to see more of the British Museum and the Louvre, and I hope to extend my stay in London and Paris on subsequent Tauck tours. Tauck itineraries are chock-full of significant experiences, conducted with class.

Most Memorable Moment:

Much to my surprise, the sight of the Tower Bridge. Though I'd seen it on TV and in books, it was far more impressive up close. We actually drove across it in the tour bus. It is enormous! It is a stunning structure.

review_img

eddiej

London and Paris eight day tour.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

This was a 50th wedding anniversary trip for my wife and I.Most surveys are 1 to 5 stars,we would give this 10 stars.This was one of our best trips ever and believe me we have done plenty in our lifetime.Everything was taken care of,we saw all the highlights of both cities.The first time with Tauck Tours but not the last.Our guide Maria the BEST.

Most Memorable Moment:

The people we met on our trip.The tours and the way we were treated.Our tour guide Maria.The overall planning was just the best.Transfers to and from the airports.Tauck is the Best Ever.

review_img

joehorn

A Great Introduction to Two Fine Cities

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

I had been to both before several times on business but it was my wife's first time to both. For us both, it was our first Tauck tour and we could not have been more pleased although a little less rain would have been nice. Our tour director,Maria,was simply outstanding. You see many of the famous things about both cities yet the tour is unique.

Most Memorable Moment:

Almost too many to mention. The outstanding play in London as well as the boat trip on the Thames following by a ride on the "Eye".The superb luxurious afternoon tea at a place that excels and a great dinner at Maze. In Paris,despite the almost daily rain, there was much to remember-the Louvre and a personal side trip to Musee d'Orsay were the best

review_img

Kenneth Schwartz

Fabulous Trip

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

As always, Tauck made our trip a lasting memory. Superb tour director, great food and lodging. We continue to meet great people on our tours with Tauck, and this adds to the pleasure of the journey.

Most Memorable Moment:

Going to the theatre in London to see the play 'Ghost"

review_img

Becky T

Wonderful Experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

London & Paris trip with Tauck did not disappoint. First class service every step of the way, from the hotels, meals, tours, riding in the very comfortable coach. Excellent tour director and local guides. Great theater seats, private capsule just for us on the London Eye. No waiting in long lines to visit the museums. It was perfect!

Most Memorable Moment:

The last night, after a great dinner at Fouquet's we visited the Effiel tower. Watching as the twinkling lights came on was a perfect end to our trip. Also, visiting Westminster Abbey. Dinner at Maze Grill. Best meal of the trip!

review_img

Bob Pledger

Fantastic Trip to London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

It was a real pleasure to travel with such knowledgable, well organized,customer service oriented people! They made sure we saw the best of both cities and provided expert advice for the times we could make choices.

Most Memorable Moment:

How do you choose one?! We loved experiencing history in the castles, churches, and museums, taking boat trips down the Thames and Seine, and getting the "feel" of the cities in the pubs, at high tea, meandering the streets of Montmartre, and gazing at the Eiffel Tower.

review_img

JAlameda

Attention to Detail

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

After raving about my earlier Tauck trip on my own, a friend and I signed on for this one. I was afraid that it would not live up to expectations. Well, it exceeded them. We stayed at two beautiful hotels. The location of the one in London couldn't have been better. Our tour director made sure that our every whim was attended to.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our trip to a London theater performance with exceptional seats and a talk with the producer after the show.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so delighted that this experience exceeded your expectations and we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Bob C.

A week in London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

The Tauck tour director was excellent, the guides very knowledgable, the sites wonderful, and the accomadations superb.

Most Memorable Moment:

Since I am a history buff, I enjoyed immensely my visit to the British Museum in London and the Louve in Paris.

review_img

albert1039

Another excellent experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

Our trip to London and Paris, was my second experience with Tauck and my faith and expectations just confirmed. We found London tour very informative with excellent guides and a 5 star hotel. London also, very safe if you use common sense. Paris, after a short 3 hours in through the Chunnel, beautiful and exciting. Excellent guide and overall good

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the Landing beaches Utah and Omaha. The american cemetery very moving. Proud of the greatest generation

review_img

Wynn

Tauck never disappoints

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

My husband and I just returned from London and Paris. Tauck never disappoints us. This is our 7th trip with Tauck. We appreciate the quality of service this trip provided and that we saw everything we wanted to see along with a surprise visit to the Eiffel Tower after our farewell dinner. The guide was professional and organized as usual.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Eiffel Tower at night with all the lights twinkling. Magical!

review_img

jackw

Good..... but not great.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

Good tour. Excellent Hotels Tour director and Guides. A large part of our tour is the dining experience. London, Ramsey's Mace. Cold food and terrible arrogant service. Paris, limited menus Fouqet, Fauchon, and Montmatre restaurant were unsatisfactory with careless slow service. We had much better food and service dining on our own.

Most Memorable Moment:

London Eye.....Versailles in Paris. The recommendation below to friends will be with reservations about dining. F Y I We experienced very little to complain about on our Tauck National Parks tour last year.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are disappointed to hear that overall your journey was good, but not great. Specifically, we appreciate your feedback on the overall poor dining experiences. Providing guests with new world discoveries has been our passion for over 85 years. We are remiss that we may not have been able to do that on your recent journey. We care very much about your satisfaction and it saddens us to learn of your disappointment. We have asked a Guest Relations Specialist to personally reach out to you to discuss your feedback.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Robba

A Fabulous Week in London & Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

This was our second trip with Tauck, and included everything mentioned in the trips' itinerary and more. The hotels were fabulous, and well located. Our Tour Director adjusted our schedule when we went to Windsor Castle and we saw the Queen as she was leaving! We also stopped at the Eiffel Tower, which wasn't mentioned in the itinerary.

Most Memorable Moment:

On the last night of the tour, the Tour Director had the motor coach take us to the Eiffel Tower after dinner to see the twinkling lights. We all got off the motor coach and took photos of the event. What a wonderful way to end our tour! The afternoon tea at Fortnum & Mason's was also a delight.

review_img

Samandjohn

Two cities, too little time

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

It was a outstanding first class tour,very full, but well paced, we could never have seen as much as we did had we been on our own. Our tour director was wonderful and helpful, the various guides were great, saw a lot, learned a lot, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Most Memorable Moment:

Difficult to select just one moment, we enjoyed the theater and were delighted to get to have a Q & A with the stage manager. Tea at Fortnum and Mason was a wonderful treat, know that the London Eye is so touristy, but well worth it. Our "bonus" walking tour was delightful and ultimately saved us.

review_img

StephanieB

My first Tauck Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2011

Great tour, great weather, beautiful cities. Perfect for a first time traveler to Europe, only two hotels over 8 days, active itinerary, and enough free time to "get your feet wet." Met many wonderful and memorable people as part of the tour group.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many . . . The view of London from the "Eye," goose bumps every time we passed the Eiffel Tower, spectacular tour of the Palace of Versailles, tea at Fortnum and Mason, a free afternoon pub hopping through London . . .

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button