TravelerReviews

A Week In... Paris and Provence

review_img

BHY

A week in Provence and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

Great trip - Tauck packs a lot of content in one week. Many interesting places visited, expert local guides, 4 and 5 star hotels and great food selection. We felt like we got a lot of value for our money and were on the go almost non-stop. Our Tour Director was outstanding as well with expert knowledge of the sites visited.

Most Memorable Moment:

Dinner facing the Eiffel Tower at night all lit up and twinkling.

review_img

DavidLosby

A Week in Provence and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

This trip was so well planned and orchestrated. We saw the most important and impressive sites the time would permit. The weather in the south was much warmer than we like. Provence was so enjoyable and only surpassed by early, private admission to Versailles. Local guides were excellent everywhere. One negative: tour group was too large.

Most Memorable Moment:

Dining at the restaurant and seeing the Eiffel Tower lights come on it at 8 and 9 pm. 2nd most memorable: lunch at the tower with such magnificent Paris city views.

review_img

Rosie13

Our dream trip to France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

A vacation that was filled with unforgettable sights, tastes and experiences. Meeting likeminded tour group people who became “friends”. All of our concerns related to travel abroad were eliminated by Tauck. Feeling guided and secure, we moved about from Nice, Cannes, Provence and Paris. It was a lifelong dream come true!

Most Memorable Moment:

Running through the streets of Avignon during a sudden torrential rain storm with 7 other Tauck “friends” and laughing at how drenched we were—and enjoying it!

review_img

BernaGreenfield

Lovely Taste of France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

This is a great trip to sample some of the highlights of France. With our very informative guide we saw the beautiful countryside of Provence. Each destination was highlighted by our itinerary. The pace of the tour was perfect, the food was wonderful. Paris was one delight after another.

Most Memorable Moment:

That's a tough call. Wine tasting in Aix en Provence? The after hours tour of the Louvre? Lunch 56 stories above the city with panoramic views? Dinner in the shadow of the Eiffel Tower? How do you choose?

review_img

Preparingtogo

Awesome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

1st time traveling with Tauck and will highly recommend it. From the tour director to the tours, hotels, food all were top notch. Looking forward to another trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

The private tour of the Louvre.

review_img

JudyLeheny

A week in Paris and Provence

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

This, our 4th trip from Tauck, was a trip from hell for our family of five. Our luggage never made it out of CDG; 15 days later, we still do not have it. Our tour director tried to be helpful but there was no support from the Tauck organization nor Air France. A major disappointment for our family. Not up to Tauck standards.

Most Memorable Moment:

Each day finding out that our luggage had not arrived. Spoiled the whole trip. Now we have to deal with insurance claims.

review_img

Simon St Laurent

A week in Paris and Provance

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Arrived at Monte Carlo Fairmont. Met group leader and fellow travellers at group dinner.

Most Memorable Moment:

Group dinner at Bramley museum roof level with Eiffel Tower blinking in the evening darkness.

review_img

Tom Repko

Provence to Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

Met some great guests who we enjoyed the travels together! The tour director seemed ill prepared for this trip and admitted being a late substitute. Loved the resort in Provence and the villages visited. Accommodations at Hotel Scribe were marginal. I have stayed there before and was most disappointed by the rooms given. Felt very safe!

review_img

AngieB

Provance and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

This is our first European and Tauck trip to celebrate my 6oth birthday. Tauck was great choice with great accommodations, food, organized set-up and a tour director and driver that were gracious and knowledgeable. We did not care for the wine tour at all! Preferred to have stayed another day at Provence and go around town/open market.

Most Memorable Moment:

We enjoyed Provence and the hotel. The added bonus of Notre Dame and the last dinner in Paris was awesome. Best of all, there were only 18 people and the weather was fantastic!

review_img

OQueiroz

Paris and Provence...in a week

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

Jaqueline is very nice guide, everything was perfect, the weather, the food, the hotels....all it was so good!

Most Memorable Moment:

My wife and I don't have just a moment, we have several moments....the dinner in Paris in a special place at night, the first time we ear fois gras, the lunch in a restaurant at the top of the bild in Paris- on the 56º floor- with a mervelous view , the Provence is a special place....

review_img

MM Walsh

Jacqueline was a superstar!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

We chose this tour for the itinerary which was well paced and included Monaco. We especially enjoyed breakfasts on the balcony overlooking Monaco, climbing the winding medieval streets of Eze, and walking through the upper level of the Pont du Gard. We had great traveling companions throughout the tour. It was exactly what we expect from Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

When a train strike caused our seat assignments to be canceled, our tour guide was a superstar. She made sure everyone was comfortable and we all knew what to do. Sometimes things don't go perfectly but we knew she had everything under control. She took all the stress out of the situation and had everyone laughing about it later.

review_img

deborahannprnj

A Week in Provence

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

We rated our 1st Tauck trip (Classic Italy) an A+ ... we'd give this one a B+. The beginning of the trip felt hectic. Our stay at the first 2 hotels was for 2 nights and each day the tour was from 9 to 5 ... leaving little time to enjoy the towns we were in. We opted out of the tour on Wed. so we could enjoy St. Remy and we were so glad we did!

Most Memorable Moment:

Loved the hotel in St. Remy & enjoyed the group dinner in Provence.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry some aspects fell below your expectations but delighted that you enjoyed the overall itinerary. Your comments will be taken into consideration for future tours.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

nanberk

Provence and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

It was an excellent trip. We toured the countryside in Southeren France and the big city of Paris - an excellent combination. Our guide was excellent in her knowledge and her concern for all of us.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Eiffel Tower at night - beautiful!

review_img

jsplumb

Provence and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

I loved my trip. I just wish we could have spent more time in Nice, Avignon, and Paris. It felt a bit rushed. I just need to go again on a longer tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

Everything

review_img

Steve and Linda

We will always travel with Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

This is our second trip with Tauck and we were continually reminded why we chose to return. The carefully chosen places both to visit and to stay were remarkable. But the truly outstanding feature was the guide who after educating us on the place always gave time to explore on our own. We had the experience of a lifetime. Close to perfection!

review_img

LynneSkip

A trip for your "bucket list"

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

We have never traveled with Tauck before but heard about it from friends. We were looking for a lovely trip to celebrate our 50th anniversary and this filled the bill. From start to finish starting in Provence, we were welcomed warmly, entertained royally and slept comfortably in beds heaven sent. Our tour guide left no details out.

Most Memorable Moment:

Probably the luncheon on the 56th floor of a high rise in Paris, it was breathtaking both the food and the view.

review_img

LeighPaula

Provence & Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

Absolutely amazing trip! Definitely the best tour we've ever been on. Our tour guide was phenomenal; energetic, fun and took us to great places. Originally we were planning on a week in Paris, but this was so much better, starting in Monaco for 2 nights, on to Provence for 2 nights and then to Paris for 3 nights. Exceptional trip!

Most Memorable Moment:

All 3 areas of the country were completely memorable and a more "all encompassing" way to experience France. We ended our last night in Paris at a delicious dinner and our tour director got us to the Eiffel Tower just in time to see it light up in sparkling lights at 10:00PM. Incredible way to end the trip!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you loved your journey to this wonderful destination! Thank you for your patronage.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

stellag

Good, but not the right Provence

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

The hotels were stellar, particularly in St. Remy. The trouble was we never got to experience St. Remy, a truly lovely art town. Instead we were driven to the very dull commercial city of Aix-en-Provence. Also never saw the unique Provencal towns of Antibes, Cap Ferrat, St.Paul de Vence, or much of Monte Carlo. Instead we saw way too much of Nice.

Most Memorable Moment:

First off, our tour director was outstanding: warm, witty, efficient, professional. She made everything better. The dinner near the olive groves was remarkable... lovingly prepared food, served by a gracious hostess and her charming staff. Oh and it was utterly delicious, as well.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for your comments regarding the itinerary. I have shared them with our Operations' team. We are glad you enjoyed your Tauck director, as well as the dinner near the olive groves.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Enchanted

Monte Carlo, Provence to Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

Wonderful trip with knowledgeable tour guides and Tour Director.

Most Memorable Moment:

Views of the Mediterranean from our balcony, walking through the Pont Du Gard Roman aqueduct, the village of St. Remy, the Verlunges Spa, the tours of the Papal Palace at Avignon, the tours of Paris at the Louve, Orsay, boat ride on the Siene River at night.

review_img

Mathtr

Provence to Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

It would have been nice to stay in Nice and visit Monte Carlo. The Roche should be included in the tour perhaps instead of Eze. The Rest of the tour flowed smoothly and I enjoyed the uniqueness of each little city. Avignon was very interesting and I would have enjoyed a little more time to wander. The Paris activities were wonderful.

Most Memorable Moment:

I really enjoyed the Chagall museum and seeing the Eiffel tower twinkle at night. Thanks for including it.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for your comments. I have passed along your comments regarding a stay in Nice and the Roche to our Operations' team.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

skygirl

Best Guide, amazing hotels, delicious food, and fun group!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

We were delighted with the 5 star accommodations and food. Our tour director, Esther, was just wonderful. She made the trip perfect;she brought 38 strangers close together for lasting new friendships, and showed us 3 different parts of France. We had such a perfect experience, we have raved about this trip to all our friends and family!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Provence was so relaxing and memorable, but the excitement when we left the train station to be in the city of Paris was unbelievable. We all loved seeing the Eiffel Tower and the quick bus tour so we could map out where we wanted to go in our free time. All the meals were just wonderful and so different, so I would say eating together was best!

review_img

Brent Bates

A Week In... Paris and Provence featuring two nights in Monte Carlo

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

Very enjoyable trip. Tour guide, Ester, was first rate. Would rather have spent the two nights we stayed in Monte Carlo in Nice or another village similar to St. Remy de Provence. Not much to see in Monte Carlo. Looking back, the Provence trip probably would have been a better fit except my wife wanted to go to Paris.

Most Memorable Moment:

The street market at St Remy de Porvence.

review_img

stephanie stead

paris and monte carlo and provence

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

Everything was very beautiful and well thought out and taken care of, which was very important to me as I have been left stranded before twice before with other co.s re. pick ups at airports. For myself it was a little hectic although I have an issue with my back but there was a some free time available. I enjoyed it very much.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Eiffel Tower.

review_img

Djwhite

Anniversary Trip of a Lifetime

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

My husband and I took the Provence/Paris trip to celebrate our 30th Anniversary. It was our first time on a group tour, so our first time traveling with Tauck. The trip exceeded our expectations! We had a wonderful time. Awesome Tauck guide, great bus drivers, great hotels, great weather, and great food! We will travel with Tauck again!

Most Memorable Moment:

Stopping at the Eiffel tower on our last night after a great farewell dinner, to see it light up, was the perfect ending to a wonderful week!

review_img

RConetta

Paris and Provence

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Trip starts in Monte Carlo. Great views. Hotel had rooftop restaurant where you could look at the sea and the mountains at the same time. The French countryside is beautiful. The vineyard with its chateau was unique. Great hotel in the heart of Provence makes you want to go back and spend more time there. Director Esther & local guides were great.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking through the aqueduct in the same place the water once flowed.

review_img

ann safriet

Trip of a Lifetime thanks to Tauck and our wonderful guide Axel Lion!!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

From beginning to end, Tauck took wonderful care of my sister and I. From the beginning when the rep was standing there at the airport when we flew into Nice to the last trip from the hotel in Paris to the airport for flight home we were under the wing of Tauck and all worries disappeared. The hotels/food were outstanding. Axel was amazing guide!

Most Memorable Moment:

When Axel took us to see the Effiel Tower at 10 p.m. to see it lit up! That was memorable! Unfortunately Axel's bag was stolen on that trip as the bus driver left the bus unlocked and unattended. She handled it with such class that we all were in awe! She lost all her tips and personal belongings and never missed a beat! The driver goofed!

review_img

pigtails

Magnificent France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

This was our first trip with Tauck and our experience not only met our expectations but exceeded them. The tour was informative and fun at the same time. Taking this tour made us feel like we were experienced travelers. We were spoiled from the first day to the last.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking through the Roman built aqueduct in Pont du Gard that's still standing after all these years.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We're happy to hear we exceeded your expectations on your first tour with us. We hope you travel with us again!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Barbie Lorentz

Monaco, Provence & Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Tauck exceeds expectations again! Trip from Monaco, Provence and Paris was FABULOUS!!!!! Jacqueline [Employee Name] our Tour Director was wonderful and made the trip interesting with her knowledge and commentary!

Most Memorable Moment:

Everything about the trip was most memorable - pieces of the Cote D'Azur ooh la la, the country peacefulness and beauty of Provence and Paris was simply magnifiquel!

review_img

Turp

First of many more

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

This is the first Tauck tour we have taken--we heard from friends that they do a great job. We were not disappointed. Mark, our tour director, was the best. He was attentive to all our needs and made the trip fun. We went on this trip not sure how we would look to international travel in the future and now we are planning another Tauck trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Many great moments, but thoroughly enjoyed our glass of wine at the sidewalk cafe across from Notre Dame and watching the many interesting people.

review_img

mhilton

First Tauck Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

We had a great time on our first Tauck tour. In addition to the great hotels and food/wine enjoyed we were able to meet many wonderful people that had common interests to our own. In French wine country we would have preferred more wine tasting experiences. All in all a great trip; we are looking forward to a second trip with new friends.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our wonderful tour director Marc provided many memorable moments, but our favorites were the Marc Chagall museum and walking in the Roman aqueduct.

review_img

M2

My week in France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

We experienced the sea, the country and the city on this trip. A very nice way to learn more about France their food and culture.

Most Memorable Moment:

Watching the Eiffel Tower sparkle at night. Magnifique!

review_img

millerjcat0418

Fun week in France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

Fun and busy week in the south of France. The food was fantastic. The weather in April is still a bit cool, but the sights are beautiful. I enjoyed learning about Van Gogh and the other Roman ruins.

Most Memorable Moment:

The best moment was definitely walking across the Pont du Gard. This access is only reserved for special groups. I would never have thought of visiting this site, but glad it was included in the tour.

review_img

BScotch

The best yet

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

The Provence/Paris 8 day trip was our third Tauck trip. The mix of glitzy Monte Carlo,the charm of Nice/Provence and the magnificance of Paris was superb. We stayed an extra day in Paris, which was well worth it. Our group of 37 never felt crowded. Our tour director, Mark, was great; a real charmer, who anticipated our every need.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many memorable moments from which to choose. The charm of St. Remy au Provence and the beauty and excitement of Paris stand out. On our extra day in Paris we chanced upon the Holocaust remembrance day observance in the Marais district; very moving, even with our limited France language skills.

review_img

Helen Elizabeth

Week in Paris and Provence

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

5 plus stars! Every minute was fantastic. Great people, fascinating tours, fabulous hotels, perfect weather, deep and interesting historical information, our wonderful guide, etc. etc.

Most Memorable Moment:

Exploring Eze. And....seeing the Effil Tower in person.

review_img

CSolomon

Magical France Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Mark, our tour guide, made sure that everything was magical about our Sept-Oct trip to Provence and Paris. We stopped worrying the moment we landed in Nice and never had a concern again until we arrived home. His unflappable personality, his genuine concern for our welfare, and his attention to detail made this a trip to remember.

Most Memorable Moment:

Two memorable moments--the fantastic tour of the Roman bridge Pont du Guard (which I didn't expect would be a highlight) and the final Paris dinner followed by the Eiffel Tower show of lights.

review_img

SMotyka

Nice, Provence, & Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Our tour was wonderful! We weren't sure if Tauck would live up to its reputation, but for us it was surpassed. Our tour guide, Gina Legalle, was well informed, friendly and caring. She thought of everything and had many good tips for each stop. She provided us with many insights and special treats. Our bus driver, Nicloa, was also excellent.

Most Memorable Moment:

Paris at night was magical.

review_img

Calgage

Another Wonderful Tauck Adventure

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

France has long ranked high on our bucket list and Tauck's Week in Paris & Provence provided precisely the opportunity we were looking for; and the tour matched our expectations based on 3 previous Tauck adventures: a wonderful itinerary, interesting side trips, first-rate accommodations, fine dining, a comfortable pace, and a superb Tour Director.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many "Most Memorable Moments." It's impossible to single out just one. Each day was a fresh adventure -- from the welcoming reception to the farewell dinner -- creating a bank of memories that will long be cherished-- among them, our "Tauck Mates" with whom we shared this wonderful journey.

review_img

ACarroll

Fast paced tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

All hotels were extremely comfortable, rooms large for Europe. Food was delicious everywhere as you would expect in France. Our tour guide Gina was exceptional as were the local guides. If Cannes had been included instead of Avignon it would have been an absolutely perfect trip! Paris should not be missed in this lifetime-loved it all!!P

Most Memorable Moment:

Paris at night!

review_img

CPoitras

Excellent 1rst experience with Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

We discovered Nice and Provence with the best tour guide by the name of Exzter. Very well organized, informative and nothing was never too much for her. We had high expectations booking this trip and came home very satisfied!!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

- The hotels accommodations- The meals and tours were all 1rst class.- The TGV experience from Avignon to Paris.- The little gifts left on the bus for us.- Champagne by Avignon's bridge.- Transfer to and from the airport.- Travelling with a small group.- Private tour to Montmare offered by Exzter +- her lesson how to use the metro.

review_img

ASansobrino

week in France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

overall trip ok,not like our first Tauck Tour. Frist two hotels outstanding, the third was also very nice inside, but we did not like seeing people sleeping outside during the evening. Overall the food was disappointing. All transportation was outstanding. Tour guide was very nice and helpful.

Most Memorable Moment:

All three locations were nice

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are very sorry that some aspects of this journey fell below your expectations. One of our Guest Relations Specialists will contact you to discuss this matter in more detail.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

SLerman

Wonderful Week in Provence & Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Having traveled through the years both with groups and alone, we were anxious to experience our first Tauck Tour. We knew of Tauck's reputation for multi-star hotels and fine dining, and we found that reputation to be well deserved. What we didn't anticipate was the thoughtful planning of the trip's superb itinerary and the excellent tour staff.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many along the way: being up close and personal with Van Gogh and other impressionists in Provence, a 9AM champagne toast at the Rhone in Avignon, lunch in the Montparnasse Tower and visiting Paris in all its glory. All of this was made truly memorable by a fabulous group of traveling companions.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your first journey with us and we look forward to hosting you on many more!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

DSchwartz

A week in France (Provence and Paris)

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

This was our first experience with Tauck. We could not have been more pleased. Our Guide (Carmen Nunez) was excellent. She was informative, helpful, and charming. She went out of her way to accommodate each and every guest on the trip. Our local guides: Pascal at the Chagall Museum, Michael in Avignon, and Marie in Paris... were fabulous...

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your first trip with us and look forward to hosting you on many more!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

DBishop

A Week in Paris and Provence

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Paris and Provence. I can't believe how many wonderful things we saw. The food was amazing, each meal was better than the one before. Our director was warm, efficient, and knowledgeable. The people on the tour with us were interesting people to be with, and we enjoyed a strong feeling of camaraderie.

Most Memorable Moment:

I loved our time in Paris and particularly enjoyed our lunch in the skyscraper. It gave us an amazing view of the whole city. That lunch was scheduled after our panoramic tour of the city, and that let us locate all of the sights we had just seen. We were able to place them in relation to one another and see the beautiful plan of the city.

review_img

MA and D

A Paris Promise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

I promised my wife a trip to Paris 44 years ago. Due to circumstances beyond our control, we had to cancel the trip. Last week I made good I my promise. No complaints. 110 percent satisfied and glad we chose Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

We could say Paris was the highlight of the trip. We added two days to the Paris portion of the trip, which we would recommend. We would be remised not mentioning how much information was provided by the Tauck tour director. His knowledge and recommendations made the tour very successful for us.

review_img

M.A.

Fantastic Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

We went on the trip to Provence and Paris. We decided to add 3 days onto the Paris trip, which we thought would enhance the trip. We were right. I must also say that your tour leader can make/break a trip. Mark did everything he could to give us all the information for the guided tours and for when we were on our own.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking around Paris using the information provided us by our tour guide. We knew where to go, how to get there, and best times

review_img

thosbryan

Our Italy tour in 2011 was great but France in 2012 even better.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

France is beautiful and Paris a dream. The scenery is the same regardless of what tour company you take. Tauck put together a great itinerary. Tauck and local tour guides excellent. Hotels were great (with the exception of the breakfast buffet at the Scribe in Paris) Dixie our tour guide was amazing. Went overboard to please everyone.

Most Memorable Moment:

Paris, Paris, Paris!! So much culture. The most beautiful and enchanting city I have seen. The Eiffel tower at night is magical and the view of the city and the lights spectacular. Then there is the Louvre and the Musee d'Orsay. The Marmottan-Monet museum. The small French cities we visited and the countryside were storybook perfect.

review_img

Shelbs

Week in Provence and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

Was small group and was fantastic! Was slightly warm as it was early August.

review_img

Gecko

Fantastic!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

We had the best tour Director, Mark who gave us so many good ideas to do in our spare time and if some things on the trip didn't go as planned, he was so good at alternate plans and helping everyone. The itinerary was wonderful, we saw and experienced so many great things and had wonderful local tour guides.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to list - the whole tour was memorable! From beautiful Nice to lunch in Monte Carlo overlooking the bay, to the wonderful fregrances and food of Provence and markets and Pont du Gard. On to Avignon and Palais des Papes and then Paris, need I say more! We stayed at wonderful Hotels all along the way and ate wonderful food! Magnificent!!

review_img

Mainer

Amazing Experience!!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

Our week in Paris and Provence far exceeded our expectations! Dixie, our guide, was fabulous and most knowledgeable in the history and the current information in the area. She accommodated everyone's needs. The food was out of this world, the events were wonderful, the lodging couldn't have been better. It was a dream vacation!

Most Memorable Moment:

Nice and staying at the Hotel Negresco was fabulous. Visiting vieux Nice was amazing. Loved our dinner at Hostellerie Vallon Valrugues and the Pont du Gard/Roman aqueduct. Enjoyed the parfumerie Galimard and St. Saveur Church. Loved it all!

TAUCK RESPONSE

So glad you had a wonderful trip and thanks for sharing your experience!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Marmcm

Paris/Provence

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

I have lived and traveled in France for over 40 years. I wanted to show my husband the magic of Provence. What a spendid experience it was for us both. Thank you!

Most Memorable Moment:

The winery at Estoublon. The Chagall Museum with Pasqual in Nice. The "Van Gogh" bridge outside of Arles. The Mas des Barres restaurant. The Madeleine C restaurant in Paris. Oh yes, and the chance to travel through time inside the Gard acquaduct. How marvelous these times were!!

review_img

kennethpsmith

Paris and Provence

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

My husband and I would recommend this trip to anyone. This was our 5th trip with Tauck and it outdid even our high expectations. The trip was so full of history and beautiful venues. I fill like I have just taken a class on French history and my head is filled with lovely scenery and pictures of our past. Excellent food and hostels as well.

Most Memorable Moment:

Viewing the Mona Lisa at the Louvre and works by Van Gogh at the d'Orsay museum in Paris. My husband's was the evening cruise down the Seine.

review_img

peloncita

Paris and Provence

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2011

Memorable. Loved the landscapes. Monte Carlo was awesome, rich, opulent. Wonderful buffet lunch at the Fairmont. Loved St. Remy, spent a day there wandering alone. Met a Dutch couple at a sidewalk café and shared a bottle of wine. The olive trees, the cypress trees, the light--just like Van Gogh depicted them. Avignon, the papal palace.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Hotel du Louvre, staring out of my balcony at the rooftops of Paris. Transported into an earlier century. Truly the most beautiful city in the world. You may be alone in Paris, but you're never lonely! I have to go back there; I just scratched the surface of what it had to offer! I loved the sidewalk cafes!

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button