TravelerReviews

Canada's Capital Cities plus Niagara Falls

review_img

Jude2008

Great Canadian Cities Overview

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

This was a wonderful 10 day trip to Eastern Canada, and our first time traveling with Tauck. The overall quality of the hotels (all Fairmont) was excellent, as was the level of service we received. It was clear that Tauck guests were treated with great attentiveness and courtesy. The planned activities were interesting and informative.

Most Memorable Moment:

We greatly enjoyed the welcome reception and private museum tour, as well as the farewell dinner. Both these events were elegant and fun, and featured lots of good food and wine! Quebec was our favorite city, and it was good to have a bit more time there to explore on our own. Without question, our tour guide made this trip memorable for us!

review_img

HedyRenfro

Capitals Cities of Canada and Niagra Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

This was a wonderful trip. We celebrated our 50th anniversary and we found that there were 2 other couples that also did the same. Our tour director made those celebrations special. A couple of days during the trip as we boarded our coach, there were small gifts and some decorations on our seats. Our Tauck Director is the best! 350 is characters is not enough!

Most Memorable Moment:

Isle D'Orleans and Niagara Falls on the Lake were the best locations to visit, and our room at Chatteau Laurier was wonderful.

review_img

StanleyClark

The wonders of Quebec City

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

Our third Tauck tour to Canada was a delight. We once again met new friends, including two from Lubbock, Texas who had acquaintances in our hometown of Carmel, California. They will visit us in the coming year. Quebec City was the highlight of our tour. It is similar to many European towns we have visited and it was fun to use my French.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting Niagara Falls and Quebec City.

review_img

kfnknfzk

Capital Cities of Eastern Canada

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

From thundering falls to four very distinct and diverse cities, this was a great trip. We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of it and appreciated the balance between excursions and free time. Our Tour Director was extremely knowledgeable, professional and charming. Our driver was so very courteous. And our traveling companions were great.

Most Memorable Moment:

The welcome dinner at the Royal Ontario Museum was fabulous and set the stage for many more memorable moments. Our itinerary included lunches were set in beautiful settings. The walking and tasting tour of Old Montreal was superb. The Fairmont in Quebec City was beautiful, as well as the surrounding area. Strolling the boardwalk was so relaxing!

review_img

Californiadreamer

A Capital Time in the Capitals of Canada

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

Our fifth Tauck tour brought us to Canada to learn about its history and its people, and to experience its beauty. We were not disappointed! The hotels were superb, our tour director caring, entertaining and just plain outstanding, and our fellow travelers friendly. We enjoyed the mix of tour time and private time. Who could ask for more?

Most Memorable Moment:

So many wonderful memories: Old Quebec City, cider tasting, the unleashed power of Niagara and Montmorency, and the cruise on the St. Lawrence through the Thousand Islands.

review_img

linda_reuer

Great value, hotels, and adventures

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

We loved staying at the same hotels so it was easy to check in and out. We wished they would have had a refrigerator in our room when we arrived so we didn’t have to wait for it for medicines Tauck knew we needed. Fruits at some hotel breakfast not equal at all hotels. Montreal’s was superb. We loved Ottawa and Quebec with Montreal at 3.

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagara Falls and boat trip of Thousand Islands.

review_img

Grandstar

Canadian Splendors

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

Our third trip to Canada with Tauck and experienced great weather, splendid fellow travelers, supreme venues, superior hotels and only a good tour guide. She was more intent on sharing her political views (immigration) versus the culture and history of the country and cities. There is too much free time, not enough touring. Use Tauck app more.

Most Memorable Moment:

Two. The visit to Niagara Falls and area and boat cruise of Thousand Islands.

review_img

Steve Wasserman

Canada's Capital Cities

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

This was our first Tauck trip and it was a blast. Tauck exceeded our expectations. The itinerary was excellent and we were always well cared for. Our tour director was awesome. A truly great vacation to a great country.

review_img

DGArnold

Canada's Capitals and Niagara Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

It was everything we expected it would be - Great accomodations, good food, interesting people and a great look at Canada's major cities and history. It was a learning experience. Our tour guide was a native Canadian and provided excellent insight to the areas we visited. It's why we travel with TAUCK and we have never been disappointed.

review_img

ElizabethBurns

If you have never thought of traveling in Canada

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

This was fantastic. I wish I hadn’t already done it — so I could do it. Canada is a fantastic destination and Tauck was comfortable, organized, and worth every penny. Great guide, great hotels. The stops were wonderful. I loved it.

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagara Falls

review_img

Hannan

Canadian Capital Cities...OUTSTANDING

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Our trip was mistake free. Tauck has seen it all, done it all and strives for perfection. Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal and Quebec City are beautiful, all different from one another. And the activities planned in each city were very diversified. Our small group (22) was great and our tour director, was the BEST!!. HIGH PRAISES all around!

Most Memorable Moment:

Being in Quebec City for the 2nd time. It is like a European City in North America. BEAUTIFUL!!

review_img

FrancisKeith

Canadian capitals

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Very nice tour. Not great. Too much free time with no planned activities. Very food centered. Few issues. No wi-fi on bus. Walking tour of Montreal needs to be completely rethought. To call a tour epicurean, it needs to have more than bagels, Brie and ice cream.

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagara Falls was fun. Quebec was wonderful, but we had over a day and a half on our own in the city. I take tours so I don’t have to plan my time.

review_img

diane peskurich

Niagara Falls and Canadian Capitals

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Trip was wonderful, as always Tauck provides the best in hotel accommodations. Every Fairmont hotel was beautifully elegant and we were treated exceptionally well by all the staff. The planned stops and activities were great, giving everyone a sample of Canadian history and culture as well as the beauty of the natural landscape. Great tour guide.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too difficult to select just one, Niagara Falls, Thousand Island cruise, Old Quebec, beauty, charm, history.

review_img

jjohn14

Beautiful Cities

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

The trip exceeded our expectations. Beautiful hotels, delicious food, delightful guide and friendly traveling companions...and perfect weather!

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting Quebec and the beautiful views.

review_img

churchill downs

Across Canada

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Canada is a vibrant destination with so much diversity as you travel from one province to the next. Tauck makes sure that you get a flavor of each region and experience the highlights that each offers. Well planned and well executed in Tauck fashion.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing Niagara Falls and taking the boat ride beneath the falls was awesome.

review_img

Donna Shiro

Heavenly vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

This was our first Tauck tour. It was nice to travel without having to make a single plan. Tauck had taken care of everything. We went to the most interesting places, never stood in line, ate the best food (especially the breakfasts)and met the nicest people. Our director even made the bus rides fun by showing appropriate video clips of the area.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking through Quebec City with my husband and a few of our new friends and looking up at Le Chateau Frontenac. We stayed at some of the most beautiful hotels I've ever been in. Truly grateful for the experience.

review_img

Chicago Folks

Canada's Capitals and Niagara Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

It was wonderful from start to finish. Our guide was knowledgable, organized, attentive, friendly & his French accent added to the pleasure of the trip. The hotels were first class & loved the extra Amenities such as water in the rooms, night lights & robes!! The tour was the right mix of museums, beautiful scenery, history & free time.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many memorable moments. Loved the St Lawrence River, Montmorency falls & the walking and tasting tour in Montreal. Also loved the tour of Ottawa and the visit to the Royal Canadian Mounted Police Academy. Quebec City was charming and made us feel like we were in France!

review_img

BeverlyRobinson

Beyond expectations!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

This was our first trip with Tauck. We have been on many bus tours and really enjoy them. We always wanted to try Tauck because of all the wonderful reviews and accolades from our friends. Every aspect of the trip was beyond our expectations from first class hotels, delicious food, awesome tour director, excellent bus driver and local guides.

Most Memorable Moment:

We enjoyed touring every Canadian city and Niagara Falls. So many memorable moments but visiting Quebec City for 3 nights was a highlight. Staying at the Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac steeped in history was truly memorable! Thank you Tauck for your superior standards!!

review_img

randib6

Virginia Goes Canadian Capitals

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

We had a great (as usual) trip with Tauck with the special touches along the way. This was our second trip with Tauck and thoroughly enjoyed everything our tour along with the Director and Driver had to offer. The places we visited and the hotels we stayed at were wonderful.

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagra Falls

review_img

AlexandraCraney

Wonderful Canada

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Our first Tauck trip & it was wonderful - everything we wanted it to be. Our guide was brilliant. She provided loads of information about the places we visited and included information about the best places to eat, where to visit etc. It was a fabulous way of seeing a bit of Canada in a short time

Most Memorable Moment:

Quebec City and Ottawa - beautiful cities. Niagara Falls - it poured with rain but it was still stunning. Montmorency Falls - spectacular. The welcome dinner at the Royal Canadian museum. It was all memorable

review_img

danielnish

Canada's Capitals + Niagara Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Good trip

review_img

LarryAlen

Canada's Capital Cities plus Niagara Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

It was great to visit some major Canadian cities, and learn more about our neighbors to the north. Niagara Falls was a thundering plus.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the home of the Canadian Mounties' horse show and learning about the RCMP

review_img

Carl Jacobsen

Canada's capitals and Niagara Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Our trip was the one beginning 19 June. In general the trip was well organized and our primary tour guide was very good. She was humorous at times but always accommodating, efficient, concerned, and kind. For me the trip involved too many hotel changes and long bus treks. It would have been more enjoyable to skip Toronto and Niagara Falls.

Most Memorable Moment:

Quebec City; its scenery, museums and restaurants.

review_img

Leegal

Capital Cities of eastern Canada

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

One of the best tours I've ever been on. The tour guide was especially excellent.

review_img

Robert Reeves

Niagara Falls and Canadian Capitals

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

For our 13th trip with Tauck we chose Niagara Falls since in all our travels we had not been to one of the marvels of North America. We had an excellent tour director (as all of Tauck's directors have been on our travels) which makes the trip enjoyable and comfortable. Ottawa's Parliament was a treat. Thank you, Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

The walking tour with the tasting in old Montreal was a good idea and most enjoyable.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for travelling with us on 13 journeys! We look forward to hosting you on your 14th!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Myris

Simply wonderful

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

First time in Canada and this was the perfect taster. The tour was effortless as everything is done for you. So many added extras and off course all the knowledge and information freely passed on by our wonderful tour director. She was truly amazing! Welcome dinner at the ROM and farewell dinner in Quebec were excellent.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many but here are a few: Niagara Falls and Niagara on the Lake, Thousand Islands cruise, Ottawa, visiting the home of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police and meeting some of their horses, entering Notre Dame of Montreal basilica which is jaw dropping, walking and tasting tour in Old Montreal, dinner at Bonaparte, Quebec, Montmorency Falls

review_img

Betty Burke

Want to be looked after - this is the Tour for you!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Having never visited Canada before and first time Tauck Tour I was pleasantly surprised that everything is done for you! From arriving at Toronto airport picked up by a Tauck driver who gave us a run down on our upcoming trip and who our Tauck Guide would be it was just a case of sitting back and being spoiled!

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many but Niagara Falls and Niagara on the Lake village, cruising the Thousand Islands, the old towns of Quebec, Ottawa. Dinner at Bonaparte Restaurant in Montreal was amazing. The Hotels were excellent and breakfasts very good. All hotels are 4 or 5 star! Our Guide was fantastic- she was so knowledgeable on all history of Canada.

review_img

KateLew

First Class all the way

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

This was our first Tauck Tour, and we have a list of tours we want to go on next. We had been on many big-ship cruises, as well as a Viking River Cruise, and this ranked at the top, right up there with Viking. We visited new places, learned new things, and met wonderful people. Even the rain in Ottawa didn't slow anyone down.

Most Memorable Moment:

We were in Quebec City during the G7 summit, and seeing all the security was an experience. It was far more interesting than inconvenient, but Tauck still compensated us as thanks for our patience. This was not necessary, but was icing on the cake!

review_img

MattMcIntosh

Capitals of Eastern Canada and Niagara Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

The trip was everything we hoped for, and maybe a little more. Our tour guide and bus driver were perfect. The food was way better and more, much more than anticipated. And the hotels were all "10's"! This was our first Tauck trip and we enjoyed being relieved of all the usual logistical burdens. Enjoyed our fellow trippers too!

Most Memorable Moment:

That first look at Niagara Falls!

review_img

Burke

Canada's Capital Cities and Niagara Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Great trip thanks to thorough itinerary, excellent hotels and superb Tour Director and experienced competent coach driver.

Most Memorable Moment:

Fall colours finaly showed up in spades in Quebec

review_img

TomKester

Canada's Capitals & Niagra

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

While this was my second Tauck Tour, I sadly can away from my adventure feeling underwhelmed. The hotels in which we stayed while historic, iconic and elegant in nature did not deliver the finishing touches as far as drawer space in the rooms. Due to high season the hotels were packed with other tours, which limited our dining experiences.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting both Niagara Falls and the Le Chateau Frontenac in Quebec where my grandparents honeymooned in 1906. Our tour was at the height of "leaf-peeping" which explains the hotel crowds. Our tour guide was very attentive, informative and caring for the group. I regret that the crowds limited the full enjoyment of a Tauck experience.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I have passed along your comments regarding the last hotel to our Operations Team as they are always looking to enhance our journeys based on feedback from our guests.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

MaryandRon

Canada's Capital Cities Plus Niagara Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

This was my first tour with Tauck (more, I hope) and my first coach tour in 14 years. It was definitely the best coach tour I have ever taken. The knowledge and expertise provided by the Tauck Director and the local guides were outstanding. The coach itself was very comfortable & serviced by a fantastic driver. The hotels/food were exceptional.

Most Memorable Moment:

This is difficult because every location had a specific memorable moment for me. However, since this tour was in celebration of our 50th wedding anniversary, I will always remember the "extra" thought provided by our tour director. Upon arrival at one of our hotels was a bottle of wine and personally written note hanging on the door of our room.

review_img

twg9

Eastern Canadian Cities.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

The trip was excellent. Loved staying in the great hotels in each city. My biggest regret was not getting to tour Boldt mansion on Heart Island in the 1000 lakes area.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the National Fine Arts Museum in Ottawa, and staying in the Fairmont Chateau Frontenac in Quebec City. Chateau Frontenac is the most photographed building in Canada.

review_img

Wendy Jenkins

Canada's Capital Cities plus Niagara Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Our tour director was the best! She made everything run smoothly and is very knowledgeable about Canada - we learned a lot. She goes above and beyond anything we would have expected. My husband and I had a great 25th anniversary and we'll definitely be back on a Tauck tour for our 30th, if not sooner!

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagara Falls and the sugar shack. My favorite city was Old Quebec, however I loved them all!

review_img

Mike Robinson

Great Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Tour director was outstanding. Hotels provided, exceptional. Food was terrific but too much. Allow more free time for evening dining. Don't provide 2 included meals, lunch and dinner, on 1 day. Planned visit sites well selected. 1000 Island trip needs improvement but not eliminated.

Most Memorable Moment:

Not included visit to Shrine of Ste Anne de Beaupre Quebec: Niagara Falls: Tomb of the Unknown Soldier and Canadian War Museum in Ottawa; and Quebec City and Chateau Frontenac which was on my bucket list. I am 85. Stays at Chateaus Frontenac and Laurier.

review_img

EugeneGott

trust Tauck to deliver

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Throughout the entire trip our tour director was always showing and telling us in her genuine, exciting manner all the wonderful things we experience. The Capital cities tour is really remarkable.

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagara Falls..Sugar Shack...Royal Mounty...Beaver Tail

review_img

LoisMorella

Canada's Capitals + Niagara Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

As a first time Tauck traveler, I was greatly impressed. The Tour Director, local guides, hotel accommodations, meals, and selected sights and activities were exceptional. Tauck is far superior to any other tour company that I have traveled with. I enjoyed the entire experience and will definitely book Tauck tours in the future.

Most Memorable Moment:

The walking tour in Old Montreal with an epicurean flair was delicious and delightful!

review_img

Arlene Kurasiewicz

Canada's Eastern Cities + Niagara Falls

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

If you ever wanted to see Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal, Quebec...Tauck is the touring company to see it with. Very professional outfit. Our tour guide was the best. Great hotels, excellent side trips and you are traveling with like minded people who love to travel. Great for singles too.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were too many to mention!

review_img

Wade

Canadian Capitals and Niagara Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Great trip with our guide. It was more educational than we ever thought it would be. Beautiful building and beautiful flowers in some of the cleanest cities we have ever been in. Wish American cities could be that clean. Well planned trip giving you a taste of all aspects of Canada and its people. Would I do it again...you bet we would.

Most Memorable Moment:

The walking tour sampling the local fair and of course Niagara Falls.

review_img

jackie b k

Glorious capitals of Eastern Canada

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

We were looking for a summer vacation that was not a long plane ride away and would avoid the heat of summer. The obvious choice was the capitals of eastern Canada that fit the bill perfectly. Each city was beautiful and different! We learned so much from the knowledgeable tour director on our trip. Every detail was a homerun!

Most Memorable Moment:

Staying at the Château Frontenac in Quebec City.

review_img

CynthiaBoatright

Eastern Canada Capital cities

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

It was the best vacation my husband and I have ever had. Tauck had everything so well organized and we had the best experience in every Canadian city. Tauck also had other short trips and excursions planned so we always had something to see and do while in Canada. The tour director was awesome and very knowledgeable.

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagara Falls and Niagara on the Lake. Also, going on a tour of the Parliament building in Ottawa and then later that evening seeing the fireworks and a light show projected on the Parliament building with all the people standing and singing the Canadian National Anthem.

review_img

G48

Canadain capitals and Niagara Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Excellent itinerary and outstanding hotels. Tour director was enthusiastic, very knowledgable, and very efficient at resolving any issues occurring during the trip--her expertise was greatly appreciated. Visits to Niagara Falls, Canadian Parliament, a sugar shack, and walking tours of old Montreal and Quebec City were great!

Most Memorable Moment:

Excursion boat experience at Niagara Falls, allowing an "up-close" view of the American and Horseshoe Falls

review_img

Dawn Tyler

North eastern Canadian trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

We just came home from visiting Toronto, Montreal, Ottawa and Quebec City. So beautiful and educational. Loved the visit to the Royal Mounted Police training facility where they train for the musical review. We had a fantastic tour guide who really tried to help us all each day. It was so obvious that she cared about each one of us.

Most Memorable Moment:

We so enjoyed the group of 40 people that were in our group. We made several life long friends. It only took a couple of days and we were being asked to share the table with various folks for dinner.

review_img

Mickey T

Could Have Been Better

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Too much time in traffic in Toronto and Montreal. Not enough time at Niagara Falls or Montreal. Hotel room next to elevator shaft in Ottawa was like being at an airport. Guide lacked knowledge of places. RCMP never showed. Ottawa and Quebec were great places to visit and hotel in Quebec and Montreal were great.

Most Memorable Moment:

Learning about Canadian History at the Royal Canadian History Museum. The opening night reception was also well done.

review_img

GoBeavs

Great hotels; great tour director

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

This was a nice "taste" of the eastern main cities in Canada but we could have used a little more time in Ottawa which was a surprisingly vibrant city. As usual, the hotels were great and in the perfect locations. Only one complaint was on the leg room in the coaches and the fact that there was no wifi included on the coaches.

Most Memorable Moment:

I liked the Parliament building in Ottawa and the free time in Quebec City.

review_img

Eddie g

Great trip to Niagara Falls and Canadian caps.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Wonderful tour guide...very knowledgeable and caring. Professional in every way. The best chauffeur we've ever had in our 6 or 7 tauck adventures. He was smoothe as silk! Food and accomodations were quite good except for the dungeon- like room we had at the Chateau Frontenac in Quebec City. Not up to Tauck standards. Great group of people .

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagara falls

review_img

bradledo

Canada, a bus ride to bad service, poor hotels and bad attractions

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

too many miles and people. everything that Tauck europe is not

Most Memorable Moment:

Leaving

review_img

Jobdeveloper

Canada

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Guide was the worst.He know nothing about the most basic facts even the history of his own country Canada.He was disorganized and less than looking after his passages.He only once rotated bus seats this was unfair to passengers such as myself to always be in the back of the bus. He never or rarely pointed out sites.

Most Memorable Moment:

Quebec.

review_img

Harold Dvorak

Canada is wonderful

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

A very nice trip, well thought out. Could have been improved if tour director had been more conversant with Canada: history, countryside etc. on long bus trips between Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal, Quebec city. For comparison, National Geographic tours include experts who can discuss such things. But, the itinerary, food, hotels etc. were excellent.

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagara Falls, Toronto, Quebec City

review_img

LESLIE PRINCE

CANADIAN CAPITOLS

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

First of all, my husband & I have taken 5 Tauck Tours. We have been to a lot of different places in the world. We had the most fabulous tour director we have ever had. She was sweet and thoughtful, took care of so many things for individual couples. She made our trip fantastic. We had great accommodations, the fun places Tauck chose were wonderfu

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagara Falls was a such a beautiful sight.

review_img

lynnellgriffin

Canada

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

I enjoyed my trip to Canada a lot. Plenty of history and culture, wonderful architecture, and great food and hotels. Niagara Falls was amazing, a real bucket list item. Each city is very unique and interesting in it's own right.

Most Memorable Moment:

My most memorable moment had to be the boat ride into the mist of Niagara Falls. Wet elation!!

review_img

JaneGR

Great Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

The Canada Capital Cities Tour was great. We loved the Fairmont Hotels that we stayed in. We loved the cities that we visited, especially Quebec City. If I were to make any suggestions, it would be to spend more time in Toronto and cut out the Niagara Falls/Niagara on the Lake trip. You don't need to spend $1,000/day to see Niagara Falls.

Most Memorable Moment:

Everything about Quebec City was the most memorable part of the trip. The Fairmont Chateau Frontenac is gorgeous. The city itself is beautiful. The architecture is stunning. We also enjoyed Ottawa and Montreal. Didn't have enough time in Toronto to form an opinion but, it seemed to be lovely as well.

review_img

Elljo

Canada's Capital Cities

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

This tour was a wonderful way to visit four of Canada's eastern cities and we throughly enjoyed it. The trip was well planned, well paced and well executed. Our tour director was fantastic and really added to our experience of visiting Canada. Tauck did an excellent job of providing a variety of experiences on this tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting Montreal & Quebec City were favorites. The walking/tasting tour in Montreal and dinner in Montreal's old city were wonderful. Staying at the Chateau Frontenac in Quebec was a special treat.

review_img

Ridgway

Canada Capital Cities Tour June 6, 2017

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

The tour director was great, very informative and organized. However, as with all tour companies a lot of time is spent getting to attractions only to spend a minimal amount of time, sometimes only 20 minutes. It is always rush, rush, rush. We are considering not using any tour company again.

Most Memorable Moment:

We had a travel interruption returning from Quebec and had to stay overnight in an expensive hotel in Philadelphia. We have filed a claim with AON Affinity insurance but we have not received any acknowledgement that the AON will reimburse us. If we do not receive the reimbursement for our claim, we will take Tauck off of our list.

review_img

Robert66

Niagara Falls and Eastern Canadian cities

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

As I said in the hand-written review the last day of the trip, it was well-planned, the pace reflected years of experience, the hotels were wonderful, the food too much, and the driver and hostess were great! The one weakness was the meet and greet at Toronto airport. Your first paragraph in your green book is wrong!! Your people are not

Most Memorable Moment:

The Fairmont Hotel rooms.

review_img

iamlinda

Wonderful, except Niagara Falls due to weather

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

We enjoyed our tour very much. The included meals were outstanding. We loved the Fairmont Hotels; unfortunately we stayed at the Hotel Bonaventure in Montreal which certainly was not up to Tauck Standards. Also, we had a record rainstorm at Niagara Falls. I suggest Tauck provide ponchos and umbrellas on the bus for times such as this.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many, it is hard to choose. However, when we walked into the Library at the Parliament in Ottawa, it took my breath away, as I am an avid reader.

review_img

JGRANT

Canadian Capital Cities

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Prior to this trip, my travels in Canada had been limited to salmon fishing and exploring around Vancouver. The capital cities exploration taught me much more than I can squeeze in here about the history of Canada and its relations with the U.S. Toronto Ontario; Ottawa Canada; Montreal Quebec; Quebec City Quebec.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many memorable moments. Perhaps the one most memorable was the Ottawa trip with an officer of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police in dress uniform, with whom we toured embassy row and he identified each nation's ambassador's home and its assessed value. This collective moment was filled with whimsy and was great fun. Niagra #2.

review_img

DRM

Eastern Canadian Capitals with Niagara Falls, Sept, 2016

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

This was a wonderful trip, as always with a congenial group and an excellent tour director ([Employee Name]). Were fortunate to have good weather. The meals were good to excellent for the most part. The only negative is Montreal where the outlying streets and those around the hotel were undergoing major renovation which made traffic a nightmare!

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagara Falls and Niagara on the Lake. Could have spent more time in Niagara on the Lake. Free day in Quebec. Tauck should make this a 12 day tour and have a extra free day at every stop since there is so much to see.

review_img

RichardFStorm

Canada Capital Cities

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

A great trip, very good guides and informative regarding the history of the War of 1812. Loved Quebec City and tour of Ottawa and Parliament.

Most Memorable Moment:

Quebec City and Ottawa. Enjoyed learning about Canada's government and their means of governing. Ottawa and Quebec City are two beautiful cities with very friendly people.

review_img

smsleepers2

Canadian Capitals and Niagara Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

The trip was a wonderful experience. Our tour director was great and very helpful. Had a little delay at airport no transportation waiting for us, we called for a transport which took us to our hotel in Toronto. The local guides were very informative and quite interesting. The lunch meals were slightly lacking in "Tauck" standards.

Most Memorable Moment:

We really enjoyed Quebec City and in Ottawa the Parliament and changing of the guards was great. Also enjoyed the talk by the retired RCMP. Hats off to our really experienced bus driver.

review_img

Poor

Second time around....and worth every penny!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

The tour of Canadian Capital Cities & Niagara Falls was terrific. Not one disappointment. Great hotels, great food and a tour director who brought a personal perspective to our tour and the various locales because he grew up in the area. Our second tour with Tauck and we happily recommend the company to our friends. We'll definitely be back.

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagara Falls. Easily earns the moniker of one of the "wonders of the world." The visit to the Falls and Niagara on the Lake made for a special day, as did visits to the House of Parliament in Ottawa and the cruise on 1,000 Lakes.

review_img

taodude

Our third Tauck Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

Not comparable to our other tours. 45 people in addition to driver + guide was a bit much. The rooms in all 3 Fairmonts were a disappointment (low floors + views of brick & other windows. Kudos to the guide Genvieve - she was wonderful! The driver was also excellent.

Most Memorable Moment:

Chateau Vandreuil was incredible - the food, the scenery, the quality of the hotel and service. Will be going back there with my wife.

review_img

5starsoni

Exceeded Expectations

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

We chose the Canadian Capitals tour because of the itinerary and Tauck's reputation and were very impressed with both. We liked the quality of the hotels and the fact that you could dine a la carte in the included hotel meals. Everything about the tour was top quality and the pace was not too hectic, with no early morning starts.

Most Memorable Moment:

The private welcome reception at the Royal Ontario Museum was a great start and set the standard for the tour.

review_img

Mary L

Urban north

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

Another seamless Tauck tour! We learned much about Canada’s lovely eastern cities through the grand hotels, amazing meals and special excursions. The itinerary was well-paced, offering ample free time to explore in addition to the group activities and guided events. A convivial group and great director made it flow!

Most Memorable Moment:

Many, as usual! Seeing Niagara Falls (a bucket list event!), cruising through the Thousand Islands, touring Ottawa's Parliament, exploring the diverse neighborhoods and markets of Montreal and Quebec.

review_img

Audrey Bergeron

Canadian Capitals

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

The tour guide was beyond wonderful,Gen. Loved all the activities and loved the hotel selections. We felt very pampered and secure.

Most Memorable Moment:

Quebec City and seeing Le Chateau Frontenac.

review_img

Lindie

CapitalCities of Eastern Canada

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

There were 41 travelers in our group. Most were considerate and friendly. Our guide was amazing, warm, knowledgeable and helpful. The hotels were well located and more than adequate although the Fairmount in Ottawa needs improvement. We saw a lot and enjoyed the experiences

Most Memorable Moment:

We loved the museums on Ottawa...and the great food

review_img

Redzone

My first trip to Canada

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

I loved the trip. Tauck included all the important things to see and left time to explore on our own. We were busy from morning to night and constantly on the go. I was a little disappointed in the welcome dinner and farewell dinner, but the other hotel dinners were excellent. Great tour director and bus driver.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many memorable moments. Niagara Falls, Montmorency Falls. The epicurean walk in Montreal and having Montreal bagels and their smoked meat for the first time, really enjoyed them both. In fact, since I had to get a connecting flight in Montreal, I brought bagels home from the airport. The boat ride on the St Lawrence river. The RCMP.

review_img

zoe21

Wonderful Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

First Tauck tour and look forward to many more. Now that I look back I would have liked one less day in Toronto, one more day in Ottawa, Montreal and Quebec City. Felt the Fairmont York was not 100%,very little closet space and NO dresser drawers. Where do you put your folding items, like underwear, pjs, on the desk? Everything else was great!

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagara Falls - Marketplace in Ottawa - Light show in Ottawa - Royal Mounted Police tour with horses - Niagara on the Lake - old Quebec City - foodie tour in old Montreal - shopping in Montreal........I could go on and on!

review_img

chuck smith

Canadian capitals cities

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Very enjoyable and we had an outstanding tour director.

Most Memorable Moment:

Quebec city

review_img

Donzi

Canada capital cities

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Our tour guide was informative and knowledgable... The third hotel, Bonaventure was HORRIBLE and was not clean and thirdly did not have one bottle of Chardonary at lounge bar! The hallway carpeting was dirty and and after a fire alarm went off in building they had shut down one main elevator which was necessary to go up and down 17 stories.

Most Memorable Moment:

Frontenac hotel in Quebec City was beautiful and a delight to stay in. Our farewell Dinner was not up to Tauck standards. Food had no taste!! The falls were Amazing.. , the boat ride up St Lawrence Food was horrible..

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I have forwarded your comments on to our Operations team who is always looking to enhance our tours based on guest's feedback.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

mec12345

Beutiful return to Canada

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

In 1973, I visited the eastern part of Canada and I planned to return. This trip was exactly what I wanted. I loved all four city locations, but especially was pleased that the journey ended in Quebec City! Additionally, the weather was great compared to our 100+ degree weather in Texas.

Most Memorable Moment:

Chateau in Quebec City - ending with the fireworks show.

review_img

GEMSCAT

Enjoyable Small Group Tour of Canada's Capital Cities plus Niagra Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Our first trip ever to Canada's Capital Cities & Niagra Falls was great. Our Tour Director & our Driver were fantastic! The tour was interesting, informative, well-paced with fun surprises along the way. We liked our Small Group tour. We didn't like Hotel Bonaventure. Also prefer earlier welcome & farewell dinner start times.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to pick just one, there were many memorable moments. Our top 4 would be 1. Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac in Old Quebec (beautiful hotel in a great location), 2. Niagra Falls, 3. Thousand Islands Cruise and 4. RCMP Musical Ride.

review_img

Alan and Lynn

The tour director made an excellent trip into an outstanding one!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

We went on an Eastern Canada Cities tour with Niagara in July 2015. Our Tour Director was absolutely brilliant. She made even the less interesting bits in the coach when there was nothing much to see into something interesting with her informative and humorous chat about everything Canadian.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many, the welcome dinner, Niagara, The Thousand Island Cruise, the Farewell Dinner. But probably the most memorable thing about the whole trip was the great atmosphere and great company.

review_img

LauraBeth

This is what you want...

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

From start to finish, every aspect of this journey was well-planned and perfectly executed. We had fun! We learned, we laughed, we explored, and we enjoyed the other people (especially our tour director). What a great way to experience this beautiful country!

Most Memorable Moment:

I loved watching the Changing of the Guard in front of Parliament in Ottawa. Not only was the ceremony impressive, but the crowd was so happy and respectful and the setting was so beautifully perfect that this moment stands out in my memory as a capsule of what made my trip to Canada unforgettable. (Yes, Niagara Falls were amazing, too!)

review_img

dan dipaola

Canada's Capital Cities

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

The trip was fun. The hotel's were great and our tour director was the best. The only clitch was the arrival at Toronto Airport at the start of the trip. We thought a representative from Tauck would be there with a sign. We had to go to the end of the terminal for Global. We also had problems ordering from the menu for breakfast.

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagara falls,Quebec city and Toronto and our tour director.

review_img

Jean States

Off my Bucket List

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Niagara Falls and Quebec City have been on my Bucket List for a long time. I got to cross both off on this trip. On my own, I never would have known about all the side trips. Our tour director, Jodi Bell, is the absolute best at her job. Her personality and knowledge made this trip truly outstanding. This was my first but not last trip with T

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to choose from - all the planned sites plus meeting a Mounted Policeman; lunch at Chauteau Vaudorel; vineyard tour; the great local guides.

review_img

Elizabeth Clarke

A Dream Come True

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

From the beautiful sights we saw to the magnificent hotels to the things we learned to the special events-- all was spectacular! Loved everything!

Most Memorable Moment:

It was all great, but our favorite was the overall charm and joie de vivre of Quebec City. I loved it just as much as I had hoped that I would!

review_img

TeeTeelaneher

Canadian Capitals

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

The tour director, [Employee Name], was the best yet of our six tours with Tauck and all the tour directors have been good! We learned so much about Canadian history and discovered how much it overlaps with US history. The scenery, the hotels, the bus and driver, and the dinners were great!

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing Niagara Falls and Montmorency Falls.

review_img

Mad Z

First Time-Now Life Time Tauck Traveler

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Comfortable, informative, meeting new people, organized, fun,and extremely amazing.

Most Memorable Moment:

Cruising on the Hornblower on Niagara Falls.

review_img

Roy A Hamilton

Eastern Canadian Provincial Capitals and Niagara Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Everything promised and more was provided. We had a perfect Tour Director and hostess who took care of everything assisted by her trainee. The Coach Operator, was the best driver ever. The hotels were all exceptional, the food delicious. The tour participants were congenial and always on time. New sights and experiences

Most Memorable Moment:

Difficult to choose. The majesty of Niagara Falls, the skyscrapers being built in Toronto, the vastness of the land. I found old Quebec fascinating. The stops in Niagara on the Lake and Morency Falls with the "Mayor" in character was a special event. Bascilica of Notre Dame-beautiful. My first Tauck tour-hopefully not my last.

review_img

Arnold Ota

Canada's Capital Cities Plus Niagara Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

The trips was very interesting with all the British and French style buildings. Parliament building was fascinating to see. We would like to have had the choice of cocktails at the welcome and farewell dinners.

Most Memorable Moment:

Quebec, walled city was most interesting with open cafe and shops.

review_img

goldhammers

Canadian sights

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

My wife and I went on Tauck's Canadian Capital Cities trip (Toronto to Quebec City). While not as exotic as Europe, this is a very enjoyable trip and Tauck really creates some especially memorable moments. Our tour guide was just terrific and the tour was delightful

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagara Falls of course but the gourmet and architectural guided tour of Montreal is a close second.

review_img

Charlene Beverly

CANADA'S CAPITAL CITIES AND NIAGARA FALLS

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

The trip was a delight from beginning to end. Beautiful countryside and cities. Tour guide was very informative with a bubbly personality and made everyone feel like one big happy family. Food was delicious and hotels were beautiful. Everything was first class. Thank you Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

I have actually two most memorable moments. One was seeing Niagara Falls and the other was seeing our hotel, Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac the first time. It is spectacular.

review_img

KateMK

Great Experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our first Tauck tour (Canada's Capital Cities plus Niagara Falls). Our tour guide, coach driver and additional tour guides were all fabulous. Our fellow travelers were fun to be with and we loved getting to know so many new wonderful people. The tour was well thought out and we will be going on another.

Most Memorable Moment:

There really were too many to pick just one most memorable moment.

review_img

showbizkid

My Tour Of Eastern Canada

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

I so enjoyed traveling through Eastern Canada with Tauck. I have traveled with Tauck before, and am always so wonderfully surprised at the events planned. First night we had a private reception dinner and tour of the Royal Ontario Museum, it was elegant and informative, and a great opportunity to bond with fellow travelers.Free evening time a plus

Most Memorable Moment:

Cruising the Thousand Islands was wonderful, enjoyed touring restaurants and at each one having a part of the meal. Of course, Niagara Falls was terrific, have been there before, but never tire of it.

review_img

irene 28

canadian capitals

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

I enjoyed the trip very much. Wish we would have arranged to spend the extra day in Quebec instead of Toronto...Much more interesting.Our tour director,Jodi Bell was exceptional.... so charming and knowledgeable.

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagra Falls.

review_img

arnieleni

Canada's capital cities and niagara

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

It was a wonderful experience. We enjoyed our stay and excursions in every city. I like how Jodi mark our seats so we don't have to figure out by ourselves our seating rotation. She was very helpful in every way. We enjoyed our surprises e.g.giving us lunch money and our gifts at the end of the tour.We especially like our epicurean tasting walk.

Most Memorable Moment:

A day in Niagara, Welcome dinner, Farewell cocktail and Dinner and of Course Jodi our tour director.

review_img

Rick Rick

Canadian capitals

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Overall the trip was very good. Our guide was very knowledgable and enthusiastic about her tour. Our bus driver was very good and polite about his job. The selection or membership of the people on the tour was like always very appropriate for our needs. This was our third trip with Tauck and we have two more plan for 2015. Overall Excellent!

Most Memorable Moment:

The balancing of rocks on the Ottawa river. Met the artist. Very enjoyable.

review_img

PMG

Canada Capital Cities

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Enjoyed each of the cities for different reasons. Toronto was a smaller version of NYC, very business-like. Ottowa included the preparation and viewing motorcade of the President of the Ukraine. Montreal had the underground shops and a special tour guide that included sample taste testing of cheeses and ice cream. Best of all was Quebec City.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Farewell Dinner. The Tauck Director was very informative, too.

review_img

jstarman60@gmail.com

Canada's Eastern Capital Cities

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

This was a fantastic itinerary to experience the best cities in eastern Canada. In addition to enjoying Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal and Quebec City, we were able to visit Niagara Falls, Niagara on the Lake and do a tour of the thousand islands in the St Lawrence Seaway. It was a great mix of tours, tastings, dinners.

Most Memorable Moment:

Two highlights stand out, the sheer power and beauty of Niagara Falls and visiting Quebec City, which was a great end to our stay in Canada. Quebec City is charming and reminds us of a quaint European city.

review_img

rambodadal

Great fun!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Gen, our tour director was fantastic. She managed our large group of 44 very well, and with a large amount of patience. Her guidance on where to go, where to eat, and what to try was invaluable. Our accommodations were amazing! The Tauck chosen hotels were top-notch. I thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting Niagara Falls and being on the Hornblower. It was something I was very much looking forward to, and it was better than I anticipated. Quebec City and the Hotel Frontenac was a close second...

review_img

Betty Parodi

Canada's Capital Cities and Niagara Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

I have only good things to say about Tauck Tours. It was hassle free traveling. All we had to do was enjoy the experience. Our guide was wonderful, the accommodations and meals were fabulous and there was a good balance between touring time and free time. I am very happy that we did the small group tour. It was a wonderful vacation.

Most Memorable Moment:

My favorite destination was the city of Quebec, so charming and European in flavor. We tasted a local delicacy - poutine - an interesting experience. Most memorable moments were meeting a retired member of the RCMP (in full dress uniform) and the tour guide in Parliament who sang the Canadian National Anthem for us.

review_img

sedavis

Canadian Capital Cities

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Great trip! We enjoyed our tour guide, Molly. We liked the fact that there was more "down time" than on other Tauck trips we've taken. We felt like we were seeing plenty, but not to the point of being overly packed. We actually had free time to enjoy the lovely hotels and cities on our own as well as with the group. Small group highly recommended

Most Memorable Moment:

Probably viewing Niagara Falls. We also enjoyed seeing Canada's parliament as well as other official buildings in Ottawa. Also loved beautiful Quebec City.

review_img

Chuck Rawson

Canada's Capital Cities and Niagara Falls.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

We enjoyed our Canadian Tour and it was our first visit to Niagara Falls, Ottawa, Montreal, and Quebec City. We had been to Toronto one other time. The weather was quite good in September. We liked Ottawa and Quebec City best and wished that the tour stayed longer there and less time in Toronto and Montreal. Plan to return to Quebec City on our own

Most Memorable Moment:

We enjoyed meeting new friends and thought highly of our tour guide, Gen and our bus diver Guy! Ottawa and Quebec City were the highlights and of course Niagara Falls is a sight to see!

review_img

SEmerzian

Canada the Beautiful!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

We were VERY impressed with the history, beauty and cleanliness of Canada. Each city took our breath, one was more beautiful than the next, building to our final stop in Quebec City. As we've come to expect from Tauck, our hotels were gorgeous and perfectly situated for exploring the highlights of each locale. Our guide and driver were excellent.

Most Memorable Moment:

There are too many to just give one: our Tauck guide, Gen [Employee Name], with her depth of knowledge of and love for Canada,our tour guide at the ROM,the boat tour of 1000 island area,the beauty of Ottawa, the quaintness and beauty of Quebec City.

review_img

Lajefaroja

Canadian Capitals

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Very nice. Guide was spectacular, Jodi.

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagara Falls

review_img

hedyhirsch

Our First Time

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Never took a guided land tour before (been on cruises and self-guided tours) and was so very pleased with accommodations, the energy, knowledge and congeniality of the tour guide, and dedication to put so many wonderful adventures in a short time span. Bravo!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Pulling into the walled city of Quebec and seeing our beautiful Castle Hotel, Chateau Frontenac! Well, honestly, I can't say which one was the most memorable, maybe the fact my husband couldn't stop saying how fabulous the trip was! That is a feat in itself! Great Job Tauck! We will be back

review_img

Aunt Dee

Southeast Canada

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

A typical Tauck trip: Excellent. Historic, beautiful hotels. Knowledgeable, capable tour guides. Excellent, amazing motor coach driver. Comfortable, stress free travel. Who could ask for more.

Most Memorable Moment:

Everything in Quebec City.

review_img

April Uhden

Capital cities of Canada and Niagara Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

This was our first trip with Tauck and it was everything we'd expected. The itinerary was perfect, the hotels were beautiful and fun to stay in, the service was great. Everything went according to plan. Our tour guide and coach driver were wonderful, knowledgeable, careful, considerate, and fun!

Most Memorable Moment:

Probably Niagara Falls was the most memorable, but the whole itinerary was good. We saw some beautiful country, took some great back roads, and stopped in some very interesting places. All along the way we had some nice surprises and sampled some really good food.

review_img

Germanr

Wonderful Vacation!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

My wife and I visited 4 Canadian state capitals: Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal and Quebec, plus Niagrara Falls & Thousand Islands. This trip was just fabulous! We are still singing Tauck's praises to everyone. We will never use any other outfit but Tauck. We hope to vacation with Tauck again very soon.

Most Memorable Moment:

It is impossible to choose any one moment in particular. Every aspect of our trip was memorable. The hotels were first-class. The food was delicious, and we got to visit so many wonderful and interesting places. The tours were very informative and our tour director, Gen made everything sound so exciting. Our driver Guy did an excellent job!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to having you travel with us again!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Shiraz

Eastern Canada

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

Excellent care of passengers, great accommodation and some special food. All combined with superb sightseeing. The courier on the coach.Genevieve,was relaxed and extremely helpful. You couldn't ask for better. Guy, the driver did a great job too. We were most impressed with this our first tour and we will be back.

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagara Falls

review_img

Howard4925

Canada's Capitol Cities

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2014

Great guide and driver, great hotels, excellent meals, very interesting historical and cultural information, beautiful scenery, comfortable coach.

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagara Falls. Must be the only living American who hadn't seen the Falls until this trip. :-)

review_img

acrive

PLEASANT SURPRISE

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2014

First time ever with Tauck, I met some very nice fellow travellers, above all the guide,a really nice person, very competent and thorough. Lodgings very comfortable in top hotels, excellent meals

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagara of course and Quebec City

review_img

RNowak

Canadian Capital Cities: AWESOME!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

We toured the capital cities: Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal and Quebec City. Our tour guide, Jodi Bell, was nothing short of spectacular: knowledgeable, fun, organized, professional...the whole package!!! Our coach driver, Guy, was amazing as he navigated our spacious coach with ease down some pretty narrow roads...and was ALWAYS friendly!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing Niagra Falls!!!

review_img

koop51

Canadian Capitols and Niagara Falls.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

This was our first Tauck Tour and it far exceeded our expectations. Accommodations were outstanding and events were well planned allowing time for exploring on our own. Tour Director Jodi Bell was well organized and knowledgeable, adding many informative points. It was a wonderful experience and we look forward to traveling again with Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to pick just one out of so many. Quebec City was my favorite, strolling the streets of Lower Town, especially rue du Petit-Champlain. Many quaint shops and good restaurants could be found. I would welcome more time in Quebec City. Outstanding!!

review_img

devivre

Oh Canada

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

I loved the excitement of new sights and tasting delicious food. I thought the trip would be good but I didn't know it would be so wonderful! We stayed at the best accommodations and were pampered like kings and queens. It's the only way to travel and I look forward to planning another trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

It's hard to choose one moment because everything was so nice. I suppose what will remain with me is the special attention that I felt.

review_img

ldoret94

Eastern Canadian Capitals-Wow!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Tours and activities were well thought out and engaging. Our tour director Jodi B and driver Guy were the best! Except for one day, the weather was perfect. The city tours helped us get a feel for the layout of each city and every stop offered something special.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to pick just one but if pressed I would say Quebec City was the highlight for my wife and myself!

review_img

ron g

Canada cities

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

major cities of eastern Canada was informative and fun at the same time. Hotels that were selected were the best, showing the life of times past. Tours and activities were well thought out and engaging, informative, and well done by our tour director.

Most Memorable Moment:

Quebec city was the highlight for my wife and myself. Also the museum private dinner in Toronto was very special.

review_img

SLau

Canadian Capitals

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

The tour director, Jodi Bell, was fabulous. Not only was she knowledgeable and organized, but personable with a great sense of humor. She was sensitive to the wide range of physical abilities in our group. The only disappointment was the quality of the Fairmont Hotels ... they are in dire need of renovation.

Most Memorable Moment:

The most enjoyable event was the Epicurean walk in downtown Montreal. We also enjoyed a Mosaika show on the face of Parliament in Montreal. The Museum of Civilisation in Quebec City had a great Paris exhibit.

review_img

KTrainor

Canadian Capital Cities

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

Great trip. Only wish we could have spent more time in Quebec. The hotels were wonderful, a good amount of free time, outstanding (as usual) side trips. Our 6th tour and we will be back!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagara Falls (my first time there) for our 25th wedding anniversary.

review_img

jantrabb

Terrific Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Our trip was well organized and planned for the maximum enjoyment for all. The rest stops had tours and activities designed to extend the enjoyment and to provide additional time for socializing.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing Niagara Fall was wonderful!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your journey. We are so pleased you enjoyed your trip!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

RHart

Eastern Canadian Capitals

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Jodi, our tour guide was excellent. The tour was a good combination of city tours via coach and walking tours. Walking tour of Montreal was informative. In general, we learned about the history and present day of these cities.

Most Memorable Moment:

The tour of Parliament in Ottawa. (hard to pick the most memorable one!)

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your overall journey!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

fun travel

Toronto - Quebec City

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Once again Tauck did a wonderful trip. We chose a small group tour, which we really enjoyed. You hit all of the highlights of each city, plus we had lots a surprises. Molly [Employee Name] was our tour director, she was great and lots of fun. Hilton Hotel in Montreal could do better service in there dining room, but the food was very good.

Most Memorable Moment:

Nigara Falls was beautiful to see up close. Walk through Ontario and stopping at various places for food samplings. It was great and a wonderful surprise.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey and thank you for your feedback!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

magda828

Canadian Cities

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Loved the trip! We saw many beautiful sites on the tour and had many pleasant experiences. Except for one day, the weather was perfect. The tour guide was informative and most accommodating. The hotels were very nice; comfortable and clean with modern amenities. The tour bus was new , very clean and the bus driver was excellent. Tauck is the best!

Most Memorable Moment:

I enjoyed the Thousand Islands tour the most. The food on the boat was good, the weather was great, and I enjoyed the scenery and the ride.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your trip and do thank you for your feedback.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Ellen L

Canada Capitols + Niagara Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Trip was excellent. Lots of neat things included like meeting a mountie, a walking/snacking tour of Montreal, Montmorency Falls, Maid of the Mist etc. Tour director ([Employee Name]) was fabulous! Hotels were to die for! Little extras like a gift bottle of ice wine made my day.

Most Memorable Moment:

There are too many. Finally seeing Niagara Falls. My 3 nights at the Chateau Frontenac. Two things that have been on my bucket list for long time.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your trip!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Jerry Yandell

Eastern Canada and Niagara Falls

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

This was one of the best trips we have ever taken. Our tour director, Jodi was tereffic as well as our driver, Guy. We saw so much of Canada and learned the history as well as had contact with its people. The trip was perfectly planned. It was a busy trip but still very relaxing. The coach was extremely confortable.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to narrow it down to one. Niagara Falls was certainly in the top five.

review_img

Waskom

Great Vacation...want to see more of Canada.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

We were fortunate to have wonderful weather. The food and accommodations were great. The city tours helded us get a feel for the layout of each city. Each city offered something special for our view. Our tour guide provided so much history of each city and Canada. She offered suggestions for things to see and do in our free time.

Most Memorable Moment:

We really enjoyed our trip to Old Quebec City. We felt like we were back in Europe. We had lunch at a little side walk cafe and walked to a small shop for some Gelato...oh, it was so very delicious.

review_img

pnlyle

Eastern Canada--Cities, Sites & Tastes

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

This is a beautifully planned itinerary to sample the great sites and tastes of Eastern Canada--from the initial limo ride from the airport to the hotel and reception dinner at the Royal Ontario Museum to the elegant farewell evening at the Frontenac in Quebec City as the sun sets. Balanced pace of sightseeing & free time--a gem of travel in Canada

Most Memorable Moment:

Many memorable moments on this well-planned trip! Niagara Falls, Ice Wine, & Thousand Islands. The Parliament & Library, Art & Civilization Museums, RCMP/Horse tour & all city sites of Ottawa. Notre-Dame de Montreal/Old Town & walking/tasting tour. All Quebec City & sunset across St. Lawrence at farewell dinner. Perfect trip--great itinerary

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience and we hope to see you again soon! -The Tauck Guest Relations Team

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Sheri K

Great trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

We very much enjoyed the people, the places and ESPECIALLY our tour guide (Genevieve). Canada is a wonderful country and this tour really showed the highlights of Eastern Canada. It doesn't get 5 stars because a couple of the hotel rooms were "so-so" and the Montreal tour guides were below average (hard to understand and not good speakers).

Most Memorable Moment:

Most memorable moment #1 - Niagara Falls. Most memorable moment #2 - dinners with travel companions. Most memorable moment #3 - having cocktails with Mr. Arthur Tauck Jr. at the Chateau Frontenac before the fairwell dinner.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks for sending us your helpful feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your trip overall, but sorry to hear that you had difficulty understanding some of your local guides. We've contacted our partners in the area and are addressing the issue immediately.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Ed Martin

Family trip to Canadian Capitals

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

Our family of five enjoyed and learned about the part of Canada in which most Canadians live. We had taken another Tauck trip to Canada to visit Baniff, etc. but the Capitals trip was completely different. I feel like we learned about the essence of Canada this time. We had the BEST tour guide, Jodi. She made each guest feel special.

Most Memorable Moment:

Jodie was memorable, but the best moment was our visit to Ottawa. What a great small city!

review_img

Beryl Bogan

Water, water everywhere.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

Loved the beautiful cities of Ottawa and Quebec. Niagara Falls was awesome and it was fun being drenched on Maid of the Mist. The size of Lake Ontario and the St. Laurence river amazed us. We were constantly following these great bodies of water. Great hotels and outstanding quality of food. Another wonderful Tauck memory.

Most Memorable Moment:

Niagara Falls

review_img

Investowiz

Loved the Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2011

Each city was unique. The guides made it all come to life. Of course Niagra Falls was spectacular. Loved the cruise on the lake. The food was really good.

review_img

yoshi

canada's capital cities plus niagara

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2011

I enjoyed the great accommodations and gourmet food..well orchestrated visits and stops..gave me a good glimpse of the different canadian cities/life/culture..that was great that the Niagara Falls was included too!

Most Memorable Moment:

Being in Quebec was great in addition, having a small reunion with some high school friends in Toronto was memorable!!!!

review_img

RConetta

My Tauck number 5

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2011

This was a great trip. Got to see a good part of Canada. The cities are so different. Each one unique in its own way. The Canadiens were very nice as well. Got to go back.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking the streets of old Quebec at night.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback and we are so pleased you enjoyed your journey!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button