TravelerReviews

Romantic Germany

review_img

Talls2018

Germany Adventure

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

The trip was outstanding. Every aspect of the trip from the initial greeting, the transportation, the places we stayed, and the sights and experiences provided.

Most Memorable Moment:

The stay at the Medieval Heidelberg in the Black Forest

review_img

cob409

Romantic Germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

This was my husbands & mine first trip to Europe & also our first trip with Tauck. We had a wonderful time, meeting new friends & visiting beautiful places in Germany. Our tour guide was professional & a pleasure to be with for two weeks. I hope to travel with Tauck again & will recommend Tauck to others. We had no complaints.

Most Memorable Moment:

It is hard to say, but seeing Germany’s beautiful cities & their history was fascinating.

review_img

RosaliaEdwards

Romantic Germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Very dissatisfied, Hop on Hop Off Bus Experience. This tour offered no more than a Hop On Hop off Bus experience. Too many early mornings and too long on the bus Not enough variation from one destination to the next. Too many museums, castles, churches. It would have been nice to have seen some plays ,concerts etc.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Black Forest and the quaint town of Rothenburg.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I am sorry that this journey did not live up to your expectations. I have passed along your comments to our Operations team who is always looking to make enhancements to our journeys based on feedback from our guests.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

artistic

The Best of Germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

We had never been on a Tauck tour before. Small groups are the answer. We had a Tauck Director who was fluent in German and his history of the area made our trip even more meaningful. Plus met wonderful people. Thought the variety of sights was so good--from castles to medieval towns to first class hotels. Driver was great--and Reichstag in Berlin dinner fab.!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Meersburg--town and luncheon. Also Reichstag dinner. Took a hike in the Black Forest--best ever!!

review_img

Jerry Forberg

Fascinating Germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

We like Tauck because of the hotel and meal quality, plus all the little extras included. This was our second with Tauck and it generally lived up to its standards. However, any tour that includes numerous Nazi related sites such as Dachau Concentration Camp and the Jewish memorial in Berlin might better be called "Fascinating Germany."

Most Memorable Moment:

Dachau is a must visit, with the best local guide ever on any trip! The cooking class at Hotel Traube Tonbach was an unexpected delight, as was dinner that evening at Pudelstein Hut in the Black Forest. And we found Dresden to be a wonder of re-building following WWII.

review_img

peteratkins

Delightful from start to finish

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

From the castles of the Rhine to the Brandenburg Gate with so much in between this was a wonderful experience. Once again Tauck fully met our expectations with a great tour director and an imaginative itinerary. The included meals were in fascinating restaurants and of good quality.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the restoration that has happened, and is still happening, in the beautiful city of Dresden.

review_img

Emmaus

Romantic Germany - perfect way to get the flavor of this beautiful country

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Perfect way to experience the varying countryside, small towns, big cities and great people. The hotels and food were excellent - an unexpected perk.

Most Memorable Moment:

The time in the Black Forest - wish we could have stayed there another day. Also, Munich was wonderful.

review_img

Jeri C Fink

Romanic Germany a Great Trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

We had a great and memorable trip to Germany. The trip was well organized and the Tauck guide was excellent. Highlights of the trip included a cruise down the Rhine, beautiful castles, great local guides, delicious food and wonderful museums. The hotels were excellent with great locations.

Most Memorable Moment:

The tour of Dachau Concentration Camp.

review_img

cboddeker

First time with Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

My wife and I were well taken care of on this trip. The hotels were outstanding. The schedule was excellent with time for exploration. A small group of 25 was wonderful as we got to know the other members of the group. I would like to definitely recognize our bus driver. He was a very safe driver and took good care of us.

Most Memorable Moment:

Dresden was the most outstanding stop on the tour. We had a time to explore. I personally think that the entire trip was memorable.

review_img

DaschOne

Great vacation, Lots of history and beauty

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

First, our tour guide was wonderful. If you get her for your guide, you will be lucky. Next, we loved every single hotel, the food was great at every meal Tauck provided, and the destinations were amazing. My favorite things: The Rhine River Cruise, the hotel and spa Traube Tonbach and the area around it, and Oberammergau.

Most Memorable Moment:

Dachau. It was the most memorable afternoon of my tour. It has haunted me for weeks, but it was important for me to go. I am so glad I went, but it will stick with me for a very long time.

review_img

EEberle

Romantic Germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

Our guide was fantastic. I would start the trip in Munich and have four nights there with a day trip to castles and Oberammergau, one night Rothenburg, three nights Prague, two in Dresden, and four in Berlin. From Dresden to Berlin I would drive through Leipzig and Wittenberg in route to Berlin. Did not care for Frankfurt and Black Forest

Most Memorable Moment:

Loved Munich, but needed more time there. Our guide was amazing. Also liked Dresden, a real treat. Our guide there was great. Also liked Berlin, especially the historical portions and museums. Bought Berlin Philharmonic tickets and loved the performance. Disappointed that we were prevented from walking to Neuschwantstein.

review_img

MargeC

Romantic Germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

It was hectic and weather wasn't great but I loved the pampering, the food and the hotels. We had a superb guide, very knowledgeable and efficient. Felt very comfortable traveling alone with Tauck b/c everyone was so happy and welcoming. Didn't have to worry about a thing!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Berlin but would like more days there and in Munich. Heidelberg could be skipped.

review_img

schragenm

Germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2015

Excellent itinerary, excellent hotels, excellent tour director and driver.

Most Memorable Moment:

Dachau

review_img

Krahnd

Romantic Germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

The tour was fantastic and lived up to all our expectations of Tauck Tours. The tour director and bus driver were excellent. We had great local guides supplementing the directors vast knowledge of German history, culture and current affairs. We met some wonderful fellow travelers from Australia, Russia, UK as well as a cross section of Americana

Most Memorable Moment:

Our visit to Heidelberg.

review_img

philipmillermd

Romantic Germany Was A Thrilling Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

The breadth of itinerary was vast. The accommodations at every stop were magnificent, especially the Regent Hotel in Berlin which is not only superbly located but also provides seven star hotel rooms and service. The included meals at either hotels or outside restaurants were first class in every way. Highly recommend this tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

The beauty of the scenery in the Black Forest and the wonderful service there at the Traube Tonbach Resort

review_img

cwmaddux

Our First Tauck Tour was First-Rate

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Romantic Germany is delight-filled with the right combination of urban destinations and rural beauty. The history is incredible - we learned so much! Our tour director and driver were wonderful, ensuring a pleasant experience for everyone. The hotels were top notch, the food amazing, and the small group was great way to get to know other travelers.

Most Memorable Moment:

Traube Tonbach was incredible - their service should be an international standard. We especially enjoyed Dresden and Munich where we had fabulous local guides. Of course the farewell dinner on top of the Bundestadt in Berlin was a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

review_img

markfao

Rated #1 trip by us

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

We've travelled to quite a few places, but we must say that the Romantic Germany trip was absolutely the best of all. Everything was perfect, and the narration by our tour guide added a special memory.

Most Memorable Moment:

Driving the horseless car! Or visiting the German Parliament. Now wait, Dresden. oh, everything.

review_img

Eric H

Romantic Germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

Not only my first Tauck Tour but my very first tour. It was fantastic! The accommodations and food were incredible. The central locations of the hotels made exploring the cities easy. The Tauck Director and driver made the trip a pleasure. Enjoyed every aspect of the tour. I had reservations on being a solo traveler but welcomed with open arms.

Most Memorable Moment:

Rothenburg. Loved the completely walled medieval city. A close second was the Tauck exclusive Aagland horseless carriages. Very hard to pick favorites.

review_img

RWelsh

Excellent Germany tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

Excellent tour of Germany from Frankfurt, through Garmisch, Munich, and ending in Berlin. As usual with Tauck: excellent hotels, food, tour director, local tour guides and bus driver. Very enjoyable, educational tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

Most memorable moment I found was seeing area in Berlin where wall had once separated East from West Berlin.

review_img

kady'smom

Our memories of ""Romantic Germany"

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

Our trip was great from beginning to end. Our Tauck tour director and our tour bus driver were terrific. We could not have asked for better. All our hotel accommodations along the way were top notch. Every local tour guide we had was great too. We both agree we know so much more about the history and people of Germany now.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our time in Rothenburg during their "Master Draught Festival", but in reality there were several memorable moments.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad that you learned so much about Germany that you did not know before you travelled with us. We pride ourselves in hiring the most knowledgeable and personable local guides to enhance our guest's travel experience. We look forward to having you travel with Tauck again.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

LindaGee

Romantic Germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

As I told a friend, I know why Tauck has so many repeaters. The trip was well thought out in terms of historical background - an excellent tour director counts for a major part, the mechanics of moving from one city was planned with a minimum of discomfort in being on the bus for long stretches, the hotels were mostly excellent; ditto the food.

Most Memorable Moment:

A tossup between Munich & Dresden city tours, Dresden & Berlin museums.

review_img

BillBatz

Visiting our Family Roots

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

We wanted to see as much as possible of the land of our German ancestors, and this trip fit the bill very well. The Black Forest, Dresden and Munich were so wonderful, but so little time! Tracing the Berlin Wall was sobering. Our Tauck guide was so knowledgeable. This is the way to "do" Germany.

Most Memorable Moment:

It was either the Streusel in the square in Rothenburg or making Black Forest Cake in the Black Forest. Or maybe it was the ax-throwing contest at the puddlestein hut followed by Wiener Schnitzel. No, the view atop the Frauenkirche in Dresden. Or visiting Oktoberfest in Munich. Yes, Munich. Marienplatz and the Hof Brau. What a question!

review_img

JDelarama

Romantic Germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

The area from the Black Forest to Oberamaugau is one of the best if not the best. Was pleasantly surprised with the beauty of the German Countryside. An excellent variety of activities from the Rhine River Cruise, dinner at a pudelstein hut, visitations to Mercedes Benz and BMW, the Ride on a horseless carriage, dinner at the Reichstadt...........

Most Memorable Moment:

The views around the Neuschwanhstein Castle were fantastic. It felt like " an enchanted forest"

review_img

RMGTX

Romantic Germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Wonderfully designed trip to explore the history, culture and beauty of Germany. TD and Driver were outstanding. Hotels are first class and located walking distance from attractions and restaurants. Long bus days carefully filled with sightseeing, dining and rest stops. Small group - great folks. Right amount of free time to explore.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visits to Dachau, Berlin Wall and the Holocaust-Mahnmal will be lifetime memories. But also, the country is beautiful, and the German people are gracious and accommodating.

review_img

suzweiand

Romantic Germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

I have traveled with Tauck prior to this recent trip and of course loved it, this was my husband's first trip to Europe so naturally we chose Tauck knowing his experience would be terrific and it was! Romantic Germany was beautiful and our guide Mary, driver Mehmet, local guides, and luxury accommodations provided the ultimate vacation!

Most Memorable Moment:

Arriving in Frankfurt and the sight of lush greenery in preserved forested areas, a pleasant surprise. We were not expecting this in Germany. The country is of course historical and sobering yet splendid in scenery. And who wouldn't be delighted with the "Sunday drive in an Aaglander"!

review_img

BBureker

Germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Rothenburg ---a great escape from larger cities, as was Black Forest Hotel; needed more time at Mercedes Museum in Stuttgart. Would rather not have three meals on any day. When dinner is provided, no lunch should be provided.

Most Memorable Moment:

No one moment---all interesting. Would be great to include Potsdam and Eagle's Nest.

review_img

Jong Nan Rhee

romantic Germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Our tour director was very professional and yet very friendly. She had everything under good control during the entire tour and things ran very smoothly. The hotels during our tour were excellent except two places, one in Ruthensburg and one in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. At the farewell dinner, we were not given a choice of the main courses(Venison).

Most Memorable Moment:

A horse-drawn carriage's ride to the Neuschwanstein Castle and a Check Point Charlie.

review_img

edmarsh

Modern Germany visited

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

This was an excellent visit to see the realities of modern Germany. There are trips to modern automobile factories, visits to old cities and castles, and days in the beautiful Black Forest. Of great importance, it was wonderful to see the acceptance by the German people for the horrors of World Wars One and Two, and vows to never repeat them.

Most Memorable Moment:

The visits to Dachau and to the Terror Museum in Berlin were moving, and gave us a new perspective on the German people.

review_img

Mike McCormack

Romantic Germany Aug 30 - Sep 12

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

We spent 13 days touring Germany by bus with a short Rhine River trip included. We stayed in first class hotels, travelled in an excellent motor coach with wonderful drivers, ate at great restaurants, travelled with a very nice group, and saw all of what there was to see along our route. We were beneficiaries of a very professional TD, E. Prather.

Most Memorable Moment:

I think our dinner on the last night at the restaurant on the roof of the Reichstag with the Brandenburg Gate and the lights of Berlin all around us. Close seconds included the restored old City of Dresden and our tour of Munich with an unforgettable tour guide named Michael. The visit to Dachau very memorable in a poignant sort of way.

review_img

TRE

Romantic Germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

We did not think the title of the Tour accurately represents what we saw overall. But, if you want to see a beautiful country with LOTS of history, this is a "must" tour. As usual (This was our 8th tour with Tauck), the accommodations were great and everything was handled seamlessly. Just had to show up, listen, learn, and enjoy!

Most Memorable Moment:

The local Tour Guide in Berlin who had lived in East Berlin growing up. His reality of growing up during, and after, the war was fastening and in sharp contrast to those who grew up in West Berlin. There were plenty of highlights but nothing, in particular, stood out.

review_img

Myron Nadel

Alone, but never lonely

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2014

This was my 4th Tauck trip and everything was still A+. Along with the educational, joyful, and inspiring group activities, the schedule allowed time for me to choose rest when needed or professional ventures such as performances. It is always comforting to know that a very competent person knows where you are: especially since I travel alone.

Most Memorable Moment:

The beautiful spa at Traube Tonbach and a dance performance at The Komisch Oper in Berlin.

review_img

Bob and Donna

Germany -

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Tauck is first class - from being picked up when our flight arrived until when we were taken to the airport for our return trip home. They watch the schedule, handle all the tips, most meals, baggage handling and help make the trip a great memory. The tour guide, along with local guides make it fun and educational. Onto France - with Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

Dresden, Munich, Berlin - all very memorable. Lots of laughs with new friends. Hard to pick a favorite but dinner at the Reichstag was tremendous.

review_img

Katharine

Romantic Germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

Great cities, great itinerary. Adequate free time. Excellent hotels and food. Nice group of travelers.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many highlights on Tauck tours. I'm never able to choose just one. I adored walking in medieval Rothenburg and Baroque Dresden. Dinner at the Bundestag was very special. And ...

review_img

ravw

romantic germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

for the most part fun and informative. Lots of bus time but unavoidable. Needs one more day in MUnchen . Skip Heidelburg. Extra day in Berlin would be nice. Hard to know because of the purpose of all the stops.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walk by ourselves Free time down Unter Den Linden and exploring the Hacksche (sic) Market area.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are pleased you enjoyed your overall journey and thank you for your comments which will be shared with our management.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

zorpep

germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

everything wonderful I always love tauck

Most Memorable Moment:

dinner at the top of the parliament

review_img

HStevens

germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

everything was well planned out and informative as well as interesting to visit and we saw a whole lot in a relatively short time but we were never rushed.

Most Memorable Moment:

visiting Dachau with a great local tour director

review_img

Mikki

Romantic Germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

The tour director Steve was friendly as well as the driver. Would have liked more time in the cities Munich/Berlin instead of spending overnight stays in what I call tourist villages. Would also like a smaller group. There were too many people and it was difficult to get to know each other.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Berlin wall and visiting Dachau was overwhelming.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are sorry some aspects of this jounrey fell below your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

harmac88

Terrific time in Germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

The Tauck experience was topnotch. From hotels to restaurants, we enjoyed our 14 days in Germany thoroughly. Our Tauck travel guide, Steve [Employee Name], was outstanding in his knowledge of Germany, its history and culture. He was always upbeat and helpful and added immensely to our enjoyment of the trip. Also, a tip of the hat to Mehmet our driver.

Most Memorable Moment:

Probably dining at the roof garden restaurant at the Reichstag in Berlin. It was not advertised in the brochure and came as a complete and pleasant surprise.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your overall journey and we thank you for your feedback!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

AParness

Romantic Germany June 2013

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Great trip (and great weather helped!). Kate [Employee Name], the Tour Director, was wonderful; the itinerary was great, with a good mix of modern cities (like Berlin) and quaint towns (like Rothenburg). All of the hotels were lovely, particularly the Tonbach in the Black Forest, and the meals provided were very good.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hiking through the Black Forest (on our own) from the Tonbach Hotel.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are very pleased you enjoyed your overall journey and thank you for sharing your comments with us!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

DStarke

Germany Tour 2013

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

It was a fabulous tour in part to our wonderful tour guide Kate [Employee Name]. Not only personable and caring but a fount of information and knowledgable.We saw so much and learned a great deal re Germany. Great hotels and always felt safe with Mehmet behind the wheel. Fabulous team!!Our group was so easy to be with-everyone got along so well.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the smaller towns of Heidelberg,Obermammergau, and Rothenberg. It was all memorable. Berlin and Munich were also awesome-wish we had more time everywhere. The museum at Pergamom and dinner at the top of the Reichstag were my two favorites. Loved the trip.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you journey with is was so memorable and we look forward to hosting you on many future adventures!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

DrRubin

Germany is a Charming Country

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

On the Romantic Germany tour on October 5th, we saw many beautiful castles and much fine art. The weather was good, the hotels were generally excellent and the food was fine. My objection was to the leader, who seemed very detached and eager to bring the trip to a close. Her explanations of the history of Germany were poor. Free internet please

Most Memorable Moment:

Standing in the area of Dresden that was fire bombed and destroyed in WW II and seeing how much has been rebuild exactly as it was.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We will definitely look into your comments on the tour director for this trip; Please also note that internet access will be free to all Tauck guests (when available) for all hotels worldwide beginning 2013. We're glad enjoyed your trip overall and still hope you'll choose to travel with us again.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

TerryBlanchard

Joy in Germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

This was our first "small" group trip and we loved it. We had the opportunity to spend time with each group member, all of whom were terrific people. I can think of nothing we did not enjoy. Our tour guide was exceptional, not that most Tauck guides are not, but she was right at the top. Organized, informative, friendly, supportive and innovative.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many that we cannot pick only one. Heidelberg castle, Traube Tonbach Hotel and the Black Forest, Neuschwanstein, Munich (wonderful local tour guide)Rothenburg, Wiemar dinner, Dresden and Berlin. Each place produced wonderful moments, all different. The big surprise was learning about the clash of east and west before the reunification

review_img

john santoro

romantic germany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

it was a wonderful trip, filled with history. hotels were the best or near best in each city. the city guides were excellent. the food was good. loved the little cafes with coffee and super fresh danish no matter what you tried. we enjoyed the group we were with. the cities were very different and of course that made it so interesting.

Most Memorable Moment:

the tour of dachau camp.

review_img

Travel Lover

Great Fast Paced Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

We went on this trip with 8 of our family members - ages 12 to 79. And it was GREAT. It is a fast paced trip. You are in a new city almost every day. It is trip where you are up early every day and are on the move. We saw a nice blend of culture and architecture. Our tour guide Kate was AMAZING and kept everything VERY organized. Hotels were great.

Most Memorable Moment:

Can't pick just one. But we all talked about this on our last night. Highlights were Neuschwanstein Castle, Berlin Wall, AMAZING architecture in Dresden and the Black Forest stay (complete with "in the forest" dinner and ax throwing).

review_img

Fiskair

Scenery and History

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

This trip was exceptionally enjoyable. Tour Guide Kate and bus driver Franz led our family group of three adults to the historic parts of Germany in a safe, informative fashion. The accommodations and meals were wonderful. The leaders' knowledge of Germany was outstanding and very relevant to the areas through which we traveled.

Most Memorable Moment:

The reception we received at the Hotel Traube Tonbach in the Black Forest and the subsequent evening of fun and games in the Pudelstein Hut were both surprising and enjoyable. The friendliness of the hotel staffs at all our stops appears to show great respect for the relationship with Tauck. Personal interactions were a highlight throughout trip.

review_img

Melle

I Loved This Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2011

First tour with Tauck. Went single and met wonderful travel companions. I did not expect almost every area visited to have such charm and/or wonderful sense of history. The logistics, including a great balance between free time and tour worked well. Our guide Kate did a great job with history, maps and clear expectations. Too much great food!

Most Memorable Moment:

I always wanted to see Neuschwanstein and it didn't disappoint. I really loved the variety of Hotels and excellent locations also. Too many Americans probably don't think of Germany as a vacation destination but this was awesome. Great mix of bigger cities - Munich, Dresden, Berlin and smaller locales. Really loved the Black Forest resort too!

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button