TravelerReviews

A Week In... Ireland

review_img

JohnMays

Ireland was wonderful, Tauck's handling of our trip was not.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

The website says the first 2-nights are in the famous Dromoland Castle. When we booked, Tauck did not disclose upfront that we would actually be in an old hotel in Ennis. Even though it was written on our confirmation, we didn't notice the switch until we arrived at the hotel. Other guests on our tour were fooled too. This is DECEPTIVE advertising.

Most Memorable Moment:

Being told that there would be no compensation for Tauck's failure to disclose upfront that we would be staying in an old hotel rather than Dromoland Castle.

review_img

PKnapp

Great time in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

All accommodations were top notch, I especially liked the Trump Golf resort in Doonbeg. Our guide and bus driver made the trip very restful and educational. When one of the guests fell and hurt her arm they were quick to arrange medical attention for her. I had just enough free time to do exploring and shopping.

Most Memorable Moment:

The visit to Malana View Dairy farm in Ballydonahue. This brought back memories of my dad who recited poems frequently. Also the Gran Post Office where the Easter Uprising took place in 1916.

review_img

SeanKeenan

A week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

My wife and I recommend this one week small group tour. The Tour Director was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable about the sites we visited and the history of Ireland. The bus was comfortable with a skilled driver. It’s a jammed packed and well organized agenda. The one disappointment was the substitution of Dromoland Castle for the Trump Hotel.

Most Memorable Moment:

It’s difficult to pick just one best thing. The Cliffs of Moher was breathtaking with clear visibility. Blarney Castle was a close second. We had plenty of free time in Ennis, Kinsale and Dublin to explore on our own. Adding the group tour of the GPO museum in Dublin and providing tickets to see the Book of Kells on our own was a good idea.

review_img

2HappyDogs

A Week in Heaven (Ireland)

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

This was our first Tauck Trip and actually our first guided tour after many years of planning our own travel, we went straight to the best! Our tour guide was exceptional and we had a most wonderful group of people to enjoy the traveling experience with. Ireland itself is dreamy and while we thought we'd go there just once, we'll def go back.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our private recital in a cathedral by a family of accomplished musicians. Delightful!

review_img

LydiaCaramico

A Week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Trip was great - as a global event planner it was a pleasure to have someone else manage the details and planning. First time with Tauck but not the last. Kudos to our Tauck Director and motor coach driver - they made it all worthwhile!

Most Memorable Moment:

The entire trip - however there were two that stand out as they were different and unique: when we went to see Paddy and Margaret @ the Dairy Farm; and the private recital in Cork.

review_img

svguy

Very enjoyable trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

We loved the trip! We liked the time spent in the country and also in the city(Dublin). The trip was a good mix. Ireland is a beautiful country and people are very nice everywhere we went.

Most Memorable Moment:

Staying at Dromoland Castle was our favorite. We also did the hawk walk there which was once in a lifetime thing to do!

review_img

Lynne Verna

A week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

The guide was not Irish. The hotel in Dublin was switched to a lesser venue without any explanation. No compensation was offered for this decreased hotel value.

review_img

CynthiaMurphy

A Week in Ireland - AMAZING!!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Well thought-out trip! Good combination of scheduled events and free time. Our tour director was AWESOME!!!! Also, love the small group tour - we had 24 people in our group, so we were able to get to know everyone during the tour and it was a great group of people!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Cliffs of Moher - breathtaking!!!

review_img

AnnieJC

Best of Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Hotels were fine. Tour director although very nice seemed I’ll prepared. Tour of the Book of Kells was chaotic! We expected more from Tauck such as a private tour similar to St Marks in Venice. Itinerary was uneventful, trip to private farm with owner Paddy Fenton was the highlight of the week. This trip lacked the usual Tauck flair.

Most Memorable Moment:

EPIC museum was interesting and educational, guide knowledgeable. Food substandard.

review_img

Onceblue2

Amazing Hotels and beautiful countryside

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

This was a wonderful trip that balanced the experiences of rugged coast, beautiful country scenes and big city life. Each stop or visit was unique to itself and provided a broad spectrum of life in Ireland. The only thing missing may have been a jovial evening like the "Teeling" visit of previous trips. The Epic museum could be an optional choice.

Most Memorable Moment:

For us, it was the choice of hotels. They were absolutely the best. But also provided unique individual experiences, each with a special individual character. A Castle, a Manor House and a Historic stately city center Hotel.

review_img

Conchita

Wonderful

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Excellent. What I expect of Ireland

review_img

RosaBembassat

Rocky beginning & end

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Rocky because our flight (booked through Tauck) was cancelled the prior day & we were not alerted. We found out upon arriving at the airport. We were rerouted through Chicago, adding stress and 4 hours to our day. We enjoyed Ireland very much. Hotels were great. Return transport from hotel to Dublin airport did not arrive to pick us up.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the beautiful Cliffs of Moher.

review_img

KristineHarding

From the Wild West to Stylish East

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

I had traveled to Dublin before but never got a chance to see the west coast of Ireland. This trip does not disappoint. The Cliffs of Moher were spectacular and we were treated with clear blue skies and light breezy conditions. All of the accommodations are top notch hotels and the small group guests bonded and had great fun together.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our guide provided unique options for our free days in Dublin which included going to the Gaiety Theater to see River Dance. What a show and close to our hotel. Additionally, we ate at Patrick Guilbaud which is considered one of the best restaurants in Dublin and it was also very close by the Shelbourne Hotel.

review_img

trishcas

A week in Ireland was absolutely amazing...

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Great choice of hotels, especially the Dromoland Castle! We got a nice balance of countryside, seaside and city (Dublin). Our guide was the most amazing guide I've ever met. She had in-depth knowledge of every place we visited and combined that with such great humor. Our group got along very well and spent many "free" time periods together.

Most Memorable Moment:

My most memorable moment was watching my daughter's face as we took a late night horse and carriage ride through the woods behind Dromoland castle. What an amazing experience! So much superstition and beauty all around you.

review_img

raggedy ann

A beautiful week

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

Seeing Ireland was an experience of a lifetime. The land, the people and the great accommodations were superlative. It is a memory I will cherish.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many moments but always it was the people - their smiling gentle ways. I knew Ireland was beautiful but was astounded to see just how beautiful it really is.

review_img

KMS

Week in Ireland May 6 -13, 2018

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

Our trip to Ireland was fantastic!!! Our stay at Dromoland Castle was the highlight of our trip and the carriage ride is a must. We were also very lucky and enjoyed beautiful sunshine most of the week. Prepare for a long day 5 when traveling from Cork to Dublin, via Waterford and a visit to the Emigrants Museum and dinner.

Most Memorable Moment:

Along with Domoloand Castle, The Cliffs of Moher are a must and again we enjoyed good weather to appreciate the awesome views. The tour of Waterford, Blarney Castle, Trinity College and Glendalough Ruins are incredibly interesting and a must see. Enjoyed our free time in pubs testing great Irish Ales.

review_img

Elaine Carboni

A Week In...Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

Had a wonderful experience. I went by myself but never felt I was by myself. The activity director and bus driver were very professional. The trip was amazing. I had a positive experience and encourage everyone to try it.

Most Memorable Moment:

I enjoyed the tours of the Burren, the Cliffs of Moher. I also enjoyed the journey to Cork. The recital in St Fin Barre's Cathedral was amazing. Sleeping in a castle,manor home and a luxury hotel all in one week!!!

review_img

AnneSchager

September Week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Interesting and fun trip. Liked Ireland and the Tauck tour. Very good hotels and food. Very good tour director and itinerary. Loved special stops at farms, concerts. Would have liked not just great hotels, but rooms with views. Also optional tour should have been provided for 1st day and for second afternoon in Dublin.

review_img

Wendymch

A PERFECT Week in Ireland ...

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

I married a "McHale" so Ireland was a must. A neighbor recommended Tauck. This was our first tour ever, and are thrilled we chose Tauck. Perfection. From our tour director to accommodations, restaurants, transportation, private tours and idyllic scenery - all spectacular! You go FIRST CLASS all the way w/ Tauck! Awesome trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Meeting fellow travelers on first night was wonderful - friendly, outgoing people to spend the week with. Hard to choose one - I loved the scenery and St. Kevin's Church in Wicklow; My husband enjoyed meeting the Fentons at their farm. There we enjoyed Irish coffee, learned about farming in Ireland and listened to Paddy recite a wonderful poem.

review_img

tomandsuzanne

ireland Sept '17

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Outstanding. Guide was very professional and informative. Meals were beyond expectations. Everything was first rate. We will be back for another Tauck tour.

review_img

Johncal trips

Week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

We LOVED our trip to Ireland. Our tour director was amazing. She made the history of Ireland come alive and all the events interesting and fun. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

We loved it all.

review_img

JConnors

A Week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

We toured with 37 others from all over the US for a week aboard a very comfortable, extremely well-driven bus from Shannon airport via Dromoland Castle to Dublin. We saw the charming, very clean homes and small cities with friendly, happy people to visit with. We toured the east to west, southern coastline. Our guide was very informed on history.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many but Waterford factory.

review_img

A Ciconte

A week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Accommodations excellent mix of countryside &city Great overview of Ireland. City guide in Dublin talked too verbose. our brains put on overload. were spoiled w/ our tour guide on our 1st Tauck tour, the Canadian Rockies summer of 2016. He was knowledgeable, fun, personable. Guide this yr ok knowledgeable but lacks warmth & personality

Most Memorable Moment:

Waterford & Teeling tours Would suggest adding the tour of Epic museum to your itinerary. Did it on our own & was outstanding Goood idea to tell guests to book the prison tour in Dublin several days in advance. Booked by the time we got to Dublin

review_img

Jpinbay

8 days in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

The tour was wonderful. It was great having everything taken care of by Tauck and never having to worry about luggage or anything. The accommodations were superb. We enjoyed the mixture of seeing famous cites with the personal interactions with families living in Ireland. We were able to add 2 extra days at the beginning and end of the tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

I would have to say that what really made the tour memorable was our guide. Her charm and warmth set the tone for the whole Tauck experience. Her knowledge and love for her country added moment after wonderful moment throughout the tour. Her personal care of each person made as all feel great. We will remember Mary always and warmly.

review_img

KaMo

Grand time in Ireland!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

We had such a wonderful time in Ireland! Everything was well planned and coordinated by Tauck and the sights and Irish countryside were spectacular! Lovely country, lovely people, a lovely trip!!

Most Memorable Moment:

We enjoyed it all!!

review_img

HeatherCrowell

Trip of a Lifetime

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

This was truly the best trip I have EVER taken! Tauck does it right! From the welcome reception, to the personal touches throughout, this was a fantastic way to see Ireland.

Most Memorable Moment:

The fact of ease: there was never a moment of "what's going on?" or "what's next." It was a smooth, blissful trip.

review_img

Robert Miyake

Our trip to Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

This trip was a eight day trip to southern Ireland, starting with Shannon and ending in Dublin. This was a small group (There were 25 people ). It was our first trip with Tauck and it was one of the best trips we have taken. We have been on more than 8 tour trips.

Most Memorable Moment:

The trip started Dromoland Castle and it was wonderful.

review_img

Thomas M Rhodes

8 days in Ireland

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

We had a fantastic tour guide and a superb motor coach driver. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and had the appropriate amount of enthusiasm. She was 100% on top of everything. The accommodations were first class. The trip met all expectations.

Most Memorable Moment:

It is hard to chose one. I will say that no events were a waste of time.

review_img

Quarry

A Week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Our second trip with Tauck and absolutely wonderful from the moment we were greeted at Dromoland Castle to busy streets of Dublin. Priceless tour guide and driver brought the charm of the land, the history, both living and ancient, to us every day. So enjoyed the other travelers. No stone unturned by our guide and Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

We saw the important highlights of the country thru which we traveled but "the farm" and private home we visited, the family of wonderful Irish musicians who serenaded us in a magnificent old church and finally, the absolutely hilarious evening spend in Teeling's Distillary capped off with music and dancing.

review_img

Bob

Week in Ireland Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

This was my first tour. Everything was taken care of and well arranged. The accommodations were 5 * . Out tour guide was excellent...well prepared, organized and very enthusiastic. Our driver was great too. The places visited gave us a fatastic overview of the country....it's people and history.

Most Memorable Moment:

Taking the falconry experience at Dromoland Castle.

review_img

sbkgator

Irish bliss

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

My first Tauck trip, and I would recommend it to everyone. Very organized, informative and first class. All of our meals, hotels and excursions were lovely! Our guide was so helpful and genuinely kind - always making sure that individuals were treated well. Since I was traveling solo for the first time, I was truly appreciative! Thanks!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Staying at Dromoland Castle was such a treat!

review_img

otlady

My week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2016

Went to Ireland as a single, and met other singles along. Couples were very friendly in our group. Fabulous lodging in Dromoland Castle!!! We had wonderful weather and never had to use the umbrella. Ate way too much wonderful food. Loved Charlesfort and Kinsale. Ireland is a beautiful country.

Most Memorable Moment:

The old monastery in Wicklow Glendalough--Sevenchurches. Very good guide and superb weather.

review_img

Dee Dee B

Great Country! Great Tour!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2016

We took the Week in Ireland tour and found it to be one of the best travel experiences we have ever had! The tour included stays at 3 world class hotels with meals to match. The tour director and tour bus driver made an excellent team.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Welcome Reception we attended at Dromoland Castle Hotel was our most memorable moment. Never having taken an escorted tour before, we didn't really know what to expect. Meeting our tour director and our fellow travelers set the tone for a most enjoyable and fun filled week. Of course, we loved the sites on the tour, each one a marvel.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you had such a wonderful time on your first Tauck journey! We look forward to hosting you again on one of our many itineraries around the world.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Tim G

Absolutely wonderful tour director. Beautiful, interesting country filled with history.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2016

My wife and I just returned from the Week in Ireland tour and loved every minute. The itinerary was the perfect mix of natural, historic, and cultural sites. The Cliffs of Moher and the Blarney Castle were highlights. There were also a lot of Tauck's signature special surprises along the way. Our tour director couldn't have been better!

Most Memorable Moment:

Kissing the Blarney Stone was something I'd always heard about, but now I've done it. It was a fun experience.

review_img

TinaW

A Week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Excellent in every respect. Tauck Director and coach driver were professional, knowledgeable and nice. Lodging and food were top quality. Tauck paid attention to every detail of the trip. Itinerary was excellent. Educational activities. Great people on the trip. Glad we went!

Most Memorable Moment:

Wow, hard to pick. Probably the private dinner featuring Irish entertainment at Teeling's Whiskey.

review_img

Cindy154

A week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

We had a great experience on our second Tauck tour. Our tour director was wonderful. She was informative, helpful & just delightful. In addition to the planned excursions, she also helped us make the most of our time on our own. We enjoyed the small group, we were very fortunate to have a wonderful group of people to share our trip with.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many! It's tough to pick just one. We loved the side excursions of visiting a farm and getting to know their history. We also enjoyed the private concert and the . Those little extras gave us more of a feel for the country.

review_img

rbaloha1

Awesome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Tour guide was excellent. Full of limericks and knowledge. Ireland is underrated. There are many interesting things to see -- Waterford Crystal factory, Guinness, Irish Whiskey, Cork, Book of Kells, etc.

Most Memorable Moment:

Drinking Guinness along with the tour.

review_img

TomMac

Wonderful trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

This was our first Tauck tour and our first bus tour. We'll use Tauck again! Our tour director was phenomenal! I can't imagine anyone better. And our bus driver was superb. Lodging and meals were both first class.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting with an Irish couple at their dairy farm. Paddy and Margaret provided delicious Irish coffee after which Paddy regaled us with delightful stories.

review_img

Portlandharriet

American Royalty

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

This trip exceeded my expectations. We arrived a day early and our Tauck representative was there to take us to our castle home where we were treated like royalty. All of the staff anticipated our needs, made suggestions, and made us feel special. Our guide, driver, and fellow passengers became family.

Most Memorable Moment:

Irish breakfast. Waiters made it an event and a ceremony of removing lids from our plates. Service with a flair! Having the opportunity to experience the life on a dairy farm through the eyes of its owner and his wife, and of couse, enjoy delicious Irish coffee.

review_img

kpetzelt

Beautiful Week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

Our Week in Ireland couldn't have been better. Our wonderful guide was full of history and knowledge about her beautiful country. The Dromoland Castle was beautiful and our tour of the grounds was expertly narrated by. The trip to Glendalough was very interesting and the grounds were so serene. Weather was awesome all week!

Most Memorable Moment:

The monastic site of Glendalough. A very serene area was a nice way to end the trip. The trip to the dairy farm was also very memorable, hearing Mr. Paddy talk about his family heritage on the farm.

review_img

SWOZ

Ireland and Beyond our Wildest Dreams

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

Where does one begin when you think nothing can beat Italy, England and France. Tauck Tours did it again, they went beyond our wildest dreams! It all started with our Tauck Tour Director. Her expert insight into Ireland and it's history only provided a finishing touch from Shannon to Cork and then onto Dublin. First Class all the way!!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Cliffs of Moher, Kissing the Blarney Stone, 5 Star Dining, Private Recital at St. Finbarr's, Teeling Whiskey Tasting and dinner, Cocktail Hour and Piper, 5 Star Hotels, To many more to mention and not enough space! Tauck Tours only knows one way and that is the right way! We can't wait for our next adventure! Thanks & Cheers from the Woznick's!

review_img

Jack Woz

A Woznick Week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

This was our first Tauck tour. The accommodations were posh. The tour was expertly planned with both superb events and numerous surprises. Our tour director was fun and informative and took great care to make our time special. The geography was spectacular and the history we learned expanded our cultural awareness of life in Ireland.

Most Memorable Moment:

The special visit to the Molanna Dairy farm where we met Paddy and Margaret Fenton and shared their wonderful hospitality. We got a real slice of Irish country life on a working farm. The scenery was beautiful and we loved Paddy's wonderful stories and poems. The experience was both charming and authentic. A sweet surprise.

review_img

Stephen w Connnor

Week in ireland

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

Accomodations,guide,coach driver etc first rate As a single the people as a whole were always concerned about you Memories to last a lifetime

Most Memorable Moment:

Standing on top on the cliffs of moher

review_img

ranman

Week in Ireland and week in Scotland taken in back to back weeks

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Itineraries excellent and covered all key sites very well. Top hotels. Too many big meals especially when have planned group meals at both lunch and dinner in one day. Driving days too long and started too early on hotel change days. Some stops on long drive days were less than 1 hour apart and too long when they were just disguised bathroom breaks

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry some aspects fell below your expectations but delighted that you enjoyed the overall itinerary. Your comments will be taken into consideration for future tours.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Anita Eidex

Tauck #14, celebrating 55 years of marriage

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

There once was a couple: Max and his “Miss” Marking many years of their wedded bliss Touring with Tauck trip 10 plus four Seeing castles, forts, pubs and more Choosing the Blarney stone never to kiss!

Most Memorable Moment:

The scenery was spectacular. Tauck's accommodations always superb. Tour guide, Maggie Hilley, top notch. Bus comfortable and fellow travelers pleasant and fun to be with. Loved the home visit and tea with a local farmer & his wife. Also enjoyed the muscial program by a local family in County Cork.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Congratulations on your Anniversary! So glad you had such a great celebration!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

JHarrison

They thought of everything

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Maggie was a wonderful tour guide. It was obvious that she loves the country and its people. We were even able to learn to appreciate hurling. What was so ideal was the fact that the entire trip was arranged perfectly. All of our needs were anticipated, even to the point of having surprises along the way when we needed a break from the bus.

Most Memorable Moment:

Just getting to know our fellow travelers. We made so many friends on this trip.

review_img

Donaldo

Ireland 2015

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Great trip! Saw many sights in a week.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Cliffs of Mohr

review_img

Lindacw

One of my best trips ever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

From the very beginning it was FABULOUS....Staying in a castle, great food....wonderful travel mates ......great from beginning to end.... Maggie was one of the best Tour Directors ever....she was efficient, knowledgeable and very personable

Most Memorable Moment:

Being able to get around Dublin so easily....it was fantastic

review_img

GaryVA

Perfect Tour Company

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

This was our first Tauck tour. We are so grateful that our travel agent recommended Tauck. We have always wanted to visit Ireland and doing so with Tauck makes for a great trip. The all inclusive way Tauck handles the trip is commendable. They take care of everything from start to finish.

Most Memorable Moment:

Dromoland Castle was fantastic. We arrived a day early and glad we did as there is so much you can do there. Really enjoyed our private Falconry session.

review_img

krestow

A week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

The trip gives you exactly what it describes a week exploring beautiful Ireland. This trip will certainly give you a taste of what Ireland has to offer. The hotels we stayed in were fantastic, the food delicious, our tour guide was great. I do however feel a little more time at the Cliffs of Moher, incorporate the Ring Of Kerrie and less bus time

Most Memorable Moment:

The Cliffs of Moher were beautiful, the Jamison Distillery was fun, the Blarney Castle was great but my most memorable moments were spent meeting and talking to the Irish people who were very friendly and proud of their country and heritage.

review_img

oliver2

best of ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Great trip/ Terrific hotels. Great food. Wonderful tour director

Most Memorable Moment:

Night at Jamson

review_img

maransull

A Week in Ireland July 5 through 12

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

A great trip if you are a first-timer with Tauck or Ireland, which we were. The sights were amazing and the travel was comfortable. Accommodations were excellent. Go a day early because Dromoland Castle is wonderful and you can get in some golf or a hawk walk. Meals were delicious and our guide was outstanding in her knowledge.

Most Memorable Moment:

Many moments were memorable: Jameson tour & private dinner with entertainment; family recital; visiting an Irish farm; Waterford Crystal tour; Kissing the Blarney Stone; and the beautiful scenery. Every tour stop was great!

review_img

Mary L

Celtic magic

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Yet another great adventure with Tauck! Ireland was glorious, with castles, cliffs, coastlines, gardens, caves, rock circles and greenery galore! Magnificent hotels, excellent and plentiful meals, a convivial group and numerous special events made our travels even more memorable. A must-do!

Most Memorable Moment:

Many! Strolling through the gardens at Dromoland and Blarney, visiting ruins at Glendalough, Kenmare and Waterford, climbing the rocks at Bantry Bay and walking the Cliffs of Moher--all were absolutely breathtaking.

review_img

Jims54

A Week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

My wife and I found the trip incredibly well rounded, with just the right amount of leisure vs. tour time. Our guide was knowledgeable and on top of things. We traveled with family, and all attempts were made to keep us together. Ireland was a fun and great country, and Tauck was a great way to see it.

Most Memorable Moment:

The cliffs of Moher and Dromoland castle.

review_img

PWGaletto

Beautiful people and country but a tour that needs some tweaking

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

The seven-day tour of Ireland needs some readjustment. The first two days seemed to be one bus ride after another; it was too much. While the scenery was beautiful it was too much of the same. There was one bad weather day that hindered the goal of the day but still it seemed too much time on the bus. There were some great moments, however.

Most Memorable Moment:

The dinner at the Jameson distillery.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I have passed along your comments to our Operations team as they are always striving to enhance our tours based on our guests' comments. We hope to see you on another Tauck journey.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

benbuild2@aol

Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Excessive bus time, long road trips, was a waste of time and money. Would not recommend this trip to anyone. One site and one city were all there was worth spending this any time to visit. We have a trip with you to Switzerland next month. If it is not a vast improvement, we will look elsewhere for travel help.

Most Memorable Moment:

Landing in Tampa to go home.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I know that you have been in contact with our Guest Relations Department regarding your experience. I hope you have a much better time in Switzerland and will continue to travel with Tauck in the future.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

ThomasCrews

wonderful week in a wonderful country

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

Another plus for Tauck. Great trip. As always they attend to details and accommodations were very nice. Also, as always, they give you a taste of local color, in this case a visit to a working dairy farm and a wonderful farmer/storyteller. And the Jamison brewery evening was a highlight as well. Beautiful scenery, history, literature, etc. etc

Most Memorable Moment:

Everything actually. Falconry, scenery, brewery, poetry, any thing that rhymes with those.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. We always try to provide an authentic and engaging experience in each of the destinations we visit, and we are glad you felt that this was the case at the dairy farm and with the farmer/storyteller. Thank you for travelling with Tauck!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

towerlady

A Week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

We enjoyed our trip to Ireland, although we felt that we spent a lot of time on the bus. The weather on the day that we went to the Cliffs of Moher was miserable (not Tauck's fault)! It would have been nice if there had been something else planned for the afternoon, such as a trip to Bunratty Castle which is so close by.

Most Memorable Moment:

The evening at Jamison's because of the musicians who entertained us. Also, the performance by the mother and her grown children. Such talent!!!

review_img

BBoram

A Week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

The trip was wonderful. Our tour director gave us a lot of history to comprehend as well as giving us a surprise to a dairy farm. We were able to discover on our own and also had some organize tours which I like with Tauck. The weather was cooperative which makes for a good time. The Tauck Director was very caring and patient with the group.

Most Memorable Moment:

Discovering Dublin on our own was frustrating and very enjoyable. We were give time in Dublin to discover for ourselves. Getting lost in Dublin and having the Irish people helping us was interesting. We found the Irish people very friendly. Everything was memorable. A Great Trip.

review_img

Bob Bailey

A week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

It started in Shannon and ended in Dublin. The hotels at every stop were 4 star minimum. Our tour director was outstanding and knowledgeable. She saw to every detail and made the trip "hassle free". It was our first time with Tauck but won't be our last. Everything was first class and confirms the adage that you get what you pay for.

Most Memorable Moment:

All the major stops were outstanding but what separates Tauck were things like the stops at "Paddy's" farm and Manning's Food Emporium. Here we got up close with local people and shared their experiences. It was a true slice of Irish life and I enjoyed talking with these people.

review_img

TRyan

Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

We had another great Tauck trip with three generations enjoying all there is to see in Ireland.

Most Memorable Moment:

Meeting with Paddy at his farm and the Jamison dinner and tour.

review_img

AWaters

Three generations in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

I took my daughter and college sophomore grandson to Ireland. He selected it and we all loved it. We had rain, cold weather and the most beautiful countryside to view. Our guide was most informative to help us understand the history of Ireland

Most Memorable Moment:

Staying at Dromoland Castle for the first couple of days was the best part. Lots of trails to walk. My grandson did falcontry and the area around this place had so much history. Visited a castle and village nearby as well as a local pub. A real Ireland experience.

review_img

Gwyn36

Ireland: The Green Way from Cliffs of Moher to Dublin

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

How many shades of green are there? A couple of great storytellers: Paddy about his life on his farm that took 300 years to pay off. Sean's tour of Dromoland Castle had fascinating tales. Luxurious hotels, awesome Cliffs of Moher and so much to see in Dublin, especially the Book of Kells+Dublinia. I danced with step dancers at Jameson Distillery!

Most Memorable Moment:

At 73 and terrified of heights, I climbed up to the top of Blarney Castle and loved the gorgeous view. Well worth the climb. Hard to choose only one moment as the whole trip was full of such exciting adventures. This was my fifth Tauck tour and I wouldn't think of traveling with any other group. I feel comfortable traveling alone with Tauck.

review_img

JTMMD

Ireland 8 days

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

excellent well planned

Most Memorable Moment:

falconry experience

review_img

jerryoffsay

great guide,interesting,funny,concerned

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

lovely hotels,very good food-except one awful bag lunch-good entertainment,diverse activities-could have used a bit more of the history in places we went!!

Most Memorable Moment:

watching my wife kiss the Blarney Stone in a downpour!!

review_img

msmallhoover

Week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

The trip was great. Hotels were superb, staying in a castle was magical. Wish I had booked an extra day in Dublin at the end of the trip, loved it there. Joe was the best driver ever

Most Memorable Moment:

I really enjoyed Dublin, trip to Jameson was awesome. I went to Guinness in my free time, so fun!

review_img

Plays2Relax

First but not last...

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

From beginning to end our experience with Tauck was amazing! Our guide and driver made every day better than the day before. The Tour Director's knowledge of Ireland was overwhelming (ever tour should have a guide like her). We were lucky enough to have an extraordinary group of travelers in our group; making for a great trip as well

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to list but I would narrow it down to a visit to Jameson's; the private concert by a wonderfully talented family and a visit to a private home/farm for some good old Irish hospitality.

review_img

Susantread

8 Days in Ireland afterthoughts

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

As I think back on the trip, there were a couple of things that could have been better. 1. The first day was a waste for us. On past tours we have begun the tour in a city where there were things to do. This one started at the Castle where we just sat around for hours waiting for a room. 2. Dinner on the last night was really mediocre!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry some aspects of this trip fell below your expectations but please rest assured that your comments will be addressed with management. We thank you for your patronage and hope you will travel with us again.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

brookfield

ireland 7 days

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

great trip well run

Most Memorable Moment:

jamison distillory dinner

review_img

gloriaz

A Week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

How is it possible for a 'trip of a lifetime' to have been experienced in just one week? Tauck has successfully brought Ireland to us on a silver platter. The castle of Dromoland brought to mind the days of knights in shining armor. There were many activities, beautiful gardens and magnificent employees who smilingly attended to our every need

Most Memorable Moment:

Deciding which memorable moment to choose is like trying to pick a favorite child. Impossible....however; interacting with the Harris Hawks was an experience I shall never forget. The guide, Jim, was extremely knowledgeable and fun to be with. The Cliffs of Moher were astounding and I could envision ancient relatives upon the cliffs.

review_img

Harris Leven

Ireland, Scotland, and Tauck - A Magnificent Combination!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

My wife and I embarked on Tauck’s “A Week in Ireland,” immediately followed by “A Week in Scotland.” While Ireland and Scotland have much in common, each has its own unique joys. Where else can you compare whiskEY to whiskY and have such fun doing it! Plus the little extras that Tauck added to the journeys made the overall trip that much better.

Most Memorable Moment:

For my wife, it was the beautiful countryside of Ireland and the friendliness of the people, particularly the couple we met on a visit to a family dairy farm. For me, it was in Scotland with the dramatic scenery of the Highlands and the historical magnificence of its castles and the sites in Edinburgh.

review_img

Jdoughyatt

A Week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

A "Week in Ireland" was all that I expected and more. Thank you for the wonderful memories.

review_img

khous

8 Day tour of Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

We started in Shannon and stayed at Dromoland Castlen. Biggest room we ever had on any Tauck tour. Gave our new friends a guided tour! Dinner the first evening was preceded by an Irish Bagpiper in full regalia, leading us to our private dining room. Wonderful start. Mohrer cliffs were really outstanding. Waterford Glass Co. was quite interesting.

Most Memorable Moment:

Climbing up the inside of Blarney Castle before kissing the Blarney Stone.

review_img

RChess

Southern Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2014

This was an excellent trip that was well controlled in spite of a large number in the group. Available time was appropriate and well timed.

Most Memorable Moment:

Was amazed at the Jamison trip and a wonderful meal.

review_img

Bshana

week in ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2014

the tour of ireland was fantastic,food, scenery, travelers and tour guide (Mary),truly wonderful. However,very disappointed in travel services dept. They booked me on flights thru heathrow with approx 2 hr layover to change planes. terminal 5 to terminal 1. Almost missed flight both going and coming. experienced travel agent should know better.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your overall journey but regret that you flight schedule was not as you expected. Rest assured that we will immediately look into your comments and have one of our specialists contact you to discuss this matter in more detail. We thank you for your patronage and do hope that you’ll travel with us again.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

IYAAYAS

A week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2014

Just a fantastic adventure if your looking for a week filled with history and very friendly people this would be your experience! We would do this again anytime!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Truthfully i am challenged to find just one great experience! Overall this trip blew my mind especially with my Irish family history

review_img

GVJ

Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2014

Our trip started off with a three night stay in a castle. I now have set the bar way to high for my wife. We were fortunate enough to make this a Family vacation with my Parents and Sister/Husband. This is a fantastic vacation. The food is second to none and the Irish people are Top notch. Our guide was Awesome.

Most Memorable Moment:

We had the opportunity to visit the Jamison Distillery. We had dinner there along with samplings of Jamison Irish Whiskey. At the conclusion of Dinner an Irish Band played music that everyone got up for and danced to. Very laid back atmosphere and fun venue.

review_img

RBlock

Totally Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

We enjoyed our Week in Ireland trip tremendosly. However we needed a few days rest when we got home after all the running!Our tour director was full of information and the beautful countryside never ending. Our accomadations and meals were incredible. The weather did not cooperate and we completely missed the Cliffs of Moher. Next time!

Most Memorable Moment:

We loved the Blarney Castle and surrounding grounds. We kissed the Blarney stone, it wasn't easy to get up there on the narrow stairs, in the tight passage ways and in the rain but we did it! The opportunity to really investigate the castle and touch the same stones as many generations before did made the trip worth it.

review_img

Cbmartha352

A week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

This was our 1st Tauck trip. It was more then we ever expected. Right from the beginning with our tour leader Jane and bus driver Denis. They made us feel like family and Jane's presentation was very informative. Our whole trip was special with extras included with our tour. A private little concert, private dinner, beautiful hotels. Well done.

Most Memorable Moment:

Doing a special trip to the home of Mr and Mrs Fenton. We were welcomed with tea and goodies, then given a talk about their family and growing up in Ireland. Also the private dinner at the Jamison distillery with the Irish dancers and music was a grand time.

review_img

Travelers

A Week in Ireland--2013

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

This was a really nice trip. It was a good pace, and the weather was better than we had expected. We had been told that we could encounter some rainy and cool days, but the luck of the Irish was with us and produced very comfortable days overall.

Most Memorable Moment:

Tauck is known for surprises, and that is always a treat. We enjoyed the visit to Waterford Crystal and the time spent listening to a senior Irish citizens at a working farm that had been in the family for 100s of years. The time spent in Dublin was very memorable. The hotel accommodations were top notch.

review_img

DGoodmanFamily

Ireland

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

This trip was excellent. From the rep meeting us to the airport in Shannon to take us to the hotel all the way to the rep meeting us at the hotel to take us to the Dublin airport. The accommodations were superb and well placed in each city. The meals also were quite good. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful.

Most Memorable Moment:

The tour and whiskey tasting at the Jameson Factory was my most memorable and fun. The music, dancers, and of course the whiskey and meal made this so. My fellow travelers getting up to dance with the Irish dancers was a blast!

review_img

Suzie Fox

Ireland, 8 Days of Magic

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

This was a trip to be remembered forever! I have traveled extensively and used many different tour companies, but at the recommendation of my travel agent, I booked this Tauck trip for 8 days in Ireland. Everything was clearly explained before departure, and every days was organized to maximize visits and avoid long lines or long bus rides.

Most Memorable Moment:

Difficult to say, so many were wonderful. I suppose the quality of the lodging and food, so consistent and so excellent. Driving a 45 passenger bus on tiny Irish roads was a challenge and our driver did it with style. Our guide knew Irish history and made it so interesting! And I got to see my husband kiss the Blarney Stone!

review_img

Emag17

Week In Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

Absolutely a treasured experience. The beauty of Ireland is only surpassed by the beauty of its people. Their homes are beautifully tended everywhere showing so much care and pride and in every circumstance they make you feel extremely welcome. Makes you respect their history, strength and passion for their country.

Most Memorable Moment:

Trip is very fast paced but the itinerary makes it worth it. Dromoland is not to be missed and the many "people" moments Tauck provides are most memorable. The walk with Sean at Dromoland and the concert at Fin Barre were treasured highlights. The guided tour of Kinsale, Fort George, Dublin and Glendalough with the help of our "whispers" great!

review_img

dankim

A week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

We had always wanted to see Ireland because many of our ancestors came to the US from there. That made the trip memorable and our tour guide was very knowledgeable about Ireland's history. That said, there wasn't as much to see as in other countries...too much time on the bus. Dollar for dollar,we felt our last trip (to Italy) was a better value.

Most Memorable Moment:

Concert in St. Fin Farre Cathedral

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry this journey fell below your expections. One of our Guest Relations Specialists will contact you to discuss this matter in more detail.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

MLoeb

Charm of Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

The beauty of Ireland was surpassed only by the charm and friendliness of the Irish people. Fabulous tour guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and her passion for the country enhanced our trip a great deal.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking on the streets of Dublin just taking in the Irish culture. Also seeing River Dance in Dublin was an awesome experience.

review_img

RShore

Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

This was our first trip to Ireland and our first trip with Tauck. It was a great experience. The knowledge of our tour guide Maggie was exceptional and her ability to communicate this to us was excellent.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were a lot of memorable moments and a lot of beautiful sights to see. However the most memorable may have been the visit to the farm and meeting the family and hearing their story. This was a bonus as it was really not mentioned in the trip information and gave us a better understanding of the people of Ireland.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey to this wonderful country and returned with so many memoorable moments!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

DLincoln

week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Loved it. TAUCK really knows how to do this.

Most Memorable Moment:

Stay in Castle

review_img

MSeeman

Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

The hotels,food, and service were outstanding and the Irish people were very friendly and made our holiday very pleasant There is nothing special to do or see so it made the long bus rides a little difficult

Most Memorable Moment:

The breakfasts and service at the hotels Amazed by how many pubs there are and how many Irish drink beer at all times of the day

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are pleased you enjoyed your overall journey with us and thank you for your feedback.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

ABesthoff

The Besthoffs Visit Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Our second Tauck adventure, your caretakeing, choice of accomodations and sites chosen are unparalleled. Brenna Shay did a stellar job of explaining history, geography,customs etc, really a fun and knowledgeable hostess and a genuine Tauck asset. Even the weather surpassed our expectations. (promised rain did not occur!)

Most Memorable Moment:

Inhaleing our first refreshment at Dromoland Castle after 26 hours of planes, busses, trains and Blarney due to insufficient time between connecting flights. (Same problem on return from Dublin-British Airways should be cudgeled)

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed you jour journey to this magical destination and returned with many memories!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Wendy R

Ireland Trip was Irresistible

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Loved this trip! The hotel properties were absolutely first rate. The scenery was breathtaking. The historical sites were fascinating. Our guide, Maggie, was outstanding. Our only suggestion for improvement is more structure around the Dublin part of the itinerary. If you go, plan your sight-seeing in Dublin beforehand.

Most Memorable Moment:

View from the Caha Pass

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your journey.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

TerriBob

Irish eyes are certainly smiling

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

The tour was nearly perfect. Weather could not have been better. Guide was very caring and knowledgeable. Her assistance and demeanor were professional. The accommodations were spectacular. Each room was lovely. The scenery was all that we had hoped for. The length of time was good for all that we planned.

Most Memorable Moment:

We cannot select one! Waterford, Jameson, Cliffs of Mohrer, Caha Pass, Glendalough, Dublin museums. Each represented a different perspective of Ireland

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey to this wonderful country!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

MZeichner

A Week In Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

Everything about the trip was outstanding: 5 star hotels and resturants; flawless coach travel; amazing tours and exposure to locals, history, and culture. The key item that made this trip so exceptional, however, was the Tauck tour guide. Maggie's knowledge, experience, expertise, and skills were the most valuable asset to this trip

Most Memorable Moment:

Laughing and singing during our private concert with local musicians and dancers after an amazing day filled with beautiful sites, lovely people, delicious food, and ancient history.

review_img

jimfly

A Week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

We have been on several Tauck tours and this one certainly maintains their high standards. The Tauck tour director was excellent. She provided very interesting history and local commentary as the coach was moving from one location to the next. The sights we visited were well chosen and lodging/food was always superb.

Most Memorable Moment:

Choosing a single memorable moment is an impossible task. The stories that the tour director recounted would be high on the list. The visit to the ruins at Glendalough and the starkness of the Burren were particularly impressive.

review_img

Swirlie

Best week ever in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

At first I was skeptical about taking a tour and being on a rigid schedule but it worked out wonderfully. Being on a schedule really allowed us to see more of Ireland than my mother and I would have been able to on our own. It was a nice combination of touring but also gave us free time as well.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our night at the Irish House Party to learn about Irish music in a very light hearted way with lots of laughs. They are an extremely talented group. The Westbury Hotel was the perfect place to stay due to being right in the heart of Dublin and in walking distance to everything.

review_img

Doug Baker

Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

This was a terrific trip. We took along our two children (Ages 9 and 13), in spite of this being a non_bridges excursion. They enjoyed the trip as much as my wife and I did. The Tauck excursion guide was excellent. She filled offered just the right amount of history and current information about the people and the countryside.

review_img

JCarlson

Best Tour Ever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

On all of our tours we had never stayed at better hotels or eaten better food than on this, our first Tauck Tour, Tauck showed us Ireland in style. We decided that we would travel with Tauck whenever we could.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the Waterford Crystal factory and holding the Trophy they made for the Number one college football team (At that time it was Alabama).

review_img

vdoyle8

Our first Tauck tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

We loved it! Every detail was thought of for us. No waiting in lines for admission tickets, no need to have extra small bills to tip the bellmen, no worries about where we were going - didn't even have to find good restaurants. All was done for us! Our accommodations were top notch. The entire vacation was pure pleasure and stress-free.

Most Memorable Moment:

We knew we were in for a special experience when we checked into our first hotel, Dromoland Castle. It set the tone for the entire vacation. An absolutely beautiful hotel with the finest staff.

review_img

Hunterca

Ireland in 8 days

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

The best trip I have ever taken. the hotels were fabulous, the outings, trips, dinners, music, everything was great, great fun, most beautiful countryside I have evern seen. Would go back in a minute. Our tour guide was the best!

Most Memorable Moment:

I did not have one moment, they were all so wonderful. Perhaps the visit to the farmhouse that had been convereted to a B&B, meeting the family and the wonderful poem recited by the owner.

review_img

Tina A.

An Unexpected Joy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

I did not know what to expect on the Ireland tour. Our tour guide was brilliant, and imbued me with a desire to get to know the country better. Scenery and history were fascinating, co-travellers were friendly, and the food was top notch. There were some unnecessary fillers (train ride to Dublin), but overall, the tour was very well planned.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the Irish prison. Seeing Riverdance in Dublin.

review_img

kcfromkc

Tauck is first class all the way !

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2011

Had a wonderful time in Ireland. Hotels are the best you can find, food was wonderful and our tour director Maggie was the best ! I cannot reccomend this tour enough.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the cliffs of Moher

review_img

SusGot

A Week in Ireland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2011

Thought I would like Ireland but fell in LOVE with it! This was a fantastic tour! Stunningly beautiful scenery and warm and special touches provided by Tauck!

Most Memorable Moment:

Actually from the moment we were whisked away from the Shannon airport to our "Castle" every moment was memorable and really special!

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button