TravelerReviews

Canadian Rockies & Glacier National Park

review_img

RuthSolly

1st Tauck Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

Tauck met my expectations and more. From the spectacular scenic views to the great tour director and Coach Driver, I was constantly impressed. I have never felt so worry free as I did on this trip. Our Tauck Director took care of everything possible and was informative and at the same time entertaining. Looking at future Tauck tours.

Most Memorable Moment:

Beautiful Moraine Lake, Lake Louise, and red bus tour in Glacier Nat'l Park. Seeing elk, deer, bear cubs and moose. The weather was perfect and we even enjoyed a few days of snow.

review_img

pippydo46

Canadian And Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

Our Bus driver and tour guide were outstanding. I must say all our meals, motels, and lodges were just great. The scenery was just breathtaking.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking on a Glacier.

review_img

Marypamela

First time Tauck traveler

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

Our trip exceeded my hopes & expectations start to finish. Our tour director and coach driver were professional, prepared, efficient, knowledgeable. We enjoyed beautiful weather, cool & partly cloudy w/only one rainy day which was a travel day. The itinerary was well planned with many organized activities & plenty of free time.

Most Memorable Moment:

Lake St Mary. Unbelievable vistas, colors beyond belief.

review_img

Patti White

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

The Canadian Rockies are magnificent, especially the unreal azure blue of Moraine Lake, nestled amidst 10 peaks. Saw a mama grizzly with 2 cubs, a black bear, lots of elk and Bighorn Sheep. Even though we had smoke from wildfires early in the trip, Tauck made good adjustments, and the scenery is truly spectacular.

Most Memorable Moment:

The hike along beautiful Moraine Lake, led by an excellent naturalist.

review_img

rowithy

Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park - August 14, 2018

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Our 12th Tauck trip. What made this journey most special for us was the tour director. He was extremely knowledgeable, caring, attentive, and made each guest feel special. His sense of humor and enthusiasm was contagious! To sum up, he exemplified a true love of his profession - daily and moment by moment.

Most Memorable Moment:

Kyaking on beautiful Lac Beauvert in Jasper. This was our favorite park and setting. The lake was crystal clear and the mountains spectacular. The staff at the hotel very accommodating and pleasant. The food was terrific as well. The Columbia Icefields at 7,000 feet were also memorable as was the Fairmont Banff Springs and Willow Stream Spa.

review_img

acassidy

Stunning Canadian Rockies and Glacier, too

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

We were expecting gorgeous mountain vistas on this, our 7th Tauck adventure. Due to the smoke drift from 550 fires in British Columbia, some of the mountain views were hazy. However, the information on Glaciers, crystal clear lakes, and mountain range formation and the spectacular scenery were amazing, All lodges were unique and very comfortable.

Most Memorable Moment:

Getting up at sunrise at our Many Glacier Lodge balcony to watch the beautiful reflection of the mountains on the lake and then spotting a moose come from the woods. With binoculars we were able to watch it swim across and emerge on the opposite shore. Everyday seemed to be filled with truly stunning scenery.

review_img

Joel Roffman

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

--Accommodations and service were great, as is usual for Tauck --Itinerary was fine. Lots of driving, but of course, the venues were rather far from each other. --Tour guide was, as usual for Tauck, tops Beware: wildfires in western Canada resulted in smoke in the atmosphere. The viewing was awful for most of the trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Rafting in Jasper; hiking near Lake Louise and in Banff

review_img

Ray Stickel

Canadian Rockies starting Sept 7, 2018 in calgary

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

This is our 6th Tauck trip and it was very disappointing. I fetl Tauck deceived us somewhat unless I missed your warnings. Because of fires, the scenery we intended to see could not be seen. Tauck knew this was likely, but plowed on, I suppose for the dollars that were lost if you cancelled or allowed guests to cancel. The trip was a total bust.

Most Memorable Moment:

Some dinners were very good, but we can get good dinners at home. The lower temperatures were welcome relief to our heat and humidity

review_img

Carolyn Ray

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

We had a wonderful time on our recent trip to Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park. I would recommend this trip for anyone to add to their "bucket list". I am glad it was on mine.

Most Memorable Moment:

Memorable moments, yes there were many. Looking out from our bedroom window to Lakes and Glaciers, food aplenty and very good, very informative Tauck representative. And standing on a glacier on a wonderful day!

review_img

Joseph Braintwain

Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

This was our first Tauck trip and it was exceptional. Of course we chose this Rockies trip for the scenery and it was spectacular. But, in addition, the logistics Tauck had arranged were truly outstanding. The choice of hotels and the dining were top of the line. But my greatest praise is for the Tour Director. She's phenomenal.

Most Memorable Moment:

The entire experience was so good that I can't say a particular moment. I'll go back and say that the Tour Director was the best I've ever encountered in travel all over the world. We consider her family and miss her greatly.

review_img

Shadow1522

Canadian Rockies & Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

We really enjoyed our trip to the Rockies. As always Tauck makes the trip an experience to remember. They are the best at taking care of every little detail. The locations and hotels we visited were first class. Seeing all of the Canadian National Parks in the Rockies was very special. A great trip to take in the heat of the summer.

Most Memorable Moment:

The "Road to the Sun" in Glacier National Park was awesome. Also our Tauck Tour Director made the trip extra special.

review_img

Bebo

Natural Beauty at its Finast

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Every day of this trip was another view of the most beautiful mountains and lakes of the Canadian Rockies. The tour took full advantage of all this wonderful natural beauty with walks, boat rides, the amazing trip on the Going to the Sun road in the old "jammer" buses, and views from the hotels we stayed in. I learned so much about the history.

Most Memorable Moment:

Watching the sunrise on Lake Louise I think was most memorable.

review_img

Richard Miller Hadsell

Canadian Rockies Rock

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

This was our 8th Tauck tour. We got everything we hoped we would out of the tour, including Tauck's attention to detail, unique opportunities offered, great lodging, best food available, and complete management of trip logistics freeing us to enjoy the incredible scenery.

Most Memorable Moment:

The view from our room over Lake Louise is indelible; the rustic but comfortable feeling at Jaspar among beautiful; the walking tour of Moraine Lake with the local guide.

review_img

Milton Weinstein

Glacier and Canadian Rockies with Alex Sayegh

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

We had a terrific leader. His knowledge, humor, patience, and organization were superb. When we were delayed by a malfunctioning ice explorer operated by Brewster, he was calm and reassuring. Although we enjoyed the roadside vistas, we would have liked more active naturalist-guided active events, such as hikes and kayak paddles.

Most Memorable Moment:

1. Lake Louise views. 2. Guided Lake Moraine walk with a local guide. 3. Hike to Mt. Agnes Teahouse. 4. Hike to the top of Tunnel Mountain in Banff. 5. Watching the loons on Lake Beauvoir in Jasper. 6. Boat rides on Josephine Lake and Swiftcurrent Lake in Glacier N.P. 7. Wildlife: mountain goats, grizzly bears, elk, loons, violet-green swallows.

review_img

JLintz23

Great views everyday

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

First of all, our tour director was absolutely the best. What high energy, enthusiasm and caring for everyone on the trip. All hotels were great with all having either great views or great surroundings. The activities were planned well and were what we come to expect from Tauck trips. The stop from Jasper to Banff for lunch could be deleted.

Most Memorable Moment:

Head Smashed In Buffalo, Views at Lake Louise, Red Jammer tour, Athabasca Glacier, all the hotels. Lake Moraine local guide... The Best!!

review_img

KarenGreene

Canadian Rockies and Glacier Nat'l Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Tauck treated us first class in arrangements and scheduling. Our tour director was amazing. His knowledge was unbelievable and his vitality would wear one out. Disappointed in our meals at the Fairmonts, one night taking 3 hrs. for dinner with us sitting most of that time.

Most Memorable Moment:

Don't know if there was one seeing all of the trip had such spectacular views. The scenery was unbelievable!

review_img

DavidGeffen

Beauty of Canadian rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Had a wonderful trip with most every detail taken care of by Tauck and especially our tour director. She was fantastic keeping us happy and active the whole time. Great trip for most anyone to consider.

review_img

Kemp

Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

This was our 7th tour with Tauck, and one of our most favorites! From the tour guide, scenery, hotel locations, we ended up seeing one of the most gorgeous areas in the world!

Most Memorable Moment:

Going to the Sun Road in a Historic 1930's Red Jammer. Seeing the sunrise and sunset over Victoria Glacier from our hotel room at Lake Louise. Our walking tour around beautiful turquoise Moraine Lake. The Fairmont Jasper Park was one of the most serene and beautiful locations we visited. Lastly, all the wonderful people we met.

review_img

Jay R

Terrific

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Breathtaking scenery.....fun....interesting........enjoyable

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking on glacier

review_img

Carol G

September 2017 Glacier & Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Spent the first 3 days of trip enveloped in smoke from wildfires in Glacier & Waterton. Most planned activities cancelled. Spent a ridiculous amt. of time on a bus with an impersonal tour director. This was not a case of bad weather. Inexcusable to take a group of mostly seniors & put our health & well being at risk when you knew well in advance.

Most Memorable Moment:

Arriving in Lake Louise & out of the smoke. Meeting wonderful new people.

review_img

jeaton

Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Trip had major weather issues (smoke, haze) for Glacier part. Not able to do some activities advertised. Tauck not responsible for weather, but we didn't get to do everything we paid for (lunch at Prince of Wales Hotel, Lake McDonald Lodge stay, boat ride, full jammer ride, etc.)and views in Glacier negatively affected.

Most Memorable Moment:

Staying in the historic hotels (with corresponding views) at Glacier, Lake Louise, Jasper and Banff

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I have passed along your comments to our Guest Relations team who will be in touch with you.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Atlanta Dave

Western Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Due to the western fires the first few days had some needed schedule changes and the views were very restricted but Tauck handled it to give us the best options available. Lots of hiking and good views make for a good time overall. Hotel variety from basic rooms to beautiful - Especially Banff and Lake Louise.

Most Memorable Moment:

After 3 smokey days we woke up at Lake Louise to clear skies for the next two days and it was beautiful view right out the room window. Having Elk running around the cabins in Jasper was great too.

review_img

Nansue

First Tauck disappointment

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

This was our 9th Tauck tour, and the first one that disappointed us. Missed most of Glacier Nat'l Park because of wildfire smoke, which Tauck knew about beforehand but didn't contact people. Made worse by a tour director who is not a "people person" and who handled many situations poorly. If this was our 1st Tauck tour, we wouldn't book another.

Most Memorable Moment:

View of Lake Louise from our hotel window.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I have passed along your comments to our Guest Relations Department who will be in contact with you.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Maureen L

Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

This was our 11th Tauck Trip. It was our most disappointing from our Tour Director, to the smoke filled Glaciers (you knew more than a week before we went that hotels and restaurants were closed) to the lack of activities, poor food, this trip disappointed me.

Most Memorable Moment:

Snowing on top of the Glacier and the friends we made.

review_img

NAllen

Glaciers, Lakes and More - Glacier National Park and Canadian Rockies Small Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Our 5th Small tour had amazing views, very good tour guide but some disappointments. The bus was small, uncomfortable, missing amenities that we always had Tauck Small tours including no leg room or tray to put a drink. Dining reservations at appropriate times were difficult and we had to competing with tour members to book excursions. Needs work!

Most Memorable Moment:

Although we did not see animals we did see lots of amazing waterfalls, glaciers and scenery. Standing on a Glacier is special and canoeing on Lake Louise is a great experience.

review_img

pklauk

A woderful experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

I loved this trip. Everything was perfect. The hotels were magnificent and the meals delicious and plentiful. Our tour guide Alexx was the best. Very informative and funny and looked after all of us to make our trip great. Our driver Phil also was great. Scenery was spectacular and all the little extras Tauck does made it an unforgettable trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Arriving at our room at Fairmont Lake Louise and the shades were down. When we raised them we were amazed at the incredible view.

review_img

Kentinada

Beautiful Landscapes

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

We had a great time on our Canadian Rockies and Glacier Nat'l Park tour. Our tour guide was wonderful. The places we stayed were amazing! The biggest downer to the trip was the heavy smoke from the BC forest fires so we were almost always having hazy skies.

Most Memorable Moment:

Lake Louise was breathtaking as was Lake Moraine.

review_img

jprietsch

Glacier Mountain and Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Tauck's attention to detail, coupled with Rob White as Tour Director adds up to an ideal experience. Thank you Tauck! Thank you Rob!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

The variety of experiences and the delightful 'add-ons' made each day memorable.

review_img

mbolner

Canadian Rockies 2017

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

From the limo ride at the Calgary airport to the ride back ten days later everything was excellent. Stephanie handled all information, meals, explanations and events flawlessly. Superb planning and execution was the rule. Couldn't be more pleased. Was in Denver the next week on business and able to compare RMNP with the Canadian Rockies.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were several - the view of Mt.Grinnell from Many Glacier Hotel, the Lake front view of Lake Louise, Moraine Lake from the rock pile, and the sunset over Lake McDonald were all quintessential Canadian Rockies.

review_img

eddhiggins

Delightful Experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

You might wonder why an American would choose a tour in Canada - after all, they speak English and drive on the right. Well, this region is extremely popular and crowded in the summer. We saw full parking lots in many prime spots, long check in lines in hotel lobbies and no tables available in the best restaurants. But not with Tauck!

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to choose one, with beautiful panoramic views almost everywhere.

review_img

Daphne Hunt

First Time Tauck Traveler, now I’m hooked!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

I wanted to stay at the best hotels for the “Wow” factor of the beautiful views which is why I booked Tauck and I was not disappointed. We had lakefront views at every location. Our tour guide was outstanding making our trip unforgettable with his knowledge and little treats everyday. Our bus driver was excellent too! Will book again

Most Memorable Moment:

So many to list, sunrise at Many Glacier shining on Mount Grinnell, Going to the Sun Road, beautiful lake color at Lake Louise and sunrise on Victoria Glacier ,the rock pile view from Moraine Lake, Athabasca Falls and whitewater rafting, going on the Athabasca Glacier,and the Gondola at Banff. So many great hiking trails. Bears jams and wildlife.

review_img

lyman

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

From Calgary to Glacier National Park to Lake Louise- Jasper- Banff, the trip was superb. I cannot come up with any criticism, other than we could of stayed another night in Jasper because of the diverse recreational opportunities. The reason the trip was so flawless can be attributed to the efforts of our guide- Rob White and to a lesser extent

Most Memorable Moment:

No singular moment, the entire trip the jaw dropping views.

review_img

GoPackers

Canadian Rockies & Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

This trip was one of the very best we've taken. On our "bucket list" was to visit the Rockies and stay at the hotels built in the early 1900s for the railroad tourists. They are magnificent! The scenery was amazing. Our director is among the best. We were treated like royalty. Tauck tours rock!

Most Memorable Moment:

Lake Louise and Moraine Lake were incredibly beautiful as was the Chateau Lake Louise. Our dinner at Walliser Stubbe at the Chateau ranks among the very best meals we've ever eaten.

review_img

Dave Davidowitz

Beautiful Landscapes everywhere

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Great hotels, food and guide information. Breathtaking beauty all around every day.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing bears in the wild.

review_img

grannycranberry

Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

It was beautiful, comfortable, delicious, and in addition we had an outstanding Tour Director and Coach Driver.

Most Memorable Moment:

Viewing Lake Louise from our Fairmont hotel window.

review_img

kstrong

Canadian Rockies - July, 2017

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

This was my 6th Tauck Tour and it was great! Our tour guide had a lot to do with it. She was so knowledgeable, prepared and concerned about all of her guests. Before each stop, she had a thorough list of all of the activities available and how to access them. The hotels were so convenient and the food was awesome. Beautiful scenery.

Most Memorable Moment:

On a side hike, we encountered a black bear - about 25 feet away. It was an adventure and gave us a story to tell when we got home.

review_img

CarolPowers

Canadian Rockies Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

...far exceeded my expectations! ...Combo of majestic mountains, rushing water and heavy snow, spectacular! Accommodations and food, elegant (except poor dinner menu, Rundel, Banff, and cold water, Jasper) 1 night stay, in 3hotels...very difficult for old folks Stephanie Morris...OUTSTANDING I'll be back with Tauck, not bus trip

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing Lake Louise from our elegant eighth floor room! also...the accomplishment of hiking to the Tea House! Road to the Sun had just opened! spectacular Spirit Island ...boat trip Wish Tauck had a boat trip on the St Lawrence River!

review_img

NINALMH

I was overcome by all the beautiful sites

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

First of all, I did two trips, back to back with only one day between. Rushmore, Custer and Crazy Horse...Yellowstone and the Tetons. Second trip, Glacier National and the Canadian Rockies. So much beauty and history! GREAT drivers and Tour Directors.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the Tetons rise up in the distance on the first trip. Then the last night, choking on a piece of prime rib and having the dear, terrified tour director and a doctor perform the Heimlich maneuver on me. (successfully!) Second trip, Seeing Lake Louise, Moraine Lake and the Canadian Rockies and all the surrounding beauty.Trip(s) of a lifetime

review_img

AzFrank

Wonders of the Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

They say that beauty is in the eye of the beholder. That is definitely true when it comes to the Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park. This trip affords one the opportunity to see some of the most spectacular mountains, lakes, and wildlife contained therein. The trip is a joy from start to finish, it should be on everyone's to do list.

Most Memorable Moment:

The day trip to the Athabasca Glacier.

review_img

RandyL70

Canadian Rockies & Glacier National Parkn June 2017

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Trip was very nice and scenery was beautiful. Accommodations were all very nice and comfortable. Lake Louise and Banff were outstanding. National Park accommodations were rustic but charming and perfectly suited for these locations. Bus transportation was good but long. Driver was 1st rate. More activities from Tour Dir. needed on the bus.

Most Memorable Moment:

Going to the Sun Road on Red Buses. Hikes at Lake Louise. Cancelled flight in Chicago on the way home.

review_img

HappyPrincipal

Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Despite rain, sleet, hail and snow, we had a wonderful trip! Tauck has put together a trip that we could never have done ourselves. We saw beautiful places, and met interesting people that will stay in our memories for ever. It was evident that our tour guide has an outstanding knowledge of Canada. Her pride in her country was contagious!

Most Memorable Moment:

We are big National Park supporters so it was wonderful to visit and stay in all those historic lodges both in Glacier and the Canadian national parks. Our favorite day was the ride from Lake Louise to Jasper. The turquoise glacier water was mesmerizing. Along the way, the Athabasca Falls were breathtaking and terrifying.

review_img

Susan C

More than one could ever expect

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

The scenery was magnificent. The tour is so well organized and to add to that, our tour director added so many personal touches that made this trip truly outstanding. The hotels are spectacular. We went at the end of August 2016. My husband I would highly recommend this tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

Lake Louise, Lake Moraine and walking on a glacier. All the pictures in the world do not do these spectacular places justice.

review_img

ridgetopper

Canadian Rockies/Glacier National Parks

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

This was our first trip with Tauck tours. We will defininately travel with them again in the future. It was all the little extras that we received to make the trip special. Our tour guide was outstanding and his enthusiasm for what he does showed and made our trip so much better.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many memorable moments. We were in a beautiful part of the country and our tour guide gave us all a lot of happy memories.

review_img

Maura C

Need to go back!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

Well, it had to happen sometime - a week of (mostly) bad weather. So, looks like we'll need to go back! Really liked the pace, with time off to enjoy the beautiful hotels. Even in the rain, the area is magical. I took some of my best travel picks, playing off the mist and clouds.

Most Memorable Moment:

A sparkling day in Lake Louise, with time to pull out my sketchpad and do some drawing, sitting on a bench overlooking the lake.

review_img

RichardSeligman

A Magnificent Trip to the Magnificent Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

I am a veteran of many Tauck tours and this was definitely one of the very best. One couldn't possibly have asked for better scenery, better accommodations, a better tour director, or a better driver! Unlike the Tauck tours of urban areas around the world, this tour focuses on mountains, lakes, forests, and glaciers. Good for the soul!

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many memorable moments on this tour. One of the very best was looking out of our window of our hotel at Lake Louise, the forests, and the glaciers. A second memorable moment was meeting a member of the RCMP in full dress uniform who told us all about his experiences as a Mountie in remote locations of northwest Canada.

review_img

EJP

Scenery is Beautiful On Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

The scenery on the Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park tour is beautiful.The bus rides can be long and it helps to have an excellent bus driver, which we did.Unfortunately, the tour director was average at best.The accommodations were very good.Breakfast was a buffet most days-we are not buffet fans.

Most Memorable Moment:

The excursion at Lake Moraine was the best we have ever had on any trip. Very entertaining and informative.Also, loved the Jasper Fairmont Lodge. The cabins are great.

review_img

Tex46sam

Canadian Rockies with Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

This trip was fabulous. Being in 5 national parks on 1 trip was amazing. Our guide was the best . He made sure that we all had what we needed and knew what was happening. His passion for the tour was so evident. The scenery, weather, group could not have been better. And all the little surprises that Tauck throws in each day adds to the fun.

Most Memorable Moment:

The colors of Lake Louise and Lake Moraine were unbelievable. Being able to take pictures with the mountains having perfect reflections in the lake just like the pros do with amazing.

review_img

Tobydobe

Wonderful, fabulous time

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

My son and I had a terrific time! We had a great Tauck director. I learned so much about the different areas we were seeing and he had a wonderful sense of humor. He obviously loves his job. This group was a terrific group of people. Everyone interacted with everyone else, we all had a sense of humor, everyone was on time.

Most Memorable Moment:

There wasn't just 1. You can't travel through this beautiful area and have just one moment. The entire trip was memorable.

review_img

history4me

Canadian Rockies/Glacier a must see!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

Although the weather was rainy/cloudy a couple of days, we really enjoyed seeing the mountains, glaciers, and the wonderful hotels. The group was very friendly, and everyone got along well. We missed driving over the pass in the red busses, because the pass was closed - so had to re-route. Tauck did a great job, as usual.

Most Memorable Moment:

Ths sunrise at Lake Louise - definitely worth setting your alarm!! Also, the little Tauck touch - greeting us with a cookie and warm drink as we got back on the bus after being on the Athabasca glacier.

review_img

JoanneSaponare

Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2015

I've been traveling since 1988 & this was the best escorted trip ever. A wonderful itinerary to enjoy all the beauty of the area. Nothing was left out. And our Tauck Director was the best tour guide I have ever had. A wonderful lady with incredible knowledge and love of the Rockies.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing Lake Louise.

review_img

Armin

Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Wonderful Trip Very pleased with itinerary and accommodations Our tour guide was fabulous. He was upbeat, competent, available and seemed to be a step ahead of the other tours. He kept us well informed of daily activities and his handling of dinner reservations was masterful I'm ready for our next Tour

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking on Athabasca Glacier

review_img

TamaWalker

Wonderful trip to Glacier National Park and the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

This trip went beyond my expectations as I truly believe that the views are some of the most spectacular in the world. Lake Moraine and Lake Louise are so beautiful that I could stay there for weeks just looking at the beauty of the glaciers and the lakes all mixed together in a serene and breathtaking vision.

Most Memorable Moment:

Being in a cabin at Jasper Lake Lodge and going to the lake to hear the loons and see the geese flying over the lake, and the wonderful sound of the wind through the trees-heaven on earth!

review_img

Ed Burrows

Stunning Scenery

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

The trip was wonderful and our tour leader was outstanding. He was knowledgeable,helpful, and full of humor and enthusiasm. If nature is your passion this is a trip for you. There is so much to see and do you will want to return.

Most Memorable Moment:

Opening the curtains to see the view of Lake Louise from my room.

review_img

Glen Kinder

The Best Thing I've Seen In North America (since I met my wife).

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

I've been on many first class 'business outings' during my years in the corporate world (Pebble Beach, Vail, New York with the theater and fine dining, after hours dinners in museums and aquariums, private formula one and nascar events, etc) and the thing that they all had in common was excellent planning and execution. This was the best of ALL!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

That's a tough question. The bear on the side of the road? The moose on our first trail? The beauty of Glacier National Park? The ride in a red 'jammer'? Our first sighting of the Chateau Lake Louise? Riding the gondola in Banff National Park? Canoeing at Jasper Park Lodge? The ice fields parkway (wow)? Walking on a glacier? The food?

review_img

Funnylady

Sorry it had to end

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

It was a magical experience to travel thru the Canadian Rockies, to feel at one with nature and the stresses of everyday life in the big city just wash away, I live in New York City, While I enjoy this life(my choice) It was grand to see so many wonderful sights and learn about every detail from the terrific guide we had. I would love to return.

Most Memorable Moment:

I honestly cannot pick one moment, there were so many, but I'll say waking in the morning and opening the curtains and looking out at the spectacular view from my window. Thanks to the great Hotels we stayed in, I was never disappointed.

review_img

Steve Davis

Rob White made the Rockies even more memorable.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

This was our first Tauck trip. This is a wonderful itinerary and we had great weather. We loved the scenery and hikes. We had a fantastic Tauck Director. He made the Rockies even more memorable.

Most Memorable Moment:

The visit to the top of the glacier was very special. But the trip to our private bathroom through the cafeteria was very memorable as well.

review_img

rjnux

Canadian Rockies with 3 generations!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

One of our very best vacations (and 1st with Tauck) spent during the summer of 2015 in the Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park. Our guide and bus driver were excellent. It was such a pleasure to not worry about logistics, meet and learn about other travelers and get inside information and stories about the places we visited.

Most Memorable Moment:

For our 5 year old daughter it was canoeing for the 1st time on Lac Beuvert at Jasper Park Lodge. For my husband it was the moment he opened the curtains at Lake Louise and saw the view. I generally enjoyed it all.

review_img

duck 2

Glacier National Parka nd the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Absolutely great rooms in Canada. Rooms in Glacier were a little rustic, but clean. Scenery was fabulous but not that many animals. Our Tour Director, Rob White was very good and very knowledgeable. Food was good to great. Views from our rooms at Banff and Lake Louise were absolutely fantastic. A WOW when you opened the drapes.

Most Memorable Moment:

Opening the drapes at Lake Louise. Only problem we had was at Lake Louise. It was a Sunday and it started to rain. Everybody who was at the Lake that day from our hotel and many others came in for lunch at the same time. The wait we were quoted at Lake Lounge was 60 minutes and only because we were guests. We got in the Glacier Lg in 30 min

review_img

tbumnnc

Canadian Rockies Majesty

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

The splendor of Glacier, Lake Louise, Banff and Jasper, as well as hiking, rafting and boating opportunities, made this trip one of my favorites. The only downside was too many hours on the bus, and we're it not for our tour director it just might have ruined it for me. Instead, the tour director turned the bus trips into informative and entertaining talks. tbc

Most Memorable Moment:

I have to say it was the cumulative experience with our tour director. More than well organized and knowledgeable, he was thoughtful, creative and fun. One fellow traveler said of him, "He makes you feel that you are very special, the only one on the tour." When she said this at our farewell reception, there was a hearty "here, here!"

review_img

wldavis61

Beautiful Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Canadian Rockies were so beautiful and accommodations were great. Some were not happy with US accommodations but I found them charming and loved their history. And their locations were the best. Our tour director was Rob and he was outstanding. He went above and beyond. True asset!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Opening the curtains of our hotel room at Lake Louise and seeing the outstanding view. Lake Louise is one of the most beautiful things I have ever seen.

review_img

algebraprof

Majesty of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

This was our fourth Tauck tour, and it was spectacular. Each venue offered breathtaking scenery, and the tour guide, Rob White, was the best we have experienced in our travels. All the travelers enjoyed his sense of humor and knowledge of the areas we visited. If you enjoy nature and the great outdoors, this is the trip for you.

Most Memorable Moment:

Opening the drapes in our room in the Chateau Lake Louise and seeing the awe-inspiring view will be a cherished memory for a lifetime. Moraine Lake, the Columbia Icefield, and Red Jammer bus ride on the Going-To-The-Sun Road were outstanding as well. We loved the entire trip. Each venue was unique in a different way. Fairmont lodging was superb.

review_img

GJMMHM

Awesome Canadian Rockies and GNP

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Great trip, views outstanding. Rob White outstanding Director. Pace was good, Fairmont Hotels outstanding and Tauck room locations offered breathtaking views. Glacier Nat'l Park accommodations good and described realistically, they are old buildings. Need 3 nites at Jasper and/or Banff to allow for town and wilderness exploration activities.

Most Memorable Moment:

2 Highlights: Walking on the Columbia Glacier and morning at Jasper Park Lodge when wife got up early to view sunrise and came face to face with 6 grazing elk outside our room !

review_img

Ronnie Lichman

Wonderful tour of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

We were on an amazing and memorable tour of the Canadian Rockies. Learned a lot about Canada, its geography, terrain and wildlife. We had the best tour guide. Everything was taken care of, organized and always in place for us. We also had free time to explore and enjoyed spending time with our fellow travelers.

Most Memorable Moment:

Watching a black bear saunter down from a hillside into the water, take a quick dip and walk up again while we were on a boat ride on Swift Current Lake in Montana in the US.

review_img

Howard4925

Canadian Rockies (CR5)

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

From the moment we met our Tauck Director we knew we were in for a real treat, and we weren't disappointed. He was sensational; he's naturalist, geologist, photographer, advisor and has a great sense of humor. Tauck is fortunate to have such a wonderful tour guide. We've been on other tours but he is the difference between a tour and a life experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to choose, but if pressed, I'd say Athabaska Glacier and the Falls.

review_img

janet lomonico

Glacer National Park & Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

The entire trip exceeded our expectations! This was our very first tour of any kind and we can't imagine using any other tour company in the future. We were beyond impressed with the entire Tauck experience. Our tour director and bus driver made an awesome team. The scenery of this trip really defies description! Amazing!!

Most Memorable Moment:

There were just so many cherished and fun moments that it's difficult to select one. If I had to pick a #1, it would be ALL the ABSOLUTELY AMAZING scenery! #2 would be a tie between the friendships we made with the other travelers and the smooth, coordinated, inclusions of the Tauck tour. Definitely looking forward to our next Tauck tour!!

review_img

linbagz

So much more than I ever expected

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

This is my first Tauck vacation. Tauck does everything for you..You don't have to think..The tour director on our trip was amazing and I can't imagine that there could ever be another better than he was. Each place we saw he had an excitement as if he was seeing it for the first time.That has to be hard to do week after week.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Canadian Rockies were beautiful as I expected them to be. But my memories will be of our tour director and how he created a feeling of family for all of us.We felt like lifelong friends at the end.That is a gift that cannot be taught.The appreciation of nature and friends all in 10 days. Amazing!

review_img

david blair

A Perfect Vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

We both agree that it was a spectacular trip. We were taken care of with diligence, right up to our arriving at the airport when the Tauck Direcotr told us he was going into the airport and get the porters to come out and get our luggage and put them on trolleys for us. He stressed that we would not have to tip the porters as he would take care of it.

Most Memorable Moment:

The road from Lake Louise to Jasper.

review_img

DZimmerman

Fantastic Trip to the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

We had the best Tour Director and loved the national parks we visited in Canada. The 10 day trip was casual and a mixture of active days and relaxing days to just enjoy the beautiful scenery. We enjoyed the other Tauck guests and made new friends as well as getting to visit with friends from almost 50 years.

Most Memorable Moment:

Waking up in Lake Louise and opening the window to see the most beautiful and breathtaking sunrise we have ever seen. It made a spectacular photo which we will submit to the photo contest. That memory will last a lifetime!

review_img

robert bromberg

Tour Director Rocks!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Although this was our first Tauck tour, we signed on because of Tauck's reputation for high-end service, hotels, meals and itinerary and we were not disappointed. That said, ultimately, this type of vacation is all about the Tour Director and we were served the gold standard. We will travel with this Tour Director again!!

Most Memorable Moment:

A walk on the Columbia Icefield!!

review_img

randie

The Glory of Nature

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

The magnificent views, friendly travelers, and fantastic tour director made for a fantastic trip though Glacier National Park and the Canadian Rockies

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the craggy rocks, mountains and glacier fed lakes made this trip a stunning memory.

review_img

Joe - Jane

In Retrospect

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

Bucket. Do it.

Most Memorable Moment:

Jammer ride on Sun Road.

review_img

Arden Down

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

We started in Calgary and went to Glacier National Park which will sadly soon have no glaciers. The Many Glacier Hotel is old with spartan accommodations. Banff and Lake Louise were spectacular and our accommodations in Canada were superb with the exception of the Jasper Park Lodge. Our guides were knowledgable.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Canadians rockies were the highlights of the trip and I am grateful to have seen them.

review_img

carl edward

Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

The variety of experiences that Tauck provided were much appreciated. From Glacier to Lake Louise to Jasper to Banff the scenery was magnificent. The meals were top notch. The director was knowledgeable and articulate.

Most Memorable Moment:

For me Lake Louise was most memorable. Photographs just cannot do justice to the view of the lake from the hotel. The opportunity to walk on Athabasca Glacier was also very memorable.

review_img

RWelsh

Glacier Parks and Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

Tour was excellent. Tour guide and bus driver were up to Tauck's usual top standard. Scenery was beautiful and tour guide provided excellent information during the entire tour. The hotels and meals were excellent. Special times include: Going to the Sun road trip in restored bus. Beautiful scenery at Lake Louise. Walking downtown Banff.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking on the Glacier was an unforgettable experience.

review_img

David M

Most enjoyable

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

Had an opportunity to visit many places of unexpected beauty. A truly unique trip. Liked everything about it. Seeing glaciers and Glacier park was most enjoyable. Tauck did a good job on the tour and the arrangement. Only improvement might be to spend 2 nights at Lake Louise. This would improve the trip by having one less day of pack and unpack.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting Glacier Park by open bus.

review_img

JTC

Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2014

A fantastic trip from start to finish. Tour guide was outstanding and did many extra things to make the trip unforgettable. The scenery was beautiful and this is a trip we will always remember. This was our third Tauck tour and all have been exceptional.

Most Memorable Moment:

Lake Louise and jasper national parks.

review_img

redraider1976

Canadian Rockies & Glacier National Park - July 2014

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2014

This was our first Tauck tour, but definitely not our last. We experienced amazing scenery throughout the trip, large quantities of delicious food every day, and luxurious accommodations at the Fairmont hotels. The Tour Director providing everyone hot chocolate as we returned to the bus from our walk on the glacier was an unexpected treat.

Most Memorable Moment:

Looking out of our luxurious hotel room overlooking Lake Louise.

review_img

Felix Adler

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

The trip was wonderful. Our tour guide and bus driver were both courteous and well informed. The sites and accommodations were first class and we had no issues or problems through our trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking on the glacial ice field.

review_img

Tom Evans

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

We can't stop telling people about this fantastic trip to one of the most spectacular regions of North America. This place is so memorable we are considering a repeat. We enjoyed the way the meals were setup where we dined every evening with someone different on the tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

Boat ride and hiking around Many Glacier Hotel. The ride out to the glacier at the Columbia Ice Fields. Staring at the Canadian Rockies and our free time to roam in Banff.

review_img

Brittany Joy

Canadian Rockies/Glacier National Park-WOW What a Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

From start to finish beautiful scenery surrounded us. Gorgeous lakes, rivers flowing everywhere, and Rocky Mountains all around. Glacier sightings were bountiful. Definitely a worthwhile experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking on the glacier. Every day with our Tour Director, Rob White, was enjoyable. His description of our surroundings added so much more to the journey. He made being there more than just looking at some mountains; he gave us an understanding of how they and the evergreens were formed.

review_img

ESTIFRED

Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

An excellent trip from beginning to end. The country is stunningly beautiful. The hotels and meals were fantastic. The tour guide, bus driver and a new coach were all excellent as well. We saw everything we wanted to see from bears, to elk and mountain glaciers, rivers and waterfalls. (although the moose managed to stay hidden) . An A plus trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the beauty of the area, especially the mountains, and we come from a mountain state and often go to Colorado. But the Canadian Rockies are amazing. We always thought that New Zealand and Norway had the most beautiful mountains, but our visit to Canada put the Canadian Rockies in first place. Traveled with a wonderful group of people.

review_img

BWarner

magnificent rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

I'm sorry but there are simply no words that would do justice to the Going to the Sun Road and the other magnificent mountains we visited on this Rocky Mountain tour. Our tour guide, a native of the region, added greatly to our enjoyment of the tour. This is my sixth Tauck Tour, and they were all so wonderful that I could never pick the best. BW

Most Memorable Moment:

Rafting on the Athabasca River, seeing the mountains from the mid-river viewpoint.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey to this magnificent region and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

WilliamA

Great Trip & Excellent Tauck Service

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Canadian Rockies & Glacier National Park trip was fantastic... Beautiful sites, excellent hotel facilities, tour director was first class. Most importantly, Tauck re-booked the flight at 4:30 AM on day of trip; within 15 minutes we had a new reservation due to original carrier cancelling the planned itinerary.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to mention....just an overall very good experience.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey to the Canadian Rockies and thank you for your feedback!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

JPotts

Canadian Rockies / Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

This was an outstanding trip. The Destinations were the best we have seen, The Tour Director was exceptional, the best of the best. The Driver was safe.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Tour Director Rob White keep the attention level of all of the participants at a high; he made the trip a most memorable event.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Patpowell

Canadian Rockies & Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

Our tour was a delight - beautiful scenery, informative & entertaining commentary by a very personable tour guide & comfortable accommodations (National Park facilities are not opulent). Two border crossings & 6 hotel stops (well worth it to stay in all the parks) all super organized. Lakeside morning views were fantastic - often from our bedroom.

Most Memorable Moment:

On our way to Jasper we joined a small "bear jam" as we watched a young grizzly bear roll on the road scratching his back. He then proceeded to amble alongside the road's shoulder eating berries & digging roots - & we had the best view in town! Our favorite towns were Jasper & Banff, great Western ambiance, plentiful souvenir & gift shopping.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon! -The Tauck Guest Relations Team

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Debones

A most on your bucket list

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

Our tour guide,Delrene, was oh so interesting , patient and organized. The scenery was breathtaking and weather perfect. We saw a grizzly and a small herd of female elk and one big male at the Jasper Hotel; Wild Life Rangers were making sure we were safe. The ice field was warm compared to several days prior when they had snow and wind.

Most Memorable Moment:

Freezing ride in the Glacier Park 1936 open top touring bus on the road to the sun on the way to Lake Louise.

review_img

traveler P

Perfect Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

Our Tour Director, Rob White, set the tone for a fun filled tour. We were on scenery overload as we learned about the glaciers and mountains of the Canadian Rockies and Glacier National Park. The picture perfect weather with Carolina blue skies and sunshine only added to the joy of each new day.

Most Memorable Moment:

Each day was memorable in its own way. The ride in the Reds (or Whites), the boat rides on the lake, the hikes in the woods, seeing the animals, the rafting trip - pick one, no that is not possible. These were just some special moments but there were many, many others. Of course, the interesting people met on the tour also add to the fun.

review_img

CATSOOS

7th trip with tauck and planning next one

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

As always tauck did not fail to deliver another great trip. Not sure how ever time as a single traveler the people are so nice. Only minor issue was with the fairmont in Calgary. I arrived early and they did not provide info for my trip or welcome dinner. Also the wifi was an issue in all fairmonts whether it was free or not.

Most Memorable Moment:

The hotel in lake Louise was beautiful what a view! And all the little things that dale provided. Would have liked suggestions of things to do when arriving early.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great trip that lived up to your expectations. We are sorry to hear that information for your trip and your welcome dinner was readily available at the Fairmont Palliser in Calgary. We certainly will speak with both our home office and the hotel to ensure that we are always ready for our guests’ arrival abd that we have clear communication regarding Wifi. Hope this was helpful and we look forward to hosting you on another world discovery.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

SCooper

Excellent Vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

Tauck Tours are the BEST! It's true, I have never been so Spoiled and Pampered on ANY vacation. I came for the 5 Star Hotels and Many Glacier Lodge, I fell in LOVE with the Canadian Rockies, ENDLESS, Majestic, Amazing, so beautiful. The surprise was our great guide..it was a Geology and History lesson. I feel fortunate to have had this opportunity

Most Memorable Moment:

I cannot choose ONE..Every Day was a new Adventure and new Scenery and a New History Lesson, I loved the stories of the early Indians and their continued struggle today,I loved all the guest speakers, I thought the Waterton Lakes area was incredible with the Prince of Wales perched on the cliff. I loved the touring RED cars up to GNP..

review_img

TravelGal

Incredible scenery

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

Wonderful journey. We've all seen pictures of the Canadian Rockies and Glaciers but nothing compares to seeing them in person.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking on the Athabasca Glacier.

review_img

lynnej43

Gorgeous Canadian Rockies & Glacier National Park

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

In spite of the sometimes rainy and cloudy weather, the trip was fabulous. You couldn't possibly make the scenery less than breathtaking. The accommodations ranged from 'rustic' to magnificent; the food was quite good, sometimes outstanding; the bus was quite comfortable and wildlife sightings were exciting. Tauck director and driver excellent!

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to choose one: the natural beauty of the scenery was endless. Makes one appreciate and want to preserve it.

review_img

forever23

Amazing

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

Absolutely beautiful trip. We thought that Tauck was the Cadillac of tours, however, we were definitely wrong. Rolls Royce of Tours! Tauck really knows how to travel. We stayed in the finest hotels, ate gourmet meals and saw majestic views. Walked on glaciers and saw bears, moose and goats.Dale, our tour director was a walking encyclopedia.

Most Memorable Moment:

As we walked into our room at Lake Louise, we looked out the window and saw the beautiful lake with the majestic mountains surrounding it.

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button